Satu Malaysia, Satu F1 Team: introducing the new 1Malaysia F1 Team for next year’s grid

Remember all those rumours about Lotus and Tony Fernandes entering the sport of F1? It looks like they’re true after all.

A new team entry called Team Lotus F1 run by a company called the 1Malaysia F1 Team Sdn Bhd has been accepted as the 13th and final entry on the grid, joining other newcomers such as Campos, Manor, US F1. The team will be based at the RTN factory in Norfolk which is 10 miles away from Lotus cars.

1Malaysia F1 Team’s principal will be none other than Tony Fernandes himself, with funding coming from the Tune Group and a consortium of Malaysian entrepreneurs (names being mentioned include Naza’s SM Nasarudin). Norfolk-born Mike Gascoyne will be the team’s Technical Director. The man who is nicknamed “the bulldog” for his confrontational and aggressive style used to be the Technical Director for Jordan, Renault, Toyota, Spyker and most recently Force India.

Engines will be provided by Cosworth, transmissions by Xtrac and aerodynamics by FondTech. Fondtech is run by former Ferrari aerodynamicist Jean-Claude Migeot. In the future, an R&D, manufacturing and technical facility will be built at the Sepang International Circuit.

As for the drivers, they will only be announced on the 31st of October 2009. Currently six local and international drivers have been selected. I’m pretty sure at least one of the two drivers will be a Malaysian – anyone wanna take a shot at guessing who? Fairuz Fauzy?

Sadly the 13 teams does not include the current BMW Sauber team, which has been assigned a ’14th place’ on the grid, which means it will be first in line to be slotted in in case anything happens. The FIA is currently calling for the permission to extend the grid to a total of 14 teams, which would mean 28 cars.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• nEuRoPsYcHo on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:21 am

It might seem to be a good idea…

However, where are all the finer details???

Besides, it's a team that was founded from ground up…

Will they even have the time and resources to create a car within the next 6 months???

But still…

Cheers to them…

First by the way…

=D

• afhstingray on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:21 am

force india now 1malaysia. hmm….

• good..

• infinity on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:25 am

any photographs of the car??

• pennstater on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:27 am

malaysia boleh!

• tekong on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:28 am

why not engine from proton. Campro. LOL

• PTAllTheBest on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:28 am

funded by tune group? tony fernandes's air asia also under a debt now… i wonder how he manage his personal financial…

• car fever on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:40 am

Are u guys crazy ? Our government is using people's money to run a F1 team.

OMG !

• Money should put in good use for doing something more practical than this. 1Malaysia work should start at home, not worldwide circuit extravagant.

• Satu Malaysia on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:43 am

Everytime you pump RON95, please think of 1Malaysia F1 Team.

• xtrac on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:45 am

They have 5 months to design and build their car. I wonder competitive will they be.

• Tiadaid on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:46 am

I'm rubbing my hands in glee, not of the news of Team 1Malaysia, but of the thought of reading all the comments here. I'll be LOLing for sure!

• MALAYSIA BODOH! on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:52 am

All i can say is, how can our money be used to run an F1 team?? There is a purpose to promote Malaysia in F1? And i like the words they use, BUsiness Entrepreneurs! Someone is ..definately taking $$$ BIG TIME! this time!

• mitlanevo (Member) on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:54 am

campro engine?

• trav_da_man on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:57 am

so after force india and USGP, another team with a country based theme? Soon we will have Union Jack Prodrives or Russian Bears Lada!

• carneo on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:05 am

GOVT must be forget the last time we send our so call F1 driver in Binardi Cosworth to the pit…end up with the title (very sensible ) driver coz always give way to the car behind, some more this time again choose Cosworth ….hopeless

• auto-junkie-but-not- on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:08 am

sad… all this talk about saving on Subsidi Minyak.. end up the money saved for developing the nation is so called put into this circus.

Honda removing their stickers, now BMW Sauber… and Malaysians government surprisingly is keen to waste hard earn money into this project.

also, poor reporting from TheStar …quote " This is the Malaysian team. The car was designed at the SIC, manufactured at the SIC, tested at the SIC and the car is Malaysian-made. Even the pit-stop team consists of Malaysians,” he said."

Thanks to Paul tan and other motoring news providers to provide factual information and not fabricated propaganda to lead ill-informed readers (that is MADE IN MALAYSIA).

• _Zephyre_ on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:33 am

…What the hell?

You have GOT to be kidding me.

• trav_da_man on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:38 am

So will Tony Fernandes be flying high like Flavio Briatore or crash like Eddie Jordan or Paul Stoddard and many other failed F1 owners?

• Xterra on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:40 am

when governments across the world are struggling to get out of the economic crisis, ours decided to participate in F1…WTH…how much of tax payer's money going into this????

• There goes a HUGE chuck of money in developing the country, what is the bloody objective of the team? 1Malaysia, rakyat diutamankan. LOL

• youtip on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:46 am

Look at the bridght side guys….Using the gov money on F1 i way way better than to buy overpriced submarines and jet fighters that are way outdated, and let them do nothing. As for F1, at least we can cheer infront of our TV when seeing malaysian f1 team.

• singh on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:50 am

WTH is govt doin now? Making Malaysia a laughing stock now only. Our Ex-F1 driver is a failure. Now he only can cari makan in ESPN. haha. If Malaysia is so good, i think the rakyat will thank govt if cars prices are competitve. We dont need a F1 car and tell the whole world how good we are. The rakyat are still driving normal car at horrible condition road….

• money down the drain on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:54 am

I think there's a much cheaper way for the government to disgrace itself. Why bother spending so much money when one knows that the team will definitely not be competitive, if not fighting for the last grid or struggle to even qualify! Let's just pray hard they don't put another so-called malaysian f1 driver in the seat!

• albagmane on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:57 am

Singapore is a smart country… they run F1 for the sake of its people and suck money FROM it for further development… Malaysia is the opposite way… pouring money TO f1 juz to show off…

• Ladiesman217 on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:58 am

1Malaysia F1 Team = None performin F1 team but create global branding and create awareness for the sponsor base team. Multiple sponsor and multiple livery and multiple driver throughout the years till they get settled down and slowly start failed to get sponsor and gulung tikar let say in 3-5 years. Short lived and probably 3-5% of R.O.I!

• Ladiesman217 on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:00 am

Remark R.O.I = Return Of Investment

• singh on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:01 am

Malaysia boleh? Any1 know how govt come into this dessision? What do the country get from F1? So wat if 1Malaysia F1 team has whole Malaysian? If dont score any point, do this mean Malaysian are stupid? can some1 help me pls?

• scanzew on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:02 am

hohohohoh….ross brawn watch put with tony fernandez

• scanzew on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:10 am

hohohohoh….ross brawn watch out with tony fernandez..but still malaysia team still using cosworth powerplant that are very uncompetitive…maybe malaysia team considering mercedes engine that more competitive….and still employed fairuz fauzy or alex yoong is a waste…maybe we can put hope for jazeman only…

cosworth engine just a scrap…just employed kubica and heidfield for team…

• Zurairi AR on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:11 am

Proposed design here: http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/112963

DISCUSS.

• scanzew on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:12 am

lotus is one of most successful team in f1 history….what a publicity…hohoohho

• asahiyakuza on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:13 am

albagmane said,

September 15, 2009 @ 7:57 pm

Singapore is a smart country… they run F1 for the sake of its people and suck money FROM it for further development… Malaysia is the opposite way… pouring money TO f1 juz to show off…

==============================================

try to work in Singapore and you'll know how "SMART" they are managing things(CPF money,work permit,etc..). Not try to start anything here but believe me, here, in our country, is far… far better than what we think of the " great offer" from the neighbour. BTW, show off or no show off… now globally people know about Sepang F1 Circuit… and I believe they bring money to come and stay here every F1 race.. More than that I think you can figure out yourself.. opposition or gov is another matter, at least learn to be a faithful countrymen… unless you're actually from the "great" neighbour..

• Automotive_Critics on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:15 am

This is very suspicious for our country. Where all the bankers of Formula1 is offshore (RBS, Santander, ING..) somebody might use to transfer money to individual bank account. Parliamentary sitting should discuss this uncovered things. Malaysia Boleh!

• dingdong on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:23 am

Waaah! This is very interesting! The whole team made up of Malaysians! We sure will break some records lah! Like the most accidents, the slowest times, the most excuses given etc. But nevermind, at least we show the world that we are good at some things! Malaysia Boleh!

• kancilrider on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:27 am

think 1: everytime you pump RON95, you'll contribute to the 1M'sia team.

think 2: we have F1 curcuit, so we should have a team

think 3: someone is making big money!!!

• yeah, people's money used to burn in F1.. people's money to detect what brand of condoms our politicians use to sodomize victims.. great country.. love it..

with Tony as team principal.. they'll be serving roti boeing wrap for drivers.. and charge drivers for each time they press the drinks button.. he'll keep a 555 book and a record for each team member's request for refreshments..

he'll probably propose cost cutting for drivers to not wear balaclavas and use heavy make up instead.. just like their attendants..

• Abdul Qayyum on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:32 am

Dikala tengah kesempitan wang.. dikala minyak melambung tinggi.. di kala harga barang naik macam roket.. diaorg leh buat team F1… aku seorang peminat f1.. da 2 kali p tgk kat sepang.. walaupun pokai… tp aku rasa ni bukan solution untuk promo kan Malaysia… ini nak bagi hutang makin banyak…. aiseh…

• isfufushah on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:33 am

Good News, Bad News…

good news is when i heard it form ntv7. i think… wow, cool… thn i start to wonder what happen to BMW sauber n as usual i always refer to f1-live.com.

Bang, it hit me with this bad news…

BMW Sauber sold, FIA supports entry
    http://en.f1-live.com/f1/en/headlines/news/detail…

it sold to Qadbak Investments Ltd a swiss-based foundation. still don't know yet what the future of F1 hold for Petronas.

:-P

also, uguys can read this related news for the same website.

The Lotus name returns to Formula One
    http://en.f1-live.com/f1/en/headlines/news/detail…

• malaysian on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:35 am

why is the paint job on the 1malaysia f1 car soooo ugly..please la change it…..what happen to the malaysia A1 team no 1 malaysia for them ah…what is the use promoting 1 malaysia if our ic's are still Melayu, Cina , India no malaysian…..i don't see the point wasting time promoting

• malaysian on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:36 am

picture on malaysia insider…

• 4G63tDSM on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:41 am

Taken at face value, it is a commendable venture.

Taken at the current political and economic climate, is more bad publicity than anything. Like the Government has money to "spend". And for what?

Lets see how long they last.

• malaysian on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:43 am

satu lagi project Barisan Nasional….lol

• daemon on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:49 am

damn… nice to know we're going to compete in F1. agree that the paint on the car should be changed and someone's making big money from this as usual.

• LotusLover on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:50 am

Invest in F1 will cost BIG MONEY. yes! BUT pls think back, It will also make a BIG RETURN from this sport.

So, Please don't ever and always this negative lah!! Wake up lah Malaysian!

Apa la lu orang selalu cakap siapa tak guna.. Try to ask shoemaker to drive Binardi and see.

I support that our country should own a F1 team.

• DannyK on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:56 am

Force India

1Malaysia

Later Kim Jong Il F1, Fidel Castro F1, Iranian Revolution F1? Hehehe…

• people on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:57 am

People people, have some perspective a little bit, Malaysian attract 20 million tourist, Indonesia 6 million tourist, and Singapore (forgot but lower than us). You think you can do that by subsiding more toll road or petrol (which means give money to you). I guess everything is a waste of money unless it is given to you directly. Anyway, subsiding petrol and toll is not good economic policy but the gov have to to do it because you all complain too much or vote the opposition. Funny is, opposition state is not really problem free after nearly two years in power.

Anyway, the fund is taking from Proton, which is a public company listed in Bursa, meaning that part of the equity come from private investors as well as the government. Don't you know that Proton share price had increase recently! and Reauters have a buy recommendation!! Conclusion : stop spitting words from your ass.

• Fadhil on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:00 am

I think what government is doing right now is trying to build the expertise from automotive engineering. If 1Malaysia F1 team can be develop it can make more benefit such as product from Malaysia can be expose to another country. come on la guys… support our country… don't blame the F1 driver if he can't do the job perfectly in F1. Our country is not like Italy, British or German who have develop F1 team and driver from 60s-70s… Now government have make the first step, so we as the Malaysian must give the support to them. I as a Malaysia citizen support the 1Malaysia F1 team!

• anyone want to bet that this gonna be one session thingy?

• there goes our tax money ….

• 1MalaysiaF1 Team Top 3 excuses for losing in F1:

1. Other drivers are overtaking for no apparent reason (as usual denial)

2. Give us time to prove our team.

3. We still promote Malaysia although we lose.

Actions to be taken when we lose:

1. Use ISA to catch Lewis, Massa, Button,…and all other drivers

2. Use water canons if other drivers overtake Malaysia Team.

What a waste of money and effort….another stupid project like Angkasawan.

• manis on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:11 am

Way to go BN. Im sure all malaysian appreciate this..NOT. Stupid.

• This 1 Malaysia thing is getting out of hand. Another overblown publicity for one man at the expense of rakyat's money. Can we afford it? Anything to gain? I am not impressed but sadden. The money can be spent on something more urgent….

