VIDEO: Proton Saga Angkasawan Advertisement

Proton LogoUsually when there is a new Proton car launch, this blog will feature the car’s TV commercial (for free, sheesh) as most of us are interested in how Proton is marketing the product. As requested by readers, here is Proton’s “Angkawasan” TV commercial for the new Proton Saga! This is despite me feeling a little wary about the resulting comments, as we all know how the majority of the rakyat feel about our Angkasawan project. So please, if you decide to share your thoughts in the comments, focus on the ad and not the Angkasawan.

UPDATE: Watch another video in this series of TV commercials promoting the new Proton Saga, this time featuring David Arumugam of The Alleycats.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:05 am

Did you know that now you can buy a costume for Little Britain’s Daffyd!?

• Paul Tan on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:18 am

What has that got to do with the Proton Saga?

• bash (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:24 am

yup..i’m wondering the same thing..

• alique (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:24 am

Nice. 2 in 1 message. Thanks Paul.

• Charger (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:09 am

So, the point of the ads is, to ask us look at Proton differently, after all their fiasco on delivering a proper product?

Secondly, seriously man! What’s with the mix of Bahasa Melayu and English? It’s either fully Malay language, or fully English. It’s kinda annoying with the mix. Imagine if they slapped in a few more Hokkien words in it. Gosh!

• paxter (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:16 am

hmm, by right tv ads cant have both bm and english in it, rtm usually wont allow it…. but seriously whats with the angkasawan being all over the place… i know la target market is ppl with small incomes but this market seg isnt stupid…..

• BW (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:23 am

hmmm i dunno what to say

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:33 am

Not really good idea to use the angkasawan thing with the car. Lots of people are not into that hype…

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:49 am

paxter said,

January 22, 2008 @ 2:16 am

hmm, by right tv ads cant have both bm and english in it, rtm usually wont allow it…. but seriously whats with the angkasawan being all over the place… i know la target market is ppl with small incomes but this market seg isnt stupid…..

————————-
    don’t forget, proton gets protection from the government. so RTM cant touch em.

maybe they should send everyone of us to space so all of us can become role models for children. and it can also make us cherish life more. lets line up.

by the way, what would he say if he looked out of the left window?

anyway, the message i got from the ad is knowing how much i really dont want to make that guy my role model.

• cavies (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:04 am

” Failure builds our character .. To become a better person in the future .. ”
    I believe that there is something to do with Proton.
    Just my 2cent.

• cyful (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:06 am

if dont want muzaffar… take MAWI then…. even worst than sucker…

until now i’ve seen 2 ads for saga. one with alleycats and this one. I heard there is another one… I think most of the idea come from the motto, A New Saga Begins…. well you can see the aerospace programme is a new ‘saga’ to malaysia. Alleycats when becoming singer did not expect many fans which put them in new ‘saga’.

who still remember Proton Wira 1st ads ? There is a silver ball (looks like a robot) that move around and transform to Wira. Before the transformation complete… 3-4 second before. The design look like this Saga.

• blerkz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:19 am

What the hell is

“Inila destiny saya”

Can’t anyone pointed it out?

Director?

Btw the build quality of the car is still questionable.
    Too much hype that proton ‘has’ improved but as far as the showroom car I saw,
    it was terrible.

• Shams (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:45 am

cavies said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 3:04 am

” Failure builds our character .. To become a better person in the future .. ”
    I believe that there is something to do with Proton.
    Just my 2cent.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Improvement. Maybe.

• arch747 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:04 am

I truly loved the Alleycats theme. They’ve been around for more than 2 decades and still evergreen as ever. It takes someone special to be able to stay on that long. But the Ankasawan theme? I dunno, it’s more like a one hit wonder. Anybody (well, almost) can go to the space if the government support evrything 100%. There goes my monthly tax…

• soporific (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:05 am

paxter said,

January 22, 2008 @ 2:16 am

————————-

no, seriously. you’re joking right? There was no English in there at all. Sukses and obit are Malay words, and if you want to start arguing about borrowed words, it’ll only go down a path that you’ll lose.
    And if you don’t get why the angkasawan is the main focus of the ad, well, I guess the ad is for a market segment smarter than you, if not necessarily richer.

• elpaciko (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:18 am

still prefer the “hebat proton” wira ad. Very catchy song

• haroldz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:30 am

i beg ur pardon paul….
    he is the winner of REALITY show without any scientific background (nvr publish research paper)….a real LUCKY space tourist.
    i prefer we send real scientist…

i wanna be a space tourist too!!
    pls sponsor me….!!

Paul Tan says: let’s stop talking about the Angkasawan fellar and focus on the ad itself

• arch747 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:33 am

Seems that Proton has been hitting the right notes regarding this new Saga launching. All the teaser pics in the nets, the build-up of Saga in public, even the model itself is a huge success (at least with its looks, as I havent test-drive the car yet). I’m so excited with its launching even though I may not be buying it anytime soon or at all (for that matters). Seems that all the comments from printed and electronic media (immediately after the launching) are favouring Proton too. Does that include u too, Paul?

I’ve seen the Alleycats TV commercial few times while watching the evening news (and I must say that this commercial is as good, if not better, than those Yasmin-directed Petronas commercials). All of the sudden, how can Proton come up with this Angkasawan idea for the new Saga commercial is really a mind-boggling. Honestly speaking, I wouldn’t mind if this national angkasawan is replaced by the around-the-world sailor or even the Everest-conquerer. How can u compare such against-all-odds feats with sitting in a space-ship and doing school-children exercises for few weeks before going home? C’mon, he’s not even driving. Just my 2 cents…

• Siva (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:43 am

i do not agree with the message being told at all. how can a car manufacturer be allowed to fail and expect customers to forgive them for all the lemons they’ve sold in the past? who is going to give the poor customers compensation?

