2007 Honda Fit (Honda Jazz)

honda_fit_preview.jpg

auto.sohu carries scans from a Japanese magazine with concept art on how the next Honda Fit (Honda Jazz on our local shores) will look like. The Honda Fit has already been facelifted once since it’s introduction The new Fit seems to have taken on a more muscular stance, like a smaller Honda Edix. It also shares the Edix’s upward sloping side mirror profile. The magazine says the new Honda Fit will debut in mid-2007.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 4:59 pm

I hope this is not the finished article. It looks ugly

• raptorclans (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 5:06 pm

i dun get Honda's new design philosoply which has this weird smile that starts from halfway underneath the headlamps… u see similarity in the CR-V and accord concepts…

• raptorclans (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 5:07 pm

oh ya… the new jazz got misai~

• assimo (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 5:10 pm

Why the front grille like that…?..i something wrong wtih my eyes….??ugly! I think Honda will change it for real production later..

• jehutyz (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 5:18 pm

It look like a photoshop picture lor.

The grill is bad. The headlamp is not bad.

Fit/Jazz is a very successful car from Honda. Hope Honda won't blast it off.

• nowayout (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 6:59 pm

Worse front design compare Chevrolet Spark. how about the rear?

• Zabimaru794 (Member) on Jun 05, 2006 at 11:03 pm

The front looks "ROMPONG"..macam takde gigi..:)

• aksMs (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 12:23 am

Yeah…the "misai" grill looks kinda weird. But I don't think it looks too bad. Overall looks more masculine as oppose to the current Fit/Jazz, a little bit too "feminine" to me. This one looks like as big as the new Civic hatch.

• stephen_ksf (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 1:57 am

It reminds me of Doraemon…. :D

• J (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 2:01 am

I heard that Honda usually design their car like that so that accessories vendors can get some business from "unhappy" owners :)

• RCM (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 3:28 am

Why so ugly? This kind of design should be expected from Naza, some china cars, korean cars but not from Honda!! The current Jazz looks much much much better!!

• jtshin (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 3:32 am

aksMs… I agree with u… the current Fit looks more feminine… this one looks more muscular. hehe… not a bad design actually… well… Fit fans will start to think of how to mod it again right? haha… n wodering what kinda bodykits will Mugen produce… hehe…

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 3:37 am

OHo…… myvi,yaris,sudahlah(sutera),getz,QQ,atok(atos) WatCh OuT!! ….

• aesthari (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 4:21 am

I like this design! I think it'd be better if the area between the two grilles is blackened, that will make it look more furious.

• wmzhaffran (Member) on Jun 06, 2006 at 8:58 am

me too…. i think this design better than current honda jazz

• yytellmey (Member) on Jun 07, 2006 at 9:18 am

i still prefer the current one, looks alot better

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 3:24 am

gosh…uglyla…got misai…like org tua pon ada….hahahha…

• infinity (Member) on Jun 10, 2006 at 7:05 pm

dunno bout u guys..i think this is a photoshop la…looks so fake…

• renyeo (Member) on Jul 01, 2006 at 5:01 pm

Errr….the face looks like the new Punto Grande .

• jasmani75 (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 5:07 pm

Got misai likes Datuk K….CT favorites!

• jasmani75 (Member) on Aug 22, 2006 at 5:08 pm

Got misai..like Datuk K..

• keta_ku (Member) on Oct 05, 2006 at 3:08 pm

alamak looks like an old english car…

• seancheaw (Member) on Apr 14, 2007 at 8:16 pm

headlights same as fiat grande punto. honda, pls take that stupid grille away from all ur models,it looks ugly and very unhonda like. i suppose honda models should b sleek n sporty lookin. not something like this

• rhoma (Member) on Apr 15, 2007 at 5:50 pm

now that it's been a while, i seem to like the design..takes time to like it

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 15, 2007 at 7:46 pm

pretty good……

• izaman (Member) on Jun 07, 2007 at 12:56 am

i tried to like the design but i just can't…

• b4nd3r (Member) on Sep 01, 2007 at 2:08 am

i guess the front grill has the same concept as new crv .. better to have current front lamp ..