Shah Alam district police chief Mohd Iqbal Bin Ibrahim has released a statement appealing for information regarding an incident where a black Perodua Bezza crashed into a motorcycle, in the motorcycle lane of the Federal Highway heading towards Klang.
The accident happened just past midnight on April 9 at KM12.5 of the Federal Highway, Klang-bound from KL. In a video recorded from a car travelling next to the motorcycle lane, the black Bezza is seen driving in the motorcycle lane and two bikes are in the frame, one ahead of the intruder and another behind.
The car then attempts to overtake the front bike and crashes into it. Following impact, the Bezza did not stop and continued its journey. The recording car speeds up to “chase” the Bezza and in the process, makes an emergency call to the police to report the incident.
The Bezza actually passed a Petronas station that allowed it to exit the motorcycle lane, but the driver continued on the narrow path.
According to the police, the rider of the motorcycle with the number plate BJK 4776 fell and suffered injuries to the face and hands. He was brought to Hospital Tunku Ampuan Rahimah Klang for treatment. This case is being investigated under Section 42 of the Road Transport Act 1987 for dangerous driving.
The black Bezza’s number plate is VAL 7553. Witnesses or members of the public with information are asked to assist investigations by contacting Sjn 190068 Wan Zafirah Binti Wan Mohd Sukri (017-5718125) from the Shah Alam district police headquarters.
Looking to sell your car? Sell it with myTukar.
I don’t understand why so ppl want to drive in motorcycle lane… is it really faster?
Waiting for Sam supporters to come in screaming at the rider for being at the motor lane past midnight when he should be asleep at home, otherwise that poor Bezza driver would not have been in an accident.
You forgot your meds, Avenger.
Malaysian internet logic says:
Black Bezza not at fault, the person should not be charged. “They are innocent, I tell you!”
Motor rider is at fault for being at wrong place, wrong time. He should not be in motor lane at night.
Motor rider parents must go to jail for failing to educate the rider.
Gomen is at fault for not making motorcycle lane big enuff for Bezza to go in and also let motor overtake.
Those who support motor rider must answer why the rider caused the accident involving that innocent Bezza.
Bodoh, lajak is on public roads where they don’t belong. This Bezza is on a road where it shouldn’t belong. Itu pun tak faham?
No law says you cannot ride a bicycle on the road unless specifically mentioned ie Federal Highway.
Did you see PDRM post regarding “risiko basikal lajak”. Childrens are not suppose to be there, parents can be fined RM20,000 or jail 5 years. Although we all know that won’t happen.
The authorities also said Sam is guilty despite the netizen saying otherwise. So should we trust the netizen or the authorities, hmm?
“Risiko” but it is not against the law see, unlike driving over the speed limit that is really against the law. Although we all know that many will defend this here.
Yes we should trust our gov because they are highly known for their trust worthiness. If it is not against the law why is there a fine and jail time for the parents? And “Avenger” says like he’s never went above the speed limit in his life.
You make it sound like going above speed limit is the norm. No please no. You need to get your head straight as it is NEVER OKAY to go above speed limit.
Nice comment, you must be 1 of the parents for bicycle lajak
“Highly educated” Malaysian citizen
So you saying our highly education Malaysian netizen are supporting the Bezza driver eh? I see.
Copy paste edited: “Nice comment, you must be the parents for that bezza driver
“Highly educated” Malaysian citizen”
kah kah kah.. comment eat himself (komen makan diri)
Attempting murder?
According to Malaysian logic, it is attempted suicide by that motorcyclist.
That’s y no 1 in sales nd no 1 in killing or dying inside these crabs
There’s a special place in hell reserved for people like the Bezza driver.
That bezza driver will have to make space for Sam too.
Yeah, no more Myvi the killer machine. Now Bezza the king killer!
And girls screaming in video clearly reflects cheap girls
Stress plak aku tgk pompuan tu punye sembang,bape x kena ulang la no plet tu. Hahah
If can see clearly the plate number, ehy can’t identify the owner? Why transport ministry or jpj cant be of help to police?
Read again. They are not asking for identity of the owner but need more witnesses who can provide more information and details. One such is how did the Bezza get into motor lane.