All-new Honda Life launched in Japan

2009 Honda Life

Will the new small Honda for India be based on this new vehicle? Perhaps, but for the moment let’s have a look at the Japanese market version of the new full model change Honda Life that was launched in Japan earlier this week.

The new Honda Life is available in three styles and two engines. The standard Honda Life is the yellow one you see above, while the Honda Life Pastel is the pink car with a front nose that follows Honda’s new corporate nose more than the other two. Finally, the Honda Life Diva is the top of the line appearance package with a sporty large and wide bumper intake flanked by foglamps at the sides.

The Life, Life Pastel and Life Diva is available with a 660cc 3-cylinder i-DSI engine (52 PS at 7,100rpm, 60Nm of torque at 3,600rpm) in both FWD and 4WD models while the Life Pastel and the Life Diva has another turbocharged 660cc 3-cylinder i-DSI version (64 PS at 6,000rpm and 93Nm of torque at 4,000rpm), also in FWD and 4WD. All are mated to a 4-speed automatic transmission.

Honda Life

The car is built on a monocoque chassis with MacPherson struts at the front and a torsion beam at the rear for FWD versions, while 4WD versions get a 3-link de Dion tube at the rear. The power steering settings and suspension geometry have been optimized for a light, nimble feel when maneuvering the car.

On the interior, the front passenger and driver gets a hip point 35mm higher than the previous life, which makes entering and exiting the Life easier. The windows, pillars and headlight markets have also been opimised for this new hip point. The new rear suspension design now allows the distance between the front and rear seats to increase by a massive 85mm, increasing rear occupant space by a large margin. Rear seat cushion thickness has been increased by 25mm (Honda says it is now as thick as the Accord’s), seat length increased by 55mm, seat back height incrased by 50mm, and the rear headroom now gains an extra 60mm.

The cheapest Honda Life Type-C with the normally aspirated 660cc engine in FWD costs 945,000 Yen (RM34,277) including consumption tax while the most expensive model is nearly twice the price at 1,680,000 Yen (RM60,938) including consumption tax for the Life Diva Turbo Styling Package with the 660cc i-DSI turbo engine.

Still kind of expensive… for this to become a low cost car for the Indian market it still needs to have some cost slashing.

Look after the jump for more images of the Honda Life.

PHOTO GALLERY: All-new Honda Life
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

[cpg_album:134]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hyundai (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 5:04 pm

They need reverse sensor for such a small car??? Japanese don’t know how to park their car? LOL…
    By the way, japanese should try to sell their K-car in Europe since small car is so popular there.

• corollaaltis (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 5:06 pm

The Honda Life Pastel Version looks ugly.

• BW (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 5:16 pm

Honda life is something like the kenari, boxy and ugly… But it’s quite a good deal for a small car with lots of good features compared to our lousy peroduas and protons…

• peYno (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 5:19 pm

if i’m not mistaken, honda life is the most popular k-car in Japan.
    yeah honda melaka, pls bring honda k-car to malaysia, we need more competition in k-car segmen in Malaysia

• peYno (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 5:22 pm

not forgotten, Suzuki wagon..sales.. more than 500k unit in Japan after launching… SMA, or Suzuki Indonesia, we need such car

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 6:19 pm

the interior is superb for a car of this segment … but the exterior is TOTALLY outdated !!!!! in other word, an UGLY master-piece from HONDA !!!!!

• nmh (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 6:22 pm

malaysia need good lookin car….full stop

• peYno (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 6:54 pm

the exterior look basically similar as old honda life and suzuki wagon R .. boxy shape.. n you know what?? thease 2 cars are most popular in Japan..

yeah this is the diff between advance country ppl and 3rd world countriy taste

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 7:45 pm

nmh said,
    November 9, 2008 @ 6:22 pm

==========================
    good looking is subjective bro..
    if malaysian think myvi is beauty.. it doesnt mean ppl in advance country feel the same,..

anyway i prefer advanced country ppl’s taste rather than 3rd world country taste..

if this car is MOST POPULAR in Japan.. that means its good car
    but not the MOST POPULAR CAR in 3rd world country like malaysia..

prrrfthhhh

• db8 (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 7:49 pm

funny when i read our malaysians comment on japanese k-cars..
    i lived 6 years in japan..and from my observation japanese dun really care about exterior design of k-car..most important is practicality&fuel saving..this kind of car mainly for women as its small and easy to drive..
    if u guys wanna good looking car,go buy other bigger cars lah..dun bash stupidly..

