The E60 BMW 5-Series Facelift Range Test Drive: BMW 523i SE, 525i Sports and 530i

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

The E60 BMW 5-Series has come a long way since it was first unveiled to the world. You could say it gave a rude shock to those who loved the low slung elegance that the E39 portrayed. It was a no holds barred styling affair for Chris Bangle after warming himself up with the E65 7-Series launched earlier.

A few years and a facelift later, we’ve all pretty much gotten used to what the new 5-Series looks like. I still prefer the E39’s looks but in two years or so that will already be two generations old and the new F10 5-Series will be out, which will probably look like a downsized version of the F01 7-Series. That means GIANT nostrils.

I was recently acquainted with the three mainstream models of the 5-Series range here in Malaysia over the period of 2 days. Continue reading to find out more.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

The E60 BMW 5-Series here is offered in 523i, 523i SE, 525i Sports, 530i and 540i Individual guises. There is also the V10-powered BMW M5 but to this date I’ve yet to experience the car’s high revving 500 horsepower madness. I did get to try the 523i SE, the 525i Sports and the 530i though.

The BMW 523i SE costs RM376,800 compared to the Mercedes-Benz E200K’s RM353,888 price tag. Thus the E200K is really more similar in terms of price to the 523i which goes for RM349,800.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

Now the 523i insignia does not mean it is powered by a 2.3 litre engine. This is where BMW is starting to get confusing. The 523i is powered by the N52B25 magnesium-alloy engine, which is a 2.5 litre unit. This engine is also found in the 525i but in different state of tune. For the 523i state of tune it produces 190 horsepower at 5,900rpm and 230Nm of torque at 3,250rpm. This is mated to a 6-speed automatic transmission.

Now the difference between the 523i and the 523i SE (other than the exterior wheel design) is the gadgets that comes with the car. Both the 523i and the 523i SE have your standard 8 airbags, DSC, ABS, Start-off brake assist, Active Steering, and the iDrive system which also displays a nice visual parking assistant. You also get creature comforts such as automatic headlamps, rain-sensing wipers, and a Bluetooth handsfree system.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

But while the 523i has a standard BMW Business radio CD player with 6 speakers, the 523i SE has that upgraded to a BMW Professional radio CD player with 10 speakers and MP3 capability. Because of the GPS navigation system, the iDrive on the 523i SE has a larger screen at 8.8 inches compared to the 523i’s 6.5 inch display.

An additional creature comfort with the 523i SE is the automatic high-beam control. This feature is useful especially on roads like the Karak Highway. Once this is activated, the high beam remains on to help you light up the road better but turns off automatically when it detects an oncoming car. Another upgrade with the headlamps are Adaptive Headlamps, which turn according to your steering angle to help light up the ground around a corner. A nice touch is the Lights package, which features downwards-pointing LEDs that illuminate the ground on the car’s entry points from the door handles and the wing mirrors.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

I think the best thing about the 523i SE is that the baseline BMW 5-Series now no longer feels like the baseline model. You could probably settle for this and be completely happy with it without ever envying the 525i Sports or 530i owner. The 190 horses and 230Nm of torque is enough to give you a decent feel of progress when you floor it (though a little more low end grunt is appreciated), and most importantly it has that wonderful metallic inline-6 sound. No, this baby is quite far from the 520i you find in Singapore with an inline-4 engine from the 320i.

The 523i SE tackles the bends wonderfully though there is quite a noticeable amount of bodyroll thanks to the car’s more comfort oriented suspension. If you take a corner too sharply the rear suspension tends to bounce around a little, but all of this happens while you still feel quite confident and in control of the car thanks to the decent steering and the weight balance which makes you feel like the car is turning around you as an axis of rotation rather than you being pulled along for the ride by the engine in the nose up front.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

Those who are in for the driving will prefer the 525i Sports. The M Sport suspension can be a little jittery when you go over those annoying thick yellow markers on the road but most of the time you won’t believe you’re driving a car with an M Sport suspension, unlike the M Sport suspension on short wheelbase cars like the 130i M Sport which threaten rattle you to pieces.