• Malaysia X bole on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:16 am

U guys are funny. but true, waste of money, that hundreds of millions, can be SO useful towards others, u guys talk about ROI, publicity, wtv bullshit.

our money can be used to help how many orphans, single mothers, raise poverty, develop the country in terms of infrastructure, e.g. public transport, internet & communications.

Bottom line is, we shudnt be spending money on something we don't need yet. Why wud u wanna spend money on fame, when u cant even spend ur money the RIGHT way in Malaysia for the benefit of the rakyat? Spend it only if we have spending power la fren. sigh.

p.s. Ill support Karamjit Singh to be the team driver.

• Interesting, so for the whole year when i turn on the TV i have a team to support now. Yea!

• paxter on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:19 am

eh if want to kutuk use brain also la that pic is a 1977 f1 car its written below… how can u kutuk the color when we also dunno whats the color…

NOW this is a major freaking waste of money! i know Mr Air Asia is the chairman of 1malaysia project… and this money is coming from that project which is our money… Think ron 95? think 1 malaysia F1 team… bloody hell they better get some points next year…

Honestly man all that money wasted is for what? most peeps in Malaysia dont give a 2cents about F1 they might as well sponsor MU with better effect… also that money could have been used to integrate the races better… ni tengok white doods running a Malay team while the blue bloods of my unfortunate race sit in the teams paddock sipping martini laughing at the common men at our expense!

Also hope petronas wont get drag into this crap… hope they stay with the new sauber team. This TEAM is a joke Like alex DONGG! was… the only F1 driver i ever saw do a 3 point turn when he spin off track… Till that point i never knew F1 car can reverse….

• woo big dreamsss..

but good..

and think first about the cost.?

they are using our money.?

why we pay the goverment TAX.? for what.?

we get nothing.?

come on malaysia think, think, think.?

u all know how much to build the F1-Team.?

it cost a lot man.? we are using RINGGIT laaa…not EURO..

haiyoooo.. for what..?

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:32 am

Wat a LAME joke!

• LadyRace on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:35 am

c'mon you should be proud for this news. Team Malay in F1!

and i wish one of the driver will be from Malay too, Alex Yoong, or Fairuz or Aaron. (dont be like Vijay, who doesnt want to put his man on his team)

I support you Malay Drivers…!

• next week on 4 okt 2009 i have a car survey at matrade, dont know proton or perodua make it. so anyone have pen camera plz let me borrow because i want take some pic there

• our gvrment need a doctor..

plsss someone.?

• Hazai on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:45 am

AirAsia in F1? So.. now everyone can… Fly? Using F1?

Wow… So i get it now. Najib finally introduced RON95 + RON97and increased the price. That's the purpose.FOR F1!!!!!

• rally_fan on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:53 am

regardless of the politics, this is probably one of the most exciting things to happen in f1 for a long time other than seeing brawn and recently force india give the big boys a run for their money. to me.. i rather concentrate on the 'sport' of it all, rather than talk politics. its a car blog for goodness sake..

• michael on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:53 am

good idea but v not there yet…

• transformer (Member) on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:55 am

this is absurb! waste of rakyat money!

All these money should channel to IMPROVE our country's :

1) Public Transport such as MRT, Railway, Bus, Taxi

2) Public Toilet

3) Public Cleanliness

4) Public Order and Safety

RAKYAT DO NOT WANT F1!

• transformer (Member) on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:55 am

All these money should channel to IMPROVE our country’s :

2) Public Toilet

3) Public Cleanliness

RAKYAT DON'T NEED F1!

• libralcl on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:59 am

Well, I am not sure this program will do our country good for now and future. If yes it will be a good investment (technology advancement?), if not this will further notice to rakyat about the current gorvernment performance. And we rakyat should know what should be do best for ourselves.

• aduhh..kemon laaa..not again…what a waste of money aa….stupid aa… we can only cheer for the 1Malaysia team if, and only if, the cars are among the top 10…else, jgn harap laa nak nmpk kelibat team Malaysia….they better get a real real good, qualified and experienced driver this time….dont want to see "pisang berbuah 2 kali"….qualification round pun x lepas..wat malu jer…

• singh on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:01 am

If wanna talk about branding, i think suggest sponsoring a footbal team will make more common sense. Just like at Standard Chatered who's going to sponsor Liverpool. 80M pound for 4 years. At least we know they are more football supporters in this globe. How much will it cost 1Malaysia a year in F1? And worse still is it never gurantee succeess. Branding is about making a name known and not bout showing off what we not able to do!!!!! Lets face the fact. Malaysian are not ready not make impact in F1. Even Honda pull out of F1. We cant even produce our own V8 2.8L F1 car.

• Anonymous on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:05 am

In the future maybe F1 not run by companies, but by nations. Then, include F1 in Olympic game la.

Pak Lah send people to the space, then Najib send people to the F1.

Poor taxpayer.

• Salamander on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:16 am

In the news they said that later the team based will be relocated in Sepang. I really hope there will be a significant technology transfer, else this going to be a waste of money.

• than who's next to send.?

hahahaaa..

big dreams , but can't think.

• pls la…stop wasting public funds…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:38 am

WHAT THE HELL, BLOODY NAZA EAT SO MUCH OF MALAYSIAN PEOPLE'S MONEY THROUGH AP'S…..NOW THEY WANT TO ENTER F1…..THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO SENSE OF GUILT AT ALL

• eyeris on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:56 am

F1Malaysia! Satu Drebar, Satu Kereta! Toll tak payah bayar!

• Tax Payer on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:59 am

Well..

I guess we would never learn. We spent RM 1 billion sort for Space exPloration…So they say..and now 1Malaysia..goes into F1…I wonder if we would do well…like al lsay…aiyo~~~

• edwindudley2003 on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:05 am

A clasiccal scenario of Action Mau..Lui tadak. When all the top brass are tightening their belts by leaving F1 in view of the gfc..here we have those duffers who are trying their best to be hancock.

• Ford_GT on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:18 am

1Malaysia F1 Team ? That sounds awkward…..RUBBISH.

I would prefer to watch Proton Satria Neo S2000 kicking dirt @$$ in IRC or PWRC…..what say you, guys ?

• KillLook on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:20 am

Waste of money

• Tax Payer on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:22 am

Apa mau..buat..

Raykat Diutama , Pencapaian ..SAY WHAT?!

• KillLook on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:23 am

Does anyone know how much of money for a team needed to run F1 for 1 season??

• Ford_GT on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:31 am

All we need to revive Malaysian legends like football, badminton, rally and of course….hockey.

• endorama on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:40 am

satu lagi projek barisan najis… jasa kepada rakyat konon

• noeyesee on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:40 am

bought a ''flight'' ticket for astronaut then now "playing" F1 team what's next coming?

• cricket on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:44 am

great!!!

another goodies from our G

recently we received submarine,now F1 team

so guess, what next?

"rakyat didahulukan,pencapaian diutamakan"

WTH???

• ahmad norman on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:45 am

MALAYSIA MMG BOLEH !

• gotodmc38 on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:46 am

yeah agree with ford_gt…

what happen to reviving sports? we got proven records that badminton and football (long long time ago) did well. F1 ..not good leh… how the heck our gov able to fund it also…our gov dont have standard priority methodology wan meh? oh yah i forgot…this is malaysia.. :D

• NotAnotherAnon on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:50 am

I got a shock when I read the news! Wtf is the goverment thinking? Foreign investment is at an all time low not to mention we're having a recession now. And the Feds decide to sponsor a F1 team?

Would like to know all the P1 fanboys thoughts on this? CPS Cosworth engine maybe?? LOL!

I agree with the posters on top that the money will be better spent on developing world class athletes! Or at the bare minimum, at least get Liga Perdana out of the gutter!!!!

• money should be spend in other sports…….. specially in Motor Rally.

Anyhow, i have fate in Tony :-)

• found 1Malaysia F1 cars tested on Jalan Raja Laut

http://9gag.com/gag/11985/ 1MR-T believed to be for high downforce edition.. 1-Mat-Rempit-Tonggeng

http://9gag.com/gag/11986/ 1MR-S believed to be for low downforce edition.. 1-Mat-Rempit-Superman

• meteoranaic on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:15 am

looks like our beloved prime minister is trying to spread his 1malaysia propagnada internationally as well.. expect more 1malaysia songs in between the f1 commercials … -.-

• well, this should be interesting too..they'll be using proton & lotus technology,local composite manufacturer(Composite Technology Research Malaysia), and technical support from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia..cant wait to see how they'll perform..this another chance for proton to show their technology..

• fazron80 on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:30 am

If the money comes from private then it's ok but if it comes from rakyat then it's totally not okay. F1 is not cheap to fund. Better use that money to help our suffering rakyat. All item prices are going up, instead of helping they started a f1 team. What is Najib thinking? Perhaps he's having too much food at breaking fast.

Actually i've lost interest in F1, but this might just increase my interest towards F1 all over again. However, There's other cheaper way to brand Malaysia globally. Government should not get involved with this just let the private companies use their own money to fund the F1 team. Our tax money should not be use for this. Petronas for example have more than enough money to get this team well funded and stay away from our tax money.

• 1Malaysia F1 prototype found testing on Jalan Raja Laut..

http://9gag.com/gag/11985/ the 1MR-T.. low downforce edition.. 1-Mat-Rempit-Tonggeng..

http://9gag.com/gag/11986/ the 1MR-S.. low downforce edition.. 1-Mat-Rempit-Superman..

• F1Crazy on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:34 am

Force India….USGP….1Malaysia Team….

China Panda F1 Team, Japan Sushi F1 Team and Thailand Tomyam F1 Team will coming soon!

• henry on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:47 am

i'm not trying to be negative here, but I think it's kinda funny when PM himself made the announcement plus probably involved in the selection of drivers. like he got nothing better to do. just imagine what if leader etc Sarkozy himself decides the name of Renault F1 team, looks funny!

the fact that too much politiking in this country and time will tell.. as M'sian, i'm against this. u can have a team but let the companies manage all by themself without govt funding.

• Fridz (Member) on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:48 am

This is rubbish…better YOU spend to develop our football league..

where does the theme 'Rakyat diutamakan' comes from this F1 sponsorship?

and yes, YOU will ruin the sportsmanship by introducing POLITICS in this F1.

RUBBISH and MEMBAZIR

• LotusLover on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:48 am

@bb, totally not related to Proton or what universities la.. come on!! this is F1.

Hello Guys, Don't be so negative la! If F1 is wasting money, who gonna suponsor??? u guys thought the teams sponsors are idiot?? As i said, it is a commercial in this sport.

Frankly, i dun like the G, but this is a good investment, as long as the return can go back for our country development. then will be OK. (can u guys run a business without money investment??)

Try to scold the G If send another guy to space.(I totally can't accept this) OK?? But not F1.

• Henry on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:58 am

This is a total waste of public's money. They just don't learn from the failed space tourist program.

Manik Urai people almost need to beg to get a bridge that cost 8.9 mil. Give our people more first before spending money on rebadging a F1 car.

• anyuser on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:06 am

bb said,

September 16, 2009 @ 12:20 am

"cant wait to see how they’ll perform..this another chance for proton to show their technology.."

:)

Oh how I love the comments I read here. Another chance for Proton to show their technology?

Another chance? When was the previous chance? And was there Proton technology that was showed?

I salute all the brave Proton defenders posting here. Your courage and support in the face of relatively insurmountable mountains of logic deserve admiration! Now use that same courage and support to purchase the coming rebadged Mitsubishi Lancer and tell people that you really did buy a Proton!

• Cyberkayu on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:21 am

most shocking news to me~~

malaysia/proton hav 2 much money 2burn?

• Kazuhito on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:51 am

why everytime a company setup use a name "Malaysia" all of those naggers would say "the government wasting our money?"…

well, Force India is not funded by the Indian government, right?

