Perodua Myvi driver selfishly stops on yellow line near train station, blocks bus and causes a traffic jam

Stopping your car in a place you’re not supposed to can inconvenience other motorists on the road, which is exactly what happened in a video posted on Facebook by Philip Tay. In the clip that clocks in at one minute and 15 seconds, a driver of the Perodua Myvi was seen holding up traffic at a train station, presumably waiting for a passenger.

Most train stations have dedicated drop-off/pick-up areas so as not to disrupt traffic flow when buses and cars use them. In this case, the Myvi driver decided to stop outside the designated zone, causing a small traffic jam in the process.

Even with horns blaring from the bus and other cars, the driver stayed put and refused to budge. It is at the 25-second mark that a man walks over and tells the driver to get a move on and stop holding up traffic.

You might think that’s the end of this episode, but the driver merely inches forward a little before stopping again! The person that told the driver off earlier comes back to do the same thing, with horns blaring from vehicles yet again. By the end of the video, we can see the Myvi has moved further forward but is still stopped along the side the road.

It’s clearly visible in the video that the road has yellow lines, and according to the road transport department (JPJ), motorists are not allowed to stop on them. Always be aware of where you’re going to stop your car and be considerate to other motorists on the road.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Lanhb on Sep 08, 2022 at 10:03 am

Selfishness is the norm on the road nowadays…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • miltan on Sep 08, 2022 at 11:15 am

No worries polis give discount on saman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • Mohd Yazid on Sep 08, 2022 at 2:02 pm

That stupid driver of VBJ4554 should get a summons by the #PDRM and #JPJ as for lessons to others.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
    • Edmund on Sep 09, 2022 at 9:54 am

Just report to aduan trafik jpj.. terus dapat surat temujanji.

• Balan on Sep 08, 2022 at 2:21 pm

Take a picture and send it to JPJ.

• fabian on Sep 08, 2022 at 3:12 pm

enforce Kejara point demerit system

• Myvi black, VBJ 4554

• Such selfish drivers and their antics, apparently is on the rise. The police should fine them and if not paid within a month drag them to court for heavy sentencing. People would fear and follow the traffic regulations closely. Afterall, during driving-tests, everything is perfect.

• Toyamakmin on Sep 08, 2022 at 6:42 pm

This kind of person should be drown in sungai prai

• Commercial driver on Sep 08, 2022 at 7:04 pm

Well. A little fender bender will set most heads straight. The last time an idiot decided to stop behind me whilst i was reversing, I clearly was backing up with hazards on. He just stopped there. Inch backwards and he didn’t get the message. So I let the clutch go and soon he figured out I’m going out regardless of his car being there or not. He quickly moved.

• A observation of my own self is Malaysian are selfish drivers road bully is because of selfishness and just like the minsters they are full emotions and anger and those two behaviors are due to low quality of self and lack of civilized mentality which put together on a road and then you have these things happening on daily basis every where in the city

• Slick Perspective on Sep 09, 2022 at 7:39 am

The Perodua driver believes in the power of “emergency lights” that could even stop the milky way from operating. That’s just absurd bruh. I mean come on. I’ve seen 4 Perodua drivers in the last four days, drove like they stole a car. Right, left, right, left, B, A, Start, like they’re trying to unlock a secret track on Gran Turismo or something. What’s wrong with this people? I’m beginning to think that, is it the driver or the Perodua itself is a curse to the drivers?
    Now we all express the dissappointment with these selfish drivers. Everyone of us condemning it. HOWEVER, I really hope we are NOT one of them. PLEASE, for the sake of the argument. I hope we all learn to think about other drivers; just because you’re in your car like a “fish in a shell”, and you don’t recognize nobody so that you could be a jerk. Come on man. We’re sick and tired of you people. You like when people shows you respect but the fact is, you don’t have the word “respect” in your dictionary and that’s becoming a problem to some Malaysian drivers lately.

• Fawzi son on Sep 09, 2022 at 7:39 am

Bila dah orang bodoh undang2 boleh memandu ini lah akibatnya.

