March 2016 fuel prices – petrol down, RON 95 RM1.60!

RON_95_vs_RON_97_Fuel_Test_Malaysia_ 017

And the good news keeps on coming. Fuel prices for the month of March 2016 are out, and it’s down again for RON 95 and RON 97. Diesel, however, is unchanged after dropping 55 sen over the last two months.

In March 2016, RON 95 will be priced at RM1.60 per litre (15 sen down compared to February), RON 97 at RM1.95 per litre (10 sen down), diesel at RM1.35 per litre (unchanged) and Euro 5 diesel at RM1.45 (unchanged). As before, the RON 100 Petron Blaze 100 is priced at RM2.80 per litre.

To recap, since December 2015, RON 95 has come down by 35 sen per litre, RON 97 by 50 sen, and diesel 55 sen. What do you think of these prices, folks?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• puyol on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:17 pm

isi gasohol 91.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • Harap Najib akan turun juga

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 295 Thumb down 146
      • George Abdul on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:02 pm

Anyway thanks to Paultan.org for the latest petrol update news :D

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 1
        • Albert on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:49 pm

Georgie,the price of petrol has been reduced over the past 6 months,but how come the price of almost every damn thing is on the rise?
          Actually,we r made to be syiok sendiri,thinking that petrol has been very cheap.By right,it should be 99sen per litre.
          If the generous middle east santa steps in,it will be 50 sen/litre.
          In venezuela,it is almost free,but they have jacked it up now,cos they depended too much on a” oiled” economy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 8
          • sephiroth on Mar 01, 2016 at 12:49 am

price of goods goes up and down did not ENTIRELY rely on fuel prices.. everything from commodities, stocks, currencies EVERYTHING that has price tags on it are depends on SUPPLY & DEMAND.. price increases when demand increase, prices reduced when supply increases, price is stable when Demand = Supply, it make sense price of goods went up when people can spent more on goods than paying patrol fuel… more demand = price up…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 13
          • Heskey on Mar 01, 2016 at 12:57 am

Janji ditepati!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 30
          • wei. venezuela and middle east are big oil producing country. do ur math and u will know our production is not as big as theirs. we are not MAIN producer. even now our production of oil is just enough for our usage. dont be an internet warrior. dun be an internet engineer.

Im working in the OnG industries, so i know.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 12
          • George Abdul on Mar 01, 2016 at 9:36 am

Alberto, go ask the Government… Why petrol price go down BUT GAS price still maintain in high price ??? And even now general flour increase price due to end-subsidies… Rakyat (consumer, hawkers, dealers and att) all are suffering and WHY Government choose to increase general price?????

• tokmoh. on Mar 01, 2016 at 10:27 am

Saudi also in trouble, they now start to borrow money, when all these while they don’t have debt, cash rich.

Worse, they wanna go to war with their neighbors, that’s gonna use a lot more money.

• Same L0rrrr on Mar 01, 2016 at 11:03 am

And the best part is… Electricity doesn’t drop a sen. Whatever you think you have saved on petrol, already pay back on electricity bill!

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Feb 29, 2016 at 11:30 pm

No more incentive to take public transport. Weekend drivers are going to ditch their EX5 and drive their Myvis. Brace for traffic hell.

• Albert on Mar 01, 2016 at 9:02 am

Tokok John,
        I thought you were an ally of the “force” but now you are criticising the ‘force”.
        Tun said it is a crime to talk about this.
        You were neither here nor there.
        Learn to be man.Dont be a spineless lapdog.
        Anyway,we r talking about cars,not bladdy politicians.

• OMG…Dont be so happy…today petrol price drop, but the flour price increase..so rakyat wont get much from it…Our goods inflation still remain high. puihhh

• OMG…long long time never see Ron 97 below RM2…I can feed my car with ROn 97 now onwards…good for car and better milleage.

