Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

2009 BMW Alpina B7 leaked ahead of Geneva

Advertisement

Its finally here! The above is a leaked image of Alpina’s latest project; the Alpina B7 which is set to make an official debut at the Geneva Motor Show. Based on the ultra luxury F01 BMW 7 Series sedan, BMW’s top tuner (other than its in-house M GmbH) has made the 7 look a little more aggressive with a wider and lower stance.

Unfortunately, since its a leaked image, not much information has been released along with it. Thus far we only know that its 4.4 liter twin-turbo V8 is able pump out an M5-like 507 Bavarian horses and chassis twisting power which is rated at about 700Nm of torque.

The above can help propel the car to 100 km/h in 4.7 seconds to a top speed of 278 km/h. More information will be released along with its official launch in Switzerland. Alpina will also reveal the Alpina B6 GT3 which is based on the BMW 6 Series at the motor show.

11 Comments »

1. Adly said,

February 28, 2009 @ 1:33 pm

wow,that is a cool car,agressive yet sexy…
    like the rim…
    will ask my dad buy for me..lol.. :D

2. red7 said,

February 28, 2009 @ 2:00 pm

1st!

cun cun… but to big 4 me laa
    prefer M3 wit the carbon roof more

3. MOHD HAFIZZUL said,

February 28, 2009 @ 2:05 pm

2nd….Aiyooo….Minyak banyak telan wooo…

4. e-nabilll said,

February 28, 2009 @ 2:26 pm

ah , those trademark alpina rim , i prefer the B5 , those one too huge

5. 1ENZO1 said,

February 28, 2009 @ 2:55 pm

sooo beautiful

6. B33MER said,

February 28, 2009 @ 5:16 pm

Beautiful … trust Alpina to make it better :) I want one!!!!

7. king said,

February 28, 2009 @ 6:56 pm

looks like massive 21 inch rims

8. kazzzkat said,

February 28, 2009 @ 9:08 pm

damn itz ugly!! its uglier than ever
    i prefer the old 1.

9. hazxkh said,

February 28, 2009 @ 9:09 pm

rim dah macam saiz tv lak 19, 21, lepas ni 42 inch…

10. julian-lee said,

March 1, 2009 @ 10:01 am

Now that’s my kind of car!

11. raybrig85 said,

March 1, 2009 @ 3:49 pm

[quote comment="216164"]ah , those trademark alpina rim , i prefer the B5 , those one too huge[/quote]

agree with u mate..B5 still better

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

previous post: Geneva Preview: Ferrari 599XX and the 599 GTB Handling GTE Package
next post: Lamborghini LP650-4 Roadster: images leaked ahead of its Geneva debut