2012 Honda Civic – official images and info released!

You’re looking at the production ninth-generation Civic, unveiled ahead of its official launch this spring in the US. Think you’ve seen it before? At the 2011 Detroit show last month, Honda rolled out the Honda Civic Concept in both coupe and sedan form – the production cars are largely identical to those show cars.

In the US, the 2012 Civic lineup includes a sedan and a coupe with standard petrol models, a new “HF” high fuel economy version, the “Si” performance version, one hybrid and a natural gas alternative-fuel variant.

The Civic Hybrid will have a larger 110 hp 1.5-litre i-VTEC engine coupled with lithium-ion batteries, an upgrade from the old 1,339 cc engine and Ni-MH batteries. The CVT is carried forward. The Hybrid will feature ECO Assist technology and specific aerodynamic components. Honda expects it to achieve an EPA-estimated city/highway combined fuel economy of 45 mpg (15.9 km/l), an improvement of 4 mpg (1.4 km/l) over the old car.

While tagged as a fuel economy version, the HF is powered solely by a petrol engine – it’s not a hybrid. It does however get the ECO Assist system (standard across the Civic range, except Si) and the Hybrid’s aero bits. Combined with the standard 140 hp 1.8 litre i-VTEC engine/5-speed auto combo, Honda expects the HF to achieve up to 14.5 km/l on the highway, better than the non-HF’s 13.8 km/l highway figure.

The sporty Si is available as sedan or coupe, and is powered by a 200 hp/230 Nm 2.4 litre i-VTEC engine. This high revving unit is paired to a 6-speed manual transmission. Despite the larger engine (used to be a 2.0) and a 22% increase in torque, the Civic Si is expected to get a better economy figure from the EPA.

As you can see, the new Civic retains the familiar silhouette, but the area below the C-pillar seems to be more sculpted. And while the front design doesn’t depart much from the current car, the rear is all new, and more sporty looking in my opinion.

The cabin, seen for the first time here, follows the same two-tier with blue lighting sci-fi theme, but the centre console is now angled towards the driver. The top tier also includes a supplementary screen, perhaps to show ECO Assist or stereo functions. There’s also a new look steering wheel. To its left is the green ECON button, essentially a “power save mode” that the Insight Hybrid also has.

That’s all the info released for now, gallery is after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1970]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Somehow the previous model really seem to look better than this… it looks like a facelift more than a new model, will it be coming to our shores?…

• that is normal, people tend to stick to the one they used to rather then the un proven one. give it time and i ‘m sure you will like this one especially the 2.4.. vroooom…

• sagatron on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:06 pm

the backside look alike persona….am i rite??

• Lancastrian on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:30 pm

Looks like C-Class.

• bystander on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:32 pm

like persona bcoz look like extension from a hatchback! look closely u’ll notice!

• bystander on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:45 pm

i strongly suspect tt this is the same euro civic redesign with jdm civic DNA! if tt’s true, it’s really sucks bcoz it’ll be coming with a torsion beam rear suspension, just look at how tall the backside is……hope honda is not tt stupid otherwise i must say: R.I.P. honda civic…….

• They’re copying Persona rear design. Or should I say Proton’s design lol.

• sopy & paste on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:59 pm

what a shame…they copy the design from msian car…toooo bad…

persona: are u copying me civic?

civic: its obviously im copying u…LOL

persona: bad civic…bad civic!!!

• Proton on May 24, 2012 at 10:51 am

We should be PROUD becoz we used to learn from Japan for making car, but now Japanese people copy from us.
            How fast we turn to be ahead Japanese Giant Brand
            Malaysia Boleh!!!!
            One more thing u should proud with… that is our Campro 1.6cc performed 2.0cc
            Trust me, we ll be the world leader for the automobile player. We not only BEAT Japan but continental countries!!!
            Preve, low price, sporty design, high performance. Even Jaguar copy preve tail lamps
            MALAYSIA APA?????
            MALAYSIA BOLEH LAH!!!!

• persona design beautiful what?

• Hope there might have some design changes when come to Asia country.
      Besides, dont really like the steering design, still prefer the current model’s one.

• Bob_B78 on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:08 pm

Normally, Asian spec will look different from US spec. This is evident from the current generation Civic. Hopefully Asian spec will look better than this.

• Interior looks very boxy and squarish, not exactly what I expect from today’s design. Overall a disappointment. Didn’t quite invoke a sense of admiration like it did with the 8th Generation.

• armang on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:49 pm

honda is honda, dont care how ugly they but still well accepted by malaysian. by introducing the new model, Honda Malaysia have a very cncrete and strong reason to increase the price..just wait and see

• Elan Tra on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:31 pm

i agree with you. if the Kia motor produce much much better design rather than Honda, Malaysian will go for Honda, because of it Honda. Hodoh pun hodohlah

• exJAVANESE on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:38 pm

agree with u buddy!!
          one of the exmple: HONDA CITY 5th generation…ugly butt and bullshit unproposition surface design (design mcam melepaskan batuk ditangga)!!!

• since when CITY hve 5th gen? the latest one is 3rd gen, and its looks far better than ugly dugong.

• exJAVANESE on Feb 19, 2011 at 2:04 pm

heyy kiddo!! are u still studying in school form 3? coz you show it rite now..

have you done your research on all Honda city generation? your bashing me blindly dude!!!

here go, i give u link to study basic ONLY on Honda city family first!!
            http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_City

hope we will gets improve your knowledge next….kiddo!

• since when honda city hv 5th gen? the latest one is 3rd gen, and this transformer looks far better than ugly dugong and low FC too.

• CarrolSuarez on Feb 20, 2011 at 2:20 pm

LOL… exJAVANESE has posted the wiki link for you to refer but you’re still ignorant to read.

The current city is 5th gen la.

• proton fan on Apr 20, 2011 at 9:53 am

Bukan “melepas batuk di tangga” tetapi “melepaskan KENTUT di tangga”

• victorleekoonpoh on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:51 pm

You are more refering to Toyota cars, remember Honda design is better than Toyota but the toyota sales is higher

• Yes… i agree indeed

• hondasucks on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:06 pm

pitty u, still living in a world mind block, open up yr mind…theres a lot of other good car outside there bro….just because of H brand, u think its a very good car…look what happened in H city recall case..it also could happen to this new civic..lolzzz

• er, who do you reply to and refer as the pityful one actually?..bcause the post u r supposed to reply to is not praisng honda at all…

.btw, majority of the people i know prefer kia/hyundai’s design nowdays. However, they still dont want to risk a very low 2nd hand value later. Thats the only reason most of the people who dont want to buy korean cars, eventhough they look better and spec higher..

• exJAVANESE on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:50 pm

i dont mind buddy!! Malaysian nowadays are become a good design oservant, i dont give a damn if that car will be very low 2nd hand value later. As long as i got beauty and durabilty rides, people will be compromise on it at all…

and by the way, the 2nd hand value car perception actually came from people itself…if hunydai or kia or proton can produce a good car next, why not we chosse them rite? im kinda bored..all are T and H in our road…otak pun xberkembang…

• arcadian on Feb 20, 2011 at 4:14 am

nice one bro

• Looking for value for money car on Feb 19, 2011 at 2:15 am

To all Malaysian:

What would you think if Sonata cost about RM80k ++ and Avante 2011 costs RM50-60k ? Without those import tax etc etc……

Would you really mind if the car has low second hand value? I wouldn’t !

• Serious bro, its a pathetic brand. I sold my vios(current gen) & bought my wife the new city cause she liked the design. Seriously, its a move that i regret till this moment, the city has 10 hp more but its definately 10 times more lazier than the vios, in the vios , when you run, you dont feel scared, yeah that is till you hit 180, than all hell breaks loose, but the city 140 it self is like all over the road, and word part it doesn come with auto central locking, not only that the fender and door sheet metal looks feels like a cardboard. The engine sound , god! My 24year old merc W123 & Pug 405gti has auto central locking. I once read somewhere , if you wnat to see the built quality of a car, listen to its central locking, its should thump, or clunk , which means it locks all doors, booth and petrol lid at the same time, on the city… the will be a kitaro moment, just like in the waja. You might ask why i sold the vios, well that is another piece of “shit”!!! GUYS OPEN YOUR MIND LOOK AT THE ALTERNATIVES YOU WILL BE SPEECHLESS!!!

• Dude, read the car manual. You can set your central-locking yourself – be it after you hit 20km/h, after 10 seconds inside the car, etc.

• MI16 clon on Feb 19, 2011 at 2:48 pm

i expect the car do it for me…i am malaysian…

• lightning mcqueen on Feb 19, 2011 at 4:18 pm

seriously. you are trully Malaysian, buy anything but never read the manuals…

• Auto_crat on Feb 19, 2011 at 7:54 pm

In that case…let the car drives you…

• lightening mcqueen and auto crat!

