3 brothers now in charge of Naza Group

NazaThe three sons of the late Tan Sri SM Nasimuddin Amin are now Group CEOs of the Naza Group with various different companies under their portfolio. The brothers would like to share with you via this site how the Naza Group is managed now after the passing of the late Tan Sri. The oldest son SM Faisal is now in charge of the Naza Motor Trading group which handles brands such as the Naza World parallel importer, Naza Italia’s Ferrari and Maserati, Naza-Brabus, Naza Premier Auto’s Porsche, Mazda under Naza Wheels, Mercedes-Benz under NZ Wheels, Perodua under Naza Mekar, Harley-Davidson under Naza Prestige bikes, Ducati under Next Bikes, Naza-badged Hyosung bikes under Naza Bikes, Naza Bikers Dream parallel imported bikes, and Naza Ventures, a prestige limo service provider.

SM Nasarudin handles Naza’s three official distributorships – Peugeot via Nasim Peugeot, Kia via Naza Kia and Naza Corporation’s own-brand products such as the Naza Forza. He is also the CEO of NZ Diners, the franchise holder of Bubba Gump Shrimp in Malaysia. Other Naza companies that fall under his jurisdiction include Naza Pan Asia (property investments), Naza Automotive Manufacturing, Naza Hotel Management, NZ Communcations (creative solutions), NZ Galaxy, Naza Academy, and Naza Defence. While Naza TTDI which has a flagship project in the Golden Triangle – Platinum Park is also managed by Nasarudin, their youngest brother SM Faliq is the new MD.

SM Nasarudin appointed Naza Group CEO

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• osh_kosh on Mar 02, 2009 at 1:20 am

really dissapointed with Sutera.. i’ve never seen anything so badly build… Kancil is much better… pls check your QC… i hope they already do something when re-launch to Forza coz didn’t want to waste my time to check thing up… same goes to 206… some parts especially the bonnet support hole look like being build using your foot… although it’s cheap cars but it reflect your company coz being assembled by Naza… most importantly it cover a higher volume of target market, not like all those flashy Ferrari or Brabus where only a small group of ppl can afford & CBU i.e import quality… but nonetheless good job on 407, nicely equipped… i hope Naza will someday can compete with P1 & P2 in term sales volume… good luck :)

• juz stop the production of naza own brand such naza kia, naza citra, naza forza n etc..

all the QC is sucks..

• Alister on Mar 02, 2009 at 7:23 am

*Grammar Police*

Ummm…. What about doing a QC inspection on your grammar.

*/Grammar Police*

Back to topic,

Didn't know that they're a diverse corporation. Will be interesting to see what else will NZ Diners Operate (Would love to see MOS Burger back in Malaysia.)

• shahzane on Mar 02, 2009 at 8:09 am

i generally adores the new peugeot line up from naza. however, i hope they can provide a full schedule of the service required for those cars together with it expected cost, similar to what toyota and honda have. so far, I have yet to find such schedule when I ask the sales person about it.

• helmi on Mar 02, 2009 at 9:57 am

These people what they know about automobil, except making profit 'atas angin'. Lousy after sales service, unprofessional, manupulating, lack of knowledge car's technicality. This is what my neighbour's experience of his Ria. And another let me share my experience some two years back to buy from one their AP's lineup. After agreed the price & paid the deposit, they want a higher price because of the higher demand of that particular model and simply cancelled it because I dont agreed. To Naza boss who read this please check my complain and condemnation letter if you still keep it. You are just no ethic and unprofessional.

• Calvin De La Rosa on Mar 02, 2009 at 11:59 am

I would like to seek opinion from anybody who has experienced with Naza Bestari (aka local assembled Peugeot 206).

Is it worth the value RM63,000+ they're asking right now? I'm thinking of going with he 12 years loan & zero interest promotion (with early settlement in mind, when I can afford it).

Is it adequate for urban driving? Is they any major flaw(s) that does not warrant the price tag? I'm aware that the spare tyre is mounted outside and under the bonnet… is this consider a major flaw?

Thank you in advance for any constructive feedback's.

• kimi_ on Mar 02, 2009 at 12:45 pm

All they achieve TODAY because of those bloody hell AP only………Maybe they

need to thanks the crap RAFIDAH AZIZ…..

• pizi82 on Mar 02, 2009 at 4:28 pm

i used to deal alot with naza those days when i was still with cycle and carriage, the franchise holder for Peugeot until they lost it out back to Nasim.. what i can say was these naza ppl are slow in doing their work.. often times i had to wait for hours to get some documents from them which are needed when cars are sold to customers.. anyhow i cant blame them as i think the upper management was in lost after TS passed away.. its now up to his kids to bring the company to a better direction

oh ya, how Naza got to where it is today is totally a different question!

• torque (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 4:59 pm

Alister said,

March 1, 2009 @ 11:23 pm · Reply with quote

*Grammar Police*

*/Grammar Police*

Aiya, want to correct people's grammar juz go to school lah…here, what most important is to express each person opinion and argument on automotive rave or rant. A simple typo is ok as long as the messages is fully understood! Cheers.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 6:18 pm

[quote comment="216506"]I would like to seek opinion from anybody who has experienced with Naza Bestari (aka local assembled Peugeot 206).