• Kazuhito on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:52 am

Force India F1 is a Formula One motor racing team. The team was formed in October 2007, when a consortium led by Indian businessman Vijay Mallya and Michiel Mol bought the Spyker F1 team for € 88 million

(quoted from wikipedia)

• this is wat Malaysian my fellow countrymen..not proud but..i just dont know wat to say…look at US f1 team they also similar objective to show US abilities and tech..american support them. we…..u yourself know

i just wan to say bonehead to malaysian but who me to judge anyone..people now clouded with politic..everything politic. talk sugar politic, talk fuel politic, talk car politic, talk someone butt politic, cow politic, paultan.org politic….all politic nothing but politic

• all 4 new team will use cosworth suppose all team use but not all present team agree including me ferrari fan…don u read news bout that

then came bajet capped £40 million (rm240mlln) max per year with able to run constantly adjustable wings, engines with no rev limit, more powerful KERS systems, and – in theory – four-wheel drive. They will also be allowed unlimited out-of-season track testing with no restrictions on the scale and speed of wind tunnel testing. if want unlimited bajet they cannot do above…do u read news bout that also..i think not.

that's why (maybe i don know just logical think to do) they will transfer RTN factory in Norfolk to sepang to reduce cost as much as posible..u know malaysian want f1 car, go-cart cost if not said tax sane tax sini tax over there, tax here..everything tax….i call politaxyer = politic + tax payer = politax

1malaysia f1 team is company name..the team are call lotus f1 team..tax money wat money…yes proton is own by govt..proton is company also they hav profit/loss so money from them (that y govt though proton)+ consortium of Malaysian entrepreneurs. (they not that poor u know)

1 + many = so many maa

support Ferrari f1+lotus f1 – bmw sauber

read this

Lotus targeting best newcomer honours in 2010
    http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2009/9/993…

£40 million budget cap and 13 teams for 2010
    http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2009/4/929…

Lotus confirmed for 2010 as FIA pushes for 14 teams
    http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2009/9/993…

• plain n pure ignorance..due to politic

• all use cosworth

Campos, Manor and US F1 – more on the three new teams
    http://www.formula1.com/news/features/2009/6/9490…

malaysian must be fed with news..if not assumption all time

• Fq one malaysia on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:28 am

THIS NOTHING TO DO WITH OUR TAX LAH STUPID….( MAYBE SOME OF YOU DIDN'T PAY TAX) DON'T SAY IT IF YOU DON'T KNOW THE FACT. ALL ABOUT BUSINESS..THEY ONLY USE 1 MALAYSIA NAME AS THEIR SUPPORT TO THE GOVERNMENT..i BELIEVE PROTON INVOLVEMENT BECOZ OF LOTUS…GOOD FOR THEM..THEY WILL USE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO PRODUCE BETTER ENGINE FOR THEIR NEXT PRODUCTION VIA R&D… MOST OF THE PEOPLE HAPPY TO CONDEMN BUT THEY BLIND AND CLOSE THEIR MIND TO UNDERSTAND THE BIGGER PICTURE. YOU SHOULD THINK HOW THIS TONY AND KAMARUDIN TURN AIR ASIA FROM 2 AIRCRAFT (DRB TIME) TO HUNDRED BRAND NEW AIRBUS…YET WE STILL PAY LESS FOR THE AIR TICKET. THEY BRING IN MILLION OF TOURIST TO MALAYSIA….AND MOST OF THEM SPEND 2K TO 3 K IN OUR COUNTRY..THAT TRANSLATE TO BILLION REVENUE TO THE COUNTRY…. SAME GOES TO F1, IF THEY INVEST MILLION OR BILLION, THAT'S THEIR MONEY..WHAT'S WRONG WITH THAT…? YOU GOT PROBLEM IF THEY SPEND THEIR OWN MONEY..? SOMETIME WHEN MALAYSIAN TRY TO BE MORE PATRIOTIC, OTHER MALAYSIAN FEEL BAD ABOUT IT…THINK AND OPEN YOUR MIND..THIS IS NOTHING TO DO WITH MALAYSIAN TAX MONEY…AND THEY ALSO DIDN'T TAKE YOUR GRAND MOTHER MONEY , LET IT BE AND IF THEY SUCCESS, GOVERNMENT WILL MAKE MORE MONEY, IF NOT GOVERNMENT STILL DIDN'T LOOSE ANYTHING, MY ADVICE IS, DON'T SAY A WORD IF YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING OR DO SOMETHING THAT CAN BENEFIT YOU AND YOUR GRAND MOTHER……:-)

• y don support malaysian racer…

in A1gp we are among the strongest in the series….in asia pasific we are the strongest..n title contender..same car same engine..

in A1gp alex yoong one of the smartest n hardest driver to overtake by anyone..winning a race also

fairuz fauzy gud season in world series (renault)..went to podium also

jazeman jaafar also in gud season in formula bmw euro…went podium also

y we so disgrace with them

• jimbet on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:10 am

if only PWC could audit the cash flow from the start of commonwealth games 98 + SIC F1 events every year.. and we're making profit, so be it, we can proceed with this… but ..

.. hell, i kid you not. even 5-year old knows this gonna make losses.. and so did aforementioned two.

seriously, of all think tank team in the gov, what the hell are they thinking?

• CocoBear on Sep 16, 2009 at 1:55 pm

F1 is an exclusive game for the rich privateer. I am pretty sure this Lotus Team is the first and only team backed by a nation in this world. Yay! Our PM can proudly claim a Malaysia Book of Record and a Guinness Word Record!

Put aside those financial complications, I am still scratching my head how on earth the Lotus can be put together for 2010 F1.

The current teams will be developing their new cars in advancement of 9 months. Then, the newcomers will still have significant advantages over our Lotus Team because Manor GP and Campos GP have the racing pedigree while US F1 has serious sum of money and technical expertise. Maybe our PM and the superb Lotus chassis can do magic.

Then, the issue of engine reliability. Nowadays, everyone is eying on Mercedes engine for better horsepower and maybe it less thirsty. Can Cosworth do magic?

Hopefully all these hype will not be a laughing stock.

• awg1031 on Sep 16, 2009 at 1:59 pm

the more the needs to change the current government!!!!!

• Annihilated on Sep 16, 2009 at 2:31 pm

On the positive side.. good job! We would definitely want to see more local hands on the races and R&D.

On the other side, now I know why RON95 is priced at previous RON97 level. ;)

Hopefully, it'll be a good investment and we'll be at the front/mid grid of all races. Fingers crossed.

-Annihilated

p/s: I fully support "Malaysia Inc." idea, but not to the extend of rising price of basic needs of the people on the basis of 'bad economy' while our state-owned companies are healthy & fat! Read "basic" – luxury car is not a "basic need"

• waaaa... I'm in on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:09 pm

is this true?? 1Malaysia F1 Team??

LOL LOL LOL

.. anyway.. good luck Malaysia! from Finland :)

• waters on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:51 pm

Oh my, what are the powers-at-be doing? Wasting money. I think they should just use the Lotus 77 car in the pic for the race and get it over with.

Damn….

• common sensor on Sep 16, 2009 at 3:51 pm

For info, to run F1 team a year would require something in the range of 300 to 500 millions USD … wow, we Malaysian are so bloody rich !!!

• With Mike Gascoyne as the tech director, our team or any other team will be last. He is a piece of crap, even force india doesnt want him. Wth is with this man, he always gets saved and returns to F1.

Man, this team is doomed, seriously!!!

• gen2lama on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:01 pm

sighhh….better use the money to cheer up G servant…give 1 month bonus before raya at least….

To Muslim…..stop paying tax….let pay more on zakat…better for the needy people…

• old timers on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:09 pm

economy crisis…what crisis?

This shows how strong our economy fundamentals, thanks to various strategic investment. We love you Government…u have just found solution to economy meltdown…

-Increase petrol price

-soon, TNB tariff hike

-Tol never ending increment

-Now, the bestest solution, why not join F1 team…

• Johnny Boy on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:15 pm

apa gila la ini Barisan Najis……..???

Pls returned our past leaders from the grave, Tunku Rahman, tun Razak, tun Hussien Onn………….thinking of migrating…….gila ini country

• correct me. To my knowledge Lotus F1 and Lotus Cars are separate entity. They have nothing in common except a shared history. Much like our own NST and Strait Times. Am i right?

• knight_templar on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Why the team names sound like……..shit…..i mean literally crappy.

Campos====> Compost

Manor=====> Manure

Maybe Karamjit can be one of the drivers…

• malaysiaf1 on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:35 pm

LotusLovers memang betul…… I think this team must choose alex yoong as the malaysia driver and 1 international driver and fairuz fauzy as the tester….. thats is the most cun choice to make malaysia and the team proud!!!!

• JULIAN_LEE on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:37 pm

This is awesome news man. But BMW still better than anything Malaysian-made

• There goes the rakyat money (at least portion)……………………….

• bmpower on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:49 pm

It's a good idea to advertise Malaysia more and more to the world indeed.

however, when using 1malaysia.. it will be very bad move.

because it's to branding Najib's.

politically… no one like that.

• MycarMylife on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:49 pm

MyBig ?uestion is Can we afford it and if so on whose account ( rakyats?) and who are the beneficiaries apart from the hospitality businesses????.

Please dont use our tax money . Eyes will be scrutineering the $$$$ and not on the M1F1 car's performance.!

If you can answer above then race on .

• Way to go Team Malaysia. This will keep F1 race in Sepang which will be seen all over the world by Millions. When I was in France, French people asked me where I am from. When I said Malasie, they said…. Formula One. It made me Proud to be Malaysian.

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:52 pm

this is what we call investment, all those business minded big bos would not invest in something that cant make money. Proton can increase reputation on what the "TOP GEAR" done to them. while the other can strenghten thier brand.

and this is not actually rakyat money after all, not everyone of you buy proton car and the tax you pay is not for proton.

• minyak_masak on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:53 pm

Force India

then 1Malaysia..

i'm sure after this the Middle East Syeikh will introduce maybe Bahrain team, Qatar team.. hmm.. is this F1 or A1??

We've already had a A1 Malaysia team competing with the A1 Grand Prix..

Cosworth? r u nutts? Some might say they are proud but once u see the 1Malaysia driving with the Cosworth and being lapped by 1 or 2 u'll start thinking what a waste of money…

• subhero on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:54 pm

think positive lol.. if the G takde duit. they dont even send go kart team to international level..

this is one of the way to promote Malaysia. to take a lot invester to invest in malaysia. then bila byk invester, malaysia could be rich. so whose kene tempias nye?.. doesnt we? then.. jgn duk pk politik je..

malaysia got a lot money dont worry.. let see how najib do after the paklah making a lot trouble when jadi PM last season.

rilex lah.. f1 team baru bape juta je.. PKFZ leh wat billion2 rilex je..

• moha3774 on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:57 pm

Ha haha.. write what you all want, its a done deal.. what I can see is, its not just about F1, what makes it interesting is the involvement of NAZA in this team and coincidently Khazanah is rumoured to be looking at disposing its share in Proton and the interested local conglomerates are NAZA and DRB-Hicom… so what can you extract from this… NAZA got the upperhand??… well good strategy then..

• azrai on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:57 pm

1 Malaysia, 1 Pembaziran. Hmm.. Better do something that is beneficial to rakyat first. Even in Sabah BN stronghold still need extra infra works. What about petronas? Do they really sponsored this team instead of the defunct BMW?

• initial R on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:57 pm

Malaysian…. Always have -tive thinking…. 1Malaysia F1team maybe do glory or down pour to drain but think positive "Dare to try rather Die dreaming" that what should malaysian way. Tax pay money go for public used ?. Seriously no Malaysian bother to take care our public facilities such as public toilet, do we care to pump after used ?. Public Transport such as MRT, Railway, Bus, Taxi ?. Even on the road every morning & evening we can see inside car just only have drive (no car pooling), it's that we not call wasting fuel ?. Public Cleanliness, sorry to say malaysian are one of dirty ppl on earth (Rank 5 from 10) & kita boleh lihat contoh lepas pasar malam habis waktu berniaga kita boleh lihat sampah bukan saja kat tempat berniaga, melarat sampai parking tepi jalan mesti ada sampah tu dah satu contoh. Tak kira lagi flat yang diaorang duduk, masyallah jauh cat baru bila dekat… ?. Public Order and Safety ?, "polis ada, askar ada, bomba ada, pasukan pertahanan awam ada, biar le diaorang jaga", tu yang kata rakyat malaysia suka membuang duit secara tak sedar, contoh demonstrasi jalanan, bila jadi sesuatu rusuhan siapa yang susah ?. Sesapa yang pandai kat sini boleh tlg jawab tak persoalan kat atas tu ?.Aku bukan nak sokong atau bangkang kerajaan, if they do stupid thing sure i also bash them used right channel. Same like Gen2lama said for muslim, we have other channel to spend our money. Pay zakat are more batter than tax, pahala dapat, kebajikan pun boleh buat dalam satu masa. We shout that our country economy not stable, tax tak nak bayar tapi subsidi nak jugak, jadi sapa kat sini tak malu. However hope 1Malaysia F1 can make malaysia looks colorfull not look dark & gray…..

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:00 pm

thats more i like it subhero, managing 2 f1 cars just like managing 2 airbus that air asia owned haha. put the "now everyone can drive" slogan on that car.

• yadziz on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:01 pm

Satu ketika dulu,

ketika, Malaysia mahu membina Jambatan Pulau Pinang, KLCC, KLIA, Proton, PLUS highway.

Orang orang seperti andalah yang melalak mcm di atas.

Sekarang, orang orang itulah,

"Kenapa jambatan buat dua lorong saja, takdak otak"

"kenapa highway buat dua lorong saja, kasi jem saja. bodo"

saya amat berharap, panjang umur, untuk dengar apa pulak yg anda-anda semua ni akan cakap 20 tahun lagi.

• laburit on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:04 pm

How did u know the G funding this? Or Proton's budget for their R&D include this project?

• MycarMylife on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:04 pm

Damn racist talking want hv this driver and that driver , remember even the italian Ferrari dont have an italian for their top driver shhhissh bloody racist lines will not work in 1M and dont spend tax payers's money if you dont race to win but just for ronda ronda around the circuit and be an also 'ran' idiot.

We have seen the likes of our F1 wannabees in action and they are a yawn burning out precious fuel and polluting the earth.

If M1 F1 wants to turun padang you better get the best driver in the market or else forget it.

• Trust me it's going to be a disaster & I'm very happy!

