2007 Honda Fit (Honda Jazz)

Advertisement

honda_fit_preview.jpg

auto.sohu carries scans from a Japanese magazine with concept art on how the next Honda Fit (Honda Jazz on our local shores) will look like. The Honda Fit has already been facelifted once since it’s introduction The new Fit seems to have taken on a more muscular stance, like a smaller Honda Edix. It also shares the Edix’s upward sloping side mirror profile. The magazine says the new Honda Fit will debut in mid-2007.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

No related posts.

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. mystvearn says:

I hope this is not the finished article. It looks ugly

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. raptorclans says:

i dun get Honda's new design philosoply which has this weird smile that starts from halfway underneath the headlamps… u see similarity in the CR-V and accord concepts…

3. raptorclans says:

oh ya… the new jazz got misai~

4. assimo says:

Why the front grille like that…?..i something wrong wtih my eyes….??ugly! I think Honda will change it for real production later..

5. jehutyz says:

It look like a photoshop picture lor.

The grill is bad. The headlamp is not bad.

Fit/Jazz is a very successful car from Honda. Hope Honda won't blast it off.

6. nowayout says:

Worse front design compare Chevrolet Spark. how about the rear?

7. Zabimaru794 says:

The front looks "ROMPONG"..macam takde gigi..:)

8. aksMs says:

Yeah…the "misai" grill looks kinda weird. But I don't think it looks too bad. Overall looks more masculine as oppose to the current Fit/Jazz, a little bit too "feminine" to me. This one looks like as big as the new Civic hatch.

9. stephen_ksf says:

It reminds me of Doraemon…. :D

10. J says:

I heard that Honda usually design their car like that so that accessories vendors can get some business from "unhappy" owners :)

11. RCM says:

Why so ugly? This kind of design should be expected from Naza, some china cars, korean cars but not from Honda!! The current Jazz looks much much much better!!

12. jtshin says:

aksMs… I agree with u… the current Fit looks more feminine… this one looks more muscular. hehe… not a bad design actually… well… Fit fans will start to think of how to mod it again right? haha… n wodering what kinda bodykits will Mugen produce… hehe…

13. ryan_foong80 says:

OHo…… myvi,yaris,sudahlah(sutera),getz,QQ,atok(atos) WatCh OuT!! ….

14. aesthari says:

I like this design! I think it'd be better if the area between the two grilles is blackened, that will make it look more furious.

15. wmzhaffran says:

me too…. i think this design better than current honda jazz

16. yytellmey says:

i still prefer the current one, looks alot better

17. raybrig85 says:

gosh…uglyla…got misai…like org tua pon ada….hahahha…

18. infinity says:

dunno bout u guys..i think this is a photoshop la…looks so fake…

19. renyeo says:

Errr….the face looks like the new Punto Grande .

20. jasmani75 says:

Got misai likes Datuk K….CT favorites!

21. jasmani75 says:

Got misai..like Datuk K..

22. keta_ku says:

alamak looks like an old english car…

23. seancheaw says:

headlights same as fiat grande punto. honda, pls take that stupid grille away from all ur models,it looks ugly and very unhonda like. i suppose honda models should b sleek n sporty lookin. not something like this

24. rhoma says:

now that it's been a while, i seem to like the design..takes time to like it

25. kei9 says:

pretty good……

26. izaman says:

i tried to like the design but i just can't…

27. b4nd3r says:

i guess the front grill has the same concept as new crv .. better to have current front lamp ..

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: BMW The Hire Short Films – Ambush
Next Story: Ford Focus-based SUV to arrive in 2008