2022 WSBK: Hafizh Syahrin crashes at Magny-Cours

Bad luck for MIE Racing in the 2022 World Superbike Championship (WSBK) round at Magny-Cours, France as Malaysian rider Hafizh Syahrin crashed out in Race 2 on Sunday. Syahrin was in a chase to finish just inside the points for sixteenth place when a crash on lap 13 relegated him to nineteenth place.

This was after the MIE Racing Honda CRB1000RR-R ridden by Syahrin’s team mate Leandro ‘Tati’ Mercado failed to finish due to technical difficulties. Lamenting the crash because he felt his Honda had the pace, Syahrin said, “We were very, very close to the points zone in Race 2 today and I thought I could score one or two points again but unfortunately, with around six laps to go.”

“I lost the front at turn 13. I picked up the bike but of course I missed out on the chance of a top fifteen finish,” added Syahrin. Action moves to Spain at the Barcelona-Catalunya circuit on the weekend of September 23 for the eighth round of WSBK.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• See, even pro rempit can fall in the circuit.

don’t even bother riding on the local streets here, freaking disaster.

• donno on Sep 12, 2022 at 11:14 am

Talented rider but always going for crap machinery like KTM MotoGP, after that to the unknown Moto2 japanese NTS chassis and now the very technically bad Honda CBR1000RR-R

• Fadzil on Sep 12, 2022 at 11:38 am

Typo Honda CRB100RR-R

• I will always read his name Hafriz Shah first before Hafizh Shahrin.

• he should be a real “Ikon Permotoran”