The 525i Sports features a tuned up version of the N52B25, producing 218 horsepower at 6,500rpm and 250Nm of torque at an impressively low (for a normally aspirated engine) 2,750rpm. 0 to 100km/h takes 7.9 seconds and it is also mated to the 6-speed automatic transmission. Being a Sports model, you would expect it to have paddle shifts but sadly it doesn’t, with those being reserved for the 530i.

Other than the obvious M Aerodynamics package and shadowline trim on the window frames, you also get alloys that are up by one inch – 18 inchers with the Double Spoke 135M design, wrapped with 245/40R18 tyres. In the interior you get a lovely aluminium trim, and M sports seats for the front. The rest of the equipment is similiar to the 523i SE.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

The BMW 530i carries over the equipment from the 523i SE but adds as sunroof and keyless entry and go. It gets sports seats as well and its own gear shifter and steering wheel design, complete with paddle shifts. This car gets the Heads-Up Display function which usually just shows a digital speedometer but is extremely useful whenever you are using your GPS navigation as it can display the directions in front of you rather than have you glance at the iDrive display in the middle.

It also has BMW Night Vision which uses an infrared camera to point out people in the dark at night. As it is heat sensitive it also picks up stuff like the exhaust pipes of the car in front of you. The audio system is also an upgrade over the 523i SE’s as you get a 13-speaker LOGIC7 Hi-Fi System Professional system.

BMW Night Vision

The 530i has quite a few gadgets compared to its rival the E280 that I get the feeling that BMW is trying hard to push it and get more on the road. You see, BMW Credit & Finance’s Easy Ownership Packages (balloon financing) and low interest Straight Line Financing packages are usually only offered for the baseline cars such as the 118i, the 320i and the 523i/523i SE but this time the entire 5-Series range was available with the special finance plans during the recent Hari Raya promotion, while the only 3-Series you could get the deal for was the 320i and 320i Sports.

It makes sense really, get more of the 530i on the roads by making it easier to own and the owners of these cars will most likely show-off all the nice gadgets that his/her car has to passengers which may most likely have a similiar spending capacity. In the long run this encourages an impression that the 5-Series is not only a comfortable cruiser but a very advanced car with all the latest technologies, etc. It’s not helping BMW by having a flagship 5-Series with all sorts of nice features but it’s not out there making an impression.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

The car’s N52B30 engine produces an exciting 272 horsepower at 6,600rpm and 315Nm of torque at 2,750rpm. That’s not only quite a low peak torque point for a normally aspirated engine, but the torque also exceeds the usual 100Nm per litre of displacement ratio, instead approaching more of a 3.2 litre engine’s torque instead.

Driving it is an interesting but strangely a slightly disappointing experience. The 6-speed automatic that is mated to the N52B30 engine not only has a new shift lever but it has a Sports button that enables you to increase the shift time for faster and more aggressive shifts. You’ll probably want to use this only when you’re all out giving the engine a good workout as it can get quite jerky. But it helps give a more sporty feeling. Now this is where it gets a little disappointing.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

You get the ultra-fast shifts completely with paddle shifters, the sports seats, the very powerful engine, but the 530i handles more like the 523i SE thanks to its standard non-M Sports suspension that gives it noticeable bodyroll and bounce through the corners. It’s just too bad the car doesn’t have one of those magnetic suspension systems that can stiffen up on demand.

The top of the end non-M 5-Series 540i Individual was not available for us to drive and it’s probably not too relevant to the masses as well, being priced over RM600k thanks to the BMW Individual program which allows you to customise the interior with more exotic materials. It’s interesting to note that while the E39 540i had a 4.4 litre V8 engine, the E60 540i has a smaller 4.0 litre V8 engine.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

The interior of the E60 is alot more plush and comfy thanks to the seats compared to the E39, but as far as the actual design of the dash goes… well, for one, the center dash area is no longer driver-focused, which is disappointing. But I must say I am glad that BMW has finally added proper cupholders to the 5-Series. The E39 only had these miserable crappy can-holders at the front that tended to break very often and can cost you over 200 ringgit to replace.

