Shahrir: Another 15 sen price cut may come soon; Fomca wants RM3 per liter floor price

Fuel-Wallet GaugeDatuk Shahrir Samad says fuel prices could be lowered again by another 15 sen during the next revision which is scheduled to take place at the end of this month. A 15 sen reduction would mean RM1.85 per litre for RON97 fuel, the lowest it has been in 3 years since it was previously raised to RM1.92 end-February 2006.

He also said the National Economic Council will meet on the 1st of December 2008 to decide on a fuel price float mechanism where fuel prices would be revised at a certain interval according to global crude oil prices, with a 30 sen fuel subsidy to be given only when necessary so there will probably be some form of upper-end threshold before the subsidy kicks in. The matter of a lower-end threshold (a floor price for fuel) is still being decided, but if the government goes ahead with one we’ll see us paying a fuel tax for every litre if crude oil prices drop below the floor price.

But let’s hope we won’t see Fomca’s wishes come true. Fomca (Federation of Malaysian Consumer Associations) spoke to the NST on Sunday and said they would like to see a minimum price of RM3 per litre to encourage prudent use of petrol, push for alternative energy R&D and promote the use of public transport.

Obviously Fomca secretary-general Muhammad Sha’ani Abdullah lives right next to an LRT in an area where buses are clean, well-maintained and always on time because I sure don’t and I’m sure many others do not.

Source 1, Source 2

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• terracottaz (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 8:38 am

SELFISH!!!

• harsher (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 8:40 am

i think that fomca guy is no brainer…

• denfire (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 8:41 am

Paul, definitely agree with your statement, Mr Muhammad Sha’ani Abdullah is just another irresponsible statement. Why nowadays all those people keep on saying stupid statement, is this a disease or wat?

• ac (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:00 am

This is stupid setting up rm3 as a minimum price. do consider sabah environment. Public transport are not convenient at sabah, not to mention there’s no LRT services here.

i wish FOMCA could send Muhammad Sha’ani Abdullah to sabah without any own transport. Lets see if he will still suggesting rm3 as a minimum price.

• tikus (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:04 am

Fomca Muhammad Shaani is cock talker…. How come this asshole can sit in this top post? Or Fomca is all asshole.

• harsher (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:13 am

not only those ppl that is staying at places with no public transport will be affected… but all of us…

just imagine the price of nasi lemak… bak kut teh… roti canai… etc…

• basementJaXX (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:13 am

that Fomca person may want to take back those stupid statements because it doesnt represent Malaysian’s thoughts and opinions at ALL!! he thinks that Malaysian public transportation is so damn advance like Japan ka? like every nook and cranny of this country can be accessed by public transport and LRT? hello?? and does he even consider the business sector? what a cock talker..does he even think before opening his mouth

• fairsyah (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:14 am

ya… shaani… not everyone lucky as u… having best public transport all the way… why dont you set a level for public transport first, not only at your area… but all area… rural area as well

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:15 am

hahaha, rm3? lol, if u scrap the stupid AP thing, i will pay rm3 for petronas, rather than ap kings. i wonder if the ap kings even agree to that, lol

• fairsyah (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:16 am

maybe shaani is one of the fuel station owner… who knows… or own a share maybe…

• govinda (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:17 am

I believe Fomca Muhammad Shaani brain has gone nut. Doesn’t he think that current inflation in Malaysia alredi too high?
    If the petrol price is RM 3.00, the Malaysia inflation will be absurd.
    I thought that Fomca should protect the consumers’ rights. :(

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:18 am

Obviously Fomca secretary-general Muhammad Sha’ani Abdullah lives right next to an LRT in an area where buses are clean, well-maintained and always on time because I sure don’t and I’m sure many others do not.
    —————————–

i think he lives in la-la land.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:19 am

the FOMCA ppl is having SHIT as their daily diet…..

what a joke!!!!!!!

• fairsyah (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:19 am

Fomca (Federation of Malaysian CONSUMER Associations)… the name of the org. is for consumer… and i think this f*****g suggestion is not for us (consumer)…

• keretakura (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:20 am

haiya ! another one stupid guy coming in huh ? BN oledy cut our troat now FOMCA oso want to cut our intestine ka ? SELFISH !!

• Huz (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:21 am

Well, I guess we should just let them do whatever they want. If we have such a boffun representing us as the S-G of Consumer Association, what can we do? Just sit and watch our money in our wallet and bank account depletes.