You think that stupid city got user interface installed to it like the i drive and other to customize to user likings? My foot, Cant even get the side mirror adjuster lighten up for a safer adjusting at night, this one want to enable the door lock setting according to user liking!!! Tell me which page of the cities manual says it!!! Bro’s dont just talk, if you have never owned or driven the car dont come and crap here!! When my 5 year old kelisa can lock the the door by itself(and by the way this function is also known as ” active safety measure” incase you think , that the car can drive for you!!! , 91k car and 5 years later. Not only that in the new city , standard form, after you lock the car with the alarm, you can still open and close the booth and the alarm will not go off, Solution to this, disable one of the cable in the car,( ask your service center they will do it), if they cant, drive straight to HMSB in pj and get the CRD people to do it. Its a ” trade secret”!!!!

• Cityowner on Feb 20, 2011 at 3:51 pm

Haha…my 2005 city has auto lock function, i dun think Honda will remove this features in latest City. Coz this crap model is mean for 3rd world country due to security measure. I had driven many european car or japan import car most of them doesn’t come with ‘auto lock’ function. Coz they dun need it.

• YeapyEvo on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:51 pm

Somehow I feel my Kelisa build quality is dam good, once I depressed the brake all door will lock with a solid “tuk”

• Prolife on Feb 22, 2011 at 7:47 pm

Auto lock has nothing to do with 1st world or 3rd world.
            Yes, security wise, but also important to prevent Toddler to open up the door.

• I drove the latest city to 180 also no problems… quite stable too…

• from wat i read the new model is slightly smaller n lighter than previous model

• i think they stick to simpler styling….

• Dai Nippon on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:15 pm

Look at JDM first, if JDM model is a sedan, we will take, but if it is hatchback, only Indons will take it.

• onda onda on Feb 21, 2011 at 7:46 am

JDM version definitely will looks better

• red devil on Feb 25, 2011 at 1:11 am

Compare Honda’s new design to Kia/Hyundai’s new designs…sigh, what a major let down!

I’ve been a Honda driver all this while, i think its time for me to change…

Anyone knows when the new Optima/Avante/Sportage coming to town?

p/s Peter Schreyer rocks!

• im in a middle to buy a honda civic. can u guys give me opinion shud i take the old 2011 version or wait for the new 2012 honda civic???

• SHADUP LA on Feb 18, 2011 at 12:55 pm

why does it look like nissan teana from the behind ?

• junaidi on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:10 pm

maybe the designer thought he was still working for nissan.
      then he thought, aah what the heck la, i’ll design it however heck i want and see if bosses approve. then this is the result.

• ezracopters on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:00 pm

makin lama makin hudoh pulak Honda nie..

Hopefully Danny gonna make a full test on Fuel Eco. for both Hybrid & Non Hybrid version once it’s launch in Malaysia. Gotta admit, most of manufacturer nowadays love to ‘ajinamoto’..

Performance wise, well I miss 80s & early 90s Honda…

• kancil_driver on Feb 19, 2011 at 8:48 am

still living in the past? modern car is much more silent than 80’s and 90’s cars hence you’ll feel like they’re not powerful. try race 80’s civic with current honda city (not need current civic), sure kena tapaw kaw2 punya.

• very nice especially the 2.4 200hp.., waiting for the 2nd hand in 10yrs time.

• cynical on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:22 pm

By that time all petroleum reserves in the entire world would have been dried out

• tycoon88 on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:43 pm

want the 2.4 SI variant. sure this wan can tar pow honda accord or toyota camry due to civic advantage on the power to weight ratio! yippeee

• yeowa on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:04 pm

I don’t feel the modern look for the front and back. I feel the current civic looks better.

• alldisc on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:59 pm

this is same situation happened at Toyota camp.

first gen Altis – WOW!

second gen Altis – the WOW factor is not there anymore…

• Any info on the dimension?

• trav_da_man on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:07 pm

I somehow felt the design looked dull to me. Looks like the 8th gen is still desirable for now. Even a 2006 1.8 model still selling at 80k which is ridiculous for a car which has a poorer spec than a Persona, apart of its slick design n rear double wishbone suspension.

• Amazingly Korean on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:23 pm

Poorer spec than Persona ? Mind telling us more about your comment ?

• oomph on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:33 pm

No offence to Persona but Civic 2006 has much better spec than a Persona. Are you for real?

• trav_da_man on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:35 pm

Yes i have my own valid reasons. One of it is the multi display function and sadly the Civic 1.8 and 2.0 has only mileage, trip A and trip B trip meters, while the Persona or Vios even has the fuel consumption meter or km remaining per tank.

Also paddle shifters supposed to be available for 1.8 as per the models from Singapore but its only for the 2.0cc in Mysia. There options to choose for seat types in Thailand n Singapore but in here, we only can get pathetic looking fabric biege seats.

That pathetic for what supposed to be a leading class for C segment but that the price to pay for Honda Mysia’s bastardization of Honda cars in Mysia.

Well the Civic is way better car than the Persona BUT for the price we paying, seriously the Persona is a better value despite all these gov taxes. I not paying 115K for a poorly spec-ed car. Dont even mention about Honda deteriorating QC as well.

• dipersona..kan on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:54 pm

are u saying the persona technology is way better than honda? we shld look at the whole package…not fuel meter, LED light, touch screen audio blah..blah… ah beng add on accesories. ..price we r paying? we pay high price bcos of PROTON leh……a honda is still a honda…shocked to see a comparison with any proton models…still a mighty C segment car …just go & check at any 2nd hand car dealer.

• hexagon on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:29 pm

i agreed with trav_da_man, some part of civic are just ordinary. Civic dont have any fuel consumption meter, even my old 2006 gen2 have it.. Malaysian 1.8 civic specs are way lower than singapore specs. Anyway, this is how Honda make business, if u want more, buy 2.0 specs.. which i find ridiculous, the consumer are the one kena bully. QC nowdays are really bad. However, the engine is good, fuel consumption not bad…

• Michael Ammott on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:02 pm

Rear double wishbone suspension?are we talking a Lamborghini spec?

• misai omar on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:10 pm

Waiting for next recall ! Que pleaseee..!

• frossonice on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:10 pm

Honda: Hello Toyota.
    Toyota: Hello Honda.
    Honda: Can I join you becoming bland looking car manufacturer?
    Toyota: Sure, why not…

Hehehe.

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:31 pm

The dialogue should continue like this.
      Hyundai & Kia:Look at those Japs car,we look way better than them.

• hondasucks on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:19 pm

add somemore:

Hyundai & Kia: Is that Civic or Persona??? LOLzzz

• 2nd Hand Value on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:33 pm

Honda & Toyota: But even with bad looks, the 2nd hand value says it all!
          Hyundai & Kia: *&^*$#%#@

• double speedometer again !!!!

rear is so C-Class style

• Wow Factor on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:15 pm

Are we getting the same new Civic here in Malaysia ?

• Mikegas on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:24 pm

Ugly .. look like a toyota design like altis ..simply ugly .. nothing sporty about it .. Hyundai/Kia even made a better design car.

• what do you think about new Mitsubishi lancer 2.0? Is it worth buying than this new 2012 civic? I am juggling between Lancer 2.0 or civic 1.8 2012 or forte2.0….please help give some suggestion. I have read several about all these cars but still can’t make decision. My first focus is the looks, 2nd fuel consumtion, 3rd performance and 4th space wise. I dont bother about resale value coz this car will be my last. Thanks

• cikuludes on Mar 24, 2011 at 8:45 am

then, go for Lancer. In long term, your lancer will still looks adorable and sharky.
        it will give you ownership satisfaction.

I am waiting for KIA OPTIMA K7!!!

• U should definitely go for the lancer. Lancer front look is nothing but awesome. Its has one hell of a look that not other cars have be it bmw or merc. Did u notice many proton and perodua car owner trying to copy the lancer look by painting their front bumper or sticking stickers on it just to have d look of a lancer? Look wise, its certainly the best. For a 2.0 car, the fuel consumption is quite reasonable compare to civic and lancer has more hp than civic. Performance wise, its still the better among civic and forte. My friend using this car and he had all the woofer n speakers thing in the boot, and i can say its still has much much more space left in it…go for lancer :)

• soviltitus on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:24 pm

sigh … very dissapointing new gen civic, this remind me 7th gen civic ….

• tianshi on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:25 pm

The centre console and those aircon-vent, unbelievably ungly, totally unacceptable

• nazri on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:28 pm

i think current civic look nice and bigger

• Grandisan on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:32 pm

Thumbs down for Honda Civic ! Epic fail design wise , so bland n uninspiring , no WOW factor at all … macam hampeh !

• Testing on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:33 pm

Looks like previous version of honda city facelift..

• heartshatter on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:39 pm

omg…i wonder why now japanese car maker design getting bad taste..especially my desire brand HONDA….
    seems like korean car getting much handsome n striking car design in car market.

• enter your name on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:40 pm

Civic ke City niii??? Adui,, frust!

• Lim Kopi on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:44 pm

What the hell are the designers of Honda been doing ??

They either were just too late to submit this new design for approval, so just use back the old template and amend ….

