Ford F-150 Raptor now available in Malaysia – CKD right-hand drive, 450 hp 3.5L twin-turbo V6, RM788k

Is the Ford Ranger Raptor a little too tame for your liking? What about the Ford F-150 Raptor then? Yes, the large performance truck has arrived in Malaysia and you can buy one in right-hand drive from Hamawangsa Kredit.

According to the company, the F-150 Raptor is a locally-assembled (CKD) model from Gurun and will be the only variant of the F-150 the company sells – the standard F-150 is no longer offered. It adds that the car is officially registered here as a Sutton CS 3500, but beyond the name change and RHD conversion that is undertaken by Clive Sutton’s Bespoke division, it is a bone fide F-150 Raptor.

Available with a SuperCrew cab only, the F-150 Raptor is powered by a 3.5 litre twin-turbo EcoBoost V6 engine that develops 450 hp and 691 Nm of torque. A 10-speed automatic transmission and two-speed four-wheel drive system are paired with the high output motor. Should you need more power, Hamawangsa provides a Monster Intercooler package that bumps the engine’s output up to 520 hp and 827 Nm.

Other driving-related bits include an electronic-locking rear differential, a Torsen front differential and a set of three-inch Fox Racing Shox dampers. The truck also comes with long-travel suspension (13 inches front and 14 inches rear) and 17-inch aluminium wheels shod with 315/70 BF Goodrich All Terrain T/A KO2 tyres to make easy work of uneven, off-road terrain.

In terms of standard equipment, the Raptor comes with a 4.2-inch instrument cluster display, leather seats, single-zone manual air-conditioning, sunroof, multi-function steering wheel, vehicle information gauges, Blind Spot Information System (BLIS) with Cross-Traffic Alert, SecuriCode keypad, and Terrain Management System.

However, the car you see in the photos has been outfitted with various options that are available such 10-way electric powered seats with heating, cooling and memory functions; an eight-inch infotainment system; 360-degree camera; and dual-zone automatic air-conditioning.

Similarly, the exterior gets the optional Sutton Rex Revolver grille with LED lighting, a LED light bar, LED mirror-mounted spotlights, bed liners, Sutton carbon tailgate trim, and wheel arch scoops.

Price-wise, the fully-kitted F-150 Raptor seen in the photos retails at RM788k, and the company is expecting to sell between 20-30 units a year. Interested?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Leafable on Dec 28, 2018 at 5:06 pm

RM788k for a pickup truck? Good luck farmer John!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 6
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Dec 28, 2018 at 5:55 pm

This is crazy pricing. Why Malaysia had the highest car prices in the world? Very simple. There was strong demand before

Many car buyers before had free dedak money. So car sales was so so so good.

But after May 9th, no more dedak, so car sales went down. Even worse for luxury cars like this Ford.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 68
      • Your beloved Spore kiasu has the highest car prices in the world laa apek

• No dedak money Now ? Hello brader u drink piss banyak ke. Now bukan dedak lagi , level KFC ok.

• John Doe on Dec 29, 2018 at 11:50 am

Funny, so the so called Bantuan Sara Hidup Rakyat is not a dedak? What shall we call that then…? Chicken feed? Ohh yeah they manage to reduce eggs by 2 cents but still unable to “turunkan harga kereta” as they wildly promise last time. Good job.

• Lolz! True dat bro! Oh and next he will claim that u r me, just cuz ur name oso has john.

• redpilled on Dec 30, 2018 at 6:47 pm

still got dedal a in the form of branded backpacks and this thing call BSH…

• I will be getting one soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 7
      • Veyron Driver on Dec 28, 2018 at 7:42 pm

That same Wildtrak 10-speeder.

• John Menangis Kuat Kuat on Dec 28, 2018 at 8:43 pm

john don’t need one because Proton already give him free X70 as reward for his hardwork as Cybertrooper the past 3 years.

• Fordisc on Dec 28, 2018 at 6:11 pm

Better buy X70 becuz kualiti CBU mantap..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 10
      • Arshad on Dec 29, 2018 at 11:55 am

Are you saying CKD quality will be worse? No wonder why sales are high now. Then CKD, nobody will buy

• LUXURY pickup truck

• Michale on Dec 28, 2018 at 11:29 pm

You can buy 7 Rangers with that amount

• Donno on Dec 31, 2018 at 8:11 am

Even in UK the RHD sutton raptor is priced at around RM600K. So the Malaysian CKD is actually sold at a decent price for those who can afford it.

• Lolz! Most of the controls r still at Left side.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
    • John Menangis Kuat Kuat on Dec 28, 2018 at 8:44 pm

The company is typical company always asking for bantuan, so, they got no experience how to change to RHD

• MOHD NAZRI on Dec 28, 2018 at 5:17 pm

come to Papa

• hazamiey on Dec 28, 2018 at 5:19 pm

holy cow!

• Whatajoke on Dec 28, 2018 at 5:24 pm

I’ll be surprise if they even sell one unit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 5
    • Veyron Owner on Dec 28, 2018 at 6:09 pm

I think they have sold off their available stocks of regular F-150s which allowed them to bring in new Raptor variant. There will be customers.

• Did you watch the video…one of the two displayed unit already sold

• USD 50k in the States.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • hazamiey on Dec 28, 2018 at 8:18 pm

adoii. tak habis2 compare with base price for US market. dont u know that we have 120% tax over here in bolehland? the raptor is USD 54K plus RHD conversion worth USD 45K. Not surprised if the price here close to RM800k.

• cheapo on Dec 30, 2018 at 9:53 pm

Why i cannot buy durian cheap in the States?

