RM12.6 mil Lykan HyperSport to feature in Furious 7!

This is hyper on so many levels. We’re talking about the world’s third-most expensive car, starting at US$3.4 million (RM12.6 million). We’re talking about a car with white gold, diamonds and blue sapphire in its headlamps. We’re also talking about a car of which only seven will exist. And you’ll see it in the seventh instalment of the massively-successful The Fast and the Furious film series: Furious 7!

Built by Beirut, Lebanon-based firm W Motors, the Lykan HyperSport is the first supercar to be produced in the Middle East, having launched at the 2013 Dubai International Motor Show. Forget for a minute about its 751 PS/960 Nm Porsche 3.7 litre twin-turbo flat-six, its 385 km/h top speed or its 2.8 second century sprint time – those headlamps feature titanium LED blades with 420 precious stones of the buyer’s choice!

The above featurette shows the Lykan behind the scenes – you’ll see some wheelspin, some drifting, and Dominic Toretto (played by Vin Diesel) driving it through a wall and… through the glass of a skyscraper into another skyscraper.

And you’re not going to believe this – the Lykan HyperSport is on oto.my! The ad lists a contact number for “interesting” buyers – if that’s not a typo, are you interesting enough to place an order for one? Just don’t try any skyscraper-jumping.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• interesting on Mar 30, 2015 at 11:39 am

the story of where you got the money to buy one likely very interesting

• Subaru on Mar 31, 2015 at 8:48 pm

If they wanted a car from 0-60 in under 3 seconds, they could have got the GTR.

Anyways, I wish Subaru made a supercar, with midship twin turbo 6 cylinder boxer

• niterunner99 on Mar 30, 2015 at 11:40 am

Overall performance is still around those current ‘cheaper’ brands available.
    Any overly rich can gold plate/put diamonds etc etc their ride to be most expensive.

• niterunner99 on Mar 30, 2015 at 11:42 am

What’s the use since overall performance is similar to current ‘cheaper’ makes?!
    Any overly rich can gold plate/put diamonds etc etc their ride to become world most expensive ride.

• Sam Loo Ori on Mar 31, 2015 at 1:40 am

Whats the use when this car will kwai tai after 500 meters run. You will need to get a tow truck on standby. And then the workshop is gonna rape your bank account. Useless No RV car. Better get a Lexus RC.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 30, 2015 at 11:56 am

i am interesting enough, but this car does not have my curiosity, let alone my attention

• zuchie on Mar 30, 2015 at 12:02 pm

mmm… I just wonder how they to continue Paul Walker character in this movie after his death.

• kzm (Member) on Mar 30, 2015 at 12:48 pm

They make paul walker died in the movie ler..

• James Wan on Mar 30, 2015 at 2:56 pm

Paul filmed 85% of his scenes in the movie before he pass away, the rest of the film were filmed with the help of his brothers, Cody and Caleb Walker, using CGI for some of the scene, Fast 7 will be the last movie with Bryan O’conner’s character, he died in this sequel

• Jet lah on Mar 30, 2015 at 1:16 pm

engineered by the same people who gave you the Preve

• They dont make Paul Walker dead. They just ‘retired’ him in that movie. CGI are used to keep PW alive til the end of movie.

• Josh Ling on Mar 30, 2015 at 3:07 pm

sorry but this car looks very much like those anonymous super cars you can play in some of the car racing games. i will pass.

• Nooniez on Mar 31, 2015 at 3:59 pm

If park in Msia confirm the headlamps kena stolen. Not the car.