• corollaaltis (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 8:10 pm

db8 said,
    November 9, 2008 @ 7:49 pm

funny when i read our malaysians comment on japanese k-cars..
    i lived 6 years in japan..and from my observation japanese dun really care about exterior design of k-car..most important is practicality&fuel saving..this kind of car mainly for women as its small and easy to drive..
    if u guys wanna good looking car,go buy other bigger cars lah..dun bash stupidly..
    —————————————————————-
    Did you own a car in Japan??

• peYno (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 8:12 pm

db8
    50% agree with u
    japanese oso care about exterior design.. but their taste is differ ..
    if Japanese love boxy shape MPV like stepwagon, elgrand, alphard.. but most malaysian like estima, stream design

neway
    which part of Japan ???
    i was somewhere in Hokuriku area :)

u see la.. what malaysian did to their myvi..
    In japan , woman bring her dog with passo for jalan2..
    in Malaysia Ahbeng make it as super sport car

prrrfthhh

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 8:23 pm

Looks ok, not sure if can do well in malaysian market

• corollaaltis (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 8:37 pm

db8,
    How’s the living standard in Japan??

• kucau (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 8:47 pm

one word , fugly!

• sakuragi (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 9:10 pm

honda dugong

• cyberx11 (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 9:17 pm

Kenari competitors…

• awak (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 9:43 pm

rm34000 to 60000 in japan,

!

• skizzo75 (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 9:50 pm

WOW KERAJAAN JEPUN MEMANG MENCEKIK DARAH RAKYAT JEPUN WOW SAMA MACAM G KITE WOW X 1 JUTA KALI, HARGA PALING CIKAI RM 34+++ tapi kat malaysia boleh dapat PROTON SAGA 1300 cc lagi FUYOOOO PELIK GAK TAK ADA ORK KUTUK PASAL JEPUN BILA HARGA KETE DIA MCM TAK BETUL JER, MEMANG TUKANG KUTUK TAK TENTU ARAH

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 10:53 pm

Sebelum you kata Kereta Jepun cekik darah, tengok spec yang mereka offer. Adakan kereta kita SAGA ada ABS + Air-bag? Adakah kita ada 4wd? Ada turbo tak? Design sama kualiti boleh tanding? Orang kat sana tidak macam kita bodoh sangat, dan tahap kesedaran mereka jauh dari kita. Kalau kereta ini cekik darah, you ingat orang jepun akan beli?

Selain itu nampak consuption tax? Kereta ini ada kena tax jugak…

Tengok website ini: http://www.honda.co.jp/LIFE/safety/, kalau you tau tengokkeselamatan mereka. Bandinglah dengan SAGA! website kita pun tak bankay informasi tentang keselamatan SAGA jugak!

Engine walaupun 660cc, tapi engine low emission engine kat jepun. http://www.honda.co.jp/LIFE/ecology/

Malah kereta accesory pun banyak, navigation pun ada!
    http://www.honda.co.jp/LIFE/audio-navi/
    http://www.honda.co.jp/ACCESS/life/

Meter dia pun digital… Tengok lah sendiri dan tanya Proton boleh dapat harga ini kalau semua ada kat SAGA?!?

• adunadun (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 11:35 pm

apa lagi,,migrate gi jepun aa….

• n8cky (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 11:38 pm

-_-“…Speechless.

• db8 (Member) on Nov 09, 2008 at 11:41 pm

of coz i owned car ..1st was toyota AE101..then honda integra DB8..
    living cost there depends where u stay..if u stay in a mega city like tokyo or osaka or nagoya,very high la..if in kampung area quite high but affordable..there altho cars price is relatively cheap than here,but the fuel price,insurance,syaken,blabla..if u sum all up u need to pay quite a lot..and there the mechanic service cost is very high..