• arch747 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:48 am

Correction, there are some english in there. Which part of “First time…..” is so not-English? And of course there are also borrowed english words (sukses, minit, orbit, misi, motivasi, destini) which I dont want to start argue ;-)

Sory y’all, can’t help myself talking about these english vs BM issue. It makes my mind working in these early hours.

BTW, don’t u all ever sleep?

• soporific (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:56 am

i stand corrected, there was english in there. although, at least not by the oh-so-glorious angkasawan.

thing is, we can yell about proton being ‘protected’ all we want, but i’m all for good advertising. the next time someone’s ad gets banned for mixing languages, they can point to the proton-angkasawan ad.
    isn’t this a good thing? u know, so we can have more liberty with ads…

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:04 am

hehe thats the differences between karnival SURE HEBOH and RAKAN COP.

• soporific (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:07 am

#
    Siva said,

January 22, 2008 @ 4:43 am

i do not agree with the message being told at all. how can a car manufacturer be allowed to fail and expect customers to forgive them for all the lemons they’ve sold in the past? who is going to give the poor customers compensation?

————————-

you’ve got a point there. but i guess proton is hoping others will agree with the message and give them another chance, that’s the point of advertising, getting the consumer on your side. in any case, i believe the real message is that they want to be better and it’s up to us to decide for ourselves if we want to give them a chance. there’s no moral decision here, it’s just about the product you want to buy.

similarly for lemons they’ve sold and the customers who bought them, well, that’s really the customers own decision rite? even if it’s a mercedes, if something goes wrong, and it’s outside warranty, then the customer can very well decide never to buy a merc again.
    of course, there’s a reason why mercedes doesn’t have an ad which says, “failure builds character”. their cars don’t fall apart as often as proton’s, but if this changes, and proton suddenly start building excellent cars – long shot, but well, a possibility, anyway – then it’s the consumer who doesn’t buy a proton that loses out.

so it doesn’t make economical sense to bear grudges, only to make decisions with your money that you think is right. if proton continue to sell lemons, don’t buy it. if it improves, then it’ll only make sense to consider a proton.

the ad also says life has no meaning if we don’t improve ourselves, and that’s the course to success. if proton improves, IF-la, shouldn’t they be given a chance to succeed?

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:10 am

proton should have bn abit smarter NOT relating their new pride and joy with a very controversional subject like the angkawasan….

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:52 am

find a more handsome 1 la. this guy really disgusting.

• mofo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:01 am

Cant they do it straight to point ?

• kody (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:31 am

wahlaueh…

haha…may be P1 have embeded message… waste your money same as angkasawan project as you buy it… haha….

• azrai (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:32 am

First of all it’s about the new saga a.k.a. chapter. Just like the Angkasawan program last year, the Alleycats birth some 30 years ago. By the way, we can see that both Proton and Angkasawan program really need a lot of money and it come from our rakyat deep pocket a.k.a. the taxpayer. A lot of bashing here and there at the beginning, but insyaAllah 20 years after people will realise the benefit of these program (if there’s one or more). After all, Tun Mahathir established Proton to become developed country thus in theory of economy, it is a good sense if only it was done accordingly. (No kronisme, nepotisme, political interference etc.) Give job to people, human resource development, value added to the rakyat. That’s the way it should work.

• legacy88 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:42 am

What the hell with this ads? Astronauts = Muzaffar = Proton = Saga = My Destiny. Hmm want to inject emotional feeling but failed. They should remake like Iswara ads long time ago, shot at Genting Highlands with catchy song by Liza Aziz I think. Both in BM and English.

Much better than this.

• finalfantasy (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:51 am

SM is good humble man and he is truly ANGKASAWAN… but our G wants rakyat to be ANGKA=MONEY, SAWAN…NO ANGKA GOT SAWAN, HAVE ANGKA, NO SAWAN..

• antaras (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:54 am

Just as e-nabilll mentioned, marketing point of view, proton shouldn’t relate thier product with this guy here. There are much better ways to market your product rather than paying thousands to a very controversial space tourist. I’m not saying this Proton ad only. Same goes to Astro’s(getting stronger sh*t) and tons of local’s TV ads. Our neighbouring country Thailand produces some of the best TV ads and we should learn more from them!

• normaluser (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:16 am

Everyone has their own opinions about Syed Muzaffar. At least I see this ad is different from some other carmakers ad which got no meaning at all whenever they launched a new car.

One more thing, answering to arch747, becoming an astronaut is already an againts-all-odds feat, especially for a Malaysian. I’m pretty sure that he was selected not because of his looks or high profile career. Remember the stringent fitness testing which he passed and anyone else failed? There are also other criterias as well which he passed, in which he worked very hard at it and achieve what he wanted. That’s the message that Proton wants to portray.

I’m not his supporter by the way. Just to highlight, and hopefully no other negative comments againts Muzaffar. He’s just a lucky guy who got the chance to go to space, and he didn’t waste it. If u’re given the chance, would u decline? And how many of us would pass those tests?

OK. PULLSTOP on the angkasawan issue for now.

=======
    arch747 said,

“Honestly speaking, I wouldn’t mind if this national angkasawan is replaced by the around-the-world sailor or even the Everest-conquerer. How can u compare such against-all-odds feats with sitting in a space-ship and doing school-children exercises for few weeks before going home? C’mon, he’s not even driving. Just my 2 cents…”

• pengawas (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:17 am

hmm… i like the David Arumugam’s theme.. and i love when he said “selagi peminat masih ada saya akan terus berada disini….” so touching…

• Realeyes (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:28 am

This ad has double meaning if someone care to find out. “Failure builds our character to become a better person in the future” That words goes to proton, since they were aiming to rebuild themselves after failures that tarnished their image. The angkasawan is part of the package of buying the Sukhoi, so no need to bark at it as it is needed for our country to shoo the singaporean jets away. I guess it must be a different story if that indian lady being the chosen one.