• Malaysia Boleh on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:09 pm

wow..so many paranoids here..suddely PKFZ, submarine came out of nowhere

• Nazri.Tan on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:10 pm

Those who think that this should be waste of money…you are born idiot…you have no idea on how much it will contribute to the economy…either you don't understand how it work, or simply…you are born idiot…

It doesn't matter , if we end up being last in the rank…our participant will generate bigger thing….again if you don't understand how economy work in world of f1…you are born idiot

Government should use the tax payer money to fund this for what it should bring back to Malaysia…who ever oppose, again you are idiot

Someone said better to sponsor Man U, The truth is , for every RM 1 spend on FI, you need to spend as much as RM 10 on Man U to get equivalent result despite ManU has bigger fan base…If you don't understand this still, you are destined to be an idiot average joe who couldn't think further than what he has predestined to think…in simple word…you are idiot…born with it…live with it

some one asked why not proton engine or lotus engine…the rule say something about new comer must use cosworth…some compared cosworth to poor minardi performance last time…in world of f1…it is not only the engine…it is about the engine, bodywork, driver, system, discipline…cosworth is a reputable company…if you don't understand this or couldn't agree, either you didn't study the topic enough or you are born idiot and you should shove your face in the pig ass…

in summary , most of those who complaint in this blog wouldn't agree with me, it is fine…this because you have a mind of Pak Pandir, who are destined forever to be a middle class people or lower class people who would not be able to escape themselves from their poor financial state due to their laziness to learn how things work in life, and incapable to think further then what their ancestor has show them how. Poor Idiot….Those who agree with me, you have the quality of 10% of world population who own 80% of the world…now you always wonder why ???

• keane on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:10 pm

ahhaaa….you all …

everytime gov spend money, u say it's a waste

sepang airport built..u say its a waste, then now u also use it

sic built…u say its a waste also, then u go there and enjoy the F1 race

putrajaya built …u say its a waste, then u and your family go there and even take a picture of it

come on la guys..think positively..its all about to have our own identity which is very unique about malaysia with malay-chinese-india together, living harmony in this country.

if u dun like malaysia..then try go other country and u can see why others said malaysia are better then their country.

or other way…dont pay the taxes, just pay the zakat or just pay the fine from the LHDN

• Nazri.Tan on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:14 pm

another thing…those who complaint , are your paying your tax…not if you are earning less than 2.5k a month, not if you been cheating and evade your tax….not if you never declare your income statement, not if you own business and find hundres of loophole to avoid tax…you idiot, you have the guts to talk about how to spend tax money…plus, you be the first to raise your hand on "who want a free F1 ticket on tax payer money" you wont feel ashamed to receive something alike even it is on tax payer money…you idiot

again you are idiot….

• kemosabe on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:15 pm

The 1Malaysia concept seems to be the laughing material for the entire world considering the amount of nonsense we see in the media on a daily basis.

As for the F1 team, I bet its just for until 2012 just like any other new big projects.

Smells like a new scandal brewing. More than RM12billion? The mother of mother of all scandals.

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:15 pm

thats true keane,

ur money is yours, gov money is not yours.

the matters like this, they are so patriotic,

but when malaysia vs man utd, they are so red devil.

burning hole on their pocket for man utd new shirts.

• Nazri.Tan on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:17 pm

hi keane

i agree with you,…i wish i cant transport all those who keep complaining to somalia and let them starve to death…or at the very least let them live in Sumatera…then they know why Malaysian is better…

Guys remmeber Singapore and the stupid lee kuan yew,,,,he used to think that Malaysian made a big mistake on f1, later after seeing Malaysia success he beg to have it, and rob our glory as simple as that…now we have singapore f1…ahhh….org org bodoh nie…bila la nak faham

• Nazri.Tan on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:18 pm

solen are so true

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:27 pm

The whole secario later ended up with corruption, This so called F1 team just the using of name and behind still corrupt as well when NAJIS is involved, want's say not enough funding and ask somemore.

• Nazri.Tan on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:28 pm

what with Malaysian alway has this level of skepticism ?

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:29 pm

MACC just a (crap) of talking by helping the BN to attack the PR, so called gov this day just like Mafia!

• Pengsan on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:32 pm

Pengsan aku………We ppl, please do something to STOP our GOV buring our $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:32 pm

white eye u suck,

• SY0H (Member) on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:33 pm

Salamz and Hai,

Happy hari raya aidilfitri to the Muslims, plan your trip and drive carefully during this festive season ok!

Apart from my constant complaint on our local politics and economics, I do give credit to the government or/and opposition if they are doing the right thing. So, I have no sides. My sides are those who do the right thing. Not just another blind supporter bringing flag, interrupting the flow of law and justice, or bashing public utilities just to create that sense of chaos. The only sides I'm in are Malaysian as whole.

Creating another F1 team (while F1 Sauber still alive) is a redundancy and a tax payers money waste. But, involvement of Proton as one of the sponsors really catches my interest.

My only advice to this F1 1Malaysia team is that; get yourself another sponsor. Lotus is already in the folder, so just get everything from them (parts, engine and expertise). You don't need a lousy sponsor from Proton. Furthermore, Proton is owned about 47% by Khazanah, which means it is directly connected to the Malaysian Financial coffer, which means, its the people's money. So any comments up there, saying Proton is entirely independent from Government, you're still wrong. Proton is a GLC for god sake. Please do not be an ignorant.

I will only be satisfy to Proton, if they could at least provide Malaysian with good quality cars. We're NOT asking much, we're NOT asking for some soup up 500 Mega Horsepower Campro Engine, we're NOT asking for a car that can talk and transform into robot, we want quality products versus our NAP soup up price.

For as long Proton couldn't produce good quality gear knobs (mine just crack), central locking that is actually central, engine that doesn't produce rumbling "kapal tunda" noise, suspension that's actually suspending itself for the comfy of the passengger, gear transmission system that actually doesn't make any shrieking noise and et-cetera, the point is, Proton can dream on to get it hands dirty with F1 diversify world of motorship. Proton, please take my word, you're still not at that level yet. Try to fix my Iafm-Campro first then you pursue your F1 dreams.

If Proton still insists, I feared that, the lives of our 1Malaysia F1 driver is in danger. The risk of crashing to the wall in a Tin Milo quality car.

• YetAnotherAnon on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:36 pm

@solen typical umnoputra thinking! Rakyat money is Goverment, Goverment is UMNO!

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:36 pm

keane said,

September 16, 2009 @ 9:10 am

ahhaaa….you all …

everytime gov spend money, u say it’s a waste

sepang airport built..u say its a waste, then now u also use it

sic built…u say its a waste also, then u go there and enjoy the F1 race

putrajaya built …u say its a waste, then u and your family go there and even take a picture of it

come on la guys..think positively..its all about to have our own identity which is very unique about malaysia with malay-chinese-india together, living harmony in this country.

if u dun like malaysia..then try go other country and u can see why others said malaysia are better then their country.

or other way…dont pay the taxes, just pay the zakat or just pay the fine from the LHDN

Read more: http://paultan.org/2009/09/15/1malaysia-1-f1-team…
    —————————————————————-

Did you pat tax? Do you know the hard earn of the nation counted from time to cent permin or much more, do you agree to spent your own money for useless things. I hated when some people say don't like Malaysia migarette. If we woulldn't care so much we won't say anything, using money for useless things. Can i ask using F1 can it really make Malaysia can be known to other country or famous, Before the root coming out from a seed can you leave with strong?

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:39 pm

Solen said,

September 16, 2009 @ 9:32 am

white eye u suck,

—————————————————————-

Do i mention something reality that you don't like to here, this day's just happening ego, when people say real stuff and they can accept.

• Tiadaid on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:41 pm

transformer said,

September 15, 2009 @ 9:55 pm

All these money should channel to IMPROVE our country’s :

2) Public Toilet

3) Public Cleanliness

—————————————————

What? You need money to improve public cleanliness? WTH? When Malaysian mentality is like shit, you can pour all the money in the world and still things would be the same. Improve bus? How to improve when the roads are jampacked with people driving on the road, all by themselves? Public order? Again, its Malaysian mentality that's causing the problem. So, go F1!

• scottloeb on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:41 pm

Whatever Tony wants, Tony gets.. NOT! DSZ, are you out of your mind? 2B? Trying to outdo TM isnt it? If its true the local consortium is funding this then I say all the best, just like Ananda trying to get NUFC. But if GLC being pulled for this, then I can say good riddance to the gomen.

FYI, Tony try to sponsor Liverpool when Rick Parry was the chief but Parry asked "Air Asia who?" and continue with Carlsberg. Then come Man Utd but the American insurance group have more money, Tony settle for OT board and referees.

By 2011 they'll pullout and there goes our hard earned money (should GLC being dragged along). I'm yet to know the Lotus/Proton level of participation – principal or co owner. In my opinion they should concentrate on S2000 car – a cheaper option (but limited exposure). Maybe part of Lotus agenda in selling its new Evora and Esprit replacement in 2010 perhaps. Why dont they try to compete with electric motor instead? possible?

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:42 pm

To : Solen

I think you havent pay tax, do you?

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:44 pm

I think from now we should count down for the rise of the new GOV.

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:44 pm

But not those fellow from BN anymore.

• Al buffoni on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:45 pm

HOPE ONE DAY 1 MALAYSIAN DRIVER WILL DRIVE THE F1 CAR.

——————–

BY THE WAY NAJIB IS HARD TO TOPPLE SAYS LIM GUAN ENG BECAUSE OF HIS GOOD MANAGEMENT AND ECONOMICS.

——————————–

BUT A STRONG OPPOSITION IS NEEDED. I LIKE THE SCENARIO NOW. BN IS WORKING HARD… BUT I HOPE PR IS WORKING HARDER….

THEN WE MALAYSIAN ARE TAKING CARE OF…..

THE LEADERS ARE NOT IMPORTANT. THE IMPORTANT THING IS ALL CAN CARI MAKAN AND HIDUP AMAN DAMAI…

CHEERS FOR DEMOCRACY

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:45 pm

But not those fellow from BN anymore prehaps…..

• barca on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:46 pm

i'd fully support the idea if the name of the team does not have any links to the term 1Malaysia.

uuurgh, sickens me to the bone when i hear "salam 1malaysia" on tv and radio. guess anything can be treated as salam these days! salam F1, hehehe.

but then again, there are so MANY ways to promote Malaysia without resorting to this. how about corrupt-free government officials, low crime rate and better standards of living to begin with?

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:47 pm

to whiteeye,

i can say, its more than man utd shirts

• What the different between Petronas sponsor sauber,built a mega facility in Switzerland (air tunnel) and Proton set up their own team? Both are GLC isnt?

Since Sauber not longer at F1 starting line, why not the money go to other team..

At least we have the team to support next year.

• KL Stray Cat on Sep 16, 2009 at 5:57 pm

Cancel the project and use (any) public funds to improve our transportation woes and not run a racing team.

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:00 pm

then you should start to share your car with others.

• gesundheit on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:02 pm

haiz, sheer waste of people's money…the money would be so much better utilised to improve public transportation and could even be used to buy over toll concessionaires…what were they thinking?

• jellyfish on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:04 pm

Teams signing up for the optional cap must limit their spending to £40 million per year (£10 million higher than originally proposed) in exchange for greater technical freedom. This will not include driver salaries or, for 2010 only, engine costs.

40million pounds a year = RM240,000,000 a year

That is a lot of money !!!!

If it was by individual firms OK but why the govt oso wants IN.?

• Be more positive guys…I've been critical to our government in most of their decisions but this is a great investment. How many times have we heard of Force India in F1?? Now India has been heard all over the world. It is a promotion of the country in term of investment, tourism etc..I know this 1Malaysia thing is not working so far but with this 1Malaysia F1 team, it certainly will bring everyone together and cheer for the team…

• mpower on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:07 pm

please, for those who view this as a political matters. stop this rubbush. this is a automotive site not a political bashing place ok. chill…

• Tiadaid on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:07 pm

Solen said,

September 16, 2009 @ 10:00 am

then you should start to share your car with others.

——————————————-

That's the cause of traffic jams, from what I'm seeing everyday on the roads. And people complain about buses being late.

• MBX Boy on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:08 pm

Oo.. Maybe this is from all the tax and duties from our car purchases. Don't even need to touch income tax. While so many of us become furious, the kampung folks with so happy and bangga about what our G has done.

• tanpadia on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:11 pm

govt money? sapa cakap lo…

go malaysian!

proud of you

• w_lighter (Member) on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:14 pm

Another stupid idea from Najib >.<"

• nAJIB on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:18 pm

hey….im innocent…

• anyway, i strongly support the idea since my university involve in the project..haha

next year can see other team come to my U instead of BMW Sauber..=)

• MBX Boy on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:18 pm

Just my theory. It worked with Mahathir :- the mega projects wowed the majority for votes. Badawi did not keep up, that's why he's wasn't popular. So, Najib is following this model, kicking off with this F1 team. If this trend continues, I will surely vote for BN in the next elections (provided I studied till standard 6 and read Berita Harian everyday).

• osh_kosh on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:19 pm

1Malaysia F1Team drivers line-up;

1) Fairuz Fauzy

2) Alex (u know which one)

3) ……?