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:15 am

This car is just another competitor of Myvi or other small car, in price RM 34,000 k if in Malaysia still acceptable but as for the spec of Rm60 k had to reconsider, as u c in Malaysia people are hoping for a larger that is in reasonable price but it seems Rm 60k may be is too much. Probably if it safe petrol may be it will do best sells in here but if 60k i add another 10 to 20k, might self just buy and New Honda City instead of getting this small car. May be the spec will change in Malaysia,due to the different demanding. But how about the quality, Honda haven’t sell small car before in here is just another competitor to Myvi, Savvy, Swift, Yaris and might be Kenari as well. But wat if Chevrolet small car and Kia small car they will be a big competition challenging in this market as is in they are consumer for either student or OL who doesn’t need big car even small family but in 1 reminder pls don’t be as big as Kancil, Kelisa or Viva if not sure nobody will buy. But if Chevrolet taking in Beat and Groove i sure will buy them for this price as is in their design is totally cooler than this Honda, but also not least Scion XB also will be the next select car or Toyota BB.

• peYno (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:17 am

LittleFire85 said,
    November 9, 2008 @ 10:53 pm

Sebelum you kata Kereta Jepun cekik darah, tengok spec yang mereka offer. Adakan kereta kita SAGA ada ABS + Air-bag? Adakah kita ada 4wd? Ada turbo tak? Design sama kualiti boleh tanding? Orang kat sana tidak macam kita bodoh sangat, dan tahap kesedaran mereka jauh dari kita. Kalau kereta ini cekik darah, you ingat orang jepun akan beli?

=================
    org mesia mmg kurang kesedaran dan buduh
    keta 2nd class downgraded.. tapi asal ada sentuhan jepun.. terus mereka kata bagus..

prrrfthhh

• nmh (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:17 am

i second myself,

so what….im malaysian, i live malaysian way….bangsar, ampang, proton, LRT ….create & spread our own culture

even black can succesfully did that with those rap, wazzup stuff

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:20 am

May be in thier eye they look at d 3D colour concept is cool but once come to production is totally upside down.

• peYno (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:29 am

i ROFL when i saw ah beng (mostly driving myvi or perodua K car) hanging the “syoshinsya”.. Beginner mark (green /yellow) at the back..
    in japan it’s like you stick your “P” L licence car, but in here.. those ah beng with modified car so proud hanging this beginner mark..
    yeah u drive a “japanese car”

prrrrfthhhh

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:31 am

To: peYno

i know what you mean but if the quality is good y not you get 1, rather than u get a problem car, and yet in Malaysia, this cars is in high value need not to care too much, but we really need to c the quality of it and what i c here the design is a bit strange, i’m not comparing but you have to think if a good think y not just accept it in quality or reasonable price. At least Honda cars or other import car did not get serious tembak problem in here.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:35 am

I just love car in design most and quality come after that, to me i will just but a car that i like rather than i don’t like or i just take 11 bus.

• nmh (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:35 am

34k….ill take savvy, get extra 500cc, extra 22ps, extra fun, extra handling, extra 1 speed transmission, extra fast, extra 1 cyclinder, extra cool.

look…im comparing with the most controversial car in malaysia

guess what, i really just bought a savvy…..also have gen2 and a**hole spectra (the worst car ive ever driven, the worst value with ‘car of the year’ sticker)

• peYno (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:39 am

whiteeye
    so you tell me.. example of the problem car in Malaysia..
    wat?? 2001 year waja??? 1998 year wira or 1997 kancil??
    i used to own drive Daihatsu mira in Japan and oso owned downgraded version of mira(Kancil) before..so i can make comparison

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:43 am

I still like the design of Chevrolet Beat, Groove and WTCC, is totally very cool than other, some more it had choose to be next Transfomer 2 character, heh heh heh smart move by Chevrolet, in Malaysia design come 1st may be Proton is lacking in design wise, comparing Myvi and Savvy and this new Honda life, i still go for the Myvi.