• Painter on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:28 pm

I forgot it’s already the end of the month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
    • Albert on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:54 pm

How come PDAM members not crying now?
      remember,they were crying like babies few months ago,wanting gomen to step in to compensate them for losses for buying expensive,and selling cheap when price of petrol drop.
      Maybe,they delayed buying new merc/bmw ….wayang je.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • anonymous on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:29 pm

At least it is dropping even though other oil-producing country is even lower.

So those business vendors who previously increased their price saying that due to the price of petrol increase. Now are they going to decrease the price?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 4
    • Of course they will..

not decrease their price. Easy to go up, but never going down. Thats the principle of life. HAHA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
    • anonymous on Mar 01, 2016 at 9:06 am

Business Vendors rely on vehicles consuming Diesel, which is unchanged.

LOL

Not to mention the other reason for price increases is because of USD exchange rate and GST as well.

• AnakSarawak

• AnakSarawak on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:31 pm

Have Sarawak to thanks for the coming election in March!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 12
    • Nancy on Mar 01, 2016 at 9:56 am

Sarawak election gimmicks for sure. After winning election it is time to collect back the $$ from Rakyat. That is how Rakyat being play around all these while. Majulah Malaysia.!

• One Ringgit Short on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:32 pm

It’s only logical that prices keeps going down.

• No surprise.Even US and rest of the world enjoy cheaper fuel price now.Doesnt mean that gomen is good.Bear in mind

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 25
  • UMW TOYOTA on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:34 pm

still expensive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 16
  • Wiwiwiwiwiw on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:36 pm

Yeayyyy I can now drive my E36 325i everyday!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
  • cheap petrol price cant support gov spending

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
  • Iluvpm on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:37 pm

I Love PM!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 84
  • Normal Guy on Feb 29, 2016 at 8:58 pm

Bad…which means more irresponsible “mat motor” on the road, the 2 wheeled and 4 wheeled kinds. Price should never go below 2.50 and toll prices should go up 30%. Traffic is bad on tolled roads…once people cannot afford to use these roads, it will be worth it for use.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 56
    • your comment shows that you a RICH GUY please don’t admit that you a normal guy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Paramalingam on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:04 pm

Why can’t they bring down the price of Petron RON 100 too? It’s petrol too, right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • Reflect The True Price on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:10 pm

I can see the comments are more toned down with prices going less than RM2. I guess everyone out there still have this gut feel that prices are going down but it’s not enough. Maybe between the RM1 to RM1.50 range would make most people happy as to where the oil barrel prices are today +/-USD30.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
    • seancorr (Member) on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:47 pm

Most of the population here did not realize that other countries immediately lowered their fuel price the moment the crude oil price fell but here in Bolehland they took their own sweet time to lower it. Why? It’s so that they can fill up their pockets as much as possible. So yeah to all you PM loving people, you may go fly kite somewhere else.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 14
  • 10 Years ago fuel prices in 2016 on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:19 pm

The last time we saw Fuel price’s at RM1.60 was in 2006, 10 years ago…how time flies, hope it keeps going down for the next couple of months, enough to give a breather for all whom really need it, even throughout it should be lower, something is better than nothing :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
  • When prices of petrol increased, everything increases. Coffeeshops and hawkers take full advantage of this to increase their price as their reason. Now it has steadily dropped for the past few months. They did not follow suit. Maybe we should all start to think how to boycott these unscrupulous vendors in the mass for them to really feel the pinch of consumer power.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 2
    • Normal Guy on Mar 01, 2016 at 10:15 am

Is boycotting your only answer to everything? Why not spend prudently and work harder? Did that ever register in your brain? You don’t see people like Jobs, Zuckerburg, Jack Ma sit around and moan about their lack of buying power during their poor days.. They roll up their sleeves and give it 110%. Maybe you guys should learn a thing or two about that. Spend more time researching about how to progress in life rather than sit around plotting how to boycott. What has boycotting ever achieved recently?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
      • mmmmmmm on Mar 02, 2016 at 3:14 pm

guys, use your hard earn money elsewhere. no more accept the price they gave you. if the price is expensive source it from other cheap alternative or import ourself. we have a say!