LOOKS DISSAPOINTING

• alldisc on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:02 pm

out of ideas i guess…. i think they used up all tricks in the book.

• SoMeOnE on Feb 18, 2011 at 1:53 pm

well its obvious that the rear end is ‘amercanized’..a lot of sedans made by american car companies over the year seem to favour the overly detailed kind of rear end instead of a cohesive one that is appealing at a quick glance…as for the rest of the car..its a safe design that will continue to sell…car makers these days only get radical after to lifecycles…bmw is a prime example…..

• Seem the honda is back to decent design for this new civic model, but the current model is more sporty, Accord & City is already decnt design, why just put Civic to sporty design like the current UK spec? the dashboard seem to odd and old design, nothing special, later will launch the what call “modulo or mugen” design, finally need to charge “Extra”.
    Hyundai look had more elegance and sporty design look, others like Ford Fiesta also done the good job on design, the consumer will feel bore if the design keep look decent and had nothing “Suprise” them.

• redboy on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:00 pm

C-class tail?

• kuching on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:00 pm

ordinary looks.

• argee223 on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:01 pm

this new version sucks in design! Hyundai Accent and Elantra 2011 looks much better than this one! Honda, can’t you think more? thumbs down!

• kuching on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:05 pm

better buy peugeot or hyundai for nice design. T&H just look ordinary.

• antaras on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:06 pm

What is this? Japs running out of ideas? If they release this design a good 6 years back then yes, it’s good. It’s just plain boring now and to see this coming from Honda? Unbelievable! Try to be more exciting like what Hyundai and Kia are doing!

• No all Japs ok….Look at Mazda!! Way way ahead of those 2 H and T..

• what the hell is this another H. City??? car manufacture then to have the same idea la…..BMW, Mercedes, VW, Mitsubishi and Toyota all model looks the same only dimension different. Now days each model have no identity and no uniqueness. There is no WOW factor here. So, Honda is gonna loose a lot………of potential buyer and fan.

Peace….disappointed Honda Fan

• Mozilla Chrome on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:09 pm

Ahhhh..my eyessss !!

• lkhoe on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:09 pm

Too early to say if we’ll get this design.

Our civics here are based on JDM design, which is much better than USDM.

• But if I understood correctly, there isn’t any JDM’s civic in the future. Can someone please confirm?

• civic_conscious on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:42 pm

Yup, I’ve read somewhere that there won’t be any JDM’s Civic in the future…correct me if I’m wrong.

• totally agree with u.

• murad on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:11 pm

it looks more like a City, with touch up here and there with a small twist of 8th gen civic DNA.

• What’s the price gonna be?
    1.8 ~ 115k
    2.0 ~ will there still be?
    2.4 ~ I bet it’s around 150k – 160k

• Its not an interesting look at all… the back reminds me of Citroen Xsara

• Kinya on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:21 pm

This is going to loose out to the Hyundai Elantra model…

• despite good overall performance & comfort, civic design failed since 8th gen.
    this design not supposed to be a “CIVIC”

• captain_gaban on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:27 pm

is it my eyes alignment…or there is something wrong with the dashboard??

• frossonice on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:46 pm

drivers’s oriented dashboard. Thats why.

• driver-oriented but looks ugly and weird … the flow is too squarish and angle-d too sharp
        might as well go for cockpit style

• Ordinary Joe on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:30 pm

Not feeling it at all! H is no longer for Honda, its now Hyundai.

• If i were given a choice, i will buy the previous batch of Honda Civic. Looks more ‘Civic-ish’ and better looking. I don’t even mind if it’s a second hand car! This new one is very City look alike.

• carsut on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:39 pm

boring design, almost identical as previous generation. really, really boring. pls give me thumb down for this comment..

• alan prost on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:42 pm

the door handle design is like on the mazda cars. copy paste design?

• I’ll say SA YO NA LA to Honda if this model selling in Malaysia

• I drive Accent and thinking to get Civic next year. Looking at the 9th gen model, thinking to stick with hyundai, maybe Avante….Honda, please do something for Asian market….

• andy goh on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:52 pm

WOW!!!!! i would definitely buy it if i had the money! looks modern and striking!! looks sportier than the current accord and way sexier than mitsu lancer and the hyundai sonata
    :D thumbs up guys!! btw screw proton and perodua. they are 1000 years behind honda in terms of style and quality :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Rock n Roll on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:51 pm

Or perhaps you can’t afford to buy a car at all?

• SukaTgkOrag on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Andy.. its not easy to be scarcastic in writing :-) … car enthusiast dont have much sense of humor :P .

the console is taking a cue from Waja? .. I thot Waja is the last car in malaysian market that have console facing drivers heh..

• Andy, ur bait works….hahahahah

• Gavin on Feb 18, 2011 at 2:53 pm

Whatever they design it will be the next best thing since the invention of the lightbulb in malaysia

• Is it just me or Honda’s really losing out to Hyundai?
    With the new Avante (Elantra) so damn good looking, I was expecting something radical from Honda………
    This model is more like a facelift, and a terrible job at that.

• Beige. Boring. Bland.

Bah.

American and other matured world markets already started dissing this car already. About time Malaysians started too.

• The current 8 gen Civic has different style in US and Asia. So I expect the 9th gen Civic should follow the same path .. so expect something more tailored to Asia Civic in Malaysia …

I guess when 8gen Civic came out, it took the market like a borm …. so futuristic and modern, hardly find any flaw ….. I guess now comes 9th gen Civic, the expectation is high … :)

I have no complaint, still like my 8gen civic … :)

• Kimpalan Arka Berperisai on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:01 pm

The front end is really nice like the Euro Civic but the rear end is completely Mercedes rip-off. I reckon they still retain the same platform.

• 2cent on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm

is honda going backwards on the design for the new generation of civic? no offence, but this new generation civic has a very uncle look i.e. dull as compared to the current more sporty looking civic. the back reminded me of a Merc C-class.

• clutch basah on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:08 pm

who cares about civic, my new accord is due to be delivered next week. hellooo.. baby
    since im not in m’sia at the moment my wife will take the virgin drive.. sob sob

• welcome to brake caliper problem..hahahhaha

• clutch basah on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:12 pm

Yeah it sucks and I’ve thought about that. Did research and found it only occur on earlier 2008/09 models and even Honda SC are not bashful admitting it.
        2011 models are more refined. Anyway wish me luck! :)

• Dipak on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:08 pm

One step forward, ten steps back. FAIL!

• Paul Tan on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:09 pm

Interesting, is this the first time the Civic comes with a 2.4 liter engine? They switched the Civic Si from the high revving 2.0 liter to a 2.4 liter. Smart move, the car could use the gobs more torque.

• 4G63tDSM on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:17 pm

Yes, this is the first time that the Civic is available with the 2.4L. (very much like what Toyota has recently done with the Corolla and also what the North American Sentra SER has been equipped with a 2.5L since its last B15 model). Its only a matter of time before Honda apes Corolla and the Sentra in offering larger engines.

It seems high reving engines are getting the boot and people going back to more relaxed driving.

With fuel going up, its not easy to survive on premium fuel for these high strung engines. So a larger capacity, easier to run engine ends up to be a more logical choice for power.

Looks to be the standard 200hp K2.4 in the Acura TSX which was in service since a few years ago.

• wolfsburg on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:18 pm

Is it because that the 200hp 2.0 cannot meet the Euro5(Civic Euro R stop sale last year) so they just switch to 2.4 globally?

• confused on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:10 pm

i’m so going to book one when it arrives in Malaysia. :)

• civic_conscious on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:40 pm

me too! ;)

• confused on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:42 pm

people who thumbs me down are just a bunch of current civic owners who feels uncomfortable that their car is going to be “soo last-gen” or just a bunch of people who are jealous of my decision.. admit it.

heh heh..

• Amriji on Feb 19, 2011 at 1:18 am

Not true bro… seriously. The New Civic is Ugly. I hope you look around first before buying car with your hard earned cash.

• wuttaheck on Feb 19, 2011 at 6:54 pm

errmm..no.
        seriously, you have to get your eyes checked up.
        but hey, it’s your money and beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

• confused on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:54 am

hehe.. ok2.. i go get lancer 2.0GT laa… this one ugly alright… ;)

• wuttaheck on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:12 pm

this is fugly…that’s it, no more honda for me!

• fortefanboyzzz on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:24 pm

Hehe..later this crappy Civic also will be recalled…

Beter wait for Kia Optima…

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:25 pm

No use if a car has a superb quality but not well designed.

• if m’sia really boleh (eg. proton) they would not relied on Protection by Government to survive la..if no such high tax the civic will be sell with the current persona full spec price..before say boleh check la the attracted investment and not forcing the citizen indirectly to buy the proton with very inferior quality.

• sucks….really sucks.n they are recalling city n jazz

• nolan on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:45 pm

design kind of weird….ugly A pillar….strange rear light……thumbs down !!!!

i won’t buy…….please Honda….built cars like Koreans….!!!!