• peYno (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:49 am

whiteeye said,
    November 10, 2008 @ 12:43 am

I still like the design of Chevrolet Beat, Groove and WTCC, is totally very cool than other, some more it had choose to be next Transfomer 2 character, heh heh heh smart move by Chevrolet, in Malaysia design come 1st may be Proton is lacking in design wise, comparing Myvi and Savvy and this new Honda life, i still go for the Myvi.
    ==========
    becoz u r malaysian… of coz compared to advance country like Japan .. their taste is different .. as i said suzuki wagon R and this car are most popular K car in Japan.. why not Passo/boon ( myvi )?

prrrfthhh

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 1:08 am

peYno said,
    becoz u r malaysian… of coz compared to advance country like Japan .. their taste is different .. as i said suzuki wagon R and this car are most popular K car in Japan.. why not Passo/boon ( myvi )?

To me Design come 1st may be you can afford to buy many cars in anytime, but to me me may be once or 2, to me design is all, 2nd quality, but i still tell you i will choose Myvi as in design is acceptable in our region but Savvy is not popular in hear even is cheap. And yet you have to know a quality car doesn’t mean have to be branded but it have to maintain their quality of the car and yet in Malaysia, there use car at least 10 to 20 yrs of even more, as for Satria Neo and Myvi design is acceptable so there are demand but other than than still ok ok la. I’m a car fans but i’m very picky at design wise. Do you think Malaysian will really buy National car, answer is more to -, if not for their cheaper than other import car, they really need to closed down their company.

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 2:29 am

LittleFire85 said,

November 9, 2008 @ 10:53 pm

Selain itu nampak consuption tax? Kereta ini ada kena tax jugak…

Tengok website ini: http://www.honda.co.jp/LIFE/safety/, kalau you tau tengokkeselamatan mereka. Bandinglah dengan SAGA! website kita pun tak bankay informasi tentang keselamatan SAGA jugak!

Engine walaupun 660cc, tapi engine low emission engine kat jepun. http://www.honda.co.jp/LIFE/ecology/

Malah kereta accesory pun banyak, navigation pun ada!
    http://www.honda.co.jp/LIFE/audio-navi/
    http://www.honda.co.jp/ACCESS/life/

Meter dia pun digital… Tengok lah sendiri dan tanya Proton boleh dapat harga ini kalau semua ada kat SAGA?!?
    ………………..
    agree with u.. of coz our nationl cars is cheaper..but you should see the specs of the car..what nationals cars have?? juz old technologies.. nowadays abs & airbags is actually became a standard..i have seen video which some one testing the abs of waja..the abs failed to do the job..the tire still get locked although the speed is quit slow..

ermm..i think everyone see that there is lot of lancer gt on the road..look at the prices..it is near with perdana v6..but still the car have lots of stuff compared to perdana..this honda life might be a little expensives.. but there are lots of stuff that our national car don’t have..

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 2:56 am

skizzo75 said,

November 9, 2008 @ 9:50 pm

WOW KERAJAAN JEPUN MEMANG MENCEKIK DARAH RAKYAT JEPUN WOW SAMA MACAM G KITE WOW X 1 JUTA KALI, HARGA PALING CIKAI RM 34+++ tapi kat malaysia boleh dapat PROTON SAGA 1300 cc lagi FUYOOOO PELIK GAK TAK ADA ORK KUTUK PASAL JEPUN BILA HARGA KETE DIA MCM TAK BETUL JER, MEMANG TUKANG KUTUK TAK TENTU ARAH
    …………………………………………………
    u r the one weirds here… juz 1300cc??? abs? airbags?? navi?? build quality?? fuel saving?? it’s earth friendly?? safety?? and lots2 of other stuff??? do the saga have it?? if la..the saga have all that honda life stuff..what will the price???
    think ur self..

p/s:de jgk org x tau pasal kete nk ckp banyak kt sini..haish…

• chap_de_x (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 3:40 am

just want to highlight….

