Perak police giving 50% saman discount, Feb 15-16

Perak police giving 50% <em>saman</em> discount, Feb 15-16

Perak police is offering 50% discounts on saman for today and tomorrow, February 15-16. The campaign is part of the state government’s Hari Bertemu Pelanggan or Customers Day. Payments can be made at the grounds of Stadium Indera Mulia in Ipoh, from 8am to 5pm.

Perak police say that the half price offer is applicable to saman excluding those involving traffic lights, emergency lane, double line overtaking, dangerous overtaking/queue cutting, accidents, non-compound (NC), court cases, exhaust modification and those involving heavy vehicles/lorries. Also not included are Op Selamat tickets.

Great opportunity for you to wipe the slate clean at half price, if you’re in Ipoh and its surroundings.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• tak payah discount on Feb 15, 2023 at 10:56 am

TAK PAYAH DISCOUNT LAH. Bagi lock-up. Confirm bayar.

• Maverick merpati still at Kajang on Feb 15, 2023 at 2:51 pm

Next time,convicts may ask for “rebate”for time lock up like the merpati.
      Rebates,discounts…defeat the purpose of the samans.
      Pity the poor law enforcers braving hot sun,road blocks,covid etc .

• Right? on Feb 19, 2023 at 8:52 pm

Yg ko dengki sgt knp? X bg diskaun ingt rakyat nak byr? Nk sumbat lokap beramai2? Nnti ade next RMK dorg kne buat lokap sebesar pavilion nnti

• Ben Yap on Feb 15, 2023 at 1:33 pm

if got a lot of summons, it is worth it to drive down to ipoh for a short holiday and also pay the summons at the same time.

• Alfred on Feb 15, 2023 at 2:38 pm

Want to ask if saman issued in Selangor or KL can be paid at this event?
    thanks

• fixitralph on Feb 15, 2023 at 2:40 pm

YES YOU CAN. I have summons all around Malaysia as I’m a travelling salesman. I usually pay them on any where when convenient. Means you can pay at any state regardless.

• Nak saman rahmah RM5 bulih?

• Summon Rahmah RM5 on Feb 19, 2023 at 8:49 pm

Yup. Should be Summon Rahmah RM5. PDRM need to incorporate this new type of ‘menu’.

• Maarten on Feb 16, 2023 at 8:57 am

As a guest who has been here for a decade, I have to say I admire a lot of things about Malaysia but until today don’t understand the approach of providing discounts to summons. Isn’t it reversing the intend of educating and disciplining traffic behaviour and compliance? I’d have thought that the summon amount should increase the longer you wait to pay.

Would be keen to understand the background a bit more as I probably miss a point or two and will be happy for the full story. Is discount common in SEA countries? Tqtq

• DrMamak on Feb 16, 2023 at 9:49 am

This is to encourage people to break traffic rules.
      Then dont pay their summons until the next discount exercise.
      Sounds idiotic? Well, you should be used to Malaysian Ministers by now. hahaha