Ford Verve Concept previews 2009 Ford Fiesta

This is the Ford Verve Concept which will preview the styling of the next generation 2009 Ford Fiesta, Ford’s B-Segment hatchback that shares the Mazda 2‘s platform, and likely its Japanese sibling’s fuel efficient powertrains as well.

The Ford Verve Concept will be making it’s international debut next month at the 2007 Frankfurt International Motorshow, and the production Fiesta likely to follow next year.

Video: Ford Verve

Ford_Fiesta_Concept_2.jpg

Ford_Fiesta_Concept_1.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Aug 23, 2007 at 11:14 pm

nice, Ford vehicles are mostly very nice looking……

but these are still sketches, hope to see the real thing soon.

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Aug 23, 2007 at 11:55 pm

Back look like Jazz, the front grill like the car is gaping…lolz…but pretty good overall

• unclekyo (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 12:53 am

front grill remind me of aston martin

• megatronxx2 (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 1:15 am

the babe in the car is my dream girl

• Goniothalamus (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 1:23 am

Exterior have include the Fiat Punto Grande’s design, esp at the front.
    What the weird is the dashboard, look like Nokia’s phone.
    Maybe this Ford can make call, with video conference. haha, very futuristic.

• DarkL1ghT (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 3:50 am

so big the mulut! and yes, the centre console does look like a giant handphone. overall, very nice!!! a hot, big-small car in the future? :)

• spidermutu (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 4:56 am

nice but looks a bit like my vaccum cleaner

• azrai (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 7:26 am

Wow, at first glance like a new concept car from Korea. After second look the Aston DB9 face slowly emerging.

• Cire (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 8:03 am

A hint here and there of Jaguarish features..the gaping “mouth” could do a little softening as we don’t want to end up looking like another hungry Peugeot cat.
    Designs of car have gone upwards, with better shoulder-headroom features, but still maintaining a slip stream profile on the exterior. Love to see these cars on msian roads sometime in the future, perhaps?

• The Unicons (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 8:26 am

Really nice concept car indeed. Hope Ford will put it to production with not much changes anyway as it is nice. Anyway, Ford please make sure your quality improve as what you have shown in the recent JD POWER SURVEY months ago which you won 4 awards. Don’t let people down.

• rugaxp (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 8:31 am

front grill aston martin!

• cacing (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 8:33 am

GonioThalamus,

Yes yes i realised the center console looks like a nokia too! Like the 5000 series or something……

• wildthingz (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 9:09 am

wow very nice i wonder if i can get one of this baby including that amoi with black dress so its like kawen dua sekali jalan ahhahaahahhaah

for proton engineer if u see this-PLEASE BUILD CAR LIKE THIS MA… DONT ALWAYS MAKE SEDAN……….

• droll (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 9:14 am

beeeeeeeeauuuuuutifullll! don’t know why but from the side profile, the rear reminds me of a bug eyed creature! :)

it’s a pity that usually concept cars don’t make it to production with 100% of the original design. probably due to costs, engineering limitations, legal requirements, etc.

i wonder if this will come equipped with a decent engine to boot!

• waimak (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 9:17 am

very appealing, but large grille again *yawn*

• ab (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 9:37 am

the real car will be nothing like this radical

• BigCar (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 10:23 am

Berkilat…..

• raptorclans (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 10:39 am

It looks lovely and all, but the sad part is the final version’s always gonna be toned down to the point of being bland :(

• fairozee (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 10:44 am

aiyo… dashboard dia cam itu handphone lah! haha…

anyway…good looking car indeed! infact, the lady in the photo is far more delicious than the car itself! :P

• szw (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 1:12 pm

look like an alien car

• topgunthang (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 1:21 pm

yea i have always preffered hot classy brunetts to hot classy blondes.

somehow it looks really big for a fiesta.
    looks like mazda 2 has won this round.

• fir2design (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 2:16 pm

Very nice car @ outstanding @ stylish @ @ hi-tech design @ sporty car… I like it… :)

• kei9 (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 2:19 pm

/WHOA…WHY DO I GET THE FEELING DAT IT LOOKS PRETTY MUCH LIKE A FREAKIN’ ASTON MARTIN??

BAD FORD TRADEMARK DESIGN..JUZ BAD….

• Esshige (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 4:23 pm

Honestly i rather take the civic hothatch typeR, tht wud tear this apart, even just take away the R, the desgn itself will hehe.

• Din (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 4:48 pm

So. Much. Purple.