4) ……?

5) ……?

6) Nelson Piquet Jr

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:28 pm

being corrupted is called being entrepreneurs ….ass

• Wak Rempit on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:33 pm

Though I will support the Malaysian Team (no choice I am Malaysian), I still think it's a waste of money for a country who is still tussling with hardcore poverty!

True, we need a new symbol to re-present Malaysia to the world but I don't think F1 is the answer. I'd rather see Malaysia be acknowledged from the people's talents in sports, arts, academic, technology etc rather than use the money to buy fame. Sad to say that’s what Malaysian Gov been doing since the past 20 years, sure it does work but costly. Just imagine if the capital we spent on PETRONAS Twin Towers, KLIA, Putra Jaya, PKFZ etc were utilized on human resources development programs in sports, arts, academic, technology etc, we should be looking at the result now… sigh.

But we all know that will not happen since the UMNO and the gang will always in hunger of Mega Projects from where they can satisfy their greed, if no project how can they “cari makan”? Remembering PKFZ the success of all these Mega Projects is a non issue since the objective is how much can “they” profit out of them.

• cepulzard on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:33 pm

it's far better than make nuclear weapons….or even better than build "kandang babi"….

this project stimulate technological advance knowledges,thus drives this country's people to be a developed people….yes,it's true there is risks in investment…we don't know it's a success or not…if we can make it,it's good…but if we failed,we can learn something from it, – to be better.

we want to be a developed country so, think like developed people….don't think backwards!

• carneo on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:35 pm

Why not put the money to create a super bike team Malaysia got lot of Mat Rempit let them got a better place to race not on the road!!!!! 500CC can race in SIC wat….creat a Drift car team also best at least we have world class drif driver like Tenku Djan and the lady drifter in redbull rookies.

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:37 pm

I personally support China Democracy where everyone is equal even u are doing business at there, although China is less developing country during the 90's when i were there but they keep growing their root and now their tree will not blow easily when come to ear 2000 but Malaysia always want to show off like western country so be it there goes our money to the drain without spending wisely.

• exedy on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:40 pm

whiteeye said,

September 16, 2009 @ 9:44 am

I think from now we should count down for the rise of the new GOV.

yes you are rite whiteeye, change new govt, u also pay tax…

all gov. do totally wrong, they suck our money, overprice submarine,old jetfighters, F1 malaysia waste money,ISA, bla bla bla bla bla all about gov is s**ks…

just give the some opinion…please find or migrate to others country that can make u happy,manageble,get what u want,all complete and no problem at all…please leave the malaysia that the gov. is very stupid,suck your money,no brain, bla bla bla…go to singapore,hongkong,taiwan,china,indonesia,u.s.a,britain,australia….got many country ma in this world that have a better gov and i think u must like it….but singapore much much better for u la…got MRT,clean,no bribes,cheap petrol,good gov, low tax,no jammed,good public transport,road very safety,rich country, car model also cun cun,more manageble,u got la what u want….

this is MALAYSIA..

• Tiadaid on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:41 pm

whiteeye said,

September 16, 2009 @ 10:37 am

I personally support China Democracy where everyone is equal even u are doing business at there, although China is less developing country during the 90’s when i were there but they keep growing their root and now their tree will not blow easily when come to ear 2000 but Malaysia always want to show off like western country so be it there goes our money to the drain without spending wisely.

——————————–

Everyone is equa in Chinal? LOL!

• carneo on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:44 pm

1 Malaysia should have 2 team coz we have 4 driver the driver must from Malay , Chinese, Indian dan lain-lain, so 2 tem lol.

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:46 pm

everyone is equal in china, then why there are issue of racial in china between chinese muslim and the goverment….. hehe. not equal enough thou,

i think whiteeye dont have the black eye in his/her eyes

• initial R on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:54 pm

Henry said,

September 16, 2009 @ 12:58 am

This is a total waste of public’s money. They just don’t learn from the failed space tourist program.

Manik Urai people almost need to beg to get a bridge that cost 8.9 mil. Give our people more first before spending money on rebadging a F1 car.

———————————————————–

Bro, najib dah kata jambatan kat Manik Urai nak ganti walau kalah sebab banyak sokong BN kat sana…. Space program not failure project, lot thing can learn from that program. I not defend G, but lot's of thing have been done to ppl but still Malaysian ppl dont see it. Money have to spend wisely to improve Malaysia economic. We are in group country that still can survive in this resesion time.

• exedy on Sep 16, 2009 at 6:55 pm

whiteeye said,

September 16, 2009 @ 10:37 am

I personally support China Democracy where everyone is equal even u are doing business at there, although China is less developing country during the 90’s when i were there but they keep growing their root and now their tree will not blow easily when come to ear 2000 but Malaysia always want to show off like western country so be it there goes our money to the drain without spending wisely.

see…china is more better than malaysia..so what you waiting for?

their economy keep growing from year to year.. very good gov and become rich country and can control the world economy in future…im very sure..

their also create a lot of money..good national car like cherry better than proton…good people,very dicipline and very knowledgeable…

so whiteeye..i will support u at behind…dun wori

• mr_3m on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:03 pm

What makes this 1Malaysia F1 Team venture any more feasible than the one that has gone (&gone bust) before????

When every other companies like Toyota, Honda, BMW all of them motoring giants with strong business and commercial base & expertise… all of them withdraw from this very sport… we can't see the rational behind their decision is it?

F1 is a circus, a circus for the rich & famous. So, my conclusion from this announcement by Najib is simple, the people who run our government are rich & famous people. At least that's what they think of themselves. When actually. they should be thinking about the welfare of Malaysian.

BTW, how did this very elite group of people & companies, be it Mr Tony & AirAsia, Naza gang, MOFAZ become so rich in the first place and have so much fund (&fun) to dump all their *hard-earned* cash into F1???????? **Can someone help me with this mind-boggling question?**

As for Proton, you are bleeding cash (and barely make profits) and still you join F1 through Lotus. A company as big as Toyota is scared of continuing in F1. What is Proton thinking? They are bigger than Toyota is it??? Worse still, if this venture turns sour, will this spell the end of Proton and/or whoever is involved? If this is the case, the sooner Proton falls the better, at least the car market can be opened up and Malaysian will not be tied up anymore with up to 10 year car loans. Imagine all of you commenters here, would your life be better if you can pay your car (whatever brand/make it is) in only 3 or 4 years. I bet no one in their right mind would reject this scenario. Well, this is the reality in most countries eg. UK, Japan, US etc….

HAHAHHAHHAHAH…. again, someone will be taken for a ride in this kind of venture. One of the person that will again be very rich is Bernie Ecclestone. He doesn't care if the grid is lined up with mostly 3rd world countries' backed teams. Force India, 1Malaysia, or whatever is next, Myanmar, or Zimbabwe anyone?

• what's the point to join F1 ?????

BURN MONEY??????

• nighttrain on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:05 pm

Which is better, build from scratch or buy BMW F1, anyway, another PRIVATE company bought BMW F1 already. I don't mind if 1MF1 is owned by a consortium of private corporations. Shouldn't involve Govt money. We need that RM200mil for computer labs and high speed internet infrastructure. Hopefully the Cosworth engine is for next season only. Lotus should build a brand new engine from scratch for the 2011 season. Where the money comes from? 0.05 cents from petrol sales, also a standby of RM1Bil in the form of ASM, ASB, ASW, and ASN share offerings next year. Oh, there's always the 300% tax on non local cars(which is considered as level-playing-field by some), NAP will raise it to 310% to support 1MF1.

Anyway, I say we should start making a list of excuses for not getting any championship points in the next three years. Also a list of excuses why Proton is not using F1 technology in their cars even after five years in the business. Any other types of excuses that they should be preparing?

• typical on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:06 pm

kudos, these actions will generate more jobs, instead of giving free money to ppl such as subsidizing and enriching the chinese middleman in the process of its wealth, without any significant contributions to anyone well being, it is a smart move more jobs for malaysians..what about our own malaysian made submarine one day?

• MALAYSIA BODOH! : your comment and ID is mencerminkan kebodohan anda!

• Bravo Malaysia..

to others,please look at positive site..

direct participation of Malaysia F1 team will expose us to international automotive world..

• typical on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:12 pm

by the way govt money is not involved directly, actually proceeds from proton…having cheap laptops being sold at triple price by ppl in Sungei Wang plaza and having a substandard broadband modem does not generate enough jobs for malaysians….your $200m just whittled away in lost track and you know what who will get rich, the middleman of course!

• typical on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:23 pm

chinese democracy? you must be kidding!

The five pillars of chinese democracy:

1) Thy shall manipulate and cheat others, to get myself rich by all means.

2) Thy shall opressed the weaker ones, so that all power shall rest upon on me for eternity

3) Heaven and earth can be bought, thy the love of mothernature should not be existed.

4) Dishonest, cheating, manupulations, discriminations are for self enrichment and important virtues of immortality and heavenly riches.

5) Others (minorities) are inferior and not worth living, thy shall destroy them to prevent the journey of selfishness,

• adrian sutil (Member) on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:28 pm

agree with oreo. they should spent the money to the more important things instead dump it to this event….I mean look at the previous hondas F1 team…think again

• ayoyo on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:30 pm

Patutla takde bonus tahun ni tuk org gomen… RM500 je tuk kumpulan sokongan.. tu pun bahagi 2!! ke sini rupenya duit…

• carneo on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:31 pm

WTH, our world class Rally driver Karamjit Singh suffer so long without fund and sponsor can't GOVT just spen mony to those people already create a good result at there categories instead to spen big for others.

• osh_kosh on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:31 pm

RON95 suppose selling price at RM1.75 on September… fuel price increase, G can't afford, so choose to sell at RM1.80 (i.e equal to RON97 selling price before Sept)… ok that we all can accept.. but already in mid-September G have share in funding F1 team? through Proton? when did P1 making so much money that they can use it in F1? funny2… must be G giv them money from elsewhere… but G said no money, right? hmm… must be taken from some development project elsewhere… err… oh… whatever! ;P

• Anti-Moron on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:33 pm

GOOD JOB… LOTUS can shine again… IF 1MALAYSIA TEAM CAN COMPLETE A RACE, IT IS OKAY FOR ME…. BECOME THE WINNER IS NOT IMPORTANT, BECAUSE WE'RE NOT PRODUCING RACE CAR.. BUT TO COMPLETE A FULL LAPS IS A MUST!! TO PROVE THAT MALAYSIA CAN PRODUCE A GOOD CAR… ANYWAY, TQ TO ALL CEO THAT SUPPORT THIS BRIALLIANT IDEA!!

• dzulx on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:50 pm

carneo, Dont you know karamjit is competing under proton now?

• Ford_GT on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:55 pm

Some particular idiots still don't understand what we am trying to emphasis here regards to improve our sports image ;

"All we need to revive Malaysian legends like football, badminton, rally and of course….hockey." ( GET IT ??? )

Instead blasting others for condeming on tax $$$ issue and living condition in our country. I think you blast off to Sumantra or Sulawesi for a bttr and peace enviroment, Nazri Tan

• mr_3m on Sep 16, 2009 at 7:56 pm

well said nighttrain….

to lotus lover:

I am a passionate about motor racing too including F1 especially during the late great Ayrton Senna days.. but not anymore. May be too much effort has gone into making Bernie rich rather than making the sport more interesting.

I am also a lotus lover too… but can you please explain to me why they sell the Elise S in UK for GBP25-26k (and this include all taxes already ie. VAT or GST to you and me) or equivalent of RM149k @todays rate but how much do you have to pay here in Malaysia? IT IS RM238k and this price actually include some form of special dispensation/exemption. Had it been fully taxed it will be RM4xxk plus… so please don't give support blindly and do not mix your passion about F1 with business & commercial decisions. You will get screwed in daylight. And don't even talk about negativity this, negativity that, if we are rich like the Middle Eastern dudes and you, me & all Malaysians can live off the dole or benefits from the Govt without lifting our fingers, go ahead, create an F1 team, or as many as the Govt pleases… but until then this venture will not bring in MORE than what they will PUT IN. There is a strong probability of it being a negative return venture. BMW, Honda & Toyota can't be wrong in their evaluation(s), can they?

• Uncle Bala on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:01 pm

Malaysians cannot win in F1 because everytime got car crash, the driver will stop to gawk and take down 4D numbers.

If want more Malaysians to support F1 then must open it up for betting lah you think we like horse races so much ah?

If want to win car races, support WRC lah, we have so many good rally driver trained on all the potholed roads all over the country, we can even beat the Finnish in drifting aka aquaplaning anywhere.

Malaysia Boleh!!

• masteroushi on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:02 pm

Company Name: 1Malaysia F1 Team Sdn Bhd

Team Name: Lotus F1 Team

Team Principal: Tony Fernandes

seems like they are competing under Lotus F1 Team … no 1Malaysia name ma haha … that one only the company name…

http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2009/9/993… http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2009/9/993…

• Automotive_Critics on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:09 pm

Fq one malaysia said,

September 16, 2009 @ 2:28 am

THIS NOTHING TO DO WITH OUR TAX LAH STUPID….( MAYBE SOME OF YOU DIDN’T PAY TAX)

All adult Malaysian pay tax. All sales Tax in this country borne by the customers. A RM140k H brand 1.0 (Inclusive sales tax and excise duty of RM40k) will only be paid by car owners by installment at 3.5% per annum. A litre of RON95 is inclusive sales tax. Everybody buys petrol so everybody pays tax. In Malaysia, all from the most egdes of your hair till the most edges of your toe nail is Tax by the government. Don't be STUPID saying people are ot paying TaX!What we get from tax we pay? An F1 Team?