• kody (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:46 am

wahlaueh…

They should use advertisement like BMW (transform from old day until now)…. start from 198x… 1st SAGA outlook…. slowly….slowly…..still slowly (force 2 change) until year 2008 only transform to new look…. imagine in the advertisement the years show in the background lap from 198x until 2007 but the car still same outlook for 20years…. hahaa… shame…lah…

• blunt (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:52 am

For god sake Harold..

If you really want to be so called space tourist…why you just dont apply for its at the first place!!! Just to remind you..in case you forgot..What you called as a reality show is open FOR ALL to participate…
    What!!!! without any scientific background you said…This fellow is a SURGEON lah bloke..Is not a GP…but a SURGEON..If this not a scientific bagkground, please tell me what your definition of scientific background??

Harold said,
    beg ur pardon paul….
    he is the winner of REALITY show without any scientific background (nvr publish research paper)….a real LUCKY space tourist.

pls sponsor me….!!

• kody (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:55 am

wahlaueh,
    ——————————————————
    normaluser said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 8:16 am
    One more thing, answering to arch747, becoming an astronaut is already an againts-all-odds feat, especially for a Malaysian.
    ——————————————————
    We cant really can him as ‘astronaut’ as this is a specialist JOB, i think it is better call ‘space visitor’ fund by G, as he is not the one fully operate space shuttle/rocket… a bit out topic… ‘Malaysia Angkasawan boleh’….. waste Rakyat money…. i think P1 choose wrong theme for the ad… as not all Malaysians admire ‘Angkasawan’ like China as they really operate & own the space shuttle/rocket…

• want_diy (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:09 am

hey!!!for the one who think negetively….common la…if u don’t want support malaysian….don’t stay here la…go to another country……we should proud to be malaysian…with the achivement that we have right now…good job Proton & Syed Muzaffar…2 message in 1 ad….

• Bebelon (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:09 am

muszaphar is good enough to shoot the new ad but he don’t need to over-emphasized he is angkasawan. who cares to know whether he is or he is not angkasawan prior to buy the new proton saga. just be normal spokeperson or model in the ad is good enough.

• AH SOH (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:17 am

After watching the commercial, the new saga remind me of me old honda city. Anybody think so?

• Charger (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:31 am

“Sukses” is a borrowed word, yes.

I believe, according to Malay pronunciation, it should be read “sook-ses” rather than “sak-ses”. So, obviously, he was speaking it the English way.

Gosh, get your fact right, will ya? Borrow words? LOL!
    If they would’ve borrowed more earlier, I wouldn’t have flunk my BM exam in SPM!

So, who wanna guess how they would pronounce “rendezvous” when they decided to “borrow” it? Huh? Huh?

• aesthari (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:38 am

Motivate children? So they can grow up and drive Saga? I so do not get this ad.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:39 am

This ads tell us NOT to become a MALAYSIAN ANGKASAWAN. Coz he can ONLY AFFORD a Proton SAGA which cost less than RM40k. What a shame. He should be doing some other better ads just to give a better impression.

• xweird (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:57 am

After 42 comments, not even one constructive comment about the advertisement itself. All only bashing the angkasawan!

For me, I find it a refreshing change to the whole concept of car advertisements. Normally when a new car is launched, the ad materials will focus on the features and benefits of owning the car, the unique characteristics, e.g. engine technology, big cabin space, advanced electronics, superb design, etc.

This ad really reminds me of the “Volvo for life” ads which bring another message into the picture, does not hard sell and instead goes for a softer approach. What I hope to see is a series of ads featuring various local icons, e.g. Lee Chong Wei, Daniel Lee, etc.

I believe that a new Saga truly has begun…

• ndmervin (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:10 am

Well said xweird. More artistes should be featured in new car adverts. This is because they (the artistes) are the people’s idols and many would like to emulate them. Which means, they have the mentoring image. Slap that with a car and a whole new dimension in advertisement is created.

Enough of the fancy, nonsensical adverts, the new Saga apparently kick-started a whole new saga in television advertisements.

On the mixed language used by our Angkasawan, whats wrong with it? It truly reflects that he is an average Malaysian that is capable of achieving great heights…

Lets not bash on the petty stuff on other people’s mistakes. The way forward is the way to go. Cant be too childish on trivial matters.

Proton has seriously bucked up no matter it’s just a ‘show’ or not. At least Dato SZ has the balls to display his direct line and email for any complaints from customers, which car company does that ?

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:15 am

want_diy said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 9:09 am

hey!!!for the one who think negetively….common la…if u don’t want support malaysian….don’t stay here la…go to another country……we should proud to be malaysian…with the achivement that we have right now…good job Proton & Syed Muzaffar…2 message in 1 ad….

==why need to go to another country if don’t support malaysian? afterall people were only mentioning why not a real scientist going instead of a surgeon. and is not about not supporting malaysian.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:22 am

jolly_idiot said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 9:39 am

This ads tell us NOT to become a MALAYSIAN ANGKASAWAN. Coz he can ONLY AFFORD a Proton SAGA which cost less than RM40k. What a shame. He should be doing some other better ads just to give a better impression.

==From my point of view of this ad, he choose to own this new saga eventhough malaysian angkasawan might be able afford other makes. the owners of this new saga should be proud that even malaysian angkasawan owns it. hahaha. no shame been felted.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:40 am

I loved the old Satria advert, very canggih, with jumping Satria on beach… hehe..