Is it worth the value RM63,000+ they're asking right now? I'm thinking of going with he 12 years loan & zero interest promotion (with early settlement in mind, when I can afford it).

Is it adequate for urban driving? Is they any major flaw(s) that does not warrant the price tag? I'm aware that the spare tyre is mounted outside and under the bonnet… is this consider a major flaw?

Thank you in advance for any constructive feedback's.[/quote]

technically, the 206 was launched way back in 1998. although still sold 'new' here, and also classed as a "national" car.. i think its quite overpriced, and especially for a 1.4litre.

but… its definitely a good car, and a good drive.. at 63k, you must be looking at the manual right? good choice, coz i didnt like the auto.. somehow, it hunts around too much.

but with conti's.. you always want to be sure you have a good service network, with good parts support. also a good idea to join a club, so you can share problems, and know where to get good bargains..etc.

but 12 years for a car loan.. i'm a little worried about that…especially on a car that loses its value very quickly.

• azman on Mar 02, 2009 at 6:56 pm

[quote comment="216506"]I would like to seek opinion from anybody who has experienced with Naza Bestari (aka local assembled Peugeot 206).

Thank you in advance for any constructive feedback's.[/quote]

Hi Calvin,

For that price (it's actually RM61,200 OTR w 0% interest), it's considered value-for-money car.. it's cheaper than MyVi (if u take 7 yrs 4% interest for it).. I think this offer is targeted for 1st time car buyer, who at least will consider Peugeot when buying a new car afterwards..

If u're familiar driving local cars b4, then u'll feel a huge difference in terms of driving pleasure..

• Charger (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 7:10 pm

[quote comment="216466"]*Grammar Police*

*/Grammar Police*[/quote]

Awww, c'mon! If you can't even post in proper grammars, don't nitpick on others, please?

And BTW, were MOS Burger ever came to Malaysia?

PS: Yeah, off topic, I know. But there isn't much I'd want to discuss about on Naza. lol

• Littlefire on Mar 02, 2009 at 7:11 pm

Yeah, i have encounter this AP price problem a lot of times…

My father have once interested in buying an 03' Estima 2.4L, after discussing with the Sales person and they promise around RM130k, suddenly after a few hours the sales ppl call again and inform me that the price will shoot up to RM5k more! Coz other ppl willing to pay more to get the car, so my father shoot the sales person and ask him to sell that bloody car to the other person..

I dont think a lot of ppl are willing to pay high for the bloody re-con AP cars, is the sales person bad attitude to earn more commission. I have work in this industry for a few months and i know that they have a base price to sell, the higher they can sell, the higher the commission. So if you really want to buy AP cars, dare to ask for discount, do survey (go different importer) and reject them if they hike up the price. Coz mostly re-con cars are consider junk in Japan, cheap and a lot! Cars depreciate fast in Japan coz they have scrapping policies of around 5-10 years & cheaper compare to our bloody tax & AP policies…

• azhar on Mar 02, 2009 at 7:18 pm

if I not mistaken, the sales of their car especially the korean brand are declining despite giving out 5 year warranty. That shows that something is not right somewhere. Their service centers are very unprofessional, slow and arrogant. Some of their models are also not very reliable from what I heard

• longjaafar on Mar 02, 2009 at 7:21 pm

Let's hope that they do not quarrel. There have been some very nasty family squabbles whic hev ruined companies that the founder struggled to develop, only to be ruined by their successors. Long ago, the Peugot agency was under the P'ng family trading as Asia Motors. They lost the agency due to family squabbles. Tan Chong had their fair share of 'uncle-vs nephew' court cases. Kian Joo, a manufacturer of metal cans suffered such intense quarrels that each did not even allow the other to buy them out. They would rather sell the company to others rather tha let their sibling take over. Then we had Palmco which saw broters fighting it out. The See Hoy Chan group was split so much that houses were built but not sold due to inter family fights. It took them many years to sit down and the group was 'cut up' and divided.

So, to the three brothers, jangan sekali kali berbalah sehingga syarikat tergadai.

• layman on Mar 02, 2009 at 7:29 pm

Even if they have ten brothers, without an AP will be end of story.

• john mclane on Mar 02, 2009 at 8:04 pm

Why are we supporting those who abuse and take advantage of the public to sell car at higher price? I just don't understand, why complain so much yet action supporting and buying Naza's car.

• Goniothalamus on Mar 02, 2009 at 10:03 pm

I hate Naza nowadays..

Just a company which rebadge all kind of brand as they can. Kia, Peugeot and Hafei. Sighh…..

Why not make a serious effort of automotive making, make serious partner such as P1-Mitsu (previous) and P2-Daihatsu. Make the cars together.

Yes, make car together, not assembly car together.