• JoeGTi on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:48 pm

Ugly!!!!SUCKS!!!

• angrybirds on Feb 18, 2011 at 3:51 pm

i hate the design but im gonna buy it someday woo hoo

• ericten on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:05 pm

if really so driver orientated why the gear knob not senget towards the driver? lagi best..

• civicEK on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:06 pm

my 14 yrs old EK much handsome than this hahaha.
    8th gen civic still d best~

hopefully asian market will get better design~

• kassim on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:08 pm

city’s engineer : “hey! did anyone see my drawing?”
    civic engineer : “oh shit! they noticed it!”

• stevewy on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:11 pm

boring, uninspiring design. but still too early to judge until we see the real thing.

• jolly_idiot on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:14 pm

Design disaster. Too uncle compared to older model. Will it be a type R version or will it be better facelift if it reach our shore?

• actually city copied civic, but too bad city launch first, poor civic,
    hyundai and kia designs are now 2 steps ahead now…
    (since Honda took 1 step backwards)
    very conservative of US Honda …

• bystander on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:30 pm

when ppl talk about last gen city, they always complain tt the boot looks odd like sticking out from a hatch, well this new civic is starting to show the same flaw… no offence danny but i think most ppl will think the rear sucks as much as a suzuki sx4 sedan! the front no change so i guess the designer has been hibernating. as for the dash, put practicality aside, there’s no aesthetic beauty nor premium feel at all like it is meant for a luxury commercial bus….

• Fuyiopo on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:31 pm

I always support new cars. But sorry Honda, this one looks absolute hideous.

• Early adopter on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:31 pm

Very odd looking indeed. The front effect would probably still be acceptable if it is being slightly lowered, however the back portion still seems a bit back-dated to me.

Funny enough as Honda had always been well known in coming up with futuristic designs for their makes, however this one tends not to live up to the general expectations. Also the ride height is a bit too high in my opinion. Probably the actual model may look different.

Interior wise is ok, but further refinement would be great to signify a new generation rather than applying similar platform from the current generation. Customers who buys the new civic would expect some new innovations don’t you think?

As for the 2.4 version, doubt it will reach our shore as it may cannabalize their accord model. But one can never be sure. If it really does reach our shore, then it will definitely be interesting :)

• salambangi on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:37 pm

Were the American Civic designers drunk when designing the car? Or is it that they were hijacked by the Hyundai/KiA people. My present Civic is more curvaceous and fluid. Peter Strevens please come and work for Honda. We need more character for Honda’s design..

• Shaycoat on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:41 pm

I am the admirer of Honda cars. However, this upcoming civic model is very disappointed to me. I am thinking that Honda should come with model that has more masculine design like what they had done to Accord. I love more the current civic model. Well…the beauty is subjective….but still i am not for this coming model.

• Ah Seng on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:49 pm

Very super FUGLY. The interior looks like deteriorated plastic exposed to intense heat.

Thus bengkang bengkok already

• darn! what is happening to Honda design? City looks slightly better (I think) than this although its fallen in different segment. No way, i cant find any reasons why we’ll pay over 100k for this…

Honda should look at whats Korean has been done…

• SukaTgkOrag on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:58 pm

if they release this they will have to do a recall to change the whole look later on :-D

• Faisal on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:00 pm

what?? very kecewa la with honda..

• Sayonara, Honda!

• seancorr on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:08 pm

Looks good if u ask me. Better than the 8th gen coz the design is ‘fresh’. We’ve seen the 8th gen on the road for far too long alrready…*yawns*

• sixtythree on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:20 pm

the design doesn’t concern me much…but still no dual clutch?? no force induction variant?? Honda will soon fall wayyy behind

• nebula87 on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:21 pm

so refreshing~!

• MPV user on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:23 pm

look like Madza 3 instead.. studpid designer…

• DewaSemut on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:26 pm

With this kind of disappointing look of 9th gen…Well I guess:-

~ Proud owners of 8th gen civic owners will continue to smile coz their still got the best look…

~ The 2nd hand car dealers oso smile coz 2nd 8th will continue to command high price and

~ The Honda dealers oso smile when 8th gen civic is put up for stock clearance (before 9th gen is released) coz will still sell like hot cakes!

I GUESS MORE MALAYSIANS WILL CHANGE THEIR TASTE TO “KIMCHI” RATHER THAN “SUSHI”… hehehe :P

• mzack on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:36 pm

who is the current chief designer for honda? who approve this design? it suited as facelifted version not new version. sorry honda, your design for the latest civic is very boring.

about korean cars, we can see their latest design are very aggresive because its lead by foreign which are from other successful car maker. Try compare from previous design which lead by local, very2 different. If i’m not mistaken, the current kia chief designer was ex audi.

• racefans on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:41 pm

Design significance of Civic is lost somewhere here , not really looking new although seems like there was no continuation from the previous model. The overall looks not fierce enough. It’s just like half cook from the design table. Not really showing fluidity if this their designer concern. Body line design looks really weak also. Can be said it’s really moderate.

No matter how many people against this design, for sure people will still buy if really this design being sold here. Typical Malaysian, complaint/comment a lot, but still pursue it.

• gigga on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:41 pm

not good looking, not ugly either. but the interior is absolutely hideous. after this, i think altis sales will improve.

• Ugly, totally ugly, it looks like a toyota

• _xXx_ on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:49 pm

alamak, Honda dugong plak ni

• this is like a yesteryear car compared side by side to avante

• frossonice on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:06 pm

Sorry, out of topic.

It seem to me that somebody have been able to snap the pictures of the latest Proton Persona R/Tuah and Emas test mule on Proton test trek. I know Paul will not show the pictures here as it is illegal, but I’m just telling you.

The Persona R/Tuah really looks like Tuah model shown during KLIMS 2010 and the Emas test mule look almost exactly like Mitsubishi iMiev.

• love the fact that tuah is on testing.. but why Emas is iMiev? Emas design is way much better that the ugly looking iMiev.

• wolfsburg on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:20 pm

Welcome to the era of boring Honda…

• bryan.jones on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:32 pm

ahbeng sure will love this. wanna bet?

• Ash Menon on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:32 pm

I’ve always thought of Toyota as the purveyor of very uncle-friendly designs, while Honda is at the other end of the spectrum, producing designs that seem so unreal, they’re almost extra-terrestrial. I’d imagine this would be what it’d look like if the two design personalities clash.

It’s probably a very good car, underneath, but up above it’s such a snoozefest, even my eyes are yawning. I wish they could bring that jackshit-crazy looking UK Civic here. It may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but at least you won’t be a road hazard by making other drivers fall asleep.

• damn i hope this comes to malaysia quickly, my family is still using a honda 7th generation, almost 7-8 years old and its still running smoothly.

• andrew on Feb 18, 2011 at 6:51 pm

This is a disaster. I was really looking forward in getting the civic since the current one is hot and selling like hot cakes. I think i will get the altis instead. Front exterior looks so plain and cityish. At the back, doesn’t look that nice if compare to the current one. Interior wise, the current one looks much much better. What’s wrong Honda? I will test drive the Altis tomorrow, seriously. Really disappointed.

• wolfsburg on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:45 pm

Altis is worse than Civic… Maybe should wait for Avante…

• andrew on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:18 pm

Well, Avante is nice, but second hand value is questionable. Will the new Optima be release soon? It’s very nice car

• antistupid on Feb 20, 2011 at 8:50 am

Resale value resale value resale value..its sadden me that bcoz of the jack up price of the car in malaysia , we tend to see it in monetary values..

BUT..there are still people who bite their tongue and follow their heart and brain to see that H&T prices while the gov doing the best to make it expensive, is being doubly expensive by their scruplous local distributor who shortchanged the citizens with lowly equipped , stripped down car and still selling it expensive coz they know the malaysian will blindly worship and bought it.

Resale value? It was dictated on whats hot and on demand and you guys are the one that make decide the resale value..if everyone buy today let say the new fantastic Korea machine and ditch the over priced H&T, the resale value for this Koreans will be good to.. you dont have to go far..Singapore’s Korean resale value is not far or in par from the Japs because they are more willing to open up their mind and coming out from the narrow mindness of japan-godly goodness psyche that malaysians have… just go over our neighbour and you can see countless of latest korean makes and please bear in mind that this is a non-protective free market !

• exJAVANESE on Feb 20, 2011 at 2:10 pm

yupp..agree..i see ton’s of Kia Forte and Koup over there.

• no altis on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:56 pm

get the current civic lah…why altis when u commented so much good things abt the current civic..altis is worst when compared to this yet to be launched civic..

• gempa on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:00 pm

backdated..

• civiclise on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:18 pm

omg..this is not new design not even face lift..this is scrap 90s design they have collected back..

• ezracopters on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:23 pm

too blur la.. wow everyone had ahuge expectetion on Persona R (replacement bukan racing hehe)..from it’s price, design, interior, performance.. jangan jatuh mencanak sudah!!