• yippi33 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:42 am

well..im not surprise again with some of the comments given..malaysians showing our true colours..everything will be viewed in a negative way..back to the topic..proton must have a good reason for using ‘the choosen one'(i prefer Faiz actually) in their adv..i believe their approach is to use malaysian icons as their models..its a good approach..well done!!its way better than showing a bunch of gays driving around town and people chasing the car..its so lame..

• abtm (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:54 am

‘this is his destiny’, yeah right….his trip to space probably add like RM1000 or sth on the price every proton car sold! thanks

• kerelbort (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:55 am

blunt :
    i u wanna be a space tourist.. there will be another round to find backup space tourist for dr faiz.. let see if u qualified the physical and IQ test… hope to see u there bro.. well… im not going to join.. but i juz going to see u and support ur morale.

about the ad :
    yups… seriously, his promotion campaign is quite good recently.. no nonsense in the advert. Bermulanya Saga Baru… is embedded to its advert nicely. Improvement and commitment is two keywords in the advert. But I couldn’t find the point of him taking his friend for a lift and saying ‘wahh baguslah’… they should skip that part… most of the word is actually coming from Proton. First part is changes the view.. (done with the persona) and what lies in the future… i am really xcited to see what is in Proton future..

• kerelbort (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:58 am

i pity paul tan coz have to put up a free advert campaign for proton..

Proton.. if u reading this… give this fella something laaa… but paul.. if proton does give u something.. don give a bias judgement aa.. hehe

• Hikaru (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:26 am

I thought the commercial wasn’t that bad. Yes it was playing on something that is ultimately silly. But i bet none of you all thought that the Angkasawan could be played/used in this way?

I think as a commercial, it does well because it doesn’t shout proton saga for 98% of the commercial. On the other hand, the product is plastered all over the commercial, hence the subtle but in fact not subtle at all way of selling the product. Ok perhaps there is a few more rough edges e.g. the uncle getting into the car and said it’s nice (probably not). Nonetheless, i think the tone of the commercial is set just right.

Taking the politics out of the car and the angkasawan, i think the commercial fairs well. However, in the Malaysian market, all these are irrelevant.

• blunt (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:40 am

kerelbort..
    i’m not the one who want to be a space tourist…!!!!

Haroldz said…
    …………….
    ……………
    pls sponsor me….!!

Harold said,
    beg ur pardon paul….

pls sponsor me….!!

• antaras (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:51 am

I don’t know. I think it depends on which way you are looking at it. If you are those that have positive view on our “astronaut” or “space programme”(if there’s one) then most prolly you’ll find this a rather nice TV ad. On the other hand, if you find the whole space thingy rather negative, then it’ll be the other way round. If you ask me, I say Proton can do a better TV ad than this. One that actually show what’s so good bout the car. The pricing, the mileage, etc… I would hate to see our spaceman endorsing other products. In other word, cashing in on fame.

• scottloeb (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 11:59 am

Sorry, but need to see from a different perspective here.

The Malays don’t really have an idol besides Siti or Mawi. The angsa-kawan is the only one left for them (out of the celebrity circus). The superman guy is banned and all the other non-artist celebrity don’t pull the crowd as much as this guy. Hence, the selection of Dr SMS is justified. SMS, in person is a nice guy and he work really hard to get there (don’t get me started on why he shouldn’t be there in the first place). For me, I prefer the Alleycats ads more. Its touching plus they are really Malaysian success story – a multicultural pub band from Penang playing mostly malay songs (and he married a Caucasian – Australian wife). Hope to see someone from the Cantonese/Hokkien speaker (from outside the artist circus please – had enough of Daniel & Vince – maybe the Chong sisters would do hehhhh or Point Blanc Ipoh Mali) to represent the brand.

• cecibo (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:01 pm

i know why they didn’t put siti & mawi on this ads.

coz they both can’t speak english!!!!

Idiot!!!

• raptorclans (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:11 pm

I think this ad has a 2-in-1 message, saying that Malaysians should dream and aim high, just like it used to be a dream to go to space. Now that we have our own angkasawan to be proud of, Proton has it’s new baby that can be our new ‘People’s Car’ that we can be proud of. The main message is about achievement of your dreams.

Pretty interesting ad :)

• scottloeb (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:21 pm

Mawi and esp Siti cost more money than Dr SMS. Should take Adibah Noor – lovely voice – ordinary people extraordinary talent – ex TESL teacher lagi (ada otak – no nonsense) translate to good command of english and that will prove the car can tahan whatever weight they put in hahahahaha jgn marah adibah, nanti kena jual … She is also one hell of success story as well.

• sharkfish (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:22 pm

great ad..it is not focus on the car but to the character of people.

• sunsilk (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:39 pm

jolly_idiot said,

---------------------------------
    haha..u got a point …

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:46 pm

Gosh, after watching the ad, I thought Proton is going to venture into Space Aeronautics……..making rockets etc.

• rakyat (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 12:55 pm

i agree with xweird that some local icons like Lee Chong Wei, or perhaps Nicol David or even Wong Mew Choo are a little more suitable to appear in The New Saga Ads.

Our “Angkasawan”, well, realible news from someone who’s been working in the same orthopedics department where SM worked in before becoming an Angkasawan, that SM is not yet a surgeon, that he was a master student there. nothing wrong to be a master student but IF he’s not YET a surgeon and claimed to be a surgeon then it’s a bit ‘that one’ lar…

i think proton has been trying very hard to improve their image. but the beginning is always the hardest. if they really want to win back malaysian’s support, i suggest them to put more money and effort on improving the quality of their products like what they claim they are doing now.

i hope they can make it one day!

cheers

• pirate_kl (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:04 pm

The advertisement with Alleycate’s is more better and I would say Proton’s the best Advertisement as of now

• 707 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:25 pm

the car looks good though

• nbs55 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:42 pm

worst ads..i think this ads not introduce saga but the spaceparticipent only..i hate this ads..proton should use this ads to show what a special for this car compare the old saga and another car…

• cetait (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 1:57 pm

Heh this thread proves why they shouldn’t have chosen him, he’s too much of a loaded figure. Everyones talking about him and not the car. There are plenty of fanboys who worship the “Spaceflight Participant” (some in this thread haha) but there are plenty of people to whom he symbolizes many of the problems with the way this country is run. Basic rule of advertising is don’t use a polarizing/divisive spokesperson if you are trying to sell to as wide a base as possible. If the car’s up to snuff it should be sold on its merits, not whatever debatable merits of its spokesperson.