You know, Shah Alam residence dying everyday because no Government Hospital for long time and need to shar with already crowded HTAR in Klang.

The people rakyat even not receive their basic right still they ignore people for so long. Even hurting, they poured money to F1 which is just playing garden for Bernie Ecclestone.

Branding can be made in many ways not just F1 which their Boss have sex scandal translate to bad moral behaviour. For proton, it's OK for involvement in racing but for F1 not now. Even major players are withdrawing from the sport. Oh pity malaysian.

• exclude alex yoong from the shortlist drivers pls.

look at his ex-teamate, alonso already at least formal champion year 200x

pls choose other talent new face

I would say, our PM make a very good decission, to enhance the name of 'malaysia boleh" in F1 game.

It is such a big volumn of F1 fans in europe, and many of others will know proton soon via the lotus 1malaysia team

good move, but yet…. costly

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:14 pm

then the car in singapore is more expensive than malaysia.

explain that

• muryadi on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:21 pm

Tahniah Malaysia..Harap2 engineer2 dan rakyat Malaysia dapat banyak belajar dari teknologi F1 ini..

• mamak on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:30 pm

malaysian said,

September 15, 2009 @ 8:35 pm

why is the paint job on the 1malaysia f1 car soooo ugly..please la change it…..what happen to the malaysia A1 team no 1 malaysia for them ah…what is the use promoting 1 malaysia if our ic’s are still Melayu, Cina , India no malaysian…..i don’t see the point wasting time promoting

=======================================

hohoho…my ic does'nt have that Melayu,Cina,India. i wonder urs 1 original ic or ic terbang??

• valandil on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:52 pm

on a lighter note,

i wonder if McCurry will sponsor to? heheh..

they should right? free roti canais for the drivers and pit crew.

• mr_3m on Sep 16, 2009 at 8:58 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

September 16, 2009 @ 12:09 pm

————————————————————–

Fq one malaysia said,

September 16, 2009 @ 2:28 am

THIS NOTHING TO DO WITH OUR TAX LAH STUPID….( MAYBE SOME OF YOU DIDN’T PAY TAX)

————————————————————–

All adult Malaysian pay tax. All sales Tax in this country borne by the customers. A RM140k H brand 1.0 (Inclusive sales tax and excise duty of RM40k) will only be paid by car owners by installment at 3.5% per annum. A litre of RON95 is inclusive sales tax. Everybody buys petrol so everybody pays tax. In Malaysia, all from the most egdes of your hair till the most edges of your toe nail is Tax by the government. Don’t be STUPID saying people are not paying TaX!What we get from tax we pay? An F1 Team?

You know, Shah Alam residence dying everyday because no Government Hospital for long time and need to shar with already crowded HTAR in Klang.

The people rakyat even not receive their basic right still they ignore people for so long. Even hurting, they poured money to F1 which is just playing garden for Bernie Ecclestone.

Branding can be made in many ways not just F1 which their Boss have sex scandal translate to bad moral behaviour. For proton, it’s OK for involvement in racing but for F1 not now. Even major players are withdrawing from the sport. Oh pity malaysian.

————————————————————–

I totally agree with you, Automotive_Critics, being a resident of Shah Alam. Even a basic Govt hospital amenities is overdue (under construction now, but only God knows when will it be ready)

to fq one malaysia:

WHAT B*LL*CKS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? GO READ AND DO SOME RESEARCH FIRST ABOUT TAXES & HOW IT WORKS.

and by the way lotus involvement means proton is involved indirectly. proton is a glc hence govt is also involved. all this while also, proton get grants from govt & a lot of assistance from govt in non-monetary benefits e.g. tariff protection etc etc at the expense of the people of malaysia lah… go figure. oh may be you are not working class, you are among the elite. you get free pass to f1 races & may be don't even drive a proton to know how crap it can be in the past. only lately they woke up a bit but still lets not discuss about that. we're talking about why these people choose f1 to venture into, when they are so many other means to achieve the same objectives. and btw, mr tony's success in airasia is not solely because of him. airasia is not a one man's team. look at those around him giving him the support, be it the ground staff or the Govt who gave him the mandate to run an airline in the first place. If this 1Malaysia F1 team is using solely his money, then of course it is a non-issue, if you are in the know, come back to me and prove that not a single cent comes from the public's *hard-earned* cash or the Govt coffers.

And btw, i hope this venture will not drag Lotus (&Proton) into a bankruptcy scenario, just when they are on the up again with the excellent new Evora launched etc.

• Ferruccio on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:10 pm

The intention is worthy praise. If this will enhance and create a new industry in Malaysia whilst making Malaysians highly skilled in the automotive/motorsport field, I'm all of it as these types of benefits will be long term.

However I'm not sure if Tony and gang are really prepared to to sustain this project. It would be highly unrealistic to expect this team to NOT be at constantly at the back for the first 2-3 years. They MUST show progress and development and if they want to move up the grid it's going to cost SERIOUS money out of sponsors and the malaysian economy regardless of proposed budget caps. This is not like a single make series like A1GP where its easy to enforce caps. This F1.. where there are always loop holes in regs that can be exploited for performance, if you have money like the front runners.

I hope they actually have a 5 or 10 year plan for this project. The scary part is no one in Malaysia, (forget the govt) or even Tony know how to actually RUN an F1 team. He certainly will gain BIG TIME from the publicity as he loves the attention from media but the bit where he needs to get his hands dirty, he has to contract out to the likes of Mike Gascoyne who honestly don't care about Malaysia's ideals. They're there as 'consultants for hire' constantly offering their experience and expertise to the highest bidder in the sport.

I hope the vision for this team is comprehensive enough to leave a long lasting benefit to the people of Malaysia,.. probably 5-10 years for it to bear fruit for Malaysia . If they're in it for say 3 years only, forget it as it means its just a circus to benefit selected parties, not the nation.

• richard on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:11 pm

is this what they mean by ppl 1st, performance now? our money this bn ppl are putting in would be better used to hire teachers to can actually teach english for the betterment of our children (ppl 1st) and he should be doing a better making sure that our bloated and overstaffed police and civil service are delivering on public services (performance now) instead of blaming street protests for scaring away FDI. funnily enough, i didnt hear hishamooodin scolding the cowhead protesters for doing their bit in scaring away FDI? maybe he will claim it is not his department and yet he will take part in cabinet decisions?! frakwit. buying parts off the shelf, snapping it together like the Tamiya mini 4wd racers i used to do and racing it, is not really F1, IS IT? to be truly f1 you have design and construct the car. this is snap together full size racing. ptui!

• mr_3m on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:17 pm

To all supporters of this F1 venture,

If it is a private venture e.g. using Naza's & Mr Tony's personal wealth, then may be it is good for them to burn their own money but i very much doubt so… i bet Govt will pay 'advertising' & 'sponsorship' at exorbitant amount in millions just to put the '1Malaysia' liveries or colour scheme on the race car… another way of siphoning fund from Govt into private hands aka people like TF & gang… anyway, it won't harm the people if we don't know, right? hahahhaahah… why are we taking these risks anyway when we don't need to… they are so many things to do as the Govt of the day… and here in Malaysia, we have a PM launching an F1 team. I bet Gordon Brown, or Nicolas Sarkozy or Barack Obama won't have any spare time to launch their respective countries' F1 or motorsports teams… so many other very important things to do…. unlike ours. We have too much spinmeister in our country *sigh* I'm also tired of hearing 1Malaysia this, 1Malaysia that on the TV&radio also. And now 1Malaysia will go global on F1.

We all need some REALITY CHECK here……………………………………………….

• kancilrider on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:22 pm

KUDOS to our goverment servants who made the ultimate sacrifice with their annual bonus to finance this F1 team.. and also the purchase of new bus fleet for PLKN

• kimi_ on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:25 pm

WTH with this, waste money to show off their ASS….1 MALAYSIA my ass

• solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 9:44 pm

kimi, go back to ur country of origin then,

• Neo S2000 fan on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:08 pm

Proton ,how was 2010 WRC plan???aisey

• kingv6 on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:15 pm

It;s not 1Malaysi F1 team, it will be called LOTUS F1 TEAM… got it!!!

• lavenderguy on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:19 pm

when world class manufacturers like Honda, Toyota pulling out of F1, you know something is wrong, something is going on.The economy downturn is there and these giants are trying their best to save cost.and yet…our country's government seems very keen in investing into this sport that burn billions.

How many years it take to guarantee a success? you might say Brawn team.But Ross Brawn is someone who has superb experience in F1 with the Ferrari.Now,who's gonna 1Malaysia team employ? do they have F1 experience? can they achieve results? if 1Malaysia keeps getting the bottom positions, is this a good way to "advertise" our country? will us Malaysians be proud by just entry into F1? why don't we just buy a football club then let's say NewCastle? I think premiership gets much higher publicity nowadays compare to F1, we can talk about it week in week out.I totally agree with someone mentioned above that if it's Tony Fernadez' own investment, it's Ok for is it really so? how many facilities can we build/how many rakyat can we benefit through this large sum of money? is tax payers' hard earned money invovled??

another issue is selecting the drivers. do we Malaysia have our own drivers?? how many of them have the super licenses beside Alex? But alex didn;t do too well in his short F1 experience, didn;t he?

not to meant to pour cold water, if our country is doing great in economy/politically stable, i am more than happy to see our own F1 team but sorry this is a ridiculously bad timing.

Just my 2cents

• oricon666 on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:21 pm

small minds think alike..

even here, for motorsport, still wanna ask ppl go back to country of origin..

really dunno what is inside their head?? stone? or grass?

ppl here are supporting Malaysian Team to enter F1, but no with so direct government support. Because government might as well use the money in other more effective ways…

do u see OBAMA stand out to support & finance coming US F1?

Be mature k?

when will these ppl start think globally…?? sad group of ppl…

• lavenderguy on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:25 pm

Solen, what's your country of origin? 1Malaysia…u forgot??? hahahaha

• Anti-Kacau on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:25 pm

Above comment from Parti Kacau Rakyat guys..ahahahaha..

• I support this venture. It is being viewed all over the world by millions. It is an investment. Yearly tax paid by Petronas could easily part finance this investment. Petronas pay billions in tax every year.

• fazron80 on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:28 pm

Put proton's cps engine on this f11malaysia team lotus sure can fly. Muahahahaa.

• exedy on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:29 pm

solen said,

September 16, 2009 @ 1:44 pm

kimi, go back to ur country of origin then,

agree with you…but kimi dun wori next PRU current gov. will be go down..confirm….

with new gov,no waste money,clean country,good infra,make lot money,no bribe,bonus in gov servent got 3month bonus,hitech on proton product,low tax what you want all can get…..

• Anti-Kacau on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:31 pm

New tagline by Tony.. "Now Malaysian have F1" instead of "now everyone can fly" mwahahahaa

• mohdismail on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:32 pm

oh please @zool.. don't use petronas money for all of this.. petronas already lost a lot of money because of mismanagement in govt

there's no business in F1.. everybody invest and everybody kept losing their money.. major auto brand is pulling out, are we blind or what?

• oricon666 on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:36 pm

to be honest… i'm more pity about Lotus…

the good name been use for some publicity stun…

Malaysia ok lah, after the PKFZ, submarine, C4, etc etc… already not much "good name" left to protect…

if do well is ok for Lotus… we not yet know.. let see…

let the benefits of doubts hand to Lotus F1 2010 1st…..

if not, Lotus's reputation can go to drain d….

so much for "Handling By Lotus" logo… hahahha….

• I am sure the money will be from Petronas, Naza and Tune Grp. just enjoy the show ppl. They might surprise us dont write them off so quickly. Dont worry about the cost guys ,Tony from airasia knows a thing or two about cost ! He will give you – Low Cost F1, Now everyone can drive a F1 Car !

• no offense but how can a team principle be an entrepreneur…The only thing I'm afraid is that see Malaysia related F1 at the back of the grid again…remember Magnum Minardi and Alex Yoong? Sad…just sad…for the fact that this team involve more Malaysian politics rather than Lotus. Prove? the tean does not use Toyota engine because Lotus have already had special relationship with Toyota in engine department. If only Lotus run it by its autonomy, then it MIGHT made a proud out of the hard earned and sucked away tax payers' money. And folks, if u ain't paying your tax…dun give a shit!

• For those said wasted money, how much ur contribute every year on the taxpay or whatever $ u pay for government (from wat you spend every days) for you entire life? Let said you start to work and be contribute to GOV at age 15, RM20,000 per year for 50 years, it is only 1miliionRM. That’s is your entire life contribution in $ form to GOV, sad to say that not even can cover the tire cost in one year F1 team … Do not foolish yourself ‘like frog underneath coconut shell’! Shame on you! Think about it, let’s give for few years for a trial, we not going to bankrupt if it fail because so call what you think ‘use GOV $’, or we also not going to be rich or improve if not spending this so call what you think ‘use GOV $’! Off cause, you can continue what your thinking is, and I can continue what my thinking is!

