50% discount for saman at Keluarga Malaysia event

50% discount for <em>saman</em> at Keluarga Malaysia event

There will be up to 50% discounts on saman by PDRM and JPJ from July 1-3, which is this weekend. But the catch is that the discount is only being offered in one location, on site.

The location is the Dato Sagor circuit in Pasir Salak, where the Perak leg of the Jelajah Aspirasi Keluarga Malaysia roadshow will be happening over three days. The hours are from 9am to 6pm and it is emphasised that the discount is exclusive to the event, a sure fire way to draw in the crowd. Applicable for certain offences but valid for saman received from anywhere in Malaysia.

Local residents can also pay their Majlis Daerah Perak Tengah (MDPT) saman with discounts up to 80% on the last day of the roadshow. It’s up to 50% off on Friday and Saturday.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Kalaivanee on Jun 30, 2022 at 11:38 am

I want check my company vehicles got saman or not.How could I check saman

• Raja Kamarul on Jun 30, 2022 at 11:44 am

Going by MP Nazri’s logic, this can be an attraction too. Malaysia Annual Traffic Summons Discount Week.

Commit the crime now, and pay cheaper fines later! First in the world!

And crowd the venue to qualify for the discount. Be there or be square!

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 30, 2022 at 12:37 pm

Trims kaseh Kjaan Perihatin & PM Sabri! Dabaek!
      #BetterNation #JagaRakyat #KeluargaMalaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Ajibkor & Hamidikor on Jun 30, 2022 at 1:52 pm

This is the reason why many people wait n see,for special events or year end for huge discounts.
      Since it wont burn a hole in their pockets,who give a damn about summons.
      Who will respect the law,when u get semi pardoned or 70% pardoned by just waiting?
      Why get sun scorched for hours for issuing summons and then one maverick say,we got celebrations..give discounts.Just unbelievable .

• Celup King on Jul 03, 2022 at 12:12 pm

Do it often enuff and it will burn a hole in ur pocket lor. Give you 50% discount but you bodoh break the law and kena fine 2x the normal amount brings you back to square one where you still have to pay a huge sum eventually. Mind you not all fines can be discounted, those break MCO or fine during roadblock are non deductible so if you still bodoh willfully thinking to break the law and expecting discounts, then think again. The police aren’t bodoh to offer discounts, they just need to issue you 2x the fines for your bodohness.

• Casual reader on Jun 30, 2022 at 12:18 pm

Expect another long line of people but wierd is that they shoulda went for the last 70% offer.

• Jakusan on Jun 30, 2022 at 2:20 pm

Malaysia have more SAMAN sales than Shopee Sales

• FudgeMeSideways on Jun 30, 2022 at 3:54 pm

Stop doing this la. Last time they had this i went to KLCC at 6am, queue till 2pm, then they decided to open it to all PDRM counters.

If want to give, just give 50% at all PDRM counter for one day. Thats it.

• Typical Msian on Jun 30, 2022 at 10:42 pm

Stop breaking the law. Then you don’t have to queue at 6am & got frustrated. Be a good citizen.

• Rakyat biasa yang tidak bersalah on Jul 04, 2022 at 12:55 pm

Even if you are not breaking the law, they will also find any fault on you or simply accused you for holding phone without proof. They just simply saman you without any reasonable reason, as what just happened to me. You cant fight back with them. Current situation is hard and they are trying to make it harder on us. Hopefully they will get their karma.

• Lolwhut? on Jul 01, 2022 at 2:59 am

Asking them to stop doing this but you urself went to try and get discount. LOL

• Harry on Jun 30, 2022 at 6:20 pm

When make at Johor Bahru ?

• Happy Family Card Game on Jul 01, 2022 at 2:44 am

So choose your ‘kesalahan’ wisely in order to get discount!

#jangankata
    #abgxpayung

• Should add some more such as LUCKY DRAW too!

#sayamenangmotor

• No new idea on how to pull the crowd again?

• Thangaraja Victor on Jul 01, 2022 at 2:29 pm

How to pay or get discounts for my summons

• It is OK to not pay now on Jul 03, 2022 at 3:30 pm

This is the world’s first. It will work like these:
    1. Commit traffic violation like speeding
    2.Unlucky ones getting fines? Wait, no hurry to pay.
    3. Wait for politicians to announce election mantra – like BR1M, Keluarga Malaysia, Perihatin. You are closer to that.
    4, Wait for your brainwashing event – try your luck to get your compound halved.