Our beloved Domestic Minister came out with so many dumb reasons, unacceptable explanations and contradicting actions, yet he’s still there, doing what he does best. Now another buffon is joining him, trying to skin the rakyat even more..and what are we doing…?

Anyway, I dont know wheter Paul allows links to be added on the comments, but I saw an interesting user submitted news on The Star today, and can’t help to sympathize for for her ignorance. Try to check it out here. If link doesnt work then check out for news title “People don’t appreciate fuel price cut” – The Star Online Tuesday November 25, 2008.

They have that on the news but wont print out millions of rakyats disappointments.

BolehLand…

• fairsyah (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:22 am

can i usulkan “undi tak percaya…” ???

• basementJaXX (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:24 am

ya Sha’ani, and please come to Sarawak, where the land is as big as semenanjung, but with a LOT less public transportation..try to make a living here and see wether you are able to survive with RM3 floor price!!! damn he pisses me off

• rt (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:25 am

To put myself into Saani’s shoes,

I think I understand what he tried to do.
    He probably tried to emulate what Norway did.
    A rich oil producer what sell oil domestically at very high price, to promote and finance public transport.

But to make is successful, we need also to emulate Norwegian salary scale as well..

• Huz (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:26 am

I second fairsyah! Undi tak percaya!

• rt (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:28 am

Please guys,
    please do not put the word “stupid”

Probably he was thinking too hard….
    or too little… :)

Why not we re-educate him with better arguments.

• Huz (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:29 am

RT : And also Norway is one of the cleanest governments in the world. Can our leaders live without bribery? Don’t think so. And 3/4 people there are millionaires. So, expensive fuel won’t be much of a problem :)

• fairsyah (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:32 am

To put myself into Saani’s shoes,

I think I understand what he tried to do.
    He probably tried to emulate what Norway did.
    A rich oil producer what sell oil domestically at very high price, to promote and finance public transport.

But to make is successful, we need also to emulate Norwegian salary scale as well..
    ———————

hahaha… mcm biasa je… comparing oil price but not salary… hahaha… this person dont even bother abut salary.. because he is making more than enough… if petrol rm5 / liter also ok… can contribute more R N D

• cutester (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:36 am

Or he meant maximum price of RM3? Hope it’s a typo error.

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:45 am

haha, i read the article on the star. i think the student is definitely not studying economics and the effects of inflation. especially that he lives in taiping, must be some low-grade institution! lol. i guess he would be a good BN minister in the near future. hahaha. man, all the country needs is simple-minded people like him. i hope he bloody read this, lim fern yi

• basementJaXX (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:45 am

i suggest him “turun padang” before suggesting anything

• harsher (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:46 am

FOMCA = Federation Of Malaysian Con Artist :D

• tokmoh (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:48 am

Even if his place got nice pub transpt, he got ride in one or he’ll prefer to ride in his beemer/merc/porsche/ferrari/audi/etc?

• kh23 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:51 am

I think he has a short memory. How bad was the effect after the gov did a drastic increase of petrol price from 1.92 to 2.70, a few months ago? Now someone suppose to take care of consumer welfare is suggestion such high floor price!! Do not forget next year will be the toughest year for the whole world. We are lucky if we could still keep our job with the same pay, not to dream too much about pay-increament. Is it the right time to suddenly care so much about alternative energy? I hope the ministry has wisdom not to take this suggestion seriously.

• n8cky (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:54 am

Fomca is trying to ruin the economic chain again. Think of the effect Fomca. Citizen lose, G lose. Citizen win, G win.

• anzilia (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 9:59 am

He is one kind of thinking using his knee, not his brain. Never consider of consumer that he is representing. He should understand and realise how BADDDDD of our public transport services.

• adil2008 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:01 am

Mr. Fomca secretary-general, dont suggest, you act i act, when u pump at petrol pump you need to paid RM3.00 eventhough the price now is RM2.05, paid your extra RM0.95, then sent us the receipt printed paid RM3.00, for petrol RON 97 and bla bla bla. then i will act like u…RM3.00 not enough lar, how about my suggesstion RM6.00?

• alwayswishingforabettercar (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:12 am

i think it’s a publicity stunt on fomca’s part. before today, i never heard, much less thought that we had a united consumer’s association. with scams left and right, it really shows how relevant this organisation truly is.

perhaps just like the city council parking meter maids, he’s not reached his monthly/quarterly “usefulness” quota hence… thought that he should say something… anything… so that it appears that he’s earning his undoubtedly over inflated pay… so fill up his uber fuel efficient luxury vehicle.

