Volkswagen upgrades Langkawi centre to 3S facility

volkswagen-langkawi-3

Volkswagen Malaysia has upgraded its Langkawi service centre to a 3S (Sales, Service and Spare Parts) facility. Operated and owned by Goh Brothers Motor, the new 3S centre is situated in Pusat Bandar Kuah.

Covering 9,370 sq ft, the 3S centre has three service bays which can accommodate up to five vehicles. There’s also a service concierge, a lounge, free WiFi and complimentary beverages.

“We are very excited to announce the launch of the new Volkswagen Langkawi facility,” said Volkswagen Group Malaysia MD Armin Keller. “We are glad that our esteemed partner, Goh Brothers Motor, is helping us bring this promise to life by extending our brand experience from the mainland to the island.”

Established in 2007, Goh Brothers Motor currently operates seven dealerships in Malaysia – two in Penang, two in Kedah and three in Perak. The company plans to launch a 4S centre (Sales, Service, Spare parts and Spray paint) in Batu Caves this year.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Spares for DSG enough or not?

• younotboredmeh on Mar 05, 2015 at 11:50 am

dun talk about grand father old story la! bro. u got nothing to say and get old news to meh!

• I think there’s no need for that anymore. If you’re not exposed to outside world news, the DSG problem had already been resolved. Why bringing it up again and again since there’s no longer such problem? Nothing better to do rather than saying the same old story? or maybe u’re just jealous at people that can afford Volkswagen cars? LOL

• exaggerate on Mar 04, 2015 at 6:33 pm

hmm..same story ?”DSG again “..what a bored comment..exaggerate the old story…!!

• khalid on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:58 am

Who drives VW in Langkawi? All i saw was just old junk. LOL

• I think there’s no need for that anymore. If you’re not exposed to outside world news, the DSG problem had already been resolved. Why bringing it up again and again since there’s no longer such problem? Nothing better to do rather than saying the same old story? or maybe u’re just jealous at people that can afford Volkswagen cars?

• Hor Shen Hau on Mar 06, 2015 at 7:37 pm

Dsg problem solved?Liar.Till now,10 times already go service centre,haven’t solve.My Suprima S and Iriz better.

• Halley Leong on Mar 09, 2015 at 12:13 pm

You’re comparing a local car and an international brand car manufacturer where the price difference is so big and what they offer is so different. You said that you own proton cars and how you know DSG problems not solved yet, your proton cars got DSG problem ah hahaha. Don’t condemn others if you dont have capabilities to buy them, maybe just stick to your proton will do best for u la.

• Farizuan on Mar 13, 2017 at 4:55 am

How about Audi? When it will be operated in Langkawi