Peugeot 206 India Advertisement

This is a pretty old advertisement dating all the way back to the year 2002, but since the Peugeot 206 is relevant again this year with Naza rebadging the vehicle, here’s a video of the Peugeot 206’s advertisement in India. Maybe some of you have not seen it before. I wish I could turn my old B11 Nissan Sunny 130Y into a Nissan Skyline the same way. Enjoy the video after the jump!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• xefron (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 2:52 am

hahahaha hillarious…

• Dominik (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 3:11 am

Hehe, they showed that ad here in Germany, too. At this time, everything from India was quite the rage here, they played Indian movies and a lot of (westernized) Indian music on the radio – including the song here from the ad.

• mystvearn (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 4:26 am

Actually this aired somewhere in Astro some time back.

• StingRayINC (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 6:32 am

LOL!!!! Those guys in the car still keep their "cool" expression. and the Indian gal smile back, LOOOL…… I think the girl should give them a pathetic look…..Ewe…wat the hell was that…..hahahaha

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 6:40 am

Better advertisement than Vios and Savvy! But I don't think it will create craze and excitement like "MyVi Phenomenon" – selling like hot cake! now after approx. 1 year, waiting period still 6 month.

• Hilmax (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 7:30 am

Damn, i saw this ad on tv very long ago. It very hilarious. Just 'ketuk' here and there become 206…..even using elephant to 'redesign' the bonet to 206…….

I really don't want Naza using the same old technique to Naza Bestari……GOD NO.

• i'm run (Member) on May 14, 2006 at 8:51 am

Yeah.. saw this video long time ago..

• torch_love_evo (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 2:47 am

i saw this add in india…..the original car he used to knock is a ambasador…damn storng n heavy like the elephant…LOL

• Initial D (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 6:01 am

walao, wat a genius, if i mod my car using this method, no need to check wif puspakom lo, ROFL!!!!

• acbc (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 7:50 am

Muahahaha! ROTFLMAO!

• assimo (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 5:03 pm

the advertising idea similar to one hindi movie…story about the magic car ( the heroes change his father moris minor to concept car ) and that car have a soul..hehe…but nice advertisement …like 206 was a dream car for everybody at india…

p/s- i believe after that,peugot company sue him…because copy without AP;s…

• rexis (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 5:03 pm

O.o" If this ads from china, they mean it. LOL

• mycar_stolen (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 7:04 pm

LOVE THE LOOK ON THE GUY FACE AT THE END OF THE ADD…..

• raptorclans (Member) on May 15, 2006 at 8:41 pm

hahahahahaahahahahahaha yeah like very lansi like dat haha very original. i saw this a few years back

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Aug 19, 2006 at 1:03 am

Hehe…this is one of the best ads ever…saw it a couple of years ago… :D