2021 Honda RS-X now in Malaysia, RM8,688, with ABS

Much awaited by kapchai enthusiasts in Malaysia, the 2021 Honda RS-X, known in Vietnam as the Winner X, is now on sale locally, priced at RM8,688 recommended retail excluding road tax, insurance and registration. There are three colour choices available for the Malaysian market – Lemon Ice Yellow, Candy Caribbean Blue Sea and Trico, also known as Honda red, white and blue.

Before delving into the specifications, it should be noted the Malaysia market RS-X differs from the Winner X sold in Vietnam. Differences include the head unit and exhaust while the RS-X comes with single-channel ABS as standard, compared to Vietnam where it is only available in the top-end Winner X Sport ABS.

The RS-X is powered by a single-cylinder mill displacing 149.16 cc and fed by Honda’s PGM-Fi, mated to a six-speed transmission and chain final drive. Power is claimed to be 15.8 hp at 9,000 rpm and 13.6 Nm of torque at 7,000 rpm.

Braking is done on both the front and rear wheels with a single-piston calliper and brake disc while suspension uses conventional telescopic forks in front and preload-adjustable monoshock at the rear. Rolling on 17-inch alloy wheels, the RS-X comes shod with a 90/80 front tyre and a 120/70 is fitted to the rear wheel.

Fuel for the RS-X is carried in a 4.5-liter tank while a digital meter with gear position indictor is found in the cockpit. LED lighting is used for the twin head and single tail lights while the RS-X weighs 122 kg and seat height is set at 795 mm.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• donno on Nov 01, 2021 at 10:58 pm

I would be amazed if any of the motorcycle shops would sell me one for just RM8,688.

Recommended retail prices for motorcycles in malaysia is a joke.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 1
    • Add taxes and registration fee, add upah to fo that also. You end up with actual base price of around 10k. You can get near RRP, but need to buy body (not on the road price)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • Aura89 on Nov 02, 2021 at 8:58 am

Just like graphics card and computer chips. Everywhere is a scalper market even Amazon.

• Rothmans on Nov 02, 2021 at 7:05 am

Gash otr price will be estimate around rm9500. Still chraper than the yamaha. But hopefully honda had improved parts like tensioner and tps to overcome pluggy problems in the old rs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • r15 v4 on Nov 02, 2021 at 10:37 am

No repsol edition? Matt grey, silver, dark blue lah. Apalah bagi color lime dgn biru muda…Trico 1 choice jer boleh ambik.

• kavusheegan ganesan on Nov 02, 2021 at 11:46 am

I did bought a Modenas Pulsar NS200 a week ago. But, for this RM10k budget, I will recommend my friends to buy Pulsar, 200cc KTM engine, single channel abs, adjustable suspensions and more. Really find it amusing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 16
  • yucky on Nov 02, 2021 at 5:44 pm

what is it with the yucky urine yellow colour scheme?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • Francis Lim on Nov 02, 2021 at 6:28 pm

I always buy my new bike cheaper under ‘kosong’ purchase. No new helmet, jacket and others, just the bike with insurance and road tax.

• Good. Utang duluuuuu

• Ro Mukti on Nov 03, 2021 at 12:21 am

How to import this bike in my country ? i need this bike company official webside

• Ok boleh booking dah ni…

• Ok boleh booking dah ni…arga pkp

• Harga pkp ok lah ni…ok booking 1..

• seat ada upgrade ke masih keras? long distance sakit pinggang woi

• Azwan bin akimin on Dec 27, 2022 at 5:29 pm

Motor rsx 150 ada stok lagi x