And to simply dismiss their past failures as “character building” will certainly rankle those who have Proton’s character-builders parked in their driveway.

• vincentwee (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:11 pm

they should let petronas advertisement company do it..

i notice everytime petronas advertisement come out our tv…it touch our heart …

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 2:44 pm

i believe the reason for the astronaut is not so much about space, or the car…etc.. if you look at the bigger picture, its about aspirations and dreams.

its about us as a country, and our achievements and how far we’ve come.

• bavarian (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:08 pm

it is the same to put an ordinary person
    i believe hiring an ordinary person will be much cheaper than the astonaut
    furthermore nobody will care about who is the guy in the ad

• blunt (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:11 pm

Yup, is about aspirations and dreams…Most of the people (some in this thread ha ha ha) failed to read between the line. Probably to long sitting infront of the monitor..So get a life, go out..cheer yourself..

• rt (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 3:59 pm

Could somebody give us upload / the link for the Alleycat commercial?.

• cole planet (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:13 pm

Aiyoh… good car wit bad ad… this ad is boring… no power… the ad for this new saga should be like ad for the new toyota vios(got power)…

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:18 pm

imagine how many new saga’s this (the space trip) could have bought for the poor people or at least translate as discounts for everyone or used as the dreaded repair bills thats almost sure to come.

i beleive the star of car advertisements is the car itself not the movie/tv star . proton advertisements are generally not good. this one doesnt help. doesnt make me want to buy the car. the price of the car would sell itself pretty well already.

but you’re right. might as well have used a normal kampung family man to target the market. coz i do not recognize the astronaut and didnt bother to read the news about him being sent to space when it came out. im pretty sure i’ll forget his face after 5 seconds of seeing it.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:24 pm

“i believe hiring an ordinary person will be much cheaper than the astonaut”

Isn’t that already the case?? before he was chosen as the astronaut, he was just a regular person like the rest of us. after being chosen, its inevitable that he would be thrust into the limelight.

If you were chosen to be the one to do it, someone else in this forum, and countless other forums are going to say the same thing about you.

• zk9 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:30 pm

Proton seems to be cautious from making exaggerated sense of grandeur that people are likely to be fed of during typical launch of an all new model. The ad tries very much to be more PETRONAS-like, and the ad agency who made this must had hoped to reap the aspirational momentum that the angkasawan programme had first garnered into Yasmin-like honest anecdotal story lines criss-crossed with slick, hyped movie shots of a smoothly-cruising spanking-new new saga.

From the sociopolitical atmosphere, i believe the urban middle class will have mixed reaction as some opinion leaders had shed the angkasawan programme in bad light in the alternative medias. But the majority of the suburban and heartland viewers will somewhat be affected by the ad and see the BLM as a ‘brave attempt’ by proton to mark a new national milestone.

• xweird (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:51 pm

so what would be a good car advertisement???

upbeat techno music in the background

shots of car emerging from a dimly lit building

jump to flashes of key features of the car exterior and interior

car zooms past from left to right, right to left, front to back

tracking shot of tyres rotating in high speed, splashing into pool of water

cue narrator “the all new proton saga” see it to believe it…

proton logo

• tokmoh (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:52 pm

Siva said,

January 22, 2008 @ 4:43 am

>>>O rly?

Then perhaps I should stop reading Donald Trump’s book, cuz he’s someone who has a record of being in BILLIONS of USD debt. Yet, why is he today a billionaire?

Then there’s Rich Dad Poor Dad author, Robert T Kiyosaki. He also went bust in his Velcro wallet business, but today, his books are still bestsellers.

What I suggest you is to go to MPH, buy and read DARE TO FAIL book by Billi Lim.

Fuuuh…..but I guess I can’t blame you much really, it’s just that Asian culture is the most negative towards failure…..worse being the Japanese -harakiri (or more politely, seppuku. I learnt that the word harakiri is crude n considered rude to the Japanese).

And ironic enough, it is from Malaysia where the world’s first failure guru comes from.

Wake up dude. Proton received a new responsible, no-nonsense father since 2005 edi. Today, I definitely can feel the difference in their attitude. More are beginning to feel it and have changed their attitude towards Proton too. Only the stubborn ego-maniac don’t, and sadly speaking, whatever they say smells of active denials n bullsheez.
    —————-
    rt said,

January 22, 2008 @ 3:59 pm

Could somebody give us upload / the link for the Alleycat commercial?.

>>> http://youtube.com/watch?v=LRNKFj3KET4

—————-
    cole planet said,

January 22, 2008 @ 4:13 pm

Aiyoh… good car wit bad ad… this ad is boring… no power… the ad for this new saga should be like ad for the new toyota vios(got power)…

>>> YUCK!!! Puh-leeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz laaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh…………

Vios ads makes me sleep. And Viva. And Honda Accord. I mean seriously, they look like some kinda work done during lunch time by people who just got divorced.

This Saga ads at least has a community message to it. It is, as more people in later comments realise, about dream. That…..it is all right to make mistakes. Making mistakes is a part of growing up and learning from it to improve our life. And the very reason why we do that is because of our dream. We fight for our dream, and that is the reason why we live in this world.

