2016 BMW 520d M Sport, 520i M Sport, 528i M Sport all updated in Malaysia – EEV prices from RM318k

BMW 520i M Sport.

The BMW F10 5 Series LCI range in Malaysia has received a host of model year updates for 2016. Several exterior, interior and tech items have been added to each of the three variants without affecting their prices.

Formerly known as the BMW 520i, the new 520i M Sport now features full M Sport embellishments as part of its upgrades. On the outside, it gets the more aggressive M Sport exterior styling kit, M Sport badges and a set of 18-inch Style 613M alloy wheels (previously non-M Sport design).

Inside, the treatment continues with a new M Sport steering wheel with paddle shifters and sports seats up front, along with a black headliner and aluminium trim pieces. The car appears identical to the existing 528i M Sport in all other areas, save for the updated iDrive which now features BMW’s recently-introduced ConnectedDrive with Concierge Service. Thanks to EEV incentives, it’s priced at RM329,800 (OTR without insurance).

The BMW 528i M Sport, meanwhile, gets a larger set of 19-inch, Style 351M alloy wheels – an upgrade from the previous 18-inch items (now on the 520i M Sport). Other new items include a boot lid spoiler, a sunroof and the updated iDrive system which adds the ConnectedDrive with Concierge Service. Price is RM378,800, with EEV incentives.

BMW 528i M Sport.

Though not pictured here, BMW Malaysia confirmed that last year’s 520d Sport has also been updated for 2016. Now known as the BMW 520d M Sport and priced at RM317,800 (EEV price), it too sports the full M Sport exterior kit, with 18-inch Style 613M alloys. Its interior is said to be similar to the 520i M Sport, but with Black Gloss trim instead of aluminium.

Check out CarBase.my for full details of the new 2016 BMW 5 Series. So folks, how do you think this compares to the W212 Mercedes-Benz E 200 and E 250 Edition E models?

For sales and test drive enquiries, you may contact CarBase.my Verified Sales Advisors linked below:

GALLERY: 2016 F10 BMW 520i M Sport

GALLERY: 2016 F10 BMW 528i M Sport

GALLERY: 2013-2015 F10 BMW 528i M Sport

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Muniandy Periasamy on Mar 29, 2016 at 2:52 pm

Never ever buy a new BMW. This is because, BMW themselves will throw prices. You can get a brand new pre registered 2016 520i car for RM270k now from BMW Malaysia themselves. That is about RM100,000 less. Imagine if you had bought brand new, how would you feel, in one day, the car loses Rm100k.

With BMW Malaysia always selling pre reg models and director use models (usually about mileage 1000 to 2000KM) at such cheap prices, no wonder the 2nd hand market also collapse big time.

Either buy a pre reg or buy a 2nd hand BMW outside. You still get the 5 year BMW warranty but you buy the car for half the price.

Now even 2013 BMW 520i, with warranty still 2 years left, low mileage selling for RM160k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 10
    • 2013 BMW 528i RM215k on Mar 29, 2016 at 3:08 pm

Now G30 going to come out soon, BMW Malaysia pandai kelentong people. Add this and that to clear old stock.

I just bought a 528i for RM215k. 2013 model. OMG, 2016 car cost RM420k! Pity the first owner.

I can use 2 years also I can sell for RM150k. German cars better buy 2nd hand lah. Only Accord, Camry and Teana hold its price well in the D segment. German all jatuh gila gila

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 10
      • For sure a bimmer over merc

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
        • Nope. Mesidis has more prestige. Especially those with star ornament on bonnet

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
      • Warren Wong Yee Ket on Mar 29, 2016 at 3:35 pm

But the 5 is an E-segment car.

• BeemerFreak on Mar 29, 2016 at 4:23 pm

You sure, meet me up I will buy from you for 250k. Bloody bullshit, no where can I get a 215k 2013 528i in the market unless it’s a cloned one. 520i maybe but not 528

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 9
        • hahaha on Mar 29, 2016 at 4:40 pm

i like your challenge

• Muniandy Periasamy on Mar 30, 2016 at 8:53 am

I just checked mudah, got a 2013 528i for RM235k.

