SM Nasarudin appointed Naza Group CEO

SM NasarudinIn line with the late Tan Sri SM Nasimuddin SM Amin’s wishes, his second son SM Nasarudin has been appointed as the CEO and executive chairman of the NAZA Group of Companies as of the 16th of May 2008. SM Nasarudin, 25, is the late Tan Sri’s second son.

After completing his Business Economics degree from the University of Southern California in the US, he joined Naza Kia Sdn Bhd as a management trainee in 2005.

In 2006, he was appointed Naza Corporation Sdn Bhd head of operations, and took up CEO positions in three Naza companies this year – Nasim Sdn Bhd (Peugeot franchise), Naza Corporation Sdn Bhd, and NZ Diners Sdn Bhd (Naza’s first foray into the food business, Bubba Gump Shrimp).

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• arch747 (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 2:33 pm

Wishing NAZA all the best. Hope the company will be even more prosperous under the new management. Though u’ve only 3 yrs of working experience, I’m sure u can excel. Besides, u have the gene of your late father and a degree from USC.

• dr_carz (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 4:23 pm

may u proseper naza…

free insurance maybe in next month…

• csv (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 4:52 pm

AP KING!

anyone has news on the 407 ckd?

• _xXx_ (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 5:03 pm

born with a silver spoon in his mouth

the eldest son must have been cursing him like hell

• Roti Naan (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 7:06 pm

soooo handsome. AP Prince

• afroiq (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 8:00 pm

another tycoon will be born…congrate to you..may naza success..

who is the eldest son??..or maybe he’s not in this field..

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 9:26 pm

He’s so green and young at 25 and he’s going to lead a mega corporation worth billions of dollars with 14 subsidiaries under the group. Damn lucky guy. I believe that there will be a few grand old hands trusted by his late father to guide and advise him.
    At 25, while others can only having wet dream, going fast with a Bentley Continental GT is not a big deal for this guy.

Anyway congratulation and all the best to the new man at the helm!!

• Auto_crat (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 9:27 pm

Let’s not speculate anything here. That’s their family affairs. May Naza give us more new (interesting) options in the future.

• osh_kosh (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 9:31 pm

so young to be CEO… hmmm… sad to say, even if a USC graduate..& 3 years experiances, it’ll never happen in the “real” world..

sorry En Nasa, maybe my comment a bit unfair.. probably u r a very capable person & i made a mistake…in that case, i apoligize

on a positive note, WISH NAZA A VERY BEST LUCK in years to come… & condolence for your great lost..

• mystvearn (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 10:09 pm

He has the credentials. He gets my respect. Hopefully don’t smoke, and no illness along the way. I think he will be better off compared to richest unemployed person on the 4th floor at putrajaya.

• osh_kosh (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 10:16 pm

“…richest unemployed person on the 4th floor at putrajaya.”

LOL :)

• l_rohaizat (Member) on May 17, 2008 at 10:19 pm

I dun get it…

• elpaciko (Member) on May 18, 2008 at 12:05 am

dun get it?? that certain son in law who seems to be above the law aaa….

• loquitor (Member) on May 18, 2008 at 2:01 am

i know who is he. jeng2 jeng jeng. its start with word before L and it end with word after I. guest who? lalala. anyway congratz to the new owner of NAZA. hope u can help other bumi’s and non bumi’s in mesia biz.

• Realeyes (Member) on May 18, 2008 at 9:23 am

I wish you all the best Mr. Nasa..

• haroldz (Member) on May 18, 2008 at 12:18 pm

say hello 2 my new fren, THE (dee…!) AP King!!

hope u can do better than ur dad by improving naza customer service.
    and please pleasee bring kia xceed 2 msia!!

• carsut (Member) on May 18, 2008 at 3:57 pm

may be he one of the owner of Bentley Continental GT..whow know :D anywat congrat Mr. Nasa

• azrai (Member) on May 19, 2008 at 6:35 pm

Let us see who are the tv presenter or female artist aftering this guy. :-)

• fight_on (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 8:45 am

Fight on.

• MAJUPERAK (Member) on May 20, 2008 at 2:29 pm

The eldest son is also in the business, he’s the Executive Vice President of Naza Group – SM Faisal who is also the CEO of Naza Italia, he was face of Naza until now suddenly the unheard of 2nd son is being named the Group CEO.

Hmmm …. what will happen to the eldest son ?? The start of brother/family fued ….

• waimak (Member) on May 21, 2008 at 9:34 am

The best person to replace you is your own sibling, definitely. Congratulations!

• QiQi LaLa on Feb 18, 2009 at 9:37 pm

well,i dont mind he's so green,so young or watever..

i think he's HOT!!

haha good luck man..

take care your father's company wisely..

dont play2 aa….

• fazlinajamal on Feb 25, 2009 at 4:41 pm

good luck…wish u all the best in doing ur job..wish to see u one day

• fazlinajamal on Feb 25, 2009 at 4:43 pm

wish u good luck in doing ur job..wish to c u one day

• Ainah Mahmood on Mar 15, 2009 at 9:28 pm

Congratulation , wish you all the best & don't forget what's important thing

in life agama , keluarga & saudara saudara mu yang berada di kota singa ingin sekali to met up with you kirim salam pada ibu Zaleha dari mak cik Ainah yang ingin bertemu pada 22 Mar 2009 but don't know your alamat.

