Kajang–Seremban Highway (LEKAS) to be closed from Oct 15-16 for RHB LEKAS Highway Ride 2022 event

The RHB LEKAS Highway Ride 2022 takes place this weekend, and to facilitate the cycling event, the Kajang–Seremban Highway, otherwise known as LEKAS, will be temporarily closed to all traffic from 5pm on October 15 (Saturday) until 4am on October 16 (Sunday).

According to the highway concessionaire, the road closure will be between the Kajang Selatan and Paroi intersections, with a total of 19 intersections set to be closed to ensure the safety of the 5,618 participants of the event.

The longest route of the cycling event is 120 km and will see participants start from the Kajang Selatan toll plaza and head towards the Ampangan toll plaza before making a return trip back to the starting point.

During the road closure, motorists from the north (Kuala Lumpur, Cheras and Kajang) and south (Seremban, Senawang and Kuala Pilah) are advised to use alternate routes like Jalan Persekutuan 1 or the North-South Expressway (NSE).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• JamKL on Oct 14, 2022 at 11:52 am

Should keep them to the Racing circuit, not road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • keeppanty on Oct 14, 2022 at 1:25 pm

Keep your panties on lad, it’s just couple of hours out of one day out of whole year at an off-peak time… die die must use highway at that time meh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
      • Easy for you to say. You probably not living anywhere near. I live in semenyih and this ride caused great inconvenience to us

• pimp me on Oct 14, 2022 at 3:10 pm

why bother with this ride? if you want to ride, ride in the park. not in the roadway/highway. idiotss road bike rider

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • Semenyih Jam 15th Oct 2022 on Oct 16, 2022 at 3:16 pm

Useless plans!! This highway has become the heart for many users from Nilai, Semenyih and Kajang!! You made us to miss an important event just because of your so called “night cycling” event in this busy highway!! Why not do this event in the park or any proper track!! Just imagine a pregnant lady who about to deliver or a person is dying, you are idiot!! You made me stuck in the heavy traffic almost 2 hours!!! You RHB had given many road users a headache to make turns and turns for those who are chasing to reach an event, airport and emergency needs. You cannot close the whole lane at this highway anymore you fool!! You are very sellfish!!