Maybe, making collaboration like this will need a lot of bucks. they only want to sell prestige imported cars to make easy money without any research…

Hope this new generation of bosses will di something happening in car industry here.

No more proud for Naza..

• osh_kosh on Mar 02, 2009 at 10:06 pm

go see the Bestari by Naza & original model by Peugeot… u can't compare the materials used as it's the same (well.. almost all)… u should carefully looks at their fittings, to me it's not up to standard, for that kind of price.. but it's different in CKD'ed 407… another thing is don't u think 206 already kinda old? if not mistaken, they'll replace this model soon…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 10:30 pm

[quote comment="216669"]go see the Bestari by Naza & original model by Peugeot… u can't compare the materials used as it's the same (well.. almost all)… u should carefully looks at their fittings, to me it's not up to standard, for that kind of price.. but it's different in CKD'ed 407… another thing is don't u think 206 already kinda old? if not mistaken, they'll replace this model soon…[/quote]

206 already replaced by 207 in 2006 worldwide.

the 206 is peugeots strategy for emerging markets, hoping to extend the life cycle of the car.. they've also recently announced a 206+ to do that job which is basically a 206 facelift. peuqeot of course, are not the only people to do that..

when i was in south africa in 2006, they were still producing and selling the mk1. golf and also the toyota corolla from the late 80's. sold new with a different model name.

proton also, has done that for saga.. but some manufacturers have actually sold their 'old cars' new far longer than proton ever did.

• osh_kosh on Mar 02, 2009 at 10:58 pm

bro, i know… let me rephrase it… the 206 will be replace soon in Malaysia (too)… :)

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 02, 2009 at 11:48 pm

[quote comment="216576"]

[/quote]

err.. off topic.. but yeah.. mos burger was in malaysia i think 10 years ago or something.. there was one in klcc if i'm not mistaken.. but closed shop already.

• kas2_pepper on Mar 02, 2009 at 11:59 pm

i got a naza bestari..the quality very bad..especialy bout the gear transmission..not smooth and pick up..not powerful enough.the engine very noisy also.

• Charger (Member) on Mar 03, 2009 at 5:55 pm

[quote comment="216725"][quote comment="216576"]

[/quote]

err.. off topic.. but yeah.. mos burger was in malaysia i think 10 years ago or something.. there was one in klcc if i'm not mistaken.. but closed shop already.[/quote]

OT: Ahhh, I missed it. But I had my share of Unagi burger in Singapore though. Super… small in size. lol

• febrianna on Oct 27, 2009 at 4:15 am

i hate NAZA who own Bubba Gump Shrimp . My Uncle, Eden, he went to Bubba Gump Shrimp at Sunway Pyramid, and ate the Greenbow tender chicken as appetiser and something baked and chessy as the maincourse, and he got food poison. He spent so much money for the hospital and it really makes me dissapointed. Bubba Gump sucks.

• To SM Faizal on Dec 17, 2009 at 9:18 pm

Maybe you already forgot me, When you wedding Dinner in Sunway, i still like a teenagar beside you. and say hi, and congrat to you. Now i would like to request fr a work at your company as a sales exec. I got 9years expeince in imported car, trade in pricing, JPJ and Customer feed back. I needs a job Very Urgently, Cos i already two months Not works, anything can call or sms me in 016-7610001. In sales i am good enough expert, hope you gie me a chance thks a lot, You call me< you know, who i am, Thks bosss

• Dulu masa nak beli naza sutera saya suka sangat macam2 janji…tapi bila saya nak claim semua pun tak dapat..apa guna ada warranty kalau order pun tak sampai2 bila dah nak habis warranty pun tak dapat juga,setiap kali call kata barang belum sampai,
    sekarang saya nak tanya kenapa barang tu tak sampai lagi…bila tanya kat pusat service deorang cakap HQ cakap barang tak sampai lagi tapi sampai bila…dah dekat 3 tahun tak kan barang tak sampai lagi kot?Macam mana yer boleh tak tolong sattle prob saya…

• leonila g.peralta on Jan 07, 2011 at 11:12 am

we have been hired by your company ,F and B Department. We had paid for our legal fees and issued visas. When will be our flight schedule? Plsease contact me for more info regarding this matter..+639067349376..thank you for your giving consideration to this matter..

• owner on Feb 14, 2011 at 11:59 pm

saya nasihatkan u all buat research dulu sebelum beli kereta..tak kirala brand apa..toyota ke honda ke kia ke..

telah menggunakan kia spectra hampir lapan tahun..tiada masalah besar kecuali kena service setiap 10k..:)

pastikan anda membeli kereta jenama KIA – (KIA FORTE @ NAZA FORTE, KIA PICANTO @ NAZA PICANTO..etc yangmemang origin dari Korea.) adapun sutera bukan produk kia, tetapi naza…
    untuk warranty .semua produk kia sekarang 5 tahun warranty with unlimited mileage..pertama di malaysia..!
    sparepart amat mudah kerana banyak service centre di seluruh dunia..

akan memilih produk kia kerana teknologi dan harga yang amat berbaloi..