• trav_da_man on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:29 pm

I believe the next desirable “H” branded car is Hyundai rather than Honda. Shame, as this is not in our minds 10 years ago.

Take a look at the Hyundai Avante. Compare the Avante and this new Civic. U be the judge.

• One Word – Disappointing!

• Kambing Gurun on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:31 pm

This Civic 9th gen is the true Potong car. The front of current City + the back of previous gen City. Better call it half-cuts.

• tricycle on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:52 pm

fugly. honda stinks at design this past few years. own a honda now but couldn’t afford to switch to germans yet.

• My EK + B18c R = 200hp & much much cheaper than 2.4 civic……..hehehe…

• areoulz on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:03 pm

I think the dashboard has been damaged by a Hulk when he have some kind of difficulties to exit from the car..

• Hahahaha!!! Lookz so horrible!!!! Civic 1.8 ia over 100k and onni comes wif a SOCH Engine!!!! I think Campo Cps is much more better then civic 1.8!!!

• vlbyvictor on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:33 pm

Haiyoh please be more professional, why comparing the price, as you know its not they want to put that pricing, is because to protect our stupid Local car maker PROTON & PERODUA, so stop comparing the PRICE STUPID..

• Looks like Honda City to me. Is this a European market Civic? I hope they make a diiferent design for our market.

• Told ya on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:15 pm

I guess they’ve ran out of idea. Just get a City and blow it up a little

• Car Driver on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:17 pm

For Civic fans disppointed with these wait for the “Facelift” a year or 2 later

• u think campro cps is better than ivtec…..OMG do u know that honda engine is 1 of the best in the world it is far more refine than ur brain

• it looks like Honda City, wait2, Honda Insight, wait2, Toyota Corolla Altis , wait2, Mercedes C- Class, wait2, Proton Persona, aiyoo, soo ugly lah.. Malaysian and korean car are much better lah…. please make a change of your design lah.. i prefer the civic in the market now…

• honda engine is 1 of the best…more refine than ur brain

• Sad why new cars all looks like crab now?!but Hyundai and Kia is getting better and better!

• Stiff on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:34 pm

USDM doesn’t fit what we will get here. I bet JDM or Asean model will look much better. American version is too aggressive.

• fikiboy on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:56 pm

the design is too american look…i hope for a more japanese sporty kind ok face..or perhaps european version better

• If you replace the honda emblem with a toyota emblem. I would have think that it’s a smaller version of previous generation Toyota Camry…….

• Disaster on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:05 pm

Absolute disaster! Even a pahlawan apa nama now looks better than this.

• Very Ugly!

• ChrisCK on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:27 pm

FUGLY 9th gen civic + 2.4L engine , if this variant gona launch here i think many of those honda salesperson might start looking for another job hehehe…

• ayamxxx on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:30 pm

Honda M’sia, please make sure this car comes with the 2Din GPS Radio set.

Tired already that we always get a spec-down car

• this design is so boring until my eyes crap itself…yawn!! whats up with the design?? freakin ugly…come on H!

• I doubt this will be released as a civic in the asian market. More like a city; noticed how cheap the interior looked as compared with the 8th gen!

• civiclise on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:09 am

dont expect asian market will be much different from US.. same car spotted in japan.. pls google..so sad

• Grandisan on Feb 19, 2011 at 3:33 am

Inilah hasilnya bila Toyota Altis ber’sumbang mahram’ dengan Mahindra Scorpio dan threesome dengan Peugeot 207 = terjadilah HOnda Civic terbaru …bloody awkard terjongket design …mangkuk hayun Honda designers

• 7thGEN on Feb 19, 2011 at 4:14 am

This 9th Gen is missing the “WOW” factor. Really looks like a facelift rather than a new model. What a waste !!! Wake up ….. Honda !!! Nowadays, Korean is doing much than the Japanese. Even the new Ford Focus 2012 is better looking than this new Civic. I think my vote goes to the new Focus rather than this new “facelifted” Civic. Hope the new Focus 2012 comes with dual clutch, just like the Fiesta !!!

• Twofeet on Feb 19, 2011 at 4:18 am

Well when the 8th gen civic out i hear people say “wah macam kereta kebal tak cantik mcm 7th gen la” all bullsh!t. honda will be honda just as kia will be naza,
    just wait and see the car for real. Don’t like pilih lain simple. Some car ugly coz it for safety, some for comfort, some for speed. get some loose some. No use kutuk2 last2 korang jugak yg beli. :-P

• exJAVANESE on Feb 19, 2011 at 3:05 pm

hmmm…hold on buddy.. you tell us some car become ugly coz it for safety, some for comfort, some for speed? c’mon…….

for example, lets take a look volvo c30…yes, is doesn’t have sporty look at certain angle but atlest Volvo maintain their design philosophy (extrude side shoulder profile) and of course its win a best safety car award.

Please, if u don’t have good knowledge about design, pls..pls… do more research..

Design philosophy is about emotion, enthusiasm and simplicity…its already include the safety, comfort and speed element on it…

• SoMeOnE on Feb 19, 2011 at 8:11 am

the sad fact is malaysia will always be a honda and toyota market..nothing more….it has been countless times that i have engaged in car talks with my peers which always goes like this …..’hmmm… the waiting list for the honda city/toyota camry is like 5 months! so i decided to go for the honda accord/ toyota vios instead etc….’ …and since the dude or the girl have plonked the cash on the car..its hard for me to say ..’hey there are like other car makers that sell really good cars here u know?’

..i then figure that maybe its a issue that is revolving around the circle of people i hang out with but then u also hear THE SAME honda toyota debates on the other tables in the mamak etc and u realize..thats all they ever think about!…..to sum it up..malaysian car buying goes something like this

u start with the obligatory proton/perodua (which is perfectly fine due to us startin out and being the only new car most of us can get) and then they move on to toyota/honda and then when we ‘make it’ its either merc or bmw ….this is how the majority of the car buying public works in this country… the sales chart proves it all!…in essence the majority only notices these 4 foreign brands..and thats it…yea i know the other get ‘decent’ sales numbers but decent being the operative word in this context….

i dunno if u guys notice it..but i do…and its realy sad coz they truly are missing out on the joy of scouting around and buying a car u actually love driving instead of the ‘monkey see monkey do’ attitude most people have. ..im not saying that these brands are bad…but…if a model u like (like this civic) ends up being sucky..there are a host of other options..its not the end of the world..u dun need to force ur self to love it…at least sales may drop and these guys would maybe prep up thier following offering…

• redboy on Feb 19, 2011 at 3:14 pm

Why u care about other buyers preference? if u don’t like it, just don’t buy it. Also tell your next generation don’t buy it. (That is the max control you can have, and you see whether they listen or not)
      The more I hear criticism of how other buyer should buy la, this la, the more stupid it sounds.
      It is a free buying market (although not so fair game for the manufacturers to sell), but the brand name, the marketing information that each manufactures put into the globe is how most buyers individual purchasing consideration. It is a personal choice.

• J@sony on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:31 am

i think the Honda designer is getting older, this kind of crappy design also can release in
    market. Must be watching to much Back To The Future. Even City is better then this..

• In the Know on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:20 am

Insider info tells me the Civic interior was designed by the Toyota Truck Division

• alldisc on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:23 pm

no, you are wrong. not the truck division, but the forklift one.

• BOLDEYE on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:59 am

….REALLY…NOTHING NEW HERE…CIVIC WILL FADED BY H AND K VERY SOON!!

• blackjkx on Feb 19, 2011 at 11:25 am

Korean’s car is doing much better right now for sure

• say whatever you want …. when it arrives malaysia – will still sell like hot cake

• ……just another boring car from japs!….cant wait for AVANTE ..Korean rules!

• forrestcat on Feb 19, 2011 at 12:36 pm

honda will die off like Sony died losing to Samsung..seriously..Proton now provide better aternatives compared to Japanese dinosaurs including Perodua.Japs are too overconfident..thehy crete shit like 5S which they think is a special Japanese thing but ended up having massive recalls and quality problems nevertheless.

Since the past three years, when Proton were still stuck with Gen2 and Waja,The Japan is still giving shitty Avanza, Vios dugong(which is good but just plain), City(which I always find awkward and also plain) and Perodua with its never changing Myvi and Viva(mini Avanza to me).At least Proton have Exora(good design and just nice), Persona(very good sedan) and Saga(cheap,practical and good design) and introduce the Inspira(copy2 pun at leats they selected a mode everyone admire!!) to inject some excitement and I am sure all of us are loking forward to the Persona FL and Exora Turbo.I also look to Forte,Hyundai Verna and Ford Fiesta if I look beyond Proton.

What do we expect fro Honda and Toyota nowadays..just look at the new Civic above we know. Shitty price and shitty looking with biasa spec.

Even hybrid no longer a special japanese thing.

Apa lagi yang tinggal special sgt pasal Japanese brands?

• redboy on Feb 19, 2011 at 2:59 pm

You cannot compare manufacturers serving the global market and 1M Market.
      The result does not reflect the reality.

