Ten extra Penang ferry trips for GE15 election day

Penang lang, there will be extra ferry trips this Saturday, which is of course GE15 election day. Penang Port has announced the addition of 10 trips for the ferry service linking the mainland to Penang island. Five will be from Butterworth and the other five will be from the Swettenham Pier Cruise Terminal in George Town.

As per the schedule released and attached above, the extra trips will slot in around lunchtime and evening. The extra trips from Butterworth are at 12pm, 1pm, 2pm, 4.30pm and 6.30pm. The extra trips from the island are at 12.30pm, 1.30pm, 2.30pm, 5pm and 7pm.

Those who need to cross the sea to vote can consider the ferry to avoid the jam.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Casual reader on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:09 pm

Penang still got ferry?

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:52 pm

If you love Malaysia, vote BN
      If you hate Malaysia, vote PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 45
      • Agree with this one said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 35
        • Who’s gonna believe with those BN/PN cybertroopers above when keeping promises but telling lies to the public?? Lol!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 20
          • Nonsense.
            Agree with someone said

Oso agree

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 34
          • @john

If you think BN to make malaysia better, but proven have failed by not reducing Fuel prices, GST will be back but price will be higher, Food prices will be higher again and Our currency will be weaker. You are wrong bro

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:06 pm

Not agreed. This must be

If you love Malaysia, vote PH
          If you hate Malaysia, vote BN

Then I will agree

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 20
          • Time to make Malaysia Great Again!
            Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 23
          • @john

If you think BN to make malaysia better, but proven have failed by not reducing Fuel prices, GST will be back but price will be higher, Food prices will be higher again and Our currency will be weaker. You are wrong bro

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:53 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 20
          Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 36
      • Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 7:06 pm

If you love Malaysia, vote PH
        If you hate Malaysia, vote BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 20