• overflow (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:17 am

FOMCA SUCKS!!!!!!!

• p1basher (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:26 am

cb, the SOTB fomca guy must be their gang too. they just acting.

ok la, we will give u all the oscar ok. get the oscar and RETIRE please, here me? go RETIRE..

promote the use of public transport?? why dun our “lovely” ministers tryout our public transport or even try to go any functions or their offices using public transport everyday. I swear this would improve 1000% of our public transport facilities.

let’s start public voting, no cars in putrajaya. i am sure if we start voting the government will even start walk to office.
    agreed with govinda. They should lower the fuel price more, or the economy will be really down if people not willing to spend money. Gosh, they muz be living in a palace and laying on their bed with a dozen of women when they made the decision, like ASOTB Dr. Lim Liong Sek said man is over energetic, they need to do “bad” things to release some energy.

• torque (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:34 am

Encik Muhammad Sha’ani Abdullah, semua orang fikir guna kepala otak bukan nyer kepala lutut!! That is the MOST STUPID suggestion I’ve ever heard! RM 3.00 for petrol price so it can teach us to be more prudent?! Apa ni? Sewel ke? Of coz la it WILL teach us more prudent since price of goods will raise, price of toll also will raise, price of tickets from public transport also will raise, price of this and that will be raise, inflation also will raise…semua naik mana tak kena jimat…bodoh lah!! Aaaaaaaaaaaaargh… :-( macam ni punya orang pun ader lagi ke? Is this what we going to teach our future generation, jangan pandai sangat…jadi bodoh, cakap jangan pakai otak, nanti besar dapat kerja besar, gaji besar…untung2 jadi menteri dalam kerajaan tau…

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:39 am

So who put this idiot on top of FOMCA?

I’m sure he’d make a statement shortly that the press has “misquoted him”.

What an idiot.

Inflation and corruption is what is eating our wealth as consumers, eroding our purchasing power. Why dont you tackle that first instead of running your mouth off and making youself look really stupid?

• scottloeb (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:44 am

FOMCA did a lot of good things before, fighting for chicken price to go down, setting up of consumers tribunal, helping some poor customer of Proton and such under the old guy, but this, floor price of RM 3 just didn’t cut it. The multiplier effect is huge man, if ceiling price of rm 3 might work but, it did not serve the purpose. I believe at this rate maybe we should just make way with the subsidy at all, let the oil co and market price dictate the fuel price. They’ll compete and we will be getting better service and even better quality product. But to the consumer, when the price increase, don’t blame the govt lah when the subsidy is not there anymore.. our economy will become more expose and volatile (just like Singapore)

• rexis (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:46 am

Fomca,

We can also push for alternative energy even when the petrol price is at RM1.00, it is all about government willingness to take up the responsibility in pushing it rather then passing the burden around.

Also, leave the environmental issue to relevant department, you are suppose to deal with something like consumer rights and stop being busy body.

Rgds
    Rexis

• IsaacVky (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:48 am

Cut some more = jam some more = car some more = endless jam = waste time = waste petrol

• mytouch (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:49 am

Are this FOMCA secretary stupid or what? Setting RM3 floor price for petrol will not only increases the infaltions rates again,& also will make alot of people life suffer…Nowadays it seems alot of non-brainers creating issues in our country,really boring…

• ReactiX (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:03 am

FOMCA go to hell. Idiot people in there with no brain. Disband FOMCA. let us in paultan be the new FOMCA member. sure rakyat will happy :D

• ignas (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:07 am

shouldnt have said him stupid, because i think the most appropriate term for him would be ‘ignorant, arrogant, imbecile fool with shallow thinking who is only good at cronyism’.

• wuichi (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:19 am

I would like to see that Imbecile taking the public transport. RM3? WTF things are already bad and he wants to make it worst? what was he thinking? is he on something? teach us to be more prudent? you stupid come to Sarawak and see how you travel around without a car. ini naik itu naik, macam mana najk jimat? how to save? idiot!

• torque (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:21 am

ReactiX said,
    November 25, 2008 @ 11:03 am

FOMCA go to hell. Idiot people in there with no brain. Disband FOMCA. let us in paultan be the new FOMCA member. sure rakyat will happy

Hahahaha! I like that… :-)

• chee89 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:40 am

this guy is smoking some huge amount of pot to have a dumb statement like that.
    we paid hell lot of tax for cars, why cant that go into R N D?