• Vios looks like dugong: top non-national make entry level sedan!

Teehee….After everything, this Civic will sell nevertheless!!

• ….those with otai mind still stick to japs car. Dare to open up our mind…see how beautifull crafted Kia and Hyundai new models. Bye bye T&H!

• elwwmatrix on Feb 19, 2011 at 1:16 pm

I tot I was looking at Kia Forte. I tot it is a City. Then when i realised this a new Civic, I say WTF! The designers gone blind maybe.

• Edmond on Feb 19, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Honda Civic – 200 over comments.
    Hyundai i40 – 14 comments.

Fact is clear that Honda will out sell Hyundai big time. Cheers Honda and sorry the kaki lembek Hyundai.

• arcana on Feb 19, 2011 at 4:35 pm

this car will be sold in europe where hyundai already overtook toyota in terms of sales
      and i dont see how honda will outsell them there….maybe here yes. but i40 wagon is not meant to be sold here in the 1st place.

• arcadian on Feb 20, 2011 at 4:12 am

lol clearly u have not read most of the comments.hahahah funny ah beng,loves honda,but dunno why

• WilliamSmith on Feb 19, 2011 at 2:03 pm

The current main stream japanese car manufacturers seem to adopt a 2 generations mix and match kinda thing. Let me elaborate further. The car design in term of look and design will hold true for 2 generation change, from 1st gerenation the “wow” look, ie. totally different design to 2nd generation of evolution look, ie. resemble the 1st generation look with some different. While in the mechanical department, there’s also a 2 generation sharing but they mix and match it this way. Say, generation A engine is DOHC iVTEC with 155hp, it’ll be used in the 2nd generation of the look and design where it features the evolution look and carry over to the 1st generation of the different look, the radically redesigned model. So if this is correctly observed, this generation of CIvic should features some significant changes in the engine department of not the chassis and suspension as well. By doing so, it should help the car manufacturers to keep the cost down within each generation changes.

• i dont care whether they want to mix and match or what, at the end, it still ugly. the other car manufacturer can change everything but why can’t honda?

• Carl Wong on Feb 19, 2011 at 2:26 pm

Thanks a lot Danny. But this is the US version right? We’ll wait for the Asian version which should be slightly different.

The front is obviously in the same family as Insight and FCX Clarity and is futuristic/aggressive. The rear is a little similar to the previous previous City and a few others. So it’s moronic to say they copied Proton Persona. Car design is never only about originality anyways since light years ago. Love it.

• CRVOwner on Feb 19, 2011 at 3:50 pm

Honda, you have clearly help me make up my mine not to buy a new Honda for my coming purchase. The 9th gen Honda Civic is totally disappointing in its looks and design.
    Whats wrong with your design people??? Wake up man!!

• This design, erm…….KIA and Hyundai designer got more pay I guess……Korean cars nowadays make this Honda look like a ancient Korean car.

• front like forte, rear like persona

• michaelooi on Feb 19, 2011 at 6:45 pm

The Koreans are making the Japs look bad.

• FUGLY!!!!! ENOUGH SAID

• Carl Wong on Feb 19, 2011 at 7:22 pm

You can dislike it but you think it’s ugly?? Then you need to get your eyes checked.

• Edmond on Feb 19, 2011 at 8:10 pm

If I can only afford a Korean car, I will also say this Civic is ugly, usual-lah sour grape mentality. A normal person if think this Civic is ugly, they will not even want to waste their time to make a comment.

• Toyota@Uncle Car
    Honda@Weird Design
    We go for Kia/Hyundai and Cruze Chevy is more sporty than stupid Honda
    Change ur mindset set, go for other brand.,..

• Ash Menon on Feb 21, 2011 at 5:02 pm

Actually if they continue their wierd design trend also it’s okay, at least it’s interesting. This one is becoming more like Toyota’s uncle design…

• ah boy on Feb 22, 2011 at 6:39 am

cruze also look like a retarded car lah.

• How Wee Ming on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:14 pm

Ok, lets take the koreans living in korea for example. They can buy base model japanese car in the same segment, eg camry, accord at the same price as the midrange model korean car in the same segment. Or maybe, slight premium for japanese car, but they don’t do that. Japanese better buck up fast. Two years back I’d say the koreans are not yet there, but not very far behind. This year they are definitely ahead…. But, Japanese design is not a “rush” job. Everything has been researched carefully. I still find my camry hybrid more “ergonomic”. Not so many buttons and functions, but everything is where you need it and expect it to be, The design of the hyundais and Kias are nice, but living with the car from day to day, japanese design is still more user friendly.

• whitefox on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:21 pm

First time saw so many negative comment on foreign car beside P1 P2 topic lol

BTW this is good thing it mean now we start to judge car more neutrally

Let hope Asian get better design and the equipment pack in this car is up to standard ba….

• i believe there is no ‘x factor ‘ in this design bcos of the current gen’s design is superb, it sets the bar too high and hard to surpass. if this was 8th, then it would’t have much complain in design i guess. still look awesome but not as awesome as the current one.

• omanjedi on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:25 pm

not to worry Honda….Malaysian will continue to buy even when you design is bad. Just look into Dugong. hahahaha

• akuGunaRon95 on Feb 20, 2011 at 12:36 am

fugly!!!
    cdashboard senget..
    time to move to koreans nowadays

• i understand the idea, but the proportion and position of avery single thing at dashboard look weird and not so systematic. why honda?

• olive on Feb 20, 2011 at 3:52 am

Honda Civic +++== IS SUCKS OVERALL

• i seriously think honda had mixed up the sequence.
    this suppose to be the 8th gen, and the current one is 9th gen.
    if u think like this, everything just fit.
    and u will get peace of mind.

anyone agree?

• JeffLim on Feb 20, 2011 at 9:46 am

Exterior Design is OKAY though no Groundbreaking. Interior design: THE GOOD: Multiplex Digital/analog meter stays, THE BAD: BMW E39’ish Dashboard. OVERALL: I’ll be keeping my Civic FD2 2.0iVTEC for 4 more years.

• rossi46 on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:41 am

Honda expects the HF to achieve up to 14.5 km/l on the highway, better than the non-HF’s 13.8 km/l highway figure.
    ———————————————————————————————————————

The 520D/Focus TDCI can easily do 17km/l…High fuel efficient my a**…in fact any modern turbodiesel can do better than that!
    ( a heavy santa fe diesel can do 14.9km/l)

• Carl Wong on Feb 21, 2011 at 1:54 am

Dude Focus TDCI run on diesel right? The composition of diesel and petrol/gasoline is different so I think it’s not logical to compare them.

The new Civic have a natural gas version once again which should have a very good fuel economy/efficiency if you want to see high numbers lol.

• ah boy on Feb 22, 2011 at 6:46 am

diesel pay more road tax lah…… another worry is that what classification in euro is available in malaysia for our diesel compared with even thailand is worrying. so just take care of your catalyct converter.

• Honda, this is not what we waiting for !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• K K Chen on Feb 20, 2011 at 1:13 pm

personally this is not my cup of tea!

in terms of design, it has lost its sensual appeal on its predecessor… somehow reminds me of the ugly design of the new Altis…

• KelisaOwner on Feb 20, 2011 at 2:34 pm

I pump my petrol 2 times a week full tank using credict card to save time. This morning when I was pumping petrol, I saw 2 COOL Honda owners: First owned a new Honda City and another brand new Honda Accord. I was shocked to see them pumping RM 10 and RM 15 ringgit of petrol each into their Ultimate Japanese Honda !!!!

I think something is wrong with these Honda’s owners mindset !!

• makoi on Feb 20, 2011 at 7:14 pm

er…. money all gone to pay car, and credit cards have bursted, lol.

a lot youngman without a house, bought a cool car. and then waited until 35-40 yo, then only can afford a condo, as all money gone to car, clubbing and gadgets.

though there are some are actually rich and know how to make money ;)

• kancil_driver on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:58 am

Probably they’re topping up their tank with ron97 (initially with ron95). Full tank ron97 is too expensive…

• Honda on Feb 20, 2011 at 3:09 pm

From the front, it looks like a big Honda City, from the back, it looks like a Mercedes C-class. Overall looks more a copied version Honda than new design.

• paultanfan on Feb 20, 2011 at 6:26 pm

Rear look like persona, but more squarish like new city. even side profile look like persona, doors. front like forte and also like proton tuah concept (currently on test).. Persona R should be design like this, looks like its evolve from current persona..tuah concept show diff design language than current persona if true tuah will replace Persona.huhu

• paultanfan on Feb 20, 2011 at 6:05 pm

rear look like persona, but more squarish like 3rd gen city. front headlamp look like proton tuah concept except the grill. Persona R 2012 should look like this, looks like its evolve from current persona, huhuhu. Honda take it already, and tuah follow diff design language from current persona.

• hello…r u designing the persona R…i did not know that and what are u trying to say….do u like the design or not?