• familyman (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 5:12 pm

yeah… giant handphone center console.. hehehehe

• nmh (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 5:38 pm

a more refine peugeot new identity

• mystvearn (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 8:30 pm

Shares same platform, of course looks the same. Damm take Aston martin grille make it into a beautiful car. If only the insides look exactly like that come production time

• Prem3377 (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 9:28 pm

the car is nice..interior like flatten version of gen2…haha…all circles change to oval..haha

• heavymetal (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 10:04 pm

very nice colour,nice car

• tokmoh (Member) on Aug 24, 2007 at 11:48 pm

The Unicons said,

August 24, 2007 @ 8:26 am

Really nice concept car indeed. Hope Ford will put it to production with not much changes anyway as it is nice. Anyway, Ford please make sure your quality improve as what you have shown in the recent JD POWER SURVEY months ago which you won 4 awards. Don’t let people down.
    ———————————-
    >>> In last year’s JD PS, Ford scored higher marks than this year’s Nissan. In fact, the reason why Ford wasn’t listed this year is bcuz their volume is too small.

What Ford shud do is to sell more, and to sell more, they need to promote n market its car well. While their after-sale serv is excellent (accordin to JD PS, cuz I’ve been hearin bad things abt them. Bt then again, that guy who told me is a Honda fanboy, so he could be biased. After all, he nvr owned a Ford, so I doubt his credibility, though I dun doubt the possibility of the real situation), their marketing is terrible, I’ve been hearin everywhere abt how absolutely unmotivated their sales ppl in sellin their cars n how poorly they treat ppl who enter their showroom. Hopefully now wit a new management, they’ll be able to wake up just like how SZA wake up Proton ;).

• tokmoh (Member) on Aug 25, 2007 at 12:03 am

Oh, abt the car, absolutely beautiful………reminds me of the 1st time I saw the Ford Focus mk1, it was love at 1st sight…..and if only the real Fiesta will look like this, I am soooooo gonna buy it!!!

This car makes purple is teh 1337 sexy thang!!!

• transformer (Member) on Aug 25, 2007 at 12:15 pm

this concept has the headlight of Pugs designs….. the grill from Aston Martin which is under Ford group… the rear are from its sibblings, Focus but the tail light looks something new…. but when it comes to mass pro, concept will be transformed into a more docile baby(cost saving to churn more profits)….

i believe the next Fiesta will have similarities such as Pugs and also Fiat’s Punto!

OMHO, overall its a cool design!

• owaief (Member) on Aug 25, 2007 at 3:12 pm

i don’t think the front end look like a peugot…. peugots have feline teardrop headlamps..while this have a nice mini-mondeo look to it… the grille look freakish though…

• exodust (Member) on Aug 25, 2007 at 3:32 pm

Wow! I don’t usually like ford vehicles, but this one definitely caught my interest. Let’s hope Ford takes a page out of Honda’s book and keep most of the design from the concept, just like how Honda did not change much of the Euro Civic type-R.

• neurra (Member) on Aug 26, 2007 at 3:37 am

lmao: nice but looks a bit like my vaccum cleaner
    which model? looks like my samsung easy 1300 oso.. xD

interior is radical~

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Aug 26, 2007 at 4:10 pm

kei9 said,
    August 24, 2007 @ 2:19 pm

/WHOA…WHY DO I GET THE FEELING DAT IT LOOKS PRETTY MUCH LIKE A FREAKIN’ ASTON MARTIN??

BAD FORD TRADEMARK DESIGN..JUZ BAD….

—————–

And looking like an Aston is a bad thing??

hmmm….

Its not the first time Ford has come out with this sort of jelly bean profile. The old TX3/323 hatch has the same sort of profile, as with the MX3 coupe which was not available in malaysia (that one even had a weird 1.8L V6)

• prometheus (Member) on Aug 26, 2007 at 9:44 pm

I first noticed the large front grills in the peugot (dunno which one,,, the new one i guess..) since then its large grills everywhere… Mebbe i should do the large grill bit on my car too.. LOL But rather nice.. gives it a fierce ready to eat u up look.. Better still if got a big intercooler behind the grill!!

• jamsbong (Member) on Aug 27, 2007 at 3:19 pm

When I first saw this, it reminded me of the concept car from Mazda, the Mazda Nagare. I guess it may be from the same design studio. This design is very cool. They actually made a small narrow car looked sleek and fast. The only thing with this design is there is only little windows and thus could make it difficult to reverse. However, the panaromic windscreen that stretch to the roof is very nice.

Oh and I disagree if you say the design is like jazz or aston martin. err… I really don’t see any resemblances

• vip (Member) on Aug 28, 2007 at 1:19 pm

thats an increase in size compare to today’s fiesta!

• droll (Member) on Aug 28, 2007 at 1:26 pm

have a look at the video http://youtube.com/watch?v=mIFaktVOu6g&feature=dir

• ahmet on Oct 22, 2010 at 7:59 pm

What are these rims

• dexa de angelis on Jan 25, 2011 at 11:24 pm

purple, I like it like grapes ……. I waited 2 months, when you are there in my garage