Citroen C3 Picasso to be unveiled at Paris 2008

Citroen C3 Picasso

Citroen has added a new MPV to its Picasso range – the Citroen C3 Picasso. Two petrol and two diesel variants will be offered initially – 95hp and 120hp VTi engines for petrol variants and two turbodiesels putting out 90hp and 110hp each. It will be unveiled to the public at the 2008 Paris Motor Show in October.

The compact MPV measures 4080mm long, 1730mm wide and 1620mm tall. The rear seats are not just split-foldable but can slide individually fore and aft to offer more flexibility in varying second row legroom and luggage space.

More images after the jump.

PHOTO GALLERY: Citroen C3
Click thumbnails to enlarge

[cpg_album:16]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mdjqs (Member) on Jul 09, 2008 at 3:50 am

hmmm…..nice looking vehicle but not in that colour!!

• jaygan (Member) on Jul 09, 2008 at 8:32 am

A new MPV in addition to the new Berlingo, eh ?

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Jul 09, 2008 at 9:07 am

So this is what the C-Cactus concept has evolved into. Nice! Quirky is the usual Citroen kinda way. Citroen should bring this to US to compete with Scion range.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 09, 2008 at 3:21 pm

citroen cars are stupidly comfortable, not like a lexus which makes you vormit

• mokkf82 (Member) on Jul 09, 2008 at 5:55 pm

wow! cute leh. Just looks like beligo but shape better. I do hope to get that diesel one. My gf always hate this car say how ugly it was. I’ll bet how comfortable it will be when i got one of this in future…

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 09, 2008 at 7:32 pm

How can comfortable be stupid?
    Looks like the renault kangoo with another grill at the bottom half

• bacardiboy (Member) on Jul 12, 2008 at 3:38 am

i gotta say i like the front end. looks well developed. this is how all ‘compacts’ should be made.