Half of Lebuh Bandar Utama to be closed for GE15 vote counting – contraflow from 6pm Sat to 2am Sun

Bandar Utama residents, take note. Half of Lebuh Bandar Utama (two lanes) will be closed to traffic on the evening of GE15 election day, which is this Saturday, November 19. The closure will be from 6pm on Saturday till 2am on Sunday, and it’s to make way for vote counting for the Damansara seat, which will happen at the community hall in BU 11.

This is according to PJ district police chief Mohamad Fakhrudin Abdul Hamid, who released a statement yesterday. The partial closure will be from the junction of Jalan BU 11/7 as you head down the slope from Sprint (before Beverley Residence) to the traffic lights after the community centre.

The two lanes on the right (right if you’re from Sprint) will be closed, so the left lanes will have a contraflow – one lane for each direction. It will be packed, so it’s best to avoid this stretch on Saturday night if possible. The cops are asking people to use alternative routes.

For GE15, former Puchong MP Gobind Singh will contest in Damansara, taking over from DAP colleague Tony Pua. The PH man will face BN’s Tan Gim Tuan and Perikatan Nasional’s Lim Si Ching.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• To cast vote does not need to close half of the road but to count vote need??? What’s the logic?

• Selangor gomen worry their phantom votes will go missing so they block road to prevent others stealing their fake votes.
      But I agree with someone said
      If you love Malaysia, vote BN
      If you hate Malaysia, vote PH

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1421 Thumb down 797
      • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:42 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 697 Thumb down 1371
        • Wiser choice

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 121 Thumb down 79
          • Nonsense.
            Agree with someone said

Oso agree

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 901 Thumb down 183
        • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:29 pm

Time to make Malaysia Great Again!
          If you love your country, vote BN
          If you hate your country, vote PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 94
  • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:09 pm

Time to make Malaysia Great Again
    If you love your country, vote PH
    If you hate your country, vote BN and PN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 87
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:48 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 56
      • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:49 pm

Time to make Malaysia Great Again
        If you love your country, vote PH
        If you hate your country, vote BN and PN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 86
      • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:50 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 85
        • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:30 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 64
          • One person put many upvotes for your comments for supporting those liars from BN and PN and disliking on non-liars from PH. Nice one liar BN and PN Cybertroopers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 101
          • One person put many upvotes for your comments for supporting those liars from PH and disliking on non-liars from BN and PN. Nice one liar PH Cybertroopers.
            Agree with someone said

• @GTX

Find wierd, people will need to think twice to see again to see on what to vote. Our country, we have corruption here, like BN and yes also from PN. In our country, we still kataks running around like PN. It is time for Malaysians to reject those corruption and kataks. Malaysians will need to understand what the problem is and if they still voting for corruption and kataks like BN and PN, our malaysia here will have problem again. Please Please Please and Please, enough of corruption and kataks and enough of high prices and don’t ever bring back GST again. Vote wisely guys for tomorrow election and never ever choose the wrong ones

• Nonsense

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 49
  • Ba Nana on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:44 pm

I sense BN coming to Be Nded as it spells. Muah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 40
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 10:31 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 6
      • Nonsense

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 14
        • One person put many upvotes for your comments for supporting those liars from PH and disliking on non-liars from BN and PN. Nice one liar PH Cybertroopers.
          Agree with someone said

Oso agree

• Nonsense.
      Agree with someone said

Oso agree

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 56
      • Yes you talk nonsense like those liars from BN and PN unlike PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 14
          Agree with someone said

Oso agree