The Alleycats meanwhile instills a message abt hard work and about doing the extraordinary requires an extraordinary effort.

Isn’t that much more meaningful than blabbering craps abt how the door can open 90deg? Or playing some old 70s song while showing the car just cruise to…..somewhere in a studio with heavy green curtain editing nonsense.

• legacy88 (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 4:53 pm

“Kita hidup hanya sekali, tidak ada gunanya hidup sekiranya kita tidak memperbaiki kehidupan seharian. Itu adalah penting untuk mencapai SUCCESS”

Ada ke success dalam BM? Why rojak buah?

Heh heh.

• wildthingz (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:00 pm

haiya u guys there nothing wrong with that AD it show us that angkasawan only can afford saga bcuz not enough sallary lah wakakakakka or maybe P1 want to send saga to space when there is change. for me the ad try to tell us if we be more patient we will sucess same as saga from the birth till now still been bash but they still alive………..

• vincentwee (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:00 pm

i like car advertisement where it shown exterior n interior everything
    so that ppl can know the overall design n feel.

but so far..i hardly see such advertisement..

grand livina advertisement begining is unique…a father carry 4 ppl in a bike..
    then shift sitting grand livina..

• junky_man (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:25 pm

They should have a former drug addict do this ad. It has the two in one msg.
    being reformed from a dark past and venturing a new ‘Saga’. haha!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:31 pm

“father carry 4 ppl in a bike..then shift sitting grand livina..”

lets not forget that proton, and the saga has more meaning to many malaysians than just being a car.

when you think about the grand livina, what does it have? there is no heritage there.. its not malaysian, its only got its features to talk about. there is no connection with the people. therefore, you can’t play the emotional card when trying to sell it.

i still think its a very brave, honest, yet classy way. no ‘hard sell’.

• tokmoh (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:34 pm

@Paul Tan
    Daffyd is a gay character in Little Britain, and some say that since Syed Muzaffar is single, he is…..(make your own conclusion).

• chap_de_x (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 5:57 pm

cecibo said,

January 22, 2008 @ 12:01 pm

i know why they didn’t put siti & mawi on this ads.

coz they both can’t speak english!!!!

Idiot!!!

— i am not a fan of siti or mawi instead i hate them but if u related it with language and easily claim someone an idiot because they do not know how to speak english i think u not mature and intellectual enough….how many jap scientist or eng can speak english…even they can speak it how well it is…is that mean they all idiot (it is a fact man…i work at jap factory not long ago)…hey please be more responsible with your word man…its show the iq level of yours… west imperialisme is inside u so deeply..love your languages first b4 love others…..

—-about the add…i think its not bad subject to raise because it carry out proton message to deliver great quality car after this(hope so).they want to change..the message is there and don mix it up with the angkasawan issues…there is reason why the G want to send Dr SM to space…try asking malaysian children how they feel about the angkasawan project (mayb they will say “i want to be an astronout went i grow up”) they got the message…but grown up like us only think about monay monay….just my opinion

• mytouch (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:09 pm

“inilah destiny saya”…wow,sound like Clerk Kent in Smallville…btw,what the hack with the BM+BI dialog?why cant he just say “inilah takdir diri saya”…no wonder BM getting rojak nowadays…

• wong (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:19 pm

Just a commercial with means every individual will interpret it differently..

• 2ST (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 6:55 pm

Syed should drive saga RED la(remember last issue?very stupid look one?)…then wear angkasawan outfit and helmet (with visor open) and drive around KL during mid day at 11.00am to 2.00pm with window down..very touching add i can immagine..hey proton,take my suggestion la.
    For more realistic (proton designer,listen to this) , add bigger pipe with fire on it like rocket..some trick to show like syed just landing to earth in saga RED. What a joy…..inilah destiny saya.

• 2ST (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:01 pm

Syed, dont be sad about what all said about u..only one thing, dont be fool and being used by idiot proton. Joint other add..like sabun basuh CAP ANGKASA or things like that.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 7:51 pm

xweird said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 4:51 pm

so what would be a good car advertisement???

upbeat techno music in the background

shots of car emerging from a dimly lit building

jump to flashes of key features of the car exterior and interior

car zooms past from left to right, right to left, front to back

tracking shot of tyres rotating in high speed, splashing into pool of water

cue narrator “the all new proton saga” see it to believe it…

proton logo
    —————————————————————-

Wow, very imaginative.

• radd (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:35 pm

1st time i watch in tv, i dont know if this is saga’s ad. i can see the new saga in that ad but.. ahh lantak la!

January 22, 2008 @ 3:06 am

who still remember Proton Wira 1st ads ? There is a silver ball (looks like a robot) that move around and transform to Wira. Before the transformation complete… 3-4 second before. The design look like this Saga.

really ka?? i still remember that ‘ball’ robot flying but cant remember design u mention just now. anybody have that clip?

• transformer (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 8:37 pm

Pathethic!

its just a taxi-ride space programme!
    now even used him in advert? So pathethic!

• Smallfish (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:38 pm

Aiya Mr Transformer, you are very pathethic yourself!
    To be a taxi ride, you also can be. But can you be an angkasawan. Have you tested yourself in its training program, to handle your brain in few G’s environment. I guest you don’t even dare to ride roller coster. Don’t bash other people who is better than you. Pathethic

• narrowband (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:46 pm

Proton + Angkasawan?

Oh whatever.

• cetait (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 9:58 pm

Anyways, my point that some failed to grasp is that this man doesn’t represent hopes and dreams to everyone. To many he represents waste and needless extravagance. Even the original post acknowledges the rakyat’s unease with the whole project. Alleycats were a much better choice for instance and they could have chosen similar figures that appeal to ALL the people they want to sell cars to.

lol, agree with junky_man, spot on observation.

and double lol at anyone (in this thread hoho) that sits in their little room typing and telling others to “get a life”. glass houses and stones, maybe you’ll figure it out someday. or maybe not.