The E60 comes with proper cupholders at the front that pop out of the dash. But don’t expect to be able to use these safely if a very tall passenger is in the front passenger seat as his knees might hit them. What’s with Germans and the lack of cupholders in their cars? Even the W211 E-Class does not come with cupholders, and only the left hand drive version has an optional single cupholder at the front which swaps out the ash tray.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

The facelifted E60 also gets rid off those awkward vertically angled power window controls that the pre-facelift E60 had and replaces them with proper conventional horizontal ones that do not need you to bend your wrist at an awkward angle to work them.

So when it comes to usability, the E60 is quite decent, it’s just that the iDrive system may be a turn-off for older people who are more likely to be able to afford these luxury D-segment cars. iDrive was seriously overkill before BMW rolled out GPS navigation into its Malaysian models. The entire 5-series range has GPS except for the 523i. Perhaps this is why Mercedes-Benz chose to equip the baseline E models with a very easy to work conventional radio. It’s so much more familiar and easier to work with, though it’s not impossible to get used to iDrive and work it with as much ease as a traditional system.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image

After so many years, I am still not used to the E60’s looks. The overall shape of the car has grown on me and I like the rear end now but the detailing of the front end is just too weird. The kidney grilles feel like they are fixed at the wrong angle and I have no idea what Chris Bangle was thinking when he did those oddly shaped eyebrowed headlamps that seems quite feminine compared to rest of the car’s masculinity. On the rear, I find that the non-M sport version looks better than the M sport, due to the two red reflectors at the rear helping to frame the bottom end of the car and hide how fat the car really is.

But the car sure drives like a dream. It’s so civilised when you want it to, but it can be fiery too, to a certain extent. They’ve managed to achieve such a good balance with the car that it’s truly a lifesaver for the deep pocketed family man that has to choose between comfort for his family and agility for the weekends.

BMW E60
Click for enlarged image – 2nd gear and 2,000 more RPM to go!

BMW 523i – RM 349,800.00
BMW 523i SE – RM 376,800.00
BMW 525i Sports – RM 409,800.00
BMW 530i – RM 453,800.00
BMW 540i Individual – RM668,800.00

PHOTO GALLERY: E60 BMW 5-Series Facelift
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• melvin.foong (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 6:22 am

Yeek .. I love bee em!

• Rozaiman on Jun 09, 2010 at 12:48 am

dun worry…. my loan has approved… only waiting 525 M sport model available… may be before raya deliver…. i can’t wait for that moment drive a dream car…..

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 7:44 am

lovely..

• ignas (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 10:13 am

i want the angel eyes! i must say some of the BMW drivers here in msia are arrogant assholes, just met one earlier in the morning, thinks he own a BMW means he also owns the goddamn road. dun think i dare not langgar him ah kns.

• tech.titan (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 10:40 am

overtaking on double line eh?

• ignas (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 10:56 am

he was driving and occupying both fast and middle lanes. dont know whether is he wanting to go left or go straight because he slowed down and then accelerate and repeating the cycles. until i high beam him, then he tried to show his crazy stunt… sweat big time.

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 11:48 am

prefer the jaguar xf now, but this is a very nice car nonetheless

• layman (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 12:28 pm

This car can go damn fast in the highway. Hate the feeling when they tailgate me in the highway with the eagle eye on.

• Apathy (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 2:01 pm

it is very enigmatic to me when the marketing dept always highlighted how many cup holders are available as the new features. as if that is the main factor to consider when choosing a new car. LOL. drink and drive all the time. LOL.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 2:24 pm

The steering looks cheap & plasticky.
    M-Sport steering on e39 looks better.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 2:28 pm

M54B30 – 231horsepower
    N52B30 – 272horsepower

damn .. a 41 horses improvement from the e39 530i! Please don’t mention the extra one gear, HPI high precision injection, and many more.

Paul Tan says: There’s no HPI for normally aspirated Malaysian BMWs… petrol quality problem.

• charles27 (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 5:55 pm

530i is good.. but highly overpriced. consider this one last time.. but finally end up with accord 3.5 with 275HP.. but just price 200 less… at 250 sahaja!