• Johnny Johnny on Dec 28, 2018 at 5:28 pm

Wow…800k for a Ford….basically a “pick up” anyway…

That’s ridiculous…but it looks rather nice for me

• 788k for a pickup???
    Man I would just add up 20k+ buy a New Cayenne better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
    • But Cayenne can redah sungai or not?

• seancorr (Member) on Dec 29, 2018 at 2:46 pm

Bro this is definitely not for u. It’s for the fella who has a Cayenne and thinks of getting one of these because he’s bored of his Porsche. This commands more attention on the road then his run of the mill Porsche. It’s a true blue Raptor.

• How much this sell in USA?

• USD 50k. My friend bought a high spec one last month in Texas.

• AHMAD RIZAL MOHAMED on Dec 28, 2018 at 8:41 pm

Much less than RM788k!

• KKYAK on Dec 29, 2018 at 1:27 pm

65k….or around RM 260k

• Afeeq on Dec 30, 2018 at 2:47 am

$60k USD ~ $70k USD. So around RM200K ~ RM300K

• Noreply on Dec 31, 2018 at 3:08 am

Dont compare between malaysia and usa with a car price…because its totaly different…cars are cheap at their country…you can get audi A4 at 24000$ only

• Why would anyone need this here? Also, the price is ridiculous!

In the US, the F150 is an everyday cheap vehicle for the common man. It serves a purpose.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • fadiman on Dec 28, 2018 at 6:17 pm

Diesel or petrol?

• rchoo on Dec 28, 2018 at 6:21 pm

Diamond studded for the idiots

• Nice but you’re gonna stop at every gas station you pass.

• casual rider on Dec 28, 2018 at 7:40 pm

the potential owners of these truck belong to a real exclusive club even more than ferrari

• AHMAD RIZAL MOHAMED on Dec 28, 2018 at 8:39 pm

Not worth the money.

• This RHD conversion has been improved than previous F-150 including right hand gear shifter manual mode button and RHD wiper. Just need to improve that 4WD switch and trailer brake controller is supposed to place at the driver right side.

• RM788k? Wow, thank you Malaysian tax…

• Joe Hafiz on Dec 28, 2018 at 10:06 pm

Scam company…
    pick up truck is duty free in Malaysia,,
    They think malaysia peeps is a idiots??
    Holy Super Cow

• there will be buyers no doubt, those who already have everything else

• kelvin on Dec 28, 2018 at 10:19 pm

U.S. selling for usd 50k. That’s less than rm200k after conversion. Here selling rm800k which is 4 times the price?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Dec 29, 2018 at 12:04 am

for the price…better to get a real CBU model

• fordisdope on Dec 29, 2018 at 3:27 am

Better go for mustang than this shit, unless you really want a pickup truck. Just go buy a regular Ranger or simply pick a hillux.

• applegreen on Dec 29, 2018 at 9:23 am

Gila punya harga. Crazy rich asians also dont want to buy this

• Najib 2.0 on Dec 29, 2018 at 11:02 am

That LED light so high..get ready for new tailgate champion.

• guan yin ma on Dec 29, 2018 at 11:07 am

You know, all commercial vehicle in malaysia are TAX FREE. YES. TAX FREE. Without import or excise duty, only SST. This 40k USD truck in usa reach malaysia become almost 800k RINGGIT which is 200k USD. Now you know why all these car cronies can earn so MUCH MONEY.

• Freddy on Dec 29, 2018 at 12:20 pm

This is a serious thing…

• KKYAK on Dec 29, 2018 at 1:28 pm

With that price, I’ll just buy a VOLVO XC90 and XC60 at the same time….haha

• eric_ocy (Member) on Dec 29, 2018 at 2:01 pm

Use the money to buy 5 rangers, then drive like you stole it, one down, 4 to go

• Ben Yap on Dec 29, 2018 at 5:59 pm

Can drift?

• Eternalgl0ry on Dec 30, 2018 at 12:06 pm

Actually the price is almost reasonable for people who understand car parts price in Malaysia. Dont use other countries to compare because they don’t have boleh land taxes there

First is the engine. The engine itself cost 250-300k in Malaysia. It’s even more powerful than Mustang or even glc43

Second are the offroad wheels,tires and chassis.

Third Malaysia can price it at 400k. But it made the vehicle to right hand drive. That’s a lot of work and taxes

• Joe Hafiz on Jan 01, 2019 at 4:20 am

Bro, pickup truck is commercial vehicle = TAX FREE except SST ,,, i have 2 new pickup of CBU, Navara n Triton that i bought last year,,
      oh,, that 700 k is “gua punya suka lha berapa mau letak harga” gomen tak bising pon,, phuhahahahaha

• Mercedes must be banging their head for not bringing the X class! I saw Cherokee Jeep otr also, the one priced like a GLC/X3 price

• Shaun lim on Dec 30, 2018 at 4:08 pm

What a joke

• albag on Dec 30, 2018 at 4:14 pm

not your average pickup, those who can afford it dont really give a shit actually

• good luck ya HAHAHAHAHA!!

• Loliman on Dec 30, 2018 at 10:55 pm

This amount of money, better get a Scania or Volvo bus then convert to a motorhome.

• For that price can buy a Volvo Trucks prime mover. Bigger and commands more respect.

VolvoTrucks, Geely, P1, Mesidis, VolvoCars, Lotus > all

• newme on Jan 02, 2019 at 10:59 am

One loses all respects the moment he walked in to a Proton showroom.

• Mr. Octopus on Dec 31, 2018 at 9:01 am

If you commented “RM788k for a pickup?” you clearly do not belong here… Go away!… shushhh!!!…

• benzs on Dec 31, 2018 at 1:25 pm

780k. Buy a ford ranger at 120k and get 5.0 v8 mustang engine 100k = 220k. Extra 560k save.

• Pyraxle on Jan 29, 2019 at 12:49 pm

That display car have airbag warning sign on.