Johor police offering 50% discount on saman, Sep 9-11

Johor police is offering a 50% discount on saman this weekend. The state’s JSPT is inviting the public to pay up at two locations – Dataran UTM in Skudai and the Johor Bahru Utara district police headquarters (IPD) – from September 9-11, 9am to 5pm.

All saman are eligible for the half price discount except for those involving certain offences such as traffic lights, emergency lane, double line overtaking, dangerous overtaking, accidents, non-compound (NC) and court cases (m). Also not included for the 50% are exhaust modification saman and those involving lorries.

Great opportunity for you to wipe the slate clean at half price, if you’re in Johor that is.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 06, 2022 at 12:42 pm

Trims kaseh penyayang PDRM and PM Sabrikor!

Bestest ever PM for caring about rakyat hardships. I hope this discount will exclude Sinjia offenders ya.

Malaysian discount for Rakayat Malaysia only!

• Delusional BN Supporter!! on Sep 06, 2022 at 1:52 pm

u think they will exclude? actually, u think sinkies will even pay voluntarily?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
      • DAPHenipu on Sep 06, 2022 at 3:03 pm

They will alright
        https://paultan.org/2022/04/07/singapore-traffic-offenders-banned-from-exiting-malaysia-over-100000-police-summons-unpaid/

• Alcatraz where no satay is served on Sep 06, 2022 at 8:07 pm

If u keep giving huge rebates,no damn fool will give a damn to obey laws,since it wont burn a hole in their pockets.
      R u telling your children,when they grow up..”its OK to break traffic laws,since rebates have become the norm”

• Lets See on Sep 07, 2022 at 4:35 pm

If they dun obey laws then polis just untung more. Win-win wat.

• Jasonx on Sep 07, 2022 at 7:53 am

Meanwhile Thailand is getting tougher on traffic offences…

Aiya.. give free la… Why bother with the manpower to collect.