• kasih on Mar 24, 2009 at 9:24 am

he capable person…regardless, what people says..bla2…

i'm still proud with this 'anak melayu'.. 'Melayu Boleh'

• TrueLove_one on Jul 11, 2009 at 12:18 am

i know its to late to say congratulation…but its ok…congratulation become the ceo naza group…thank coz be one of success anak melayu…dont forget Allah and always think about Akhirat in what ever decision you made..may Allah always with you. always have a good communication with your family especialy your older brother…(";)

• maruko on Jul 19, 2009 at 2:38 am

wish u all the best…

teruskan kegemilangan yg telah dicipta oleh bapa tersayang…

caiyaok!

• Hayati UTM on Oct 28, 2009 at 5:23 am

CONGARATULATIONS NASA!!!!!

NASA + NAZA..

EM OK..MAY SUCCESS BE ALONG UR WAY..

YATI NAZA UMNO PMTG PASIR..

SALAM.

• Hi. any one know email address Naza CEO or any higher ranking of Naza Group? Please email my urgent, i need to express my deepest frustration on their delivery department. After 5months of ordering, until now, the parts i ordered not arrive, appreciated for your kind help.

Thanks

• Shyamala on Jun 13, 2010 at 12:23 pm

Hi after less than a year of buying my bestari the car broke down and they blame it on me.Had to pay RM 12 000 for repair.Blame me on going to follds which i never did.Even after repair its still giving me problem .Any justice to me.

• MOHD NAZRI BIN IDRIS on Nov 09, 2010 at 12:50 pm

Sila beri alamat CEO Naza SM Nasarudin b. SM Nasimuddin.

• erin dezyrel on Apr 24, 2011 at 8:41 am

any idea why the late nasimuddin wished nasaruddin to be the CEO instead of SM faisal????? i’m so curious bout it……

• erin dezyrel on Apr 24, 2011 at 8:44 am

any idea why the late nasimuddin wished nasaruddin to be the CEO instead of his 1st son, Faisal??????? so curious……..mysterious wishes of the dead…………

• esmond tham on Jul 03, 2013 at 1:23 pm

i have complaint about your peugeot staff at glenmarie. I want to complaint ms. sarina, mr dina and mr derek for my car problem. They have hold me 6 month until today not settle my car problem. Every negotiation is different from the formal letter.i bought new car on 14 dec 2012. Within 2 hours i have to send back the car to service center for repair. My car peugeot 207 have change 2 times gearbox but the problem still the same and finally your staff said this is car character. Mr Roseli is chief technical official for peugeot tested my car with me and mention that my car got 5 part have to be fixed. they fix my break system, they change gearbox, the change stering column. the flaps that controls the air vent channel is not properly adjusted. Rear suspension not solve to me. they said that is car character. Finally they suggest me to upgrade the car to 208 with add on some money. But the official letter sent to me is said that discount RM5000 for peugeot 208 but not in trade in condition. they ask me to sell by myself. That mean this is really a problem car make peugeot also don’t want to buy back. they push all responsible to customer and treat customer as fool. Wasting a lot my time for meeting. I hope CEO of NAZA will look into it why the glemerie peugeot staff can serve customer in this way. Especially i want to complaint the MR.Derek, he really is a not responsible person. He said this is car character, i don’t know how to drive peugeot car, my driving method problem. i need to attend a course for learning how to drive peugeot car. I have the sound record as well. Please look into it !!!! Your Attention will be appreciated !!!!

• IMRAN M.R. on Jun 30, 2014 at 10:08 pm

Please solve my Chevrolet Captiva problems ASAP. It is nearly 1 month and yer no spare part (starter) available. Hope the higher management will solve this issues ASAP or i will forward this issues to higher…higher level….

• Kamlesh on Nov 25, 2014 at 4:51 pm

My wife own’s a peugeot 308 and the car 1 year 2 months old now. Last May i had an issue with the air cond and they say due to weather problem and the car was rectified. Last Monday i had the same problem and send my car to peugeot puchong after 2 day’s they gave my car and told that the thermostat problem and now it’s working fine. After 2 day’s the same problem again no AIR COND but HOT COND!!! I send my car to Peugeot Glenmarie on saturday until now the car is in service centre and there is no courtesy car given even i requested many times. What is the point i’m paying monthly yet i’m using public transport? The service manager Mr HASRUL and his team SUFI need more customer service ethics. Please look into this matter ASAP otherwise PEUGEOT MALAYSIA going to lose their credibility in MALAYSIA MARKET!!!! ALSO PLEASE TRAIN YOUR STAFF’S TO CALL AND UPDATE THE CLIENT ON WHAT IS HAPPENING…RATHER THAN SWEEPING THE PROBLEM UNDER THE CARPET!!!!