• I said yearly tax paid by Petronas not yearly profit.

• Ferruccio on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:46 pm

lavenderguy,

Totally agree with your comments.

It's not that it is a poor idea. I think it's a noble one for malaysia and malaysians. Just like the Americans and their quest to go to the moon. Well and true and proudly so.

Difference here is the Amercians are well aware of the challenge and were prepared for the worst. It was also timely and was supported by the americans due to the cold war. This on the other hand looks poorly thought out. I don't think it has been thought through thoroughly and is not what the rakyat really wants but rather is about a few people assuming what the rakyat wants, to justify what THEY want.

Check the other international motorsport forums and you'll see most of them viewing this as a project born out of naivety, looking doomed to fail in a few short years even if they get past the first year.

They are underestimating the resources required to do this properly. It's not just money either

• lambov12 on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:49 pm

i feel sick about the G decision ..

wasting the rakyat money ..

• Al buffoni on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:54 pm

CORRECTION ALL IS NOT EQUAL IN CHINA, IF URE A CADER OF THE COMMUNIST PARTY YOU ARE SOMEBODY AND NOT ORDINARY CITIZEN….

• Al buffoni on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:55 pm

CRITICS AND CRITICS….. TYPICAL ORDINARY HUMAN NATURE

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:57 pm

what happen to selangor? and perak and penang.

what have the state goverment do to that kampung buah pala??

nothing~~~

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 10:59 pm

To: exedy

you are a freak that doesnt care much on this country and always this kind of people love to ask people to migarette, can you just think deeply, useless!

• Ferruccio on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:01 pm

There is always an upside and a downside and no great achievement is without great challenges but have a think about the downside. If after a a year or 2 it suddenly seems to overwhelming to sustain the team and they have to 'bungkus' soon after the PR damage would be serious. The rakyat and corporations would be seriously disillusioned, especially since the Minardi venture bombed.

Poor Alex Yoong. Wrong timing and manipulated to jump prematurely into F1. Still carrying the stigma even though he proved his abilities in A1GP.

There is nothing wrong with shooting for the stars but do it properly and get the support of Malaysians laa.. Achieve great things together, communicate properly. Not this 'surprise'! "This is what we WILL do!" regardless of whether you Malaysians agree or not.

Togetherness is the essence of 1Malaysia

• whiteeye on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:04 pm

exedy

Do you know how many billions will it waste in investment in this kind of project, do you think a proton can cost 40 k, if i m not wrong is much cheaper than that, is using this can earn money invest in stuupid things in the end just all the money goes to the drain.

• Malaysian Sate F1 Te on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:07 pm

Good venture ehhh…. next PRoton will installl the KERS system for next Satria Neo hehe

• Diablo on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:09 pm

Note that Petronas is not involved with this. They are making their own way as part of an existing, proven team for next year.

They are not willing to compromise on their brand's value which they built up all this years. They need to be seen on the car of a potentially winning car, not one thats there just to make the numbers for the FUN of being in the F1 circus. All teams currently in F1 entered the sport with the goal of winning! What is the intention of 1MF1 backing this Lotus F1 team?

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:11 pm

mister white eye,

the proton car are as low as 25k,

while the hyudai car as low as 16k.

which will you buy, of course hyundai.

if without those tax and AP and excise,

nobody want to buy proton and perodua.

u better buy that TATA NANO then.

• silver on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:15 pm

no comment

• Jumbsuck on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:18 pm

Just like sending angka-sawan to space only to find out the world is not really flat at all. You guys just simply can't suck it as a waste of silly money down the drain. BOLLOCKS F1 TEAM.

• ramadan on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:20 pm

i'm eagerly waiting for the time when non-bn rules the nation. i'll pay less and even no tax at all. i'm sick of bold & daring projects – twin towers, klia, sic, f1 etc for i never saw cash coming into my pocket directly although they have lifted our nation's reputaton somewhat. i just want to live quitely, without others knowing what i'm up to. with new govt, i hope there wont be big projects so that i can keep my every single sen for my own use, not even my neighbours. I dont care how it will fund itself for the nation, simply because that is not my problem. i dont want to think beyond that becoz i'm developing a new mentality….. destruct now, regret later.

• SHAFIK TRUE MALAYSIA on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:20 pm

open up all ur mind la….for someone who always banned what gov issued, didnt u get proud when our name listed in the whole world??

• Solen on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:21 pm

wasting money giving lee chong wei the DATUK and 300k. not even won gold.

what did Lin Dan and Taufik get??

• Anti-Pengacau Rakyat on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:23 pm

lalaala.. kacau punya olang.. itu duit Tony sukati dia la.. lu olnag dengki ka?

• ihsatanas on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:25 pm

I SUPPORTS THE TEAM,IF U(HATERS) think u guys a better thinkers than everyone asses,shove ur puny little ass to the world,show the world what kind of ass u guys could do,be a nuclear scientist,be a profesional driver,or any,not like our so call mat rempit berani-mati-riders or bikin-kereta-sampai-boleh terbang but u guys still drive like shit, please be a good citizen for F**K sake,support the local motorsport scene,ir u guys not supporting the govt,support the scene,make it better,make it worth the money spent,and to those who thinks,write facts as u researched it just thru the net,u urself should be kick in the bloody arse,go home,take a bath and tell urself that the INTERNET is not ALL TRUE,stupid arses

GO MALAYSIA!!!!!

• Anti-Pengacau Rakyat on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:28 pm

kita semua mau pakai itu mercedes dan bmw..itu pasai aa..komplen itu protoon… pelodua jugak yang best woo.. apasai pelodua taknak masuk F1? apasai? apasai? sebab itu engine Toyota? kalo itu pelodua masuk F1 aa..gua telus beli itu viva…

• Roti Jala F1 Team on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:31 pm

Take a deep deep breath guys ….relax …..close your eyes ….concentrate …. now keep the eyes closed ….start imaging 50 ringgit bills …lots of them …no actually tonnes of them ….imagine all the ringgit notes in your two hands …..happy? …you must be ! Now imagine the notes having wings and fly up up and away …think of the tagline "Now every ringgit can fly" …into Tony Fernandez pockets!!!

• Anti-Pengacau Rakyat on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:32 pm

Solen said,

September 16, 2009 @ 2:57 pm

what happen to selangor? and perak and penang.

what have the state goverment do to that kampung buah pala??

nothing~~~

—-

MERAKA ITU AAA..PANDAI KOMPLEN SAJA MAAAH.. ITU AAA.. KOMPLEN SANA..KOMPLEN SINI..KERJA ITU TARAK BUAT.. TAU KOMPLEN SAJA MAA.. BILA DAH TAK TAU NAK BUAT AA..MITAK TOLONG ITU KERAJAAN PUSAT JUGAK MAAHHH..

• nighttrain on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:36 pm

Team Lotus F1. So it's a Lotus car. Motor by Cosworth and tacked together from various sources. For next season only, I hope. Maybe Lotus could develop an actual car from the ground up and forge a brand new block. Try not to use too many consultants like Mike Gascoyne. Maybe he's a 'con' who likes to in'sult' people.. so we make him our 'consultant'. hehe?.. Exactly when is Mike coming to set up shop/garage/laboratory in our forest clearing at SIC? Also can sewa Peter Sauber's wind tunnel. Ask Petronas to set it up. Somehow I have a feeling there's two F1 teams linked to Malaysia. Other countries have none, xcept for a lighted street track. Exciting times.

Hey, they've already decided on it, right? Support je la. Enjoy je la. Then, when the time comes, and if you decide to replace the leaders, cast your vote. Happy days.

• SHAFIK... on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:36 pm

Good words KW…..i love ur explanation to those have the drain mentality….Love u Malaysia!!!!

• Tiadaid on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:53 pm

ramadan said,

September 16, 2009 @ 3:20 pm

i’m eagerly waiting for the time when non-bn rules the nation. i’ll pay less and even no tax at all. i’m sick of bold & daring projects – twin towers, klia, sic, f1 etc for i never saw cash coming into my pocket directly although they have lifted our nation’s reputaton somewhat. i just want to live quitely, without others knowing what i’m up to. with new govt, i hope there wont be big projects so that i can keep my every single sen for my own use, not even my neighbours. I dont care how it will fund itself for the nation, simply because that is not my problem. i dont want to think beyond that becoz i’m developing a new mentality….. destruct now, regret later.

—————————–

Good sarcasm…

• makan-makan on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:58 pm

exedy,

iF you thought that PR gov. is what as you said..you were wrong mr. Pity you for being so naive..

MY QUESTION,

Why Petronas spend tonnes of money on Sauber Team, yet no one care..

It far better if all those facilities..i.e wind tunnel be built in Sepang rather then elsewhere…

Just ask Petronas to stop sponsoring -Sauber Team. Channel the monet to Lotus F1 Team instead..Make Sepang as their base..

Exedy said:

new gov,no waste money,clean country,good infra,make lot money,no bribe,bonus in gov servent got 3month bonus,hitech on proton product,low tax what you want all can get…..

• Bella italia on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:59 pm

Firstly fuck off people not support this… To me this is the investment to make malaysia go to the next level as developing country… Another thing i cant compute in my mine why malaysian citizen always like to complaint to much…every gov do not rite….Oil price? Go see else where in our neighbour country is low price in oil? In 1985 malaysian produce proton as national car, that time every fucking malaysian complaining…but after 25years who using it? almost 70% using proton…So to me stop compliant….u all must contribute something to bring malaysia to next level n giving bright idea…not cons n complaint everything… So to me this is a good idea n will give malaysian citizen have the opportunity to manage a world class motorsport.. So i hope malaysia goverment will used john todt service n his experience on managing the team..As john Todt already given dato n my second home to him… Alex yoong n please dont get involve…juz contribute as commentator only…u juz good in that…. To Dato Tony,Naza and other GLC that support this i want to say thank you for supporting this…u all can guide the motorsport industry more huge… i hope Dato mohzani also contribute in this as he is motorsport n car lovers…. SO MALAYSIAN STOP COMPLIANT OR CONNING…THINK POSITIVE AND TRY TO CONTRIBUTE SOMETHING…

• nadzri m yusof on Sep 16, 2009 at 11:59 pm

Boring lah, dont mention Man U here, football always stupid game 1 ball view by thousand of people. Football player all are bad personalities drinking,girls,fighting,speedingmany more. Sure we dont like our child to get this behaviour.

• makan-makan on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:02 am

And please dont underestimate Mr Tony..he knew his target well..

you all ni..cakap je keluar api..tapi 'empty'

• ihsatanas on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:03 am

bro ramadan,thats when u live in kelantan,bunch of idiots

• rejabali on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:05 am

Malaysia to have a F1 team…G dont forget…WE NOT A DEVELOP COUNTRY YET

• Solen on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:06 am

Bro ramadhan, if you want goverment give u money, disable yourself, then u dont have to work. government did give special elaun for those disable people.

• Solen on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:10 am

bro rejabali, we are the DEVELOPING COUNTRY~~

• shoryuken on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:14 am

Let the commercial companies do the funding! why using tax payer money to throw into this dying race as many constructor company is moving away! this shows another G strategy of burning money in the critical movement. Use the money to improve the country's stability, and create more jobs instead of burning the money for god sick.

• Roti Naan1 on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:26 am

giler tul.. bagi duit kat aku lagi bagus

• rejabali on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:29 am

Bro Solen…are U saying we are same level as SWISS, JAPAN, GB, ITALY etc…I don't thing so. Every body knows Malaysia need money for Malaysian project. There are so many roads without tarmac, houses without electricity or good water …No I no need to list down here.

• Solen on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:33 am

DEVELOPING COUNTRY IS NEGARA MEMBANGUN, NOT NEGARA MAJU~~

• awg1031 on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:33 am

yeah, like i care about forceindia carrying the 'India' name..does it make Indian people escape their poverty or just making the rich richer???? similar case will happen to malaysia.average joe like us will never benefit from things like this..

those damn money should be use to develop proper roads, electric supply, clean water at sarawak and sabah..and even help those at kg buah pala..

• amirzaim on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:46 am

After the 1 Malaysia F1 team was introduced, then it will be a 1 Malaysia Super GT team, 1 Malaysia Rally team and also 1 Malaysia MotoGP team will be introduced.

• ihsatanas on Sep 17, 2009 at 12:51 am

lu orang tak suke malaysia ke GOVT ke lu orang duduk indonla wat tarian pendet,stupid arsess,pegi duduk sana kerja sana,even arsess from across the world wants to live in Malaysia,u haters,ahhh aku cakap betul2 KEPADA ORANG2 PKR,PAS,DAP go shove ur bloody face right up a pig's fat bloody ass and dats becoz u and ur leaders so much liking licking ass,so go for it,just after u done dat,USE THE KLIA TO TRANSPORT UR SMELLY FACES to indonesia,china,singapore as so-called-place of prosperity,MY FREAKING ASS IS HURTING!!!!!stop digging The ALL True Malaysian here. ask ur boss itu anwar kasik lu duit,naik kapal terbang g sana,and while ur at it,kill urself.let me be the first piss ur grave

asss!!!!!