• Jimmy on Feb 20, 2011 at 8:39 pm

Uglier in and out, compared to current generation, but still more cantiq than Altis and Sylphy. Inspira/Lancer and M3 is going to be the more cantiq ones in this segment.

• This design is to US Spec, if you can see the front head lights is similar to the current civic head lamp, our JDM civic design is more curvy, personally i do not like the current civic on US market as well on the front headlights and the rear lights as well, is a bit plain compare to JDM spec, I don’t know if they going to have the JDM civic or this civic design is worldwide as you can notice the current new city is likely a euro design. We need to see the real civic car then judge the look through photos just like the new c class, e class, new 5 series, from the photos is might be not nice, but the real things WOW!

Everyone likes nice car, performance car, nice design, nice cockpit etc like Ferrari, Lamborghini etc but how many or can anyone afford for it? please don’t criticize the design etc, the company pay so much money on R&D, if you think do better design or can come out better design, then now you wont be here talking nonsense.

So conclusion, if you can afford this car, then buy, if opposite, then you can maintain or buy so called better car than civic which is the New Persona or Inspira or whatever :)

• cynical on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:01 am

I can afford this car, but I don’t want to buy because it’s ugly then how?

• victorleekoonpoh on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:37 pm

then get PERSONA!

• cynical on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:17 pm

Why Persona? Why not Focus TDCi, or Peugeot 308t, or Mazda 3 or even Forte 2.0? You don’t know of any other car except civic or persona is it?

• fahmi on Feb 21, 2011 at 1:14 am

Honda went for a design competition.
    Judge : Ok explain to me what is your design concept
    Honda Designer : My concept is Rubbish Truck in front and Sewer Truck at the rear
    Judge : How do you get these ideas on your concept?
    Honda Designer : Oh, I watch Ugly Betty recently

• One word : Ugly.

Somebody ought to get fired. It does not even come close to looking okay. what happened honda???? Looks like one those 90’s saturn cars.

• Maserati on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:31 am

This is so nice!!

Yea yea avante might be slightly better looking but performance wise sucks big time!

Forte? Nice look but crap performance.

This is sure gonna sell like mad when it arrives!

• squawk on Feb 21, 2011 at 10:13 am

There is just no ‘macho’ or ‘sexy’ factor like the older Civics (except for that neither here nor there 1.7 model).

• Faizal on Feb 21, 2011 at 10:24 am

Stupid design, If Honda release this car….I will band Honda till they come out with new design.

• kitman on Feb 21, 2011 at 10:47 am

have yet to see the car in person so will reserve judgment. honda car design generally take time to grow on you and hard to say the car sales would fail based on looks alone. just look at the current crv, looks funny but selling very well even with the more stylish tucson in the market. when the 8gen civic came out i think it looked a little out of place too – rear too short, slim windows, rakish front windscreen, the funny line on the lower doors, the short front, the ah beng rear lights and the funky dash but over time the perception change. not sure if the 9gen will have the same effect so have to wait and see.

actually from the pix the front looks more macho than the current.

• babyboy on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:51 am

cam waja jer dashboard senget ke pemandu..

• Nasai on Feb 21, 2011 at 12:34 pm

IMO, this 9th generation Civic’s design is just okay and ordinary. Maybe Honda just want to make it simple and retain the familiar silhouette of the previous gen as the 8th Gen Civic which was introduced in 2005-2006 got many ‘oohs and ahhs’ for its design. And it was mentioned that this 9th gen design carries aerodynamic components for improved efficiency, thus can say that Honda is developing this Civic with fuel efficiency on priority.

But i know most people would say (even I agree) that the Avante’s fluidic sculpture design is way better than this 9th gen civic. Also I’m curious why Hyundai is already using 6-speed on this Avante while Honda is still sticking with its 5 speed?

Generally speaking in Malaysia, HM’s after sales service is better than HSM’s one, that’s why most people still opt for Hondas for the peace of mind when it comes to service. But still undecided by these two models. Also came across this video which might have change most people’s very good perception on the Avante. Hope they rectify these problems before they come to our shores. One of this vidoes was reported on the Koreans Broadcasting SBS:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMALDH_xwZI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dClWfBDp8ys&feature=related

Maybe there’s a reason why Hyundai launched their Avante in home market first before begin exporting to other countries later. Maybe they would like to address the problem domestically before recalling back the models which have been exported like what other carmaker brands have done, e.g. Lexus, Toyota, Honda, etc.

So which one would you all pick?

• gen2 rear lamp, now gen2 owner can be proud….

• quottro on Feb 21, 2011 at 6:18 pm

city on steroids?..kekeke

• Ian CHEONG on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:12 pm

Aiyoh, going from Bad to worse. Front is just like the Euro spec for the past decade. Rear is really like what some fellas said, a Gen-2. Also looks like some old Kia from 10 years back and has some VIOS curves! Yucks! I think my previous 1982 CBU Honda Quintet with 5 gears and sunroof for only RM 40k was a better deal (Civic was just RM 30k then!)

• UGLY!!!

• firefox on Feb 22, 2011 at 12:21 pm

how come civic look like this, i think it is the worse design among the civic generation….suck

• Tolonggg…mana mau beli? Mits lancer 2.0 or forte 2.0 or peugeot 308 or civic 1.8 or chevrolet cruze 1.8? From these 5 cars actually i’m looking for 1) lasting engine and performance, 2) good fuel consumption (but not hybrid), 3) Space wise for my 2 kids and 4) low maintenance. By 2012 i will buy new car and hopefully it will be my last car….so please2 help…the more i read about all these cars the more complicated for me to make decision. I need somebody to give me some ideas. PLEASE TQ

• Carl Wong on Feb 23, 2011 at 10:21 pm

The new Honda Civic HF/High Fuel Economy version. Should be one of the cheapest in your list too, Chevrolet and Peugeot is quite expensive.

• Carl Wong on Feb 28, 2011 at 7:41 pm

*The Chevrolet Cruze is cheaper, sorry for the mistake but its fuel economy will not be as good.

• red devil on Feb 25, 2011 at 1:24 am

If I were u, i will standout and buy the Chevy Cruze…cheap and big enuff 4 your family

• i’ll buy the 1.8 civic 8th gen….good looks…if have kids, better buy the S-L wit leather seat… easy to clean all those milk spills.

• The current Civic looks more handsome and bigger. I seriously cannot accept the rear design of this new Civic.

• z00b00 on Feb 23, 2011 at 11:16 pm

the last time current gen CRV came out, people were saying how fugly the car was with that double bumper design. but in global market the CRV sales are doing very very well like in US and china.
    so we have to wait to let the market judge whether this civic is good or not.

• Carl Wong on Feb 24, 2011 at 9:10 pm

Don’t like it, don’t buy it, simple as that.

• C.K.LIM on Feb 27, 2011 at 7:34 pm

To be frank, i have no confidence to Korean made at all… reason? Because of poor fuel consumption and low re sale value. Unless you are planning to use the car for more than 10 years, or you don’t mind the heavy fuel consumption (if you are the gas station owner, haha). Can a Korean made last more than 10 years? Maybe…

Be a smart consumer, are you guys buying car just because of the exterior design? Please compare apple to apple, how bout the handling of the car? The cockpit layout, driving position, safety features and etc. For example a ‘auto centre door locking’ is just about additional accessory, it doesn’t related to any safety features at all. Also, i don’t think you will just walk away and look for other car manufacturer or car model because the car doesn’t comes with ‘auto centre door locking’ function!

Every car has strength and weakness, none of a car can be a perfect car. If you compare CITY and VIOS, CIVIC and ALTIS, CAMRY and ACCORD, you will notice there are many differences. It depends which model suit your driving style and your budget. Many people complain about Honda has poor suspension set up yet TOYOTA does better. My personal experience was, if you are more on down town city driving, Toyota has more comfort suspension setting. Yet if you prefer high speed on the Highway, go for Honda! The suspension is more stiff and it is more stable on high speed. Both manufacturer has different setting on their suspension, just depends on which is suit your driving style.