The cheapest Honda Life Type-C with the normally aspirated 660cc engine in FWD costs 945,000 Yen (RM34,277)…i wonder wut this honda life type c have in its spec for this range…do it realy have all those mention above…abs,airbag,navi, 4WD, turbocharged and lots2 of other stuff or it just an entry level with minimum spec…same like SAGA (because everybody like to relate everything with p1 right)…for me our culture and taste is different from jap dun meant we are naive and low class…but the truth is this car exterior design is sucks…i guess i just malaysians…peace

• awak (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 6:11 am

34k rm for light K-car 660cc,

• kei9 (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 8:14 am

!st pic – down in the dumps design
    2nd pic – happy!
    3nd pic- crazy happy face

Anyways, it is still gonna be a good sale there.

• deathscyther (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 8:29 am

kinda weird but cute, but the front view.. reminds me of disney’s animation – Cars.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 8:48 am

Please check the Honda website listed, see the spec they offer for the lowest spec can and you will know why they charge high… (Except you really dont know Japanese :P)

• Wisdom (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 9:24 am

‘To me Design come 1st may be you can afford to buy many cars in anytime, but to me me may be once or 2, to me design is all, 2nd quality, but i still tell you i will choose Myvi as in design is acceptable in our region but Savvy is not popular in hear even is cheap. And yet you have to know a quality car doesn’t mean have to be branded but it have to maintain their quality of the car and yet in Malaysia, there use car at least 10 to 20 yrs of even more, as for Satria Neo and Myvi design is acceptable so there are demand but other than than still ok ok la. I’m a car fans but i’m very picky at design wise. Do you think Malaysian will really buy National car, answer is more to -, if not for their cheaper than other import car, they really need to closed down their company.’
    -whiteye

Maybe you can improve the quality of your English first.

• Wisdom (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 9:27 am

‘Probably if it safe petrol may be it will do best sells in here’
    -whiteeye

See what i mean?

• Wisdom (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 9:29 am

‘will be a big competition challenging in this market as is in they are consumer for either student’
    -whiteeye

Priceless!!! haha

• Wisdom (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 9:32 am

‘i’m not comparing but you have to think if a good think y not just accept it in quality or reasonable price.’
    -whiteeye

I still dont get it. what do u mean really?

• ericfoong81exe (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 9:37 am

er…..outlook so ugly, are those Japs change their taste of k-car looks recently?

• isfufushah (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 11:07 am

eEe… ugLy… uGlier….

Yuck… YuckeEe….
    :-P.

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 11:10 am

looks so old,where i have seen this before

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 11:11 am

Wisdom said

WTF are u saying is this the comment about the car or me, take care of your word before you say. LAME sucker.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 11:13 am

If my comment doesn’t right, you just c and SU, LAME sucker shame of you to use WISDOW as the name.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 11:13 am

If my comment doesn’t right, you just c and SU, LAME sucker shame of you to use WISDOM as the name.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 11:26 am

So u think your English is so good y not just u open your own tuition center, or create ur own English forum just shut up and go, y come to this forum, this is automobile forum, use WISDOM to describe your user name you just dirties up the name, do you know how to describe yourself LAME SUCKER and F word for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WISDOM my ass!

• Wisdom (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 12:09 pm

Yea. Release all that feeling. Good for u!!
    Been wondering why’re you so tense in all your comments, u one ungrateful prick.

• db8 (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 4:30 pm

lol..i just dun really undertand u guys..

• autojohndoe (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 5:43 pm

haha… honda topic, proton issue, toyota topic, comes proton issue, nissan topic, comes proton issue, produa topic.. still, comes proton issue…

haha… how hate some of u with proton, but proton always in ur heart, in ur mind… very touching… hahaha…

cmon guys…. this is honda topic…

• nmh (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 6:10 pm

i second myself again,

which car is cheap and good lookin anyway….

persona, gen2, myvi, savvy(abit eccentric but still cool), neo….what, australian adore em better than us

cheap and ugly u name it…

spectra and other koreans plus current honda city and current vios

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 6:19 pm

Wisdom said,

November 10, 2008 @ 12:09 pm

Yea. Release all that feeling. Good for u!!
    Been wondering why’re you so tense in all your comments, u one ungrateful prick.