• Ju-Bo on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:02 am

lu org tak puasa ker..caci orang ni? hahaha..malu la kat Paul woooo…

• middels8088 on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:08 am

Even I love F1 very much, making and F1 team by the Malaysian Goverment is going to be useless! That is not a good way to promote Malaysia… And end up maybe Malaysia become bankrupt like other private F1 teams….. It would be better to start up with Euroseries or even GP2…. But putting Malaysia in F1? too much stress!!!

• wtf using taxpayers' money to fund F1 team. Who is going to benefit from this investment anyway?

• awg1031 on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:23 am

@ihsatanas

oiii..itu dah memang tanggungjawab kerajaan nk bagi facilities..ni facilities ke stupid??!!

• mr_3m on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:25 am

ihsatanas said,

September 16, 2009 @ 3:25 pm

I SUPPORTS THE TEAM,IF U(HATERS) think u guys a better thinkers than everyone asses,shove ur puny little ass to the world,show the world what kind of ass u guys could do,be a nuclear scientist,be a profesional driver,or any,not like our so call mat rempit berani-mati-riders or bikin-kereta-sampai-boleh terbang but u guys still drive like shit, please be a good citizen for F**K sake,support the local motorsport scene,ir u guys not supporting the govt,support the scene,make it better,make it worth the money spent,and to those who thinks,write facts as u researched it just thru the net,u urself should be kick in the bloody arse,go home,take a bath and tell urself that the INTERNET is not ALL TRUE,stupid arses

GO MALAYSIA!!!!!

—————————————————————-

to ihsatanas:

woowwww…. i admire your patriotism, and your enthusiasms… but with foul language like that, shows that you speak or write without using your head,

I am not surprise that, of course, you will agree with this kind of decision, for the current leaders may have same brain and the kind of mentality as you!!!!!!! That will be even more pathetic….. Pity malaysians again, we need to prove that we are a developed country by going into space, F1 etc…. for what? by the way ihsatanas, how many % of the populations is actually benefitting economically from all this involvement by TF (Tune Group), Naza, & the gang in F1? 1%? 5%? 80%? Lets avoid tourism as an impact…. you can promote that using other means also lah…. again don't "syok sendiri"….

Malaysia is always a case of "SYOK SENDIRI" lah dude…. hahahahahahahha… memang syok kalau ada team dalam F1, tak cukup dengan Petronas Sauber, we need another one…. you might as well cut a deal with Bernie lah, may be 50% commission as the one brokering the latest deal for bringing another F1 team into the circus……

• awg1031 on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:38 am

i guess next time we could buy the buggati company to have the fastest car

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:39 am

bella italia,

fuck off…..go suck najis ball

• Paul, no wonder we are going backwards!

What a joke to plan after the year of recession, poor rakyat.

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:41 am

ihsatanas,

shove those fucking f1 car into ur ass

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:47 am

see…if u want to swear very easy…people just dont read ur comment…

Our Q to gov yg mendahulukan rakyatnya…

Where gov put people interest in this matter? Whereelse the people is the major funder for this 'fantastic' project…why all of sudden, to rectify economy recession, funding f1 is the best way out…

It's like watching Gladiator movie, where the emperor uses gladiators festive as a tool to win people hearts… maybe najis didn't see the ending of the movie..

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:51 am

initial R,

and the benefit of sending our so called 'astronaut' to space is…………..?

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:58 am

SHAFIK TRUE MALAYSIAN,

we're very proud w malaysia….no doubt about it…

dont worry about us, u should be worry about politician who can't even differentiate between election and erection…live lagi tu on international tv

• P2_permanent_basher on Sep 17, 2009 at 1:59 am

The issue is not the money. Its about wining, and I bet that with mike on the team, they will never win any championship with him around. WTF are the deciders thinking when they put him on the Techincal director's chair!!!!!

We are going to waste alot of tax money employing him…

• Leonardo on Sep 17, 2009 at 2:08 am

People,

the money that is going to be spend on this F1 project is chicken feed compared to what was spent on PKFZ project. The cost will be capped at 'only' 60 mil Euro.

• asahiyakuza on Sep 17, 2009 at 2:10 am

Aihh.. everything politics.. hate the morons who try to put politics in everything.. just keep it simple:-

no money = you're lazy, work more, stop talks politics all the time

more tax = means you actually doing well in monthly income, start saving

malaysia not good = move to other country… try Iraq, i heard the fuel is cheap…

goverment sux = vote opposition… silently. Nobody needs/wants to know who's you're voting for.

As for the current situation, we still have food in our plate, and nobody dying because of no food supplies here…so just support the team as it is a MALAYSIA very own F1 team(like how we support the badminton/squash team). Sports is sports. Most of the countries in the world would just only dream to have it… back to the story.. is Petronas going to collaborate with this team? meaning leaving the Sauber team? it will be akward to have 2 "Malaysian" battle each other in the F1.. uuhuhuh..

• Abdul Qayyum on Sep 17, 2009 at 2:17 am

cheer up everyone… let read this article

http://www.formula1.com/news/features/2009/9/9939…

• kimi_ on Sep 17, 2009 at 2:59 am

Jumbsuck said,

Just like sending angka-sawan to space only to find out the world is not

really flat at all. You guys just simply can’t suck it as a waste of silly money

down the drain.

————————————–

HAHAHA LOL bro…

• Budak IRB on Sep 17, 2009 at 3:13 am

4 categories of People

Opposition Supporters say:Change Government /sweeping government

Pro Government says:Good Move.

Automotive players say =great move

Indonesian says===sweeping Malaysian.

Conclusion:Indonesion invite to war but Malaysian blaming each others.

So better we equiped with knowledge for war…in real time…

Government better buy more submarines…jet fighters n buy highly sophisticated weapon for infantry army….Im need the weapon too…

Haiya about F1 also been a big problem than indonesian action on Malaysian.

keep the good idea gov!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• manis on Sep 17, 2009 at 3:15 am

The focus here is all about money. I applaude the plan but why the G needs to funds this project? Just let the private sector use their own money or maybe the G can provide loan the to those who involve? Do you see any of the current team being funded by a government? Malaysia boleh…

• kimi_ on Sep 17, 2009 at 3:19 am

WOWW..,Is this the 1MALAYSIA concept all about by NAJIS…..

rakyat diutamakan….blahbla…..

wasting money for the sake of showing OFF and put malaysian interest behind…

As MALAYSIAN, I FORBID it…..There is no way in HELL this would be happening….

• rakyat sudah sengsara hidup..ekonomi semakin teruk…..masih ada duit untuk dibakar??????jimat jimatlah untuk kesejahteraan rakyat!!!

• Ferruccio on Sep 17, 2009 at 3:52 am

Leonardo,

It is unlikely that they can work their way up the grid by adhering to the budget cap. The fundamentals of the team look weak and will likely occupy last position in their first, second and even 3rd season which will raise questions about by malaysians and the F1 community about why is the even bothering to show up. There could be progress if something major happens in the team after season 1 but that would entail more financial resources which will see Tony and gang and govt in a position they are not comfortable to be in. No problem if they can find non-Malaysian funds to top it up to move up the grid.. but seriously.. with the global economy and all..

This is F1, which is different from other single seater series. You just can't raise performance without having to raise expenditure.

Furthermore already we can see the PR spin overseas is different against the PR spin locally. Here everyone is shouting 1MF1, abroad is shouting 'Lotus F1' and are happy to see the legendary brand back in F1. Already we see a major conflict of expectations. No one in Malaysia be it Putrajaya nor the rest of Malaysia(corporate, media etc) really understand the real operation of Formula 1 team underneath all the glitz and glamour.

• solen on Sep 17, 2009 at 4:09 am

ehh KIMI, u MALAYSIAN ka?

i tot u one of KIMI RAIKONEN wannabe~~

• scanzew on Sep 17, 2009 at 4:32 am

just hire lewis hamilton or nico rosberg….andrian sutil pun boleh la haha

• Pelik lah aku idea bodoh ni pun ada orang nak back up…nampak sgt diorang ni orang BN…banyak lagi isu2 kat malaysia ni tak selesai…lagi mahu sibuk buang duit kat F1…Banyak lagi pelaburan yang boleh buat untung…Takkan itu pun nak kena ajar gak…Kepada orang2 yang suka sgt sokong goverment punya idea tu boleh pergi mampus…nampak sgt korang ni suka jilat bontot najib..hahahahahaha

• http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/25860/84/

orang2 mcm ni dah tentu2 akan bertambah2 kaya..:)

• We are born in Malaysia .

Congrats Malaysia . Look Forward in 10 years ahead .

Be proud of Malaysian Citizen.

Jalan Kehadapan Dan Bukan Kebelakang .

• pomen F1 on Sep 17, 2009 at 5:56 am

aiyoooo….gomen ka…PR ka…for what u all sume mau gdoh2.asalkan u all boleh hidup cukup la.all of u got money rite?if not enough u can apply as team member for F1 team…they said they what malaysian people…i also want to try…(tukar tayar pun jadi la)…hahahahahaha…. :)

• awg1031 on Sep 17, 2009 at 7:46 am

better continue spending for the promising karamjit who could bring fame to malaysia..i dunno la this guys…the best is already in hand,but u ignore..now u want to try something else..sheeshh

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 17, 2009 at 7:52 am

this is awful

• Pootrajeyah on Sep 17, 2009 at 9:03 am

Ye la Syah aku pun tak paham mereka2 nie dan suku sakat yg asyik dok membazir duit saja …nak kata bodoh pegi sekolah nak kata pandai tapi bodoh

• Go for it Malaysia.

• Kalau mat salleh tanya kat mana kau duduk. I say near Sepang.

• Jang said,

September 17, 2009 @ 1:54 am

Kalau mat salleh tanya kat mana kau duduk. I say near Sepang.

LOLZ

• awg1031 on Sep 17, 2009 at 2:04 pm

this is not just mere economy, moral value is at stake here!! and some still want to say that u cant relate politic into this.why?? are u still ignorant with our local political environment where the politician will always want to take part and how corrupt they are (be it BN or PKR)..just because u hate the our politic doesn’t mean u must ignore it,they affect u , u know that??

we entrust u with our tax money, and this is how u repay us for our investment?? again..showing off to get more money..circus once again..

Read more: http://paultan.org/2009/09/16/1malaysia-f1-team-p…

• kenchio on Sep 17, 2009 at 4:12 pm

our standard of living is falling. how much does a competent graduate earn nowadays? how much does a decent house cost today? and a camry/accord? or your standards is a 20-30k bought-somewhere-else-sold-here-for-100k car or the tin cans with a small engines they call a car? we need laws. not to oppress the public, but laws that watches the people who hold public offices and punish them severely for any breach of trust, abuse of power and such. And we need to look into ways to make sure our country is on a proper path to strong preservation and lasting prosperity.

spending ONE BILLION a year for Formula One and trying to justify it is criminal, reasonably speaking… a friend was just telling me our railway system has not changed from pre-independence times, in fact, from WW 2, i was thinking… and as i write this… maybe from the day they made it during the colonial days…. i get these flashes of the small town railway crossing where they still have those manual levers which they use since then. Visiting this website, i would say Paul Tan has made a very good job in showing how backward we are… Look at what is happening around the world. Apa kita ada? A space tourist paid for by our money which we call an astronaut.

• My-o-Mine on Sep 17, 2009 at 4:16 pm

WOW! Banyak yg mengutuk mengata dari yg menyokong! yg menyokong plak dianggap tali barut, jilat bontot m'sian gov. Yg mengutuk mengata plak ape sumbangan korang kt dunia permotoran m'sia? cakap boleh la! Tau nak komplen je..awat? hajat nk jd politician tak tercapai? masa mula2 PROTON keluar dekat 20 tahun dulu,sipengutuk pengata dah ada..but PROTON improving.aku kompem yg mengutuk mengata tu pun mesti ada yg pakai proton! hahahaha!

Aku SOKONG 1m'sia F1 team.put aside all your nonsence politic ideology! Look 4ward in this motorsport. A lots of thing dat we might learn in dis most prestigous worldwide event.Masuk2 je terus nk menang memang something yg too impossible la. tp maybe 3-5 tahun or maybe 10 tahun akan datang akan buat we as m'sian proudly say…Hey man,.dats my team! One M'sia Team!

Aku cari kt google ingat nk search career kt One M'sia F1 team..tp jumpa page ni plak. Adios!

• what-is-malaysia? on Sep 17, 2009 at 5:00 pm

Let us stop buying cars…it make no sense for Proton to wasting our money no more. Period. Only united, we can anti all this white elephant projects. We need better doctors, better nurses, better teachers, better water supply (for those who compare us to Japan, Japan can drink water from the tab since 1980s), better environment. NOT F1 projects, NOT Submarin projects, NOT highway projects please. We need to battle INFLATION, BAD ECONOMY, RACISM, not creating them by increasing petrol, spend money in white elephant project instead of true industries, and definitely not those politian to create fears between rakyat.

• typical on Sep 17, 2009 at 5:28 pm

yeah anwar can buy a big black mercedes and Lim Guan Eng and his cronies can bought black Toyota camrys for themselves, why they dunno want to buy protons? at least create jobs in Malaysia, instead