VIDEO: Pirelli P-Zero Promo Films starring Uma Thurman and Naomi Campbell

Pirelli P-Zero

BMW has had immense success with their The Hire short film series. Not sure if you guys have seen it before but tyre maker Pirelli also had something similiar up their sleeves, with two videos released so far, starring Uma Thurman of Kill Bill fame and Naomi Campbell. Both are promotional videos for the Pirelli P-Zero tyres.

The Uma Thurman video titled Mission Zero from 2007 is directed by Kathryn Bigelow of Strange Days and Point Break fame. It features Thurman, a Lamborghini Gallardo, Pirelli P-Zero tyres, and a chase scene through Los Angeles.

The other Naomi Campbell video is also fo the P-Zeros and also stars John Malkovich. It’s directed by Antoine Fuqua and is said to be inspired by the success of the Da Vinci Code and Angels and Demons series. Naturally it involves priests and etc, and a fast TVR.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• PIRELLI vs TOYO on Jul 03, 2009 at 3:14 pm

I think TOYO tyre better because it can produce more smoke when doing drifting in D1GP..lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EPTg1X-Yj60

• onda onda on Jul 03, 2009 at 3:55 pm

power is nothing without control…proven!

• the stik on Jul 03, 2009 at 5:20 pm

power also nothing without brain.. sangat proven!

• sleme on Jul 03, 2009 at 5:23 pm

Good effort. Unfortunately not as smart or as slick as the Hire. Also, not to hot on the less than subtle advertisement of Pirelli esp on the Uma Thurman video. Clive Owen still rocks!

• Gen2R3 on Jul 03, 2009 at 5:43 pm

When are this Pirelli P-Zero coming in? Is it available at Pirelli Shop @ Glenmarie? For my tyre size 215/40ZR17..?

• Kevin Lee on Jul 03, 2009 at 7:32 pm

uma looks so kill bill-ish

• Wak Rempit on Jul 03, 2009 at 9:16 pm

sleme said,

July 3, 2009 @ 9:23 am

Good effort. Unfortunately not as smart or as slick as the Hire. Also, not to hot on the less than subtle advertisement of Pirelli esp on the Uma Thurman video. Clive Owen still rocks!

Agree with you bro, not as good as The Hire. But we haven't seen the actual film so too early to tell… but I still say The Hire is slick.

Clive Owen shines in that film, especially the serie when he drives Madonna.

• Yeah not as good as the Hire.But the car in the Naomi movie was cool, do you guys know what car it is, to me it looks like the latest TVR SEGARIS. it really has a devilish look.

• The, naomi version is cool, but the hire was better, paul any idea of the car in the naomi version, i think its the latest TVR Segaris, 1 hell of a car. suits the theme though.

• CocoBear on Jul 04, 2009 at 2:36 am

I feel like a dumbshit to watch these long long videos. Nonsense, boring and not related to automotive news… Maybe I am in a bad mood.

• Alan Wong on Jul 04, 2009 at 6:52 am

I am using P Zero Nero on my car… the road handling is excellent..

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 04, 2009 at 10:58 am

Looks good and handles excellent.

• morev on Aug 02, 2009 at 7:01 pm

i do agree it's a bit over the top..