Remember last year’s Proton Saga Knight concept by MIMOS design head Saharudin Busri? Well, he’s back at it again, this time with a brand new three-dimensional rendering of the next-generation Perodua Myvi.
Like many of his creations, Saharudin prefers a more streamlined exterior design with as few sharp lines as possible, taking inspiration from some of Volvo’s latest models as well as the Mk8 Volkswagen Golf GTI.
The latter is clearly evident in the styling of the full-width LED DRLs, something Volkswagen is beginning to incorporate across its model range. This creates a strong fascia and an imposing presence, which is further accentuated with huge twin-five spoke tri-coloured wheels and the flared rear arches.
Other distinctive features include slim side mirrors with integrated LED indicator strips (with chrome accents!), flush door handles, fast-raked A-pillars, a near-flat roofline, and a pretty taut rump.
Take a closer look at the rear glass – it actually curves towards the C-pillars, creating a sleek wraparound effect that is hardly seen on production vehicles. This is impractical and costly to manufacture and/or replace, but cool to see nonetheless.
The styling of the LED taillights also appear to be inspired by cars from the Volkswagen Group, with a bit of Renault, even. There are no exhaust tips here, not even embellishers. Finishing touches include the Perodua script and “Myvi 2022” badge on the tailgate.
If you’re keen to see what the interior looks like, fret not, that will come at a later stage. For now, all we can see from the video are things like three-tone leather seat upholstery, a fully red dashboard with twin centre air vents, red steering wheel, ambient lighting, an integrated infotainment display, and full digital instrumentation. Now, what do you think? Tell us, below.
Looking to sell your car? Sell it with myTukar.
A Brilliant Design. Hope this comes true.
Perodua now can compete globally so let’s remove the car tax excise duties.
another kerja Syok Sendiri from brudder saharudin , LOL
Nothing come into reality. Talk and draw is good. Practical or not? Waster money only la
Why government want to waste all money for this type of company to do some useless sketch that contributes nothing to economy. Go get a freelance to draw lagi cantik.
Which Government are you referring to?
I think he meant the faltering BN-PN gahmen. this Mimos been around for more then 40 years.
Lol, that ‘thing’ at TPM (Technology Park) just for cuci one. All the so-called ‘grant’ for R&D only for cuci-ing money. You guys can google what is their greatest achievement other than blanket contract from gov? What to expect from those GLC/GOC.
Haih, sorry but for me this design is buruk. A downgrade from the current myvi. Malaysian designer should take inspiration from kia and Hyundai current design. This looks like a kids drawing.
Nah, only u not upgrading ur mindset yet..
This design known as Modern look (Simple and Elegent)
Did u want A ROBOT DESIGN? Just buy hyundai / honda car,
That’s mean.. perodua not targetting people like you.
Looks like His Iriz /Saga Knight
ugly like all burukdua cars
Such design can be costly for any maintenance and repair. Consumers of Perodua are not affluent as Volvo’s, so don’t think practical. Hence, it’s a bad design.
Love the design. Guarantee sell well
Remove car tax, remove fuel subsidy. We need more efficient cars
macam proton sawi 2005..
proton dah buat lama dulu
Brilliant design. Finally Malaysia car design can be independant. This would sell out in no time. Perodua should implement this immediately
Ya, i agree that mr saharudin has some experience in designing cars before but personally i dont fancy with his design direction and concept,
From my personal view, initially they usually looks ok but when it comes to detailing, there are many awkward, unusual sides and improper ratio to my layman eyes, always feel weird, unpleasing.
Lol. U say it right.. take inspiration langsung. Ini editor also kaki ampu.
Look like someone is pushing his portfolio or design so hard to get notice by other design house.
Minum minum design. So ugly
I don’t like it.
Too much German design.
It’s terrible.
Nice concept, but Perodua cars are all Daihatsu/Toyota so it’ll be look like this. Look at the Yaris or Corolla GR
Good national car. Support Belilah barang buatan Malaysia. Jom!
Loving it , next high value brand….proud to be the brand owner
why those people talk ‘bad’ only. everything other people do, they say bad, they say no good!.
They only good at saying bad bad comments…. about good works of other people .
Marvelous
Myvi gen 4 already out or not