• moha774 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:47 am

Shaa’ni who?? Does he study economic or not?? well I’m not, but I can see that when our Petrol were price at RM2.70/litre our economy is almost stumble , not to say average malaysian household expenditure… and he is suggesting RM3.00 floor price… really an idiot…

• ingolstadt (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:52 am

Well, I guessed we malaysians just have to get used to statements from these idiots, RM3 petrol price *deleted by admin*

Its amazing how detached these bunch of bozos are from the society and Malaysian public. And its super amazing who put them in the chairs they’re currently seating. Oh, i forgot, we elected our government. sigh.

Wheels Weekly

• red7 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:56 am

go to hell this fomca man!
    talk like s**t, dont use brain huh?
    hey even in klang the bus service is pathetic!
    try put him here without any transport, no need to go to sabah laa
    he sure die there!

• bpkid (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:56 am

IsaacVky said,

November 25, 2008 @ 10:48 am

Cut some more = jam some more = car some more = endless jam = waste time = waste petrol

IsaacVky, if petrol price is RM3.00, you might expect not just less cars on the road in URBAN ROADS, but also more penniless public and citizens ALL OVER MALAYSIA. Malaysians are not just living KL, JB, Seremban, KK or any other big cities. Think about those living in kampung, FELDA, FELCRA and other rural areas in Malaysia. They also drive cars and ride motorbikes, isn’t it?

• delos3nos (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 12:03 pm

Well Fomca is just a bunch of stupid ASS to say word like that
    Why not they ask the LRT and transport company to decrease the fare and also the Toll too. The FOMCA is not working for the people rather saying word from their bottom.

• kingglim (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 12:39 pm

FOMCA?!! What is FOMCA?!! Who gives them the power to talk?!! This Muhammad Sha’ani Abdullah clown… sendiri appoint sendiri ke?!! He sounds like a fella that thinks using his butt not his head.

• basementJaXX (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 1:02 pm

i really hope someone from FOMCA will read the comments on this thread because this is the reality and truth coming from us CONSUMERS!!!!!! dont be such bloody fools!! we consumers have the power to bring you down if we want to!!

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 1:14 pm

its a STUPID explanation for a floor price… the solutions to prudent usage and encourage public transport is to implement congestion fee, higher parking fees and better public transport… why burden everyone in Msia when the problem only lies in the big cities?

they do not think or act in the interest of the rakyat… it takes no rocket scientist to think of a better solution… all those fund wastage and loss of FDI can be easily used to channel for better public transport… forget about LRT… we should be planning for MRT… public transport planning need to take into account 50 years in advance… we are going from 1st world infrastructure, 3rd world mentality to 3rd world infratructure, 4th world mentality if we keep this going against other Asian countries…

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 1:24 pm

btw, Datuk Shahrir has been hogging the limelight lately…
    so i think Muhammad Sha’ani also wants some press exposure to show he is doing something… or at least thinking something… even if it might not come out from his brain…

• VeiLSon (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 1:48 pm

That FOMCA’s person is a stupid jerk. If it is really RM3 per liter then might as well let others become his position. SOB! people are suffering now and they still want to pour oil on fire. WTF?

• Vengeance (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 2:11 pm

Maybe he was confused about ceiling price and floor price, and used the wrong statement? Maybe he was trying to say ceiling price of petrol should be set at rm 3, but instead he said floor price…he should go back to economic class

• atrash (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 2:36 pm

well, you don’t have to go as far as sabah n sarawak.
    Just come to terengganu, where the public transport is still ‘not so good’ .
    How to promote public transport if still like this. There’s even no train connection to terengganu.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 2:51 pm

well here is thier email if you wish to complaint.

[email protected]

http://www.fomca.org.my/english/page.php?pageid=307

• yngsng (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 3:07 pm

what the hell is this muhammad fella talking??? has he ever used the public transport before?

• rsrulz (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 3:18 pm

ac said,
    November 25, 2008 @ 9:00 am

This is stupid setting up rm3 as a minimum price. do consider sabah environment. Public transport are not convenient at sabah, not to mention there’s no LRT services here.

i wish FOMCA could send Muhammad Sha’ani Abdullah to sabah without any own transport. Lets see if he will still suggesting rm3 as a minimum price.

Don’t need to go all the way to Sabah, just go to Ipoh. Even public transport in KL is not that great anyway, just look at the trains, why does one city need four different types of trains (KTM komuter, LRT, Star and monorail) which don’t work. I’d rather have one type of train that works like what is happening in Singapore. On top of that the buses are not great either (but rapid kl is better than the previous bus system though). I really hope the government will improve public transport.