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on Jan 22, 2008 at 10:59 pm

The ad is fine to be honest. The most important in the end is how the Saga survive in this “global warming” environment. Im still skeptic about proton’s quality. I have been to the show room and 1st impression is so so only. Base on previous experience and word of mouth from people who own Persona, problems still exist and it’s never ending story on quality issue.

to me, spending (wasting?) money on proton is yours decision. all we need is a quality products with a reasonable pricing. is it so not Malaysian to think this way? is it so Malaysian when i sell low quality build in Malaysia products to Malaysian?

We Malaysian just wanted better standard of living by not wasting money on low quality products. And Proton is still giving us low quality products…. period!!

• spidermutu (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 4:53 am

Not the best but not bad

• Apathy (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 9:52 am

Ummm I like the Alleycats ads better. This one feels nothing. Sorry space-tourist dude….you mean nothing to me. hehehehehehe at least with Alleycats, I listen to their stuff. hehehehe

• wildthingz (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 10:52 am

our angkasawan really use this car meh… this is all about popularity guys even when mawi era they used mawi. but i think they better use DR M cause he the one who bring saga in

• pengawas (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 12:31 pm

wildthingz said,
    January 23, 2008 @ 10:52 am

but i think they better use DR M cause he the one who bring saga in
    —————————————-
    – i agree with u..

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 23, 2008 at 3:13 pm

hmm……..very fuuny indeed, i don’t see much of a good car advertisement actually that anyone really notice it or agree it. but instead, i read to the extent about books and cultures. what’s that regarding to the car advertisement? maybe i was too tired to understand it. hahaha.

hopefully someone can tell me about this advertisement trying to tell us what.
    1. is it telling us about the astronaut hard works and motivations? since he didn’t mention about the car.
    2. is it telling us about the car? but what to tell about the car? just seen it being driven around only.
    3. is it telling us about the brand, a new saga begin? or a new proton saga?
    4. is it telling us about all of the above? then will be great. we have a super brain to analyse it. somehow, sad that it created some confusions already. after 100 quotes……

• fastd (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 10:21 am

Did u realize the different between Dr Sheikh & Mr David? I think the 6′ footer peoples will understand it… hihihi…. Saga suitable for all Malaysians la….. Depends on u want to buy or not….

• kevikeez (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 11:51 am

Haha you guys are really funny la.. well the purpose of this advert is to expect a responce like this from us ” Fuyooh Angkasawan driving the Saga la ! , My god ! i have to buy it now.. i dont have a choice ! the great Angkasawan is driving it too ! hahaha… this marketing personnel graduated from which business school la ? i really wanna know..

Proton can`t advertise any out standing features of the car cuz there aren`t any..

• agentHunt (Member) on Jan 24, 2008 at 5:16 pm

i think proton want to relate their brand “proton” to both of them. like their hard work, Mr.David still go on rocking. but our space traveller, dono whats he got to do la…..

• simone (Member) on Jan 26, 2008 at 1:37 pm

LIFE’S MOST PERSISTENT AND URGENT QUESTION IS:

WHAT ARE YOU DOING FOR OTHERS? martin luther king Jr.

YOUR LIFE DESTINY

You people are pathetic, rude and downright wicked!

I wonder why you all are malaysians? What have you done to contribute to the goodness of the country so far? at least that poor guy is a doctor who helps people to heal.

This ad is for those who knows the meaning of ‘purpose of life’. Only the intelligents will understand and ‘get the message’, not for some morons like you lot! And who gives you the right to say bad things about others? Didnt your parents tought you good manners? SHAME ON YOU!

I was there at the shooting location, my child was one of the talents. I spoke to Sheikh in person and he was such a polite and inspiring person, not like some of you so called ‘ better persons’ who only knows how to condemn and not see things in a different perspective.

Sheikh has done NOTHING to you, so quit picking on him!

I wonder if any of you have children, I do not think, not even you, the father, can be a role model to your own children. You know why? Because fathers who have good leadership characteristics will not condemn others by giving negative remarks. I cant imagine how it would be like for your own child to read what you have said about Sheikh. SHAME ON YOU, AGAIN!

Making mistakes and seeking forgiveness are the fundamentals of a true leader. in this case, THUMBS UP for proton saga for pointing that out to those who are STILL IN THE DARK. and of course, Sheikh’s DESTINY IS TO MOTIVATE THE YOUNG, at least he knows the purpose of his life. What about you? What is your purpose of life? cant think of any? Well may I suggest you take a long hard look at your face in the mirror and go on a self-discovery journey. Do some soul searching.

I’m sure you all are readers, The Road Less Travelled by Scott Peck would be a good book for you to get a jump start of your ‘so twisted’ brain and soul.

All these fuss are about the Government being MALAY, the angkasawan being MALAY and proton saga a MALAY inspired national car isnt it?

What if the angkasawan is a CHINESE? or an INDIAN? Would you pass on such remarks? I dont think so. I saw good comments on Alleycats.

People, if you are not happy with the country’s achievements, perhaps you dont belong here in MALAYSIA. You might as well think about going back to YOUR country of origin.You do not know and will never understand the meaning of patriotism.

Why Yasmin Ahmad’s commercial on Petronas always touches the hearts of many malaysians?, because she is Patriotic and she will go all the way to educate people like you. She is a true Malaysian who practice good values and she, like Sheikh, knows the purpose of her life. And, she is humble and kind.

Advertising people, most of your ads doesnt make sense to simple layman anyway. So ‘What has proton got to do with angkasawan ?’ Like I said earlier, only those who are intelligent will get the message.

How does it feel to be condemned?

