2022 Proton Saga Active rendered – MC2 facelift made to look rugged with design cues from the Iriz Active

The 2022 Proton Saga MC2 facelift was launched just yesterday, and it didn’t take long for rendering wiz Theophilus Chin to start fiddling with the A-segment sedan. What he came up with is a Saga made to appear more rugged by adopting elements from the Iriz Active.

Introduced in August last year, the Iriz Active is the range-topping variant of Proton’s hatchback and is visually differentiated from lesser options by its distinctive fender extensions, which have been morphed and adapted to fit the Saga Active that Theo created.

However, where the Iriz Active’s fender extensions were finished in black, they are body-coloured for in this instance. Theo also did the same for the hatchback and if you want to see what that looks like, head on over here.

Besides the wider body, the Saga Active also gets matching side skirts and wheels that are an inch larger at 16 inches (the Saga’s largest are 15 inches) to match the Iriz Active, albeit with the same “four-spoke-style.” Also rendered on are the car’s black roof and window frames.

So, what do you think of Theo’s Saga Active? Does it look appealing to you and would you buy such a body kit for your Saga? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

GALLERY: 2022 Proton Saga official images

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Logical Deduction on May 13, 2022 at 6:50 pm

Even us locals goin for seken Vios. So much of local worshipping, we dun fancy local brands at all except Alfad and Belpire.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • PlainBS on May 13, 2022 at 10:25 pm

The best keeps getting better and better, if it were not for chip shortages it would already tapau Bezza & Axia by miles.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • GameR on May 13, 2022 at 7:14 pm

Wonder if rendering can put in AEB , Blind Spot monitor first..

• Cannnnnn, but Theo would complain that it would be too expensive to do ;-)

• If you get what I meant on May 13, 2022 at 11:16 pm

When I see this creative ideas from Theo remind me of filter in TikTok. Beautiful lady, so flawless, innocent, curvy, gebu etc2 can wet the whole day by mere looking at it.

But in reality ouch, it’s just only in our wet dream…

• Raja Celup on May 14, 2022 at 11:34 am

I know how to hide that fugly kipas KDK sport rims: put all gloss black colour rims! ;-)

• FudgeMeSideways on May 13, 2022 at 11:26 pm

Kill this model already la. Every Malaysian also sick and tired with this model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • NoArgumentHere on May 14, 2022 at 11:55 am

Wow.. you must be a clairvoyant, if not how do you know “every malaysian” are sick and tired with this model?

• Alvin on May 14, 2022 at 12:31 pm

A wider proportion is the only way that will fix an otherwise weird body width ratio that all A and B segment hatch cum sedan faces… No exceptions

Only ground up sedan designs are spared from this