• qozhx (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 3:49 pm

does he have a death wish…. honestly…
    public transportation in malaysia is totally crap….
    don’t expect ppl will take d public tranport if it’s still in d lowest level…
    think again Muhammad Sha’ani Abdullah…
    use your brain not your foot !

• moonier (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 4:26 pm

Sha’ani maybe dah nyanyuk kot..

• ly60 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 4:38 pm

Dei Sha’ani, normal people use their head to think and talk. But you are absolutely using your butt to think and talk. That is why the idea that came from your mouth is totally shit. “KECIK-KECIK TAK NAK MAMPUS, DAH BESAR MENYUSAHKAN ORANG”. Celaka punya orang.

• Mavmanuel (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 4:43 pm

what fomca??? it’s hard to imagine that such a gov body as FOMCA exist seeing that consumer rights doesn’t exist at all in this country or probably a body that just eats, shits and the occasion talk cock.
    ———–
    LIM FERN YI, a sentence for you; “Come DOWN from the Mountains!!!” or in hokkien “Lok SUA ah booi..!!!”

• armandd (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 4:43 pm

this afternoon i eat nasi putih + chicken (small piece) + vege + ice tea = RM5.70! and that’s just for lunch. like this everyday die lohh. before the fuel price hike my lunch was around RM4 only. if they set it at RM3/liter then how to survive?

• catdeco (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 5:30 pm

dont worry lah,
    Pak Lah will say no for this..
    with the global economic graph raising down
    he wont say yes for this.
    Rakyat oso now no money ad.

• Nakal (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 5:51 pm

he is luck because he just a secretary-general of fomca… wonder what happen if the one who said like this s**t is pm or tpm… Habis la dia!!

• sn00py (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 6:07 pm

kalo fuel turun lagi saya jilat…..

pisang

• Martin (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 6:59 pm

wow! all harsh critics to him! give him a chance, instead of saying the press miss interpret his statement, hope he can come up with a proposal that is backed by extensive research works. haha. anyway, maybe he’s a joker, just take it as joke of the week :) or maybe he’s a spy from the opposition to screw up BN? hehe. know it’s lame, but i’m really tired of all these brainless statements. life’s hard enough now, don’t let those idiots to make us further down. to be honest, we have many hopeless ministers in malaysia, but not all :)

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 7:07 pm

RM3/litre??? gosh… he is rich

• hengsheng (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 8:22 pm

Give him a chance, this fomca guy could just be mentally ill or jeaslous to see people drive. He could be be so poor but he can’t even afford a driving license. For god sake, let’s spare the poor chap from all the harsh words..

• altis_fan (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 8:29 pm

What! We have another Otak Udang and now its from FOMCA?

• csv (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:17 pm

Fomca talk cock la.

improve public transport first la, no need improve fuel price also auto got people take it.

but i would like to see that cock talker take a bus in the bad area, see he can tahan anot. all the noise, pickpockets, crowd squeeze, inaccurate timing etc.

• kruzer (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:01 pm

how many fuel stations do both of them own? or does fomca guy own lots of fuel related co. shares?

• kahing (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 12:12 am

Thats the problem here. Those FOMCA people who only knows how to say things without even using their brains to think then through all ride in luxury cars to anywhere and everywhere. It’s easy for them to say floor price at RM3/litre.

To be prudent on the usage of petrol ? Yeah, lets all see FOMCA people start taking cabs and buses to work. See if they still think we are prudent-worthy. Idiots will be idiots. Like to pretend they are smart, but in actual fact, they are the dumbest dumbasses around. PTUIH !!! I spit on your faces you FOMCA assholes.

• eRis (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 4:23 am

FOMCA – F**king Otakudang Ma Cheeb** Assholes

All said and done.

• ckengyo (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 10:00 am

4G63T DSM said,

November 25, 2008 @ 10:39 am

So who put this idiot on top of FOMCA?

I’m sure he’d make a statement shortly that the press has “misquoted him”.

What an idiot.

Inflation and corruption is what is eating our wealth as consumers, eroding our purchasing power. Why dont you tackle that first instead of running your mouth off and making youself look really stupid?
    —————————————————————–
    I think a lot of u don’t know that the irony of this post is, he is appointed by government. the last fomca guy which speak 4 the people don’t get his extension 4 another term cos he didn’t appreciate the “boss” who put him there. the current fomca guys learn the lesson here so he now know how 2 talk & think in his boss shoe. so that he’ll show them he is supporting the g.
    I’m not sure any of u can remember his 1st statement when he in position. he ask all the people who owed intra water go pay up. i think he have a cup of intra water sewage water as his breakfast coffee. how can intra water bill us when we didn’t even sign up 4 the service? isn’t everything in Malaysia have 2 sign black & white? a lot of ngo actually is appoint by g, what a shame.