• stasta on Mar 31, 2016 at 10:07 am

you would lose your money. plenty of 2013 528i selling in mudah for 220k, and that price is before nego or discount.

• Sammy Loo on Mar 29, 2016 at 7:48 pm

Accord and Camry yes, but not Teana in holding the price well in D-segment.

• De5perado on Mar 29, 2016 at 3:14 pm

Stock Clearance before the new E-Class is launched!

• Muniandy Periasamy on Mar 29, 2016 at 3:21 pm

Don’t waste your money on this old model lah. If you really want to get a BMW, go buy a BMw 740li. 2010 model now selling for RM160k down from RM880k.

Twin turbo with 340 hp and 0 to 60 in 5 seconds.

Most of the 740li all owned by super rich. they service well and change any part without question.

7 series is 7 series lah. F10 cannot challenge 7 series.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 21
        • Show me the car on Mar 29, 2016 at 3:31 pm

Eh kawan, please let me know where I can get BMW 740i 2010 model for RM160k. Every where I look they cost at least RM300k and above

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 26
    • Everybody does that man. If you own the company, I believe you will still do that to maintain profitable.

This is business, not charity.
      Look at the margin, how much they make out of a unit.
      We keep saying the gov is stealing money due to the taxes imposed on cars, but at the same time the car importers are clapping hand enjoying the big profit margin……

• tokmoh. on Mar 29, 2016 at 10:59 pm

Some people say Volvo is bad because no RV, instead get German car.

As can be seen, German cars throw price around like nothing.

Avoiding Volvo because of bad RV, only to get German cars, which also have bad RV is just stupid.

There is no such thing as good RV Conti car. If wanna buy >RM200k Conti, and banking on good RV to cover cost of owning it, you maybe cannot afford it anyway.

• Time for the EOL specials. F10 has been a solid car, haven’t had any major issues with it. Hopefully the G30 would be a substantial leap forward, at least more than the 7er’s little hop. I’d have to say though, a 520i with a full M Sport kit is a lot more value than a 528i M Sport with just bigger wheels, a tiny spoiler, a sunroof that’l never be used and some idrive upgrade… I’d think people would prefer a discount over that.

• I wasn’t quite a fan of the F10 when it first launched. But with the LCi and M sport package it’s now become my fav executive saloon. Doesn’t look as manly as the E60 but it’s more handsome and mature looking.

• the defacto choice in this class of vehicle, is the E300 Bluematic. End of story…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
  • Anti-Fuel-Price on Mar 29, 2016 at 3:16 pm

2 words to describe: CLEAR STOCK!!!
    Bye F10….Welcome G30
    Anyway is really a good bargain for those planning to upgrade or first time buyer, but to those existing owners your spec would seem backdated a bit. Btw why offer sunroof!!! How often open (yeah yeah some ppl might comment go Genting) but how often??? Seriously why don’t BMW offer more safety features instead which drivers able to use it every-time they drive “safe for others and own self” too.

• seancorr (Member) on Mar 29, 2016 at 3:52 pm

Guys G30 still quite far off lah BMW is doing this in preparation for the all new E which has an awesome interior. But pity lah the earlier owners…the ori M sport kit plus interior goodies and rims is well over 30k worth of value.

• Its curious why BMW dont update the engine too like the 3 series? M sport upgrade is nice but engine update is more important and desirable….

• should 1 on Mar 29, 2016 at 5:07 pm

2011 F10 520d is going around Rm160k in the secondary market.

Guys, you think it is wise to grab one? On a 9 year loan, monthly payment is around RM1700-1800, which is not too bad.

• pray hard it dont break…once it break it will break you too. despite expiry of warranty, sometimes you just have to send it back to authorised dealer to perform some maintenance and repairs and its unavoidable, BMW owners will appreciate this

• farny on Mar 29, 2016 at 5:28 pm

Monthly maintenance will cost more than monthly instalment, and that’s freaking bad.

