Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Volkswagen Rabbit (USDM Golf) Advertisement

small_golf_gti.jpgI’m sure most of you have heard of the saying “breed like rabbits”, or another variation of it using crude alternatives to the word breed that I do not think is very appropriate to say here. The Volkswagen Golf that we all know and love is marketed as the Volkswagen Rabbit in the US. Here is an ad campaign for the 2006 Volkswagen Rabbit (Golf Mk5) which plays on the “breed like rabbits” saying. There’s even dogs chasing after the car, like how dogs chase after rabbits in real life. Video is after the jump.

Other Volkswagen Golf Advertisements:

Volkswagen Golf Singing in the Rain
Volkswagen Golf GTI Fast Advertisements
Volkswagen Golf GTI “Fast” Documentary
Volkswagen Golf GTI Unpimp your ride

Video: Volkswagen Rabbit Advertisement

21 Comments »

1. i’m run said,

July 3, 2006 @ 3:14 am

Wohoho… amazing advertisement

2. philippecr said,

July 3, 2006 @ 3:36 am

haha. Volkswagen Rabbit XD cute!

then wat next? Volkswagen Deer?

3. V_NoZ said,

July 3, 2006 @ 3:40 am

creative ad… should use mice or squeerel also…..

4. tbcheese said,

July 3, 2006 @ 5:29 am

breeding like rabbits and the song is birds and the bees…how appropriate :p

5. rexis said,

July 3, 2006 @ 9:11 am

and they have a rabbit logo for it :)

6. Arcane said,

July 3, 2006 @ 12:17 pm

Kinda like our Perodua barnyard of animal cars..kancil, rusa, kelisa, kenari..kambing .. hehe

7. e-nabilll said,

July 3, 2006 @ 1:32 pm

its really a fantastic imagination whoeva did this…

8. ekeretaDotCOM said,

July 3, 2006 @ 1:37 pm

gorgeous…

9. aesthari said,

July 3, 2006 @ 2:55 pm

definitely rabbit-like!

10. zaen said,

July 3, 2006 @ 4:28 pm

similar to Isuzu old Ad that Paul has been posted sometimes back..

11. szw said,

July 3, 2006 @ 4:39 pm

cute

12. raybrig85 said,

July 3, 2006 @ 6:30 pm

kinda cute advert…

13. kruzer said,

July 3, 2006 @ 6:30 pm

VW have been getting creative with their recent ads. Maybe the Local car manufacturer should learn creative ad from them, rather than using monsters, or pizza delivery.. :)

14. jzkzlz said,

July 3, 2006 @ 8:49 pm

Wow….
    Rabbit Can jump also oh..hui yoh…
    did u saw it?? make me surprise…
    too much rabbit also Jam bah…
    hai ya….

15. mystvearn said,

July 3, 2006 @ 9:10 pm

Nice way they associate rabbits and Golf.

Now either P1/P2/P3 can make something like this..try associate sardine tin can with a car :D

16. jtshin said,

July 3, 2006 @ 10:26 pm

Sardine can with the car? Sardine can I think tougher than Myvi’s ‘can’?

17. kenfresh said,

July 4, 2006 @ 1:50 am

Everytime I watch their ads I feel like buying a VW
    Man, they are GOOD.

K

18. redragon said,

July 4, 2006 @ 1:05 pm

hopefully that’s how populous the golf will be in the US to improve worldwide sales of the MK V. Fantastic car tho’

19. quikeh said,

July 6, 2006 @ 12:41 pm

I Want A Pictue Of that Logo Soo Bad.. Cant Find A Good Quality One
    Anyone have one?

20. philippecr said,

July 6, 2006 @ 9:16 pm

just wonder how they do the Car fly over suddenly

21. mtay said,

July 8, 2006 @ 10:24 am

Wow, $15K for a jumping and horny car hahaha!

previous post: Chery QQ coming to town this month
next post: Kancil Replacement Model (Perodua Viva) spotted!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!