You will all spiral down in your own negativity. Until you accept the fact that, when people make mistakes, the first step to achieving success is by admiting, take full responsibility of their actions and seek forgiveness to those whom you have wronged. DOUBLE THUMBS UP FOR PROTON!

Thank you very much for reading, it was a real pleasure educating you, I apologize on behalf of the government, proton and sheikh, and I sincerely apologize if I have hurt any of your feelings.

‘you must be the change you wish to see in the world’ mahatma gandhi

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 26, 2008 at 5:14 pm

simone

Agree with you, most Malaysians are like KATAK DALAM TEMPURUNG which only look down on our local talents, for example our local football team.

Just ignore those Jaguh Kampungs and it’ll be fine.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 26, 2008 at 5:26 pm

Bear in mind, most Malaysians are single and village minded people. Moreover, we have first class facilities, but with third class mentality.

This was quoted by our Pak lah.

Furthermore, most Malaysians are a bunch of proma donnas, so don’t expect miracles from them.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 26, 2008 at 5:28 pm

Anyway, Proton BULL-EH!!!

• Mayonaise (Member) on Jan 26, 2008 at 6:50 pm

My God! The Ad SUCKS!

• cetait (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 9:25 pm

Boo hoo hoo, mommy mad because mean baddies criticized the commercial her kid was in.

Get a grip. You come here acting all high minded and intellectual, then you give yourself away with your most lowbrow, ignorant, racist comment telling people to “go back to their country of origin” Guess what stupid, they were born HERE, therefore their country of origin is MALAYSIA. Not that racist sheep like you would understand, but just because a citizen looks different than the so-called “native” people, doesnt mean they arent allowed to criticize and hope their country improves. But glad you showed your true colors, before anyone took you seriously.

Most people haven’t said anything bad about Sheikh personally. I don’t harbor any ill will towards him myself, but I disagree with what he is associated. Doesn’t matter to me if he’s Chinese, Indian, Malay or Martian, I simply disagree with the project, the dubious circumstances, and the resulting propaganda. And it really doesn’t matter if he’s a nice guy or not, if I don’t hate him personally what does it matter to me?

But you go ahead and accuse us all of racism and “meanness” all you want, it just makes you look sillier. Then go log off and tell your friends how those damn Chinese and evil Indians on the internet said bad things about a Malay and never once see the irony.

Since you’re seemingly obsessed with “intelligence” keep in mind that intelligent people can see through shams, sophomoric (look it up) people like you swallow them whole.

And since you seem to like quotes a lot (though I doubt you really understand them) here’s one you could learn something from:

“Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it.” -Mark Twain

• Zamhar (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 9:34 pm

saya rasa iklan2 Proton Saga yang terbaru berjaya dalam mengetengahkan mesej yang positif untuk rakyat Malaysia fikirkan. mereka memilih tiga rakyat Malaysia daripada berlainan latar belakang yang telah mencapai sesuatu dalam hidup mereka. saya rasa kita boleh renungkan dan dengan fikiran positif cuba untuk melakukan sesuatu dalam kehidupan kita untuk memperbaiki diri kita.

• BanyakMasukBengkel (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 11:49 am

this add keep me think a long way in mind.
    i like the words, “we only lives once, Life is no meaning if we dont keep IMPROVING our lives. This is important to achieve succes” – aku nak tambah sikit, Berjaya di akhirat!

suatu penekanan yang baik by thinking properly without dummies activity in your brain.
    ooppSS..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 1:03 pm

cetait said,
    January 27, 2008 @ 9:25 pm

Boo hoo hoo, mommy mad because mean baddies criticized the commercial her kid was in.

Get a grip. You come here acting all high minded and intellectual, then you give yourself away with your most lowbrow, ignorant, racist comment telling people to “go back to their country of origin” Guess what stupid, they were born HERE, therefore their country of origin is MALAYSIA. Not that racist sheep like you would understand, but just because a citizen looks different than the so-called “native” people, doesnt mean they arent allowed to criticize and hope their country improves. But glad you showed your true colors, before anyone took you seriously.

Most people haven’t said anything bad about Sheikh personally. I don’t harbor any ill will towards him myself, but I disagree with what he is associated. Doesn’t matter to me if he’s Chinese, Indian, Malay or Martian, I simply disagree with the project, the dubious circumstances, and the resulting propaganda. And it really doesn’t matter if he’s a nice guy or not, if I don’t hate him personally what does it matter to me?

But you go ahead and accuse us all of racism and “meanness” all you want, it just makes you look sillier. Then go log off and tell your friends how those damn Chinese and evil Indians on the internet said bad things about a Malay and never once see the irony.

Since you’re seemingly obsessed with “intelligence” keep in mind that intelligent people can see through shams, sophomoric (look it up) people like you swallow them whole.

And since you seem to like quotes a lot (though I doubt you really understand them) here’s one you could learn something from:

“Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it.” -Mark Twain

—————————————————————-

Well, why the remarks on Kenny Lee and David Arumugam are so postive? Whereas the angkasawan has the worst remarks?

There are motives that have promted our government to send an Angkasawan to space, not just for fame. Its our dream to send our countryman to space.

That’s why we have got “Malaysia Boleh” as our motto because we dare to dream and make it to become reality, nothing is impossible OK bro…?

• aenz81 (Member) on Apr 25, 2008 at 2:16 pm

Charger said,
    January 22, 2008 @ 2:09 am

Secondly, seriously man! What’s with the mix of Bahasa Melayu and English? It’s either fully Malay language, or fully English. It’s kinda annoying with the mix. Imagine if they slapped in a few more Hokkien words in it. Gosh!
    —————————————————————————–
    This angkasawan totaly spokes in “bahasa melayu” and the subtitle below is writen fully in “English languages”… so if u wanna add-on a few Hokkien words there, go on…. and have a nice day dude.