JPJ eBid: VJD, JVK, QSQ number plates up for bidding

JPJ has announced that VJD, JVK and QS_Q are the next number plate series up for bidding on its online auction platform, JPJ eBid.

WPKL’s latest running number series is ‘VJD’, and it will be open for tender today, June 10. The bidding period on JPJeBid is five days, ending 10pm on June 14. As usual, the results will be out the following day, June 15. The whole process is online now, as it has been for some time, and bidders will get the good (or bad) news via email.

Available soon on JPJ eBid is the Johor series ‘JVK’. The bidding period starts on Sunday (June 12) and will close at 10pm on June 16. The Sarawak ‘QS_Q’ series will be open on June 21 and the tender period is till 10pm on June 25. Results will be out the day after the auction closes.

New car coming soon (congrats on making the SST deadline) and want a nice number plate for the new ride? Why not DIY and skip the reseller’s markup and runner fees? If you have never bid for a number yourself, check out our step-by-step guide on how to navigate JPJ eBid and the techniques needed to get your preferred number at “retail price”. I’ll be getting ‘QS5Q’ for my imaginary Audi Q5, you?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Dong Gor on Jun 10, 2022 at 10:26 am

Talk ayam jantan la. many old wiras and myvis and Kancils on the road have very dark tint too. unless you consider those bubbles appearing on the rear windscreen to ‘dilute’ darkness level.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
    • Ngong Dong Gor on Jun 10, 2022 at 10:51 am

Are you high or something ? You can’t even post a proper comment in a proper post. This is number plates bidding post , not window tinting.

• Wrong channel dude.

• Unknown on Jun 10, 2022 at 12:56 pm

Tokok troller masih mabuk

• Copy Paste on Jun 11, 2022 at 11:11 am

Copy paste: “This fellow is talking nonsense, is our resident Russki cybertroll. apa2 pun nid to bring in Putin, politics, kebodohan sendiri etc. he is oso racist against our majority friends! just dun layan him.”

• Gor dong on Jun 10, 2022 at 12:03 pm

Welldone dong gor. U speak your mind but wrong channel