2009 BMW Alpina B7 leaked ahead of Geneva

Its finally here! The above is a leaked image of Alpina’s latest project; the Alpina B7 which is set to make an official debut at the Geneva Motor Show. Based on the ultra luxury F01 BMW 7 Series sedan, BMW’s top tuner (other than its in-house M GmbH) has made the 7 look a little more aggressive with a wider and lower stance.

Unfortunately, since its a leaked image, not much information has been released along with it. Thus far we only know that its 4.4 litre twin-turbo V8 is able pump out an M5-like 507 Bavarian horses and chassis twisting power which is rated at about 700Nm of torque.

The above can help propel the car to 100 km/h in 4.7 seconds to a top speed of 278 km/h. More information will be released along with its official launch in Switzerland. Alpina will also reveal the Alpina B6 GT3 which is based on the BMW 6 Series at the motor show.

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• wow,that is a cool car,agressive yet sexy…

like the rim…

will ask my dad buy for me..lol.. :D

• red7 (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 10:00 pm

1st!

cun cun… but to big 4 me laa

prefer M3 wit the carbon roof more

• MOHD HAFIZZUL on Feb 28, 2009 at 10:05 pm

2nd….Aiyooo….Minyak banyak telan wooo…

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 10:26 pm

ah , those trademark alpina rim , i prefer the B5 , those one too huge

• 1ENZO1 (Member) on Feb 28, 2009 at 10:55 pm

sooo beautiful

• B33MER on Mar 01, 2009 at 1:16 am

Beautiful … trust Alpina to make it better :) I want one!!!!

• looks like massive 21 inch rims

• kazzzkat on Mar 01, 2009 at 5:08 am

damn itz ugly!! its uglier than ever

i prefer the old 1.

• hazxkh on Mar 01, 2009 at 5:09 am

rim dah macam saiz tv lak 19, 21, lepas ni 42 inch…

• julian-lee (Member) on Mar 01, 2009 at 6:01 pm

Now that's my kind of car!

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 01, 2009 at 11:49 pm

[quote comment="216164"]ah , those trademark alpina rim , i prefer the B5 , those one too huge[/quote]

agree with u mate..B5 still better