• Mikechng on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:31 pm

Why domestic gas for household still no changes?? Diam diam sahaja, but only going up??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • The food must go down also... on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:33 pm

Petrol down other things not down the Tarik still going up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Bila TNB rate going to decrease? Thank you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
  • seancorr (Member) on Feb 29, 2016 at 9:43 pm

Very odd to see RON100 still priced so high…and the diesel price should have followed suit with its petrol counterparts.

• tokmoh. on Mar 01, 2016 at 10:34 am

It’s unregulated. Petron has full right how they wanna price it, likewise Shell V-Power Racing.

• It doesn’t matter what we think. The teh tarik and roti canai prices do not come down with the drop in petrol prices, these only go and stay up once fuel prices go up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • Ootai on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:06 pm

Typical mesian vendors. Opportunist when diesel prices goes up. Never give benefit to consumers when diesel prices go down.

• On the contrary, the roti canai price is going up as the subsidy for flour is removed on the same day.

So think again if you are overjoyed with the petrol price.

• Party Hard supporters says they wun be satisfied until 1sen per liter. If 0.5sen per barrel then only they r happy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
  • Why engine oil and our cooking gas price still not come down ¿
    Rakyat, pls wake up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • Too low is also not good. Now the environment’s going to pay as people would care less about expending fuel. It was previously pushed very high till every business took advantage of it and unfairly, opportunistically raised prices. They are not going to come down – just keep quiet and buat bodoh. So no good news on this front either. People in the oil industry losing jobs – also not good news. Government losing revenue from oil – another bad one which will come around to bite the rakyat soon. So not sure about this lowering of fuel prices to this level.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Mau Murah Lagi on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:51 pm

I want petrol price to be RM1.00/litre. BAru best…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • Peaceaim on Feb 29, 2016 at 11:00 pm

It should be lower than that. Average US gasoline price last week is 1.73 USD/gal with 23% tax. Convert it to malaysian ringgit gives you roughly RM 1.40 per litre minus tax!!! https://www.eia.gov/petroleum/gasdiesel/

• Henry on Feb 29, 2016 at 11:10 pm

Najib may have to revise the Budget again very soon.

• Up or down, you moan and groan.

• BKfull on Feb 29, 2016 at 11:14 pm

Be careful guys… more “race” on the road… they will rev their car like no buddy business… rm 50 can get more than 30 litres…

• dodgeviper88 on Feb 29, 2016 at 11:28 pm

Seeing that we’ll never see how they calculate petrol prices, i shall estimate based on percentage drop from Dec 2015. At Dec 1 2015 brent crude oil was at 45USD/b and now it is at 35USD/b. This represents a 22% drop in crude oil. Thus Dec 2015 petrol prices at RM1.95/L multiply it by 0.78 and you’ll get RM1.52/L . This is not calculating the period where it was below 30USD/b. Conclusion, petrol prices can still be cheaper.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • stupid on Mar 01, 2016 at 9:49 am

Go and buy the crude oil and process it urself at home. U think the processing cost and additive goes.down as well? What about transportation, opex cost?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • arwynkumar on Mar 01, 2016 at 8:01 am

cuti cuti malaysia guys!take the advantage of the low fuel price and go local holiday with your family this month..

• azrai on Mar 01, 2016 at 8:34 am

The average price in january is USD29 per barrel. In February the average is at USD34 per barrel. How come it came down? Fail in math perhaps?

• junclj on Mar 01, 2016 at 10:47 am

I already fully replaced all my cars fuel to RON97

• Malaysia boleh on Mar 01, 2016 at 11:10 am

Suppose to be 10 cent per liter….;((

• ben yap on Mar 01, 2016 at 11:26 am

good news for uber drivers. better margin per km.