Thanks, just my 2cens

• johndoe on Feb 28, 2011 at 1:24 pm

C K Lim, i would suggest u to abandon ur cocoon n come out to the real world….the facts tht u mention about koreans cars are from 10 yrs back…..poor fuel consumption?..mind showing facts and proofs on tht….consumption co-relates with the size of the engine and weight of car….so i suggest U to compare apple to apple 1st….low resale value?..yes..in the past…the target market was lower, so are the continentals….cant be said the same nw, in fact the latest korean models dropped lower than the japs….resale value is due to demand and perception, the whole world is already changing towards Koreans made cars….there are statistics…they are already dominating Europe…soon US also…also the new H City gonna suffer in resale, just recalled due to substandard part in the engine, hav to go replace tht, consider engine already touched…Civic steering pump and compressor prob nvr recalled….City CVT gearbox nevr recall, Accord brake disc prob nevr recalled(biggest cover up by H)…..so wher is the safety tht u r talking about?….all these cars r made in Malacca…any NCAP rating?…Latest Koreans are imported and have international 5 star NCAP…

• C.K.LIM on Feb 28, 2011 at 6:58 pm

Haha Dude…

You want to compare apple to apple? How bout the re-sale value for Hyndai Getz and Matrix? Just comparing to the similar Jap’s made model, or even our local made P1 and P2… haha… many of us crying when we sold our Korean made car…

Also, you want to compare about fuel consumption? Anyone used Hyndai Getz you will know how much this small little 1.3L engine can consume. Another example, KIA Forte 1.6L, does the fuel consumption competible to the ALTIS 1.6L? Or even VIOS 1.5L? We do not need the proof of paper, because these owner will tell you the fact…

Just my 2cens…
        Thanks to note

• johndoe on Mar 02, 2011 at 1:17 am

Forte 1.6 can achieve 6-7 l/100km on highway….7-8l/100km for mix driving….tons of proof from owners…why dont some altis 1.6 owners share theirs?…is the car weight same?…why r u comparing Forte which is a global C segment, with the entry level poor man B segment Vios….if this is wat u call apple to apple, man…speechless……

again n again…resale…haha…thts the only point u can find…u cant even argue bac on the quality and substandard parts tht i mentioned above because u know its true…also tons of owners out ther with those issues….just scroll up in tis very page n read for urself….

• Hyundai Fan on Feb 28, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Not so impressive. The front looks like Insight which is also copied by City. Definitely cannot beat the new Avante which has fluidic sculpture and catchy from the first view. I bet Avante’s sale will be more than the sale of this new Civic. The new Avante is expected to be here in June/July time frame and is worth waiting for if you want to buy a C-segment car.

• Hyundai salesman perhaps? Hehe. Hold on your statement on saying that Avante’s sales will be more than the new Civic’s especially in M’sia. What’s your explanation on these two videos?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMALDH_xwZI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dClWfBDp8ys&feature=related

• Carl Wong on Mar 09, 2011 at 12:03 am

I know everyone’s taste is different. Buy what you like and don’t be a whiner.

• 8thGenCivic on Mar 22, 2011 at 5:18 pm

Oh Boy..!!!! How come I have an ugly looking brother (9thgencivic)…..

• breaL on Mar 24, 2011 at 9:23 am

a big effing letdown!!!i guess they set the bar too high in the last one

• civiclise on Apr 11, 2011 at 5:47 pm

Paul, i’ll received my new 8th civic end of this april, how to ensure dat this car are free from nuclear radiation, slaesman told most of the part are from japan

• OMG I just saw the new civic on and the new kia cars on nytimes and i have this to say to Honda’s design team.

“What on earth were you thinking!!??”

Seriously, they have set a new standard on what it takes to be bland.

I would rather drink water than look at this new civic.

KIA is doing a much better job at making decent cars with decent build quality even though their engines aren’t as refined as Honda’s.

• yamcha on May 27, 2011 at 12:27 pm

Wao~ Civic is going to DUGONG Style too~ btw it’s so Saga~

• im currently using HOnda City 2009 High spec. im in a middle of decision to buy a HONDA CIVIC. but confuse shud i take the 2011 or wait for the upcoming Honda civic 2012???can u guys give me some opinions pleaseee!!! :)

• which one better 2011 or 2012??

• 2011 or 2012 better?

• Carl Wong on Jun 24, 2011 at 2:07 am

Of course the new version, higher fuel efficiency and performance, already released in the US with 6 versions. Appearance is subjective.

• yamcha on Aug 22, 2011 at 1:17 am

No model will downgrade la crazy meh.. of course the latest version is better la! Do homework before buying car lah..

• suren on Jun 20, 2011 at 2:49 am

does any1 know when is this model going to launch in Malaysia..??

• Carl Wong on Jun 23, 2011 at 4:45 am

People are saying end of this year or maybe beginning of next year.

• plsss….. honda, get another designer… fresher might have superb design..

• Bit of research:
    Avante year 2009 RM 99,800 resale July 2011 RM 60,000 – drop by 40% or RM 39,800

Civic 2.0 year 2009 RM 130,980 resale July 2011 RM 105,000 – drop by 20% or RM 25,980

Make your choice.

• khusyairi on Jul 29, 2011 at 3:13 pm

It’s bcoz avante already release their new car model in 2010/2011.
      Obviously their old model price will drop that much.

• Carl Wong on Aug 10, 2011 at 3:47 am

“Honda expects it to achieve an EPA-estimated city/highway combined fuel economy of 45 mpg (15.9 km/l), an improvement of 4 mpg (1.4 km/l) over the old car.”

Is it actually US MPG? If so the fuel efficiency of the new Civic Hybrid should be higher than that. I give it a try:
    235/45 = 5.22L/100km
    100/5.22 = 19.1 km/L

• vinnan on Sep 02, 2011 at 10:48 pm

Japanese cars have better resale value compared to the Korean, continental and local cars because of the easy availability of spare parts and the reliability of their engines not to mention the fuel efficiency. Korean cars may actually give you more value on top of good looks but the cost of spare parts are horrendous and difficult to come by outside the major towns. Most importantly half cuts are notoriously difficult to find and many mechanics are not familiar with the Korean and Conti cars. In other words once the Jap cars are outside the warranty period they are relatively cheap to maintain. Bearing in mind that we have probably the highest car prices in the world the cost of maintenance and the fuel efficiency of cars beyond 5 years is paramount in the minds of Malaysians when buying a car. Given such a scenario it is no surprise Jap cars have better secondhand value. By the way I drove to Genting Casino with three of my friends and our luggage for two nights stay from Muar and back in a Toyota Avanza 1.3 auto using only 40 litres of Ron 95 fuel. Total distance travelled 530 km. Fuel efficiency 13.25km/litre. Not bad for a so-called fugly, ‘underpowerd’ Jap MPV.

• diwan on Sep 13, 2011 at 11:22 pm

The rear looks like Honda City I-DSI to me ! Is Honda “recycling” it’s old designs?

• Luqman on Sep 17, 2011 at 9:00 pm

buy an 2011 civic and you will not regret ..

• darkcity on Sep 22, 2011 at 1:45 am

i agree this new civic looks like the old generation honda city.totally sucks and disappointed as i thought of getting a honda civic.the jap cars are going down the drain.i’d rather opt for kia optima or a vw polo.

• Have been using Honda since 1984 and look like honda is getting wost . Honda is only steel and plastic now adays. My 2010 CRV has a stupid design of the seat belt and i ask them they cannot ans me. Many Malaysian can design better cars then the Japs.

• I think no matter how many people complain about the design, people will still buy. I think the interior alone looks very nice. Id still go for this car rather than getting the Sylphy or Corolla Altis because the latter two design are very Uncle design to me.

• Car aesthetics on Nov 11, 2011 at 2:41 pm

I am driving the current model and have decided not to change my car after seeing these disappointing pics! The car designers at Honda have lose their sense of direction as the new model doesnt appeal to the yuppies anymore. The City which is cheaper looks better than this. Mark my words, with this new outfit, Civic sales will lag much much behind its arch rival the Toyota Altis!

• Car aesthetics on Nov 11, 2011 at 3:01 pm

I am driving the current model and decided to keep it after seeing this pic of the new model. The car designers at Honda have lost their sense of direction. The current model is popular because its sporty profile which exudes the sense of a fast car. This is the selling point for the current Civic against the boxy Toyota Altis.

With this new outfit, I am afraid the Civic will lose out to the Altis and other korean models. Nothing to shout about and the City which is cheaper looks better. I won’t be bothered whether this model comes to malaysia or not….

• pop corn on Dec 18, 2011 at 12:49 pm

when the honda civic 2012 will launch in malaysia lor….

• No doubt aesthetics were one of the reasons for 8th gen civic’s popularity. This new design however, looks like a stepdown. Think I will keep my 8th gen.

• DONT LIKE DONT BUY LA…

• Kevin on Apr 17, 2012 at 10:33 pm

this design for the civic is a complete disaster…..what was honda thinking……the old one looks a hundred times better

• xoomie on Apr 23, 2012 at 1:28 pm

dont like.. go buy Preve’
    :)

• Maserati on May 13, 2012 at 9:37 pm

This is gonna sell like hot cakes!! Awesome, cant wait for this car..

Hyundai elantra? Ptui, since launch until now only saw one on the road.. And after a while looks damn boring plus lousy rubbish engine.even the 1.8 no power.

Kia k5 ? Hardly see on the road. Saw maybe like 3 units so far. Sonata seen more but performance like crap.

Forte? Looks nice when just launch like 2 years back. Now looks older than the older 5th generation honda city.

Korean cars just dont cut it. Pls take my money honda!

• GT Driver on May 14, 2012 at 1:06 pm

Look, this is what the Fukushima radiation has done to them..

• tyrespare on Jul 13, 2012 at 6:56 pm

tepuk dada ask your poket..if your poket is kosong dont talk toooo much..