• Be considerable and respectful on Sep 09, 2022 at 11:51 am

I have experienced with the similar attitude by a grab driver who was double parked his car and waiting for food pickup in USJ Taipan outside baking ingredients shop. There was a suv tried to reversed out from the left hand side parking and poor driver tried to adjust numerous times to get out of the parking but the grab driver just side inside and don’t even bother to move a bit to let the car to go out. Until the reversing car touched the grab left hand side mirror. The driver came out from the car furiously and wanted to find fault. I took action by honking the grab driver asked him to move the car to let the car out and why he double parked in the first place? He was unhappy and reluctant to move at first. I honked until he moved his car and the other car managed to get out and drove away. But the grab driver was pissed and steered at me because he could not have a chance to talk to the other car driver who hit his side mirror. Anyway, there was no dent or damage to the side mirror. Hope this inconsiderate driver has learned his lesson and should respect other road users instead of causing inconveniences.

• Anyone of us here ever parked car in that manner before?

• Far Ease Near Cannot on Sep 09, 2022 at 1:17 pm

There are 3 traits of bad people here. Stupidity because that’s not the place to wait la bodo. Selfishness because you don’t care that your stupidity is causing people inconvenience, and Stubbornness because when people insist you move on you still buat don’t know, mcm lu la plg pandai plg baik hati parking situ, PIGS have all these traits la BABI!

• Bastian on Sep 09, 2022 at 1:57 pm

Kenapalah ko dilahirkan di dunia. Kenapa tidak lahir di planet Marikh..

• Mathews vk on Sep 09, 2022 at 5:41 pm

Book her police

• Myvi cibai on Sep 09, 2022 at 10:17 pm

BODOH… STUPID MYVI..I DON’T LIKE MYVI LER,BEBAL SEBAB DH COK VAKSIN KE

• Ah yoyuh on Sep 10, 2022 at 5:43 am

In Malaysia driver mcm ini banyak ada lah …

• Azfar on Sep 10, 2022 at 9:30 am

It’s not just the Alza, all of the other cars in the video shouldn’t took the yellow line for granted as well. Try that in Central London, the British Transport Police will manhandle the driver in less than 5 minutes.

• Abdullah on Sep 10, 2022 at 10:44 am

This has become a common sence in Msia. Everyone has to be blamed, starting from lack of civic education at schools, ppor parenting guidance at home, corrupted and tidak apa mentality from gov.
    particularly the Traffic police, Road and Transport departments, selfishness of individuals. Not only this, double side parking, abuse of emergency light to stop at busy road sides for a break, disobeying traffic light signs are also very common. There is No cure for this. Live with it. The only solution is let China rule this land and clean up all these once and for all.

• Unknown on Sep 10, 2022 at 12:06 pm

Unfortunately to its so common nowadays, with little to no enforcement ppl can be as selfish as they like

• Recall the driver for serious genuine driving test. Make he scores a perfect 100% distinction before releasing him on the road again. Penalty may not be deterrent enough. Weekly return to re-sit for all the traffic rules may inconvenient him.

• Jpj perlu tambahkan unit Ronda bermotosikal, Dan ambil tindakan segera tentang isu2 sebegini. Terdapat lebih banyak kes macam ini Di seluruh negara, Di setiap negeri.

• Tkumar on Sep 10, 2022 at 1:04 pm

Jpj perlu tambahkan unit Ronda bermotosikal, Dan ambil tindakan segera tentang isu2 sebegini. Terdapat lebih banyak kes macam ini Di seluruh negara, Di setiap negeri.

• R. Govinda Kumar on Sep 10, 2022 at 5:20 pm

There should be a reward schemes for the people who post the videos like this, to encourage them, and more cameras installed in strategic locations to counter verify the videos posted. This will stop these types of selfish people and perhaps moving forward, have better road users. No more the old saying that “god is watching you” now “the cameras are watching you”
    A reasonable fine to cover the cost for police and the video posters.
    Thank you.

• myvibersatumalaysia on Sep 11, 2022 at 1:06 am

MYVI IS KING!

• Garry on Sep 11, 2022 at 9:35 am

Myvi is King mah xD

• Alfonso on Sep 11, 2022 at 10:54 am

I’ve seen people that don’t know most of the general road signs but got a valid driving licence. How does this happen.