A barking dogs that know how to speech ENGLISH, it sure smell shit on this pet, omg your master did not bath for u ar no wonder so smelly in the whole forum, i think you should go for veterinary check up! Sure a lonely pet that want to bark here, y not in other pet forum. Ha come bite my ass!

• corollaaltis (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 7:39 pm

db8 said,
    November 9, 2008 @ 11:41 pm

of coz i owned car ..1st was toyota AE101..then honda integra DB8..
    living cost there depends where u stay..if u stay in a mega city like tokyo or osaka or nagoya,very high la..if in kampung area quite high but affordable..there altho cars price is relatively cheap than here,but the fuel price,insurance,syaken,blabla..if u sum all up u need to pay quite a lot..and there the mechanic service cost is very high..
    —————————————————————-Thanks for the information

• Wisdom (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 7:57 pm

‘know how to speech ENGLISH,’
    -whiteeye Its not ‘speech’ english. It suppose to be ‘speak’ english. Or make it ‘english spoken’ for past tense.

I see your english is getting better once you add some ‘exotic’ words.

Let me give you some tips. If you’re not confident with your grammar, you can type on ms words first with spelling/grammar check on. It will highlight your error and give suggestions for corrections. Then paste it here. By then, your denunciations against Proton will be meaningful.

Sorry guys.. way of topic. Just can’t stand someone shooting blanks.

• runpandarun (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 10:51 pm

this is OFFICIAL…japan has lost their sense of style…

• runpandarun (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 10:52 pm

oo..that really got him there wisdom..ouch!!

• runpandarun (Member) on Nov 10, 2008 at 10:54 pm

and oh yea..prrrfffttthhh

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 12:00 am

Wisdom said,

November 10, 2008 @ 7:57 pm

-whiteeye Its not ’speech’ english. It suppose to be ’speak’ english. Or make it ‘english spoken’ for past tense.

Let me give you some tips. If you’re not confident with your grammar, you can type on ms words first with spelling/grammar check on. It will highlight your error and give suggestions for corrections. Then paste it here. By then, your denunciations against Proton will be meaningful.

You totally out of topic anyway dogs just like this barking aroud do you deserve to bark here? Anyway even a real dogs is better than this 1, just shut up n go, this is the automobile forum not your mother teaching forum My ASS!

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 12:00 am

Wisdom said,

November 10, 2008 @ 7:57 pm

-whiteeye Its not ’speech’ english. It suppose to be ’speak’ english. Or make it ‘english spoken’ for past tense.

You totally out of topic anyway dogs just like this barking around do you deserve to bark here? Anyway even a real dogs is better than this 1, just shut up n go, this is the automobile forum not your mother teaching forum My ASS!

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 12:02 am

Anyway 1st time in my life, saw a dog without his bone and bark around.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 12:10 am

Can “IT” just respect this forum, just stop barking around like a mad dog, if u like, just create your own ” English forum” irritating around here, do your chain get loose?

• chap_de_x (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 12:55 am

from my perspective u r the one barking around like mad dog in this forum mr whiteeye…dun make paultan.org dirty with your dirty words..your comment is rubbish in every thread and now start using abusive words toward others…later on wut u want…take over this forum?? so pathetic

• xenith (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 1:03 am

In the first pic, is the car tall or are the men short?
    LOL…
    Why would people say this car is a Kenari competitor? Let’s say this car is available here, is the Kenari even still being produced? Aren’t the Kenaris for sale at P2 showroom old stock? Isn’t the headline ‘All-new Honda Life launched in JAPAN’? Isn’t this car a JDM product? Why compare this car to Myvi? In Japan, Passo/Boon isn’t a K-Car right? Correct me if I’m wrong, please…

• xenith (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 1:20 am

Quoted from whiteeye:

“But how about the quality, Honda haven’t sell small car before in here is just another competitor to Myvi, Savvy, Swift, Yaris and might be Kenari as well.”

