Perodua Myvi 1.5 SE, Advance get standard GearUp kit

The Perodua Myvi 1.5 SE and Advance have now been upgraded for the 2017 model year with standard-fit GearUp front and rear skirting at no extra charge. The full aerokit, which also included sportier side skirts, was previously offered as a RM2,045 option.

Aside from that, specifications and equipment are identical, and include projector halogen headlights with LED positioning lights, sportier front and rear bumpers, side skirts, a rear spoiler, clear lens LED tail lights and 14-inch turbine-design two-tone alloy wheels.

Inside, there’s silver interior trim, red instrument cluster lighting, semi-bucket fabric seats, an anti-snatch handbag hook, a Bluetooth-enabled head unit and four speakers. The Advance adds door visors, leather seats, coiled floor mats and a touchscreen infotainment system with a reverse camera. All models get dual airbags, and the SE and Advance also gain ABS with EBD and brake assist.

Power comes from a 3SZ-VE 1.5 litre DVVT four-cylinder engine that produces 102 hp at 6,000 rpm and 136 Nm of torque at 4,400 rpm. The SE model gets a choice between a five-speed manual gearbox and a four-speed automatic; the Advance is auto-only.

As mentioned, prices have been retained – the SE is priced at RM49,968 (RM50,368 metallic) for the manual model and RM52,968 (RM53,368 metallic) for the auto, while the Advance auto is priced at RM56,178 (RM56,578 metallic). All prices are on-the-road inclusive of insurance and a five-year/150,000 km warranty.

GALLERY: 2017 Perodua Myvi 1.5 SE

GALLERY: 2017 Perodua Myvi 1.5 Advance

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Sewel on Jan 20, 2017 at 12:31 pm

All these free bodykit for stock clearence and make way for new daihatsu passo moda base myvi..for some people already buy this bodykit must be really piss off right now..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
    • TakNakP2 on Jan 20, 2017 at 1:10 pm

Iriz RM9300 promo beb.

• Kunta Kinte on Jan 20, 2017 at 6:50 pm

What people want is VSC. We don’t want body kit.

Since 2005, every car in Europe and USA must have VSC compulsorily.

Malaysian Government already said, having VSC in Malaysia can prevent 45% of all deaths and accidents in a given year.

So if there are say 10,000 deaths in a year, if all cars had VSC, we can save 4500 lives

With this in mind, don’t you think it is better to give VSC to the rakyat then give a bodykitt?

VSC saves lives. Body kit is only for show

• Mohamad Shawal Bin Hussin Thazili on Jan 20, 2017 at 12:32 pm

People all ready buy this bodykit must really piss off right now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Kunta Kinte on Jan 20, 2017 at 6:55 pm

The bodykitt won’t pay your hospital bills when you meet with an accident due to lack of VSC

• Wherez my Nautica Neo on Jan 20, 2017 at 12:40 pm

New Perodua Myvi replacement model long overdue…

• Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Jan 20, 2017 at 12:44 pm

Seriously the bodykits buruk, no wonder tak laku have to give free. Clearing stock la tu, new Myvi coming this year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Aiyo, even more Ah Beng will drive their Mivi recklessly nw…their simple brain thinks they r driving BM especially wit the free bodykit

• Hafiz on Jan 20, 2017 at 1:46 pm

The 5k discount still there for this facelift?

• Matchy on Jan 20, 2017 at 1:47 pm

Looks like stock clearance for new model…

• Driver on Jan 20, 2017 at 3:26 pm

Buy Axia suddenly got a new facelift.
    Buy Myvi with GearUp kit suddenly got a Myvi with free GearUp kit.

LOL

• bile nak retrofit traction control, ESC, etc? Bezza yg hudoh tu pun ade ESC..

#kamon

• 12yrsold on Jan 20, 2017 at 4:41 pm

Ha ha ha. The more haters the better for P2. That’s why they are no1 in M’sia.

Don’t believe me, look at VW, the more we bash VW DSG, the more they sell. Same goes with Toyota. Both Toyo & VW are the TOP seller in the WORLD.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
    • Nosushi on Jan 21, 2017 at 12:16 pm

It is because p2 is cheap not because it is good

• 12yrsold on Jan 21, 2017 at 1:30 pm

I’ll agree with U it is cheaper BUT that does not mean it is Not Good. What is your definition of Good ?!

To me, it’s cheaper 2 maintain, cheaper road tax & insurance & good RV. Now tell me this is not Good ?!

It is the Best small car & value 4 $$$. If U can afford a better/more expensive car, good 4 U. No need to bring down somebody 2 make yourself look good.

• humusjumus on Jan 22, 2017 at 10:20 am

“ADVANCE” mainly means slapping bodykits???
    OMG……MAlaysian kena tipu again, again and again….

• Bernard on Jan 22, 2017 at 4:42 pm

102 hp? Hahahaha

• Ben Yap on Jan 23, 2017 at 11:15 am

at least got additional feature without price increase…. but really, perodua should look into turbo charging.

• My new Myvi 18months send back for 30k service and need to change battery. I buy Yokohama battery for my old car saga can last about 3 years. What wrong quality pro2. Disappointed.