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 29, 2016 at 5:54 pm

A lot really depends on the condition of the car and your financials.

It is a 5 year old car out of warranty. It can get expensive.

1. Can you afford MAJOR repairs while paying the monthly installment (I worry when you said 9 years loan). You should know any major component failure is going to cost big.

2. can you buy an aftermarket warranty

3. did you actually get a good well kept car.

2nd hand cars are best to be bought cash, so not only you can reap the benefits of depreciation, you can also reap the benefits of bank interest, which can be higher than new cars. If you can afford to buy the car in cash, it is likely you can afford to upkeep/repair it…or throw it away in case it turns out to be a lemon.

To be honest, I rather buy and drive an old E38 728i for less than 30K than a 5 year old F10 for 160k

• Alonso on Mar 29, 2016 at 6:05 pm

If you don’t mind forking a bit more to around 200k, better go with a recond 535 which offer you a proper 6 cylinders turbo engine

• contender on Mar 29, 2016 at 7:00 pm

9 year loan ? YES pls go for it …. ultimate driving machine.

On a more serious note, for 2011 year car, still wanna get 9 year loan ? Car loan max should be 5 years, period. You need to prepare for maintainence as well, 1k a month at least ….. well enjoy your 2011 520d

• tokmoh. on Mar 29, 2016 at 11:08 pm

You gila? If you can only afford it with 9 year loan, you simply can’t afford it.

The car already 5 years old, extremely naive to expect it to be tip top. The way you say it, you’re not putting any budget aside to fix any part that needs fixing. There’s bloody good reason BMW is also known as Banyak Masuk Workshop memang Banyak Makan Wang.

But oh well, your money, go ahead. Go listen to your ego, don’t listen to me, a butthurt, jelly, poorfag cuz you can afford 9 year loan for 5 year old BMW. Good luck.

• Tokmoh, the OP merely asked a sincere question. He wasn’t listening to his ego. Janganlah be so sarcastic in your advice because it is actually good advice without the sarcasm part. Let us all engage in constructive discussion and learn from one another.

• I’m not sure about 528, but 520 and 523 is really underpower…i feel that BMW is generally less powerful than Merc and it is also more thirsty. Go for E or A6 instead, so much more refined and powerful

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
    • i drove the 520d which is incredibly fuel efficient and if you compare the power between mercs engine and bmw engine…bmw produce more….im not sure about the A6 thou.

• I’m referring to gasoline lineup only. Stat sheet may be be the first point of reference but you really need to drive it to tell.

• ahmad kamal on Mar 29, 2016 at 7:25 pm

Dear BMW Malaysia, does the LCI solves the “offset pedal” issue that happens for right hand drive model?

• John Doe on Aug 06, 2016 at 12:31 am

My believe is always this – if a person buys a brand new 528i and sells it off within 1-2 years, losing RM100k despite still having warranty ahead, then that car has to be faulty in some ways. No one of sound mind would be so stupid to get rid of the new car that desperately. I bought a pre-reg E90 and within 2 years, the engine box failed big time. After multiple repair and troubleshoots, the engine still was not as smooth as before. I traded in at a great loss, but no regret. I pray for the new owner of my E90. Now I am happy with a brand new F30.

• DaKLKid on Aug 18, 2016 at 11:22 am

2012 528i M sport if properly negotiated local car 2nd hand with less than 65K original km’s with full service record from BMW can be had for under RM200K easily. RM180K is going to be the norm.

This car will not have warranty. If you want warranty for a few years then 2013/2014 make sure you see the Reg card as the warranty follows the Reg date can be had for RM220-250K.

I wouldnt buy new as discussed above just buy used or pre-owned BMW dealer. BMW dealer also has some loan incentives and potentially increasing the warranty by another year. Just ASK!

• mr lim on Feb 05, 2017 at 9:39 pm

bmw 520d