Isn’t Honda Jazz a small car which is available here? Since you compared Honda Life to Swift and Yaris…

• Wisdom (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 10:39 am

‘from my perspective u r the one barking around like mad dog in this forum mr whiteeye…dun make paultan.org dirty with your dirty words..your comment is rubbish in every thread and now start using abusive words toward others…later on wut u want…take over this forum?? so pathetic’
    -chap d x

Nice one!

Back to the car, i wonder what the comment will be if the ‘H’ badge changes to Proton’s Thundercat logo. The likes of whiteeye will not only bark, they squeal.

Haha. Priceless!!

• Wisdom (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 2:32 pm

Xenith,

The car is about 1.6meter tall.

Mmm. Lets put it this way. The car is tall but the men looks short.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 5:51 pm

Anyway just lazy to layan you, if you like just giving critic just keep on, anyway no 1 will bother this mad dog…………….. keep on ur good job WATCH DOG.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 6:03 pm

chap_de_x said,

November 11, 2008 @ 12:55 am

from my perspective u r the one barking around like mad dog in this forum mr whiteeye…dun make paultan.org dirty with your dirty words..your comment is rubbish in every thread and now start using abusive words toward others…later on wut u want…take over this forum?? so pathetic

____________________________________________________________________________
    So you want to be another watch dog, go ahead.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 6:19 pm

Another watch dog that loose it chain anyway glad 2 have 2 WATCH DOG here. Anyway you had said (take over this forum) what for? How naive is it? Keep on barking, ok? 2 WATCH DOG.

• peYno (Member) on Nov 11, 2008 at 9:36 pm

a beauty is subjective rite..
    if malaysian like roti canai or nasi lemak.. it doesnt mean other ppl all over the world like roti canai /nasi lemak..
    simple comparison..
    in 3rd world country like malaysia.. myvi is hot selling car and most popular… but not in Japan ( passo/boon)
    infact in Japan ,passo/boon mostly driven by ah soo and obaasan

prrrfthhh

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 12, 2008 at 12:13 am

peYno said,

November 11, 2008 @ 9:36 pm

a beauty is subjective rite..
    if malaysian like roti canai or nasi lemak.. it doesnt mean other ppl all over the world like roti canai /nasi lemak..
    simple comparison..
    in 3rd world country like malaysia.. myvi is hot selling car and most popular… but not in Japan ( passo/boon)
    infact in Japan ,passo/boon mostly driven by ah soo and obaasan

prrrfthhh

That’s right, just some people like to compare P1 n P2 it makes sound’s like they are patriotic, we must support our own making, what a joke using a national car to say patriotic, doesn’t make sense. As long as is in good quality that will be fine, will anybody want to buy a problem car?

• peYno (Member) on Nov 12, 2008 at 12:24 am

whiteeye said,
    November 12, 2008 @ 12:13 am

That’s right, just some people like to compare P1 n P2 it makes sound’s like they are patriotic, we must support our own making, what a joke using a national car to say patriotic, doesn’t make sense. As long as is in good quality that will be fine, will anybody want to buy a problem car?
    ===============
    heyy.. u think.. malaysian smart enough??? they buy the car not becoz of quality.. they buy the car becoz they think the quality is good becoz it has japanese touch

prrrfthhh

• aliBaPa (Member) on Nov 12, 2008 at 9:21 pm

Fugly enuf.
    But bcoz of the brand, i’ll buy it.

• p57adxo (Member) on Nov 12, 2008 at 10:00 pm

indeed beauty is in the eye of the beholder. i do feel honda life diva is soooo kawaaaiiiii~ ^_^ if i got the money, i would certainly own it (i believe this the problem with p1 and p2 owners. their taste is high, but not enough money to buy. so, have to settle for the next “best” option).

the car prices in malaysia are totally absurd with all the taxes that i dont really know where they went. If we exempted out the taxes from the imported cars, i bet the number of p1 and p2 users is lesser than the motorcycle owner.

finally, to whiteeye please shut-up. if my ears can hear the words from you, it surely bleed. My eyes is bleeding already.

• varman24 (Member) on Nov 13, 2008 at 9:01 am

adoi cam kura2 pakai specs(glasses)

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 13, 2008 at 2:17 pm

at least it looks better than the kenari