Prophecy: next pm set goal of 2/3 majority 4 Parliament when he is in power next year. everyone in this blog think bn will go down if next election come but y he is so confident. i think may b umno have reach a agreement with pas. i think new party will form under the name tututan melayu. then he can take back the parliament & make all the new law which not consider 4 the people just like b4 political tsunami.

• 9166 (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 11:08 am

Give this smart guy a chance, let us hear what GRAND master plan he has got in his tiny brain. Any 10 year old can also say what he said, but please lah, come up with the solutions for all the other things ie AP, taxes, transport problems, corruption……

I am always amazed at how these no brainers always gets appointed in our bodohland. This seemed to be a current trend with our beloved leaders. Shoot first and leave their brains in the toilet. Without the G putting / appointing them as head of this and that, these are probably the people that cannot survive in the real world. So, in their appointed capacity, they need to talk some bull at some stage or another.

Look at it at on the brighter side, he is part of the web of people that walk and rub shoulders with those in the corridors of power, these are the same people that will face the wrath of the people comes the next election…..sure fire way to loose an election..

• 9166 (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 11:19 am

Maybe we read or reported wrongly, what he actually meant was 3baht per litre, not RM3.

A friend drove in to KL from Bangkok yesterday, first comment, “wah,now petrol cheaper in Thailand”

• Nicklly (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 2:29 pm

Set a minimum price of RM3 per liter to encourage prudent use of petrol, push for alternative energy R&D and promote the use of public transport???
    where is the public transport at other states… idiot FOMCA?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 2:57 pm

LIM FERN YI,

i thought she’s a fake… made up by some news editor (they do this thing u know)… a quick googling & it turn out that… she’s just a kid… doing some join-blog with a bunch of KIDS… would like to EDUCATE her but seing their blog just turn me down.. don’t have the stomach to bash her either… –>http://clique14.blogspot.com/

p/s; thanks Huz for theStar article link :)

• aliBaPa (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 3:52 pm

RM2 floor price is acceptable.
    not the rm3.
    we need to save our earth.

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 6:25 pm

the lower the better, fomca is satan

• kahing (Member) on Nov 27, 2008 at 1:31 am

FOMCA = F**king Old Ministers’ Chaotic Arrangements

• TheDuck (Member) on Nov 27, 2008 at 2:52 pm

Haha! RM3. Only in Malaysia can pathetic reccomendations be made.

• kimi_ (Member) on Nov 27, 2008 at 4:39 pm

i am sure muhammad shaani abdullah will win the “MALAYSIAN IDIOT” competition:)

• kimi_ (Member) on Nov 27, 2008 at 4:52 pm

not everone rich as u, shaani nak jadi watak frontpage kah? this guy tak malu kah?

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 28, 2008 at 9:52 am

if they want increase, lower car prices first

• lmst (Member) on Nov 29, 2008 at 9:54 am

walawei..shaani want glamer oo??? create controvesi…huhuuh what a stupid idea rm3 / liter as floor price…can u imagine,

rm3 / liter when crude oil 50 usd per barrel
    so what price when crude oil hit 150 usd per barrel again…
    u calculate yourself

150/50*3= rm9 per liter …what a s**t…since petrol not have ceiling price

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Dec 02, 2008 at 11:07 pm

CHASE THOSE S**Ts OUT FROM PARLIMENT !!!!!

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Dec 03, 2008 at 2:22 pm

revolt!!!!

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Dec 04, 2008 at 4:20 pm

lmst said,
    November 29, 2008 @ 9:54 am

walawei..shaani want glamer oo??? create controvesi…huhuuh what a stupid idea rm3 / liter as floor price…can u imagine,

rm3 / liter when crude oil 50 usd per barrel
    so what price when crude oil hit 150 usd per barrel again…
    u calculate yourself

150/50*3= rm9 per liter …what a s**t…since petrol not have ceiling price

————————————————–

THAT BLEEDY FU*KER WANT TO FLOOR THE PRICE AT RM3.00 BECAUSE HIS FATHER IS THE OWNER OF THE OIL COMPANY IN DUBAI !!!!!