GALLERY: Mazda CX-3 in all five available colours

The Mazda CX-3 was recently launched here in Malaysia with a price tag of RM131,218 (on-the-road without insurance). With just a sole 2.0 variant available, the only thing left to decide on the fully-imported (CBU Japan) crossover is what colour you want it to be finished in.

With a total of five colours available – Soul Red Metallic, Crystal White Pearl, Jet Black, Meteor Grey and Deep Crystal Blue – choosing the right one can be a little tricky if you can’t view any live photos of the car beforehand. Fret not, as we’ve set up a gallery of the CX-3 in all five colours for you to browse through.

Regardless of your paintjob preference, all CX-3s are powered by a 2.0 litre SkyActiv-G petrol engine that outputs 154 hp at 6,000 rpm and 204 Nm of torque at 2,800 rpm. A SkyActiv-Drive six-speed automatic gearbox is mated to the engine, with drive sent to the front wheels (2WD). Mazda’s i-Stop engine idling stop system is also featured here as well.

Standard equipment here includes automatic LED headlights with adaptive front lighting system, auto-levelling and LED daytime running lights, 18-inch five twin-spoke option, wrapped in 215/50R18 tyres, MZD Connect 7.0-inch touchscreen multimedia system with Commander Control dial, Active Driving Display (heads-up display) and leather-suede combo seats.

Safety-wise, the crossover is fitted with six airbags (dual frontal, side and curtain), DSC electronic stability control, traction control and ABS with EBD and BA. Hill launch assist and emergency stop signal are also part of the suite.

Which colour do you think suits the Mazda CX-3 best? Or are there other colours of the crossover that are not offered here, which you prefer instead? Let us know in the comments below.

Soul Red Metallic

Crystal White Pearl

Jet Black

Meteor Grey

Deep Crystal Blue

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Protonfan on Dec 18, 2015 at 9:37 am

Max torque at a low 2800rpm without using a turbo, skyactiv engines are impressive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
    • nabill (Member) on Dec 18, 2015 at 12:25 pm

indeed,but their gear ratios are abit long , probably to get good FC…u will be in 6th gear in no time …

• Jürg Hölzle on Dec 19, 2015 at 9:29 am

The gasoline engines is really quite impressive and I love to ride my new CX-3. The Mazda 3 feels a little more sportive, but the CX-3 is more practical for me, even with lesser space inside.

It is easier to drive my boy to school in the children seat. He also enjoy it more because of the more upright and higher seating position, where he now can see more. The Mazda 3 is quite low.

• thepolygonal on Dec 18, 2015 at 9:38 am

Nice car. Perfect for a small family and daily drive to and back from work. The interior… well if you have a newer generation of mazda, you have them all… looks and feels the same… a good thing nevertheless. It’s actually quite compact.

• Minah on Dec 18, 2015 at 10:18 am

I like Red color @ harga CKD 105K :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • Potong saga on Dec 18, 2015 at 11:35 am

Wait for that version!

• Soul Red only available in CBU

• Jürg Hölzle on Dec 19, 2015 at 9:25 am

I could compare it at my local Mazda dealer in Thailand. I loved the Soul red on my Mazda 3 – but I think the CX-3 looks nicer (bigger?) in white. It gives also a nice contrast to the black rims.

I choose the Ceramic White (Ceramic Metallic in other countries), because it is a little bit different (darker) than the Pearl White.

But anyway – it is a personal taste!

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Dec 18, 2015 at 10:49 am

Bermaz salesmen told me that since launched until today. The booking whole country not exceed 30 units, apparently CX3 fans is looking for CKD.

• xabi14 on Dec 18, 2015 at 11:30 am

Deep Crystal Blue looks a lot like what Lexus is offering. Pure class that colour

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • peter on Dec 18, 2015 at 11:50 am

No i-ActivSense means for the selling price, I’ll book none of the colours offered.

• FIST (Member) on Dec 18, 2015 at 12:41 pm

Deep Crystal Blue for me

• seancorr (Member) on Dec 18, 2015 at 12:41 pm

Wait for the CKD…with the economic situation now no thanks to Jib everyone is suffering now. Hopefully can see the full spec version priced just below the HRV full spec model for a healthy competition.

• mr1031 on Dec 18, 2015 at 2:35 pm

just saw a few on trailer this morning..cute little car

• Blitz on Dec 20, 2015 at 12:45 pm

For Rm 135k, u could have gotten a bigger car like the CX-5 and a diffrent class of car; a D segment like the Honda Accord Vti-L which is much more bigger and spacious + armrest… Sad how Bermaz do the pricing of cars here. If the price range were in 100K, it would fare better and match up to Honda HRV. Well, just wait for the CKD then. Dont be a stupid typical Malaysian who would go and waste money when u can make a smarter choice by buying or waiting a better deal for a car. With our current economics, you’ll consider selling your kidney to pay for other stuff if u dont buy smart.

• Khairul on Jan 16, 2016 at 9:30 am

When will paultan team conduct a road test review using this mazda cx-3, you have test drive honda HRV in Langkawi.. So how about test drive this car and make a review :)