• ragnahse (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 7:00 pm

2nd gear n you are doing 110kmh+ ?…woah….ok ok…i better go study harder…

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 7:20 pm

charles27 said,

November 3, 2008 @ 5:55 pm

530i is good.. but highly overpriced. consider this one last time.. but finally end up with accord 3.5 with 275HP.. but just price 200 less… at 250 sahaja!
    —————————————————————–
    whatever you pay, you will get that much

• db8 (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 7:27 pm

err..i dont quite like the shape of the big nostrils in front..hope they will change the design soon

• shaunsttey (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 7:53 pm

This is the car that made me adore BMWs! In my eyes…it’s PERFECT!

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 8:03 pm

Nice, but cannot afford it.

Maybe got rules in germany cannot drink while driving?

• szw (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 9:25 pm

BMW still has the best lighting on the market especially this car’s taillights
    looks damn elegant at night…

• jinks (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 11:01 pm

cup holders? for the americans.
    eagle eye? for intimidating the slow peeps driving on the fast lane.
    272horses? for stomping out them modded Kancil K650EX with neon and bigass spoiler.
    8.8″ and 13 speakers? for watching movies at 200kph.

for RM450k that seems like a bargain.
    then again more than half of that money goes straight to the government.
    the same model only costs £34955 in the UK.

• csv (Member) on Nov 04, 2008 at 12:00 am

meh….how many of us can afford this nice machine?????

sad that just across the causeway, an entry level 320i cost around SGD 90k. (no exchange rate etc)

• blaze (Member) on Nov 04, 2008 at 12:20 am

I m just wondering, why mostly malaysian motor journalist really look out for the cupholders?

Paul Tan says: I brought it up because the E39 had really crappy unusable ones!

• IsaacVky (Member) on Nov 04, 2008 at 2:12 am

yes crappy and the e39’s cupholder located is usually where people put their wallet handphone.

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 04, 2008 at 3:05 pm

IsaacVky said,

November 4, 2008 @ 2:12 am

yes crappy and the e39’s cupholder located is usually where people put their wallet handphone.
    ——————————————-
    i put my bottles at the side pocket, can fit the medium sized ones. my car has less space as it came with the car phone. so no box at the slidable armrest

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 04, 2008 at 6:20 pm

errmm… quite an exotic car as well !!!!!!

• charles27 (Member) on Nov 04, 2008 at 9:56 pm

charles27 said,

November 3, 2008 @ 5:55 pm

—————————————————————–
    whatever you pay, you will get that much
    —————————————————————–
    lol… then you dont mind if they selling the price for 1500k also lol.. (still get the same thing) … kekeekeke..

• food_fan (Member) on Nov 05, 2008 at 8:36 am

I once drove the 525i version on the Ampang Elevated Highway.. at 220Kph i still cant feel the rush of driving fast.. Damn Cool car..!!!

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 05, 2008 at 4:26 pm

food_fan said,

November 5, 2008 @ 8:36 am

I once drove the 525i version on the Ampang Elevated Highway.. at 220Kph i still cant feel the rush of driving fast.. Damn Cool car..!!!
    —————————————–
    i love the metal rings around the speedometer

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 05, 2008 at 7:30 pm

whatever it is, i find it E280 is more better, though they have lack of certain gadget like the LCD screen and so on !!! My buddy just bought it a month b4 !!! Its more cool to drive fast with E280 than 5 series !!! * based on my personal experience on both the cars *

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 06, 2008 at 10:26 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

November 5, 2008 @ 7:30 pm

whatever it is, i find it E280 is more better, though they have lack of certain gadget like the LCD screen and so on !!! My buddy just bought it a month b4 !!! Its more cool to drive fast with E280 than 5 series !!! * based on my personal experience on both the cars *
    ——————————————————
    have you tried the jaguar xf?

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Nov 06, 2008 at 10:51 am

“Its more cool to drive fast with E280 than 5 series !!! ”

erm.. i think expected that we will always end up comparing both these cars.. but i’ve driven them both, and i’ll say they definitely appeal to different people. although i definitely cannot agree that the E280 is cool to drive fast, because it is not. mainly, its no thanks to the “dead” steering wheel. no feel at all.

but ultimately, they both have their strengths, and for the people who buy the bmw, and those the merc, i’m sure they will each be very happy with their cars.

