KL police giving 50% saman discount from Jan 10-12

KL police giving 50% <em>saman</em> discount from Jan 10-12

KL police is offering 50% discounts on saman for three days next week, January 10-12. Payments can be made at Balai Polis Trafik Jalan Tun H.S. Lee in the city, from 8.30 am to 4.30 pm.

JSPT KL says that the half price offer is applicable to saman excluding those involving traffic lights, emergency lane, double line overtaking, dangerous overtaking/queue cutting, accidents, non-compound (NC), court cases, exhaust modification and those involving heavy vehicles/lorries.

PDRM’s traffic investigation and enforcement department says that to get the discount, one must be present at Jalan Tun H.S. Lee and pay via cash or cards (cash recommended to avoid possible merchant terminal issues). If you’re paying online using MyBayar Saman, you’ll need to get a discount barcode at the location. No discount for payments via MyEG.

JSPT KL’s offer is for saman from all over the country, and not just those issued in KL. Reps are allowed if you’re lining up to pay on the spot, but those using MyBayar Saman will have to be present themselves. Great opportunity to wipe the slate clean at half price!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• yusry kru on Jan 06, 2023 at 4:42 pm

tora datang lagi

• haha…
    what a joke… what is the point of giving summon??? might as well let them free

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
    • Boleh la! on Jan 06, 2023 at 11:16 pm

Haha… you sound like you are so perfect. Imbeciles like you is the reason crime growing in a nation. No empathy towards ppl. Think like a robot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
    • Merpati going to UN to present his court case on Jan 07, 2023 at 6:43 pm

So,since it wont burn a hole in my pocket,who cares..continue to break the law..is this the moral of the “rebates” ?
      So,the recalcitrant dude will dare commit the same offence twice without remorse.
      PM Anwar,pls put a stop to this practice.

• Dah bubar..where is my Starbucks machiatto ? on Jan 06, 2023 at 9:51 pm

Bolehland…Guiness World Records for giving Rebates for saman.

• Rashad on Jan 07, 2023 at 5:31 pm

Can Paultan share the discount barcode on the date mentioned? Can save alot of people time, petrol and toll money. Thank you in advance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
  • Why need to go to Jalan Tun HS Lee? PDRM already spent rakyat’s money on the mobile app, so the facility is built-in. How about the rakyat in Johor, Perlis, Sabah etc etc??? This is sheer insincerity, one step forward two steps backward. Spending rakyat’s money very easy, make life easy for rakyat is difficult. Giving him the benefit of the doubt, the Inspector General of Police should step in. If he cannot, the Home Minister should. And if the Home Minister cannot, then the new PM should.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • JAC2181 on Jan 08, 2023 at 6:27 pm

Give Surat Cinta is to attitude some road user not love the road & his or her own life, so think of ur love-when’s

• poklie on Jan 09, 2023 at 3:04 am

syukur.. yg ada saman tu bolehla bayar. dah tahu buat salah jgn banyak komplen.. peringatan utk diri sendiri dulu.

• I dont understand you already have online payment system why dont you use that and give 50% discount. Why need go to the site and get the discount. Mentality and … it will take another 1000 year to change.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Maybe which balai collect means which balai keep the money. Lol.

Waiting for member to share out the discount voucher code to try.

• maluman on Jan 10, 2023 at 11:27 am

Anyone have the discount code kindly share…

• SURESHK on Jan 10, 2023 at 2:17 pm

What the use of Mysaman if one has to go all the way to Tun HS Lee to get QR code. Wake up IGP.

• QR code given is unique. So u need to go there and tell them u hv mybayar saman app and they will provide the qr code. I waited for about 30mins and done payment on the spot thru the app

• Ollie on Jan 11, 2023 at 2:39 pm

cash recommended to avoid possible merchant terminal issues

Hahahha cash is king, untraceable of course