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 07, 2008 at 5:20 pm

BanyakMasukWorkshop said,

November 6, 2008 @ 10:51 am

erm.. i think expected that we will always end up comparing both these cars.. but i’ve driven them both, and i’ll say they definitely appeal to different people. although i definitely cannot agree that the E280 is cool to drive fast, because it is not. mainly, its no thanks to the “dead” steering wheel. no feel at all.

but ultimately, they both have their strengths, and for the people who buy the bmw, and those the merc, i’m sure they will each be very happy with their cars.
    ————————————————-
    get the brabus

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 10:53 am

ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG said,
    November 6, 2008 @ 10:26 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————————————————

—————————–

NOPE…. but im lookin forward to test drive one… can find lots of it in singapore… the best part is the navigation control will pop-up nicely when u start the engine and some others too…. damn cool !!!!

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 10:59 am

BanyakMasukWorkshop said,
    November 6, 2008 @ 10:51 am

————————————-

ermmm…. actually i drove the BMW 5-series year 2006 525i and the brand new E280 which is only one month old !!! Its just that i feel E280 feels damn cool to drive fast with its well tuned suspension than the 525i… But i didnt say that 525i is not cool !!!! Its just that E280 is better…. But u r definitely rite… different people have different taste on their choice !!!

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 12:08 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

November 9, 2008 @ 10:53 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————————————————

—————————–

NOPE…. but im lookin forward to test drive one… can find lots of it in singapore… the best part is the navigation control will pop-up nicely when u start the engine and some others too…. damn cool !!!!
    —————————
    yea, singapore the xf cheaper, you know the exact price? dono why here costs so expensive, maybe cos they give us 19″ rims….

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:29 am

November 9, 2008 @ 12:08 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————————————————

—————————–

—————————
    yea, singapore the xf cheaper, you know the exact price? dono why here costs so expensive, maybe cos they give us 19? rims….

——————————————-

Well, there are four options available here in singapore for the XF models :

3.0 V6 Luxury (A) – $ 182,000 Rim Size = 17′ inch
    3.0 V6 Luxury Plus (A) – $ 188,000 Rim Size = 17′ inch
    3.0 V6 Premium Luxury (A) – $ 210,000 Rim Size = 17′ inch
    4.2 V8 Supercharged (A) – $ 295,000 Rim Size = 18′ inch

All the prices above are under Singaporean Currerncy….. Actually i should have bought XF instead of buying Volvo S80 last year…. But during that time, im more interested in S80…. I bought the S80 for $164,000…. But malaysian S80 are locally assembled rite ???? bcoz mine is assembled in Belgium !!!! so thats why its expensive here !!!

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 11:28 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

November 10, 2008 @ 12:29 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————————————————

—————————–

—————————
    yea, singapore the xf cheaper, you know the exact price? dono why here costs so expensive, maybe cos they give us 19? rims….

——————————————-

3.0 V6 Luxury (A) – $ 182,000 Rim Size = 17? inch
    3.0 V6 Luxury Plus (A) – $ 188,000 Rim Size = 17? inch
    3.0 V6 Premium Luxury (A) – $ 210,000 Rim Size = 17? inch
    4.2 V8 Supercharged (A) – $ 295,000 Rim Size = 18? inch

All the prices above are under Singaporean Currerncy….. Actually i should have bought XF instead of buying Volvo S80 last year…. But during that time, im more interested in S80…. I bought the S80 for $164,000…. But malaysian S80 are locally assembled rite ???? bcoz mine is assembled in Belgium !!!! so thats why its expensive here !!!
    ————————————————
    u live in singapore? so what cars beside the xf are cheaper there? well, its good u bought a fully imported car, that means build quality is definitely better. the local-assemble(aka made in malaysia) cars are awful, like the honda cr-v, a lot of parts coming loose, faulty windows, below par audio system..

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 7:45 pm

November 10, 2008 @ 11:28 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————————————————

—————————–

—————————

——————————————-

————————————————
    u live in singapore? so what cars beside the xf are cheaper there? well, its good u bought a fully imported car, that means build quality is definitely better. the local-assemble(aka made in malaysia) cars are awful, like the honda cr-v, a lot of parts coming loose, faulty windows, below par audio system..

———————————-

Im a malaysian (JB) previously but now im a permanent resident in Singapore…. So now i live in Singapore… Well, continental cars are priced a bit higher than malaysia here if u convert the currency rate bcoz all our cars are made in Germany, etc and fully imported… But the difference in price is not much… So, it is considered tax in malaysia 4 a CKD car is quite high !!! I even heard my buddy in JB complaining to me dat his Merc E200K giving some ratling noise on da dashboard, which is assembled locally !!!! so I prefer fully imported cars like in singapore here though a bit high but not much diff from malaysian price !!!!

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 13, 2008 at 2:24 pm

#

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————————————————

—————————–

—————————

——————————————-

————————————————
    #
    Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

November 10, 2008 @ 7:45 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————————————————

—————————–

—————————

——————————————-

————————————————

———————————-

Im a malaysian (JB) previously but now im a permanent resident in Singapore…. So now i live in Singapore… Well, continental cars are priced a bit higher than malaysia here if u convert the currency rate bcoz all our cars are made in Germany, etc and fully imported… But the difference in price is not much… So, it is considered tax in malaysia 4 a CKD car is quite high !!! I even heard my buddy in JB complaining to me dat his Merc E200K giving some ratling noise on da dashboard, which is assembled locally !!!! so I prefer fully imported cars like in singapore here though a bit high but not much diff from malaysian price !!!!
    ——————————————–
    the mercedes sl is much cheaper there, what about japan and uk recon models, in singapore got?

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 13, 2008 at 10:50 pm

im not so sure about the price of mercedes sl here coz these type of cars are not really given much emphasize in every merc showroom… it might cost around 350K singapore dollar !!! Well, about japan and UK recons, actually dont have much recons cars here… its almost hard to find one… usually most of it are brand new… but i’ve seen some japan reconed toyota wish before….

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 14, 2008 at 11:15 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

November 13, 2008 @ 10:50 pm

im not so sure about the price of mercedes sl here coz these type of cars are not really given much emphasize in every merc showroom… it might cost around 350K singapore dollar !!! Well, about japan and UK recons, actually dont have much recons cars here… its almost hard to find one… usually most of it are brand new… but i’ve seen some japan reconed toyota wish before….
    ——————-
    there’s full of it here, until people who cannot afford to buy 5 series also can buy 1. damn funny last month when both the rich man and poor man drove bmw 530i. rich man bought brand new model. poor man bought recon.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 14, 2008 at 10:51 pm

November 14, 2008 @ 11:15 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————-
    there’s full of it here, until people who cannot afford to buy 5 series also can buy 1. damn funny last month when both the rich man and poor man drove bmw 530i. rich man bought brand new model. poor man bought recon.

——————————————-

REALLY ???? recon 4 BMW 5-Series ??? thats preety funny and i wonder whats the price tags are !!!!! i even asked my buddy, he said there’s almost no recon here except for some toyota wish… all are brand-new vehicles and most of it are expensive cars that u cant really see 1 in malaysia….. we have plenty of Rolce Royce here till im sick of lookin’ at it everyday !!!! the only car i havent seen in singapore is Bugatti !!!

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 15, 2008 at 3:19 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

November 14, 2008 @ 10:51 pm

November 14, 2008 @ 11:15 am

Xx- Ferrari -xX said,

——————-

——————————————-

REALLY ???? recon 4 BMW 5-Series ??? thats preety funny and i wonder whats the price tags are !!!!! i even asked my buddy, he said there’s almost no recon here except for some toyota wish… all are brand-new vehicles and most of it are expensive cars
    that u cant really see 1 in malaysia….. we have plenty of Rolce Royce here till im sick of lookin’ at it everyday !!!! the only car i havent seen in singapore is Bugatti !!!
    ———————————–
    malaysia is a joke. bugatti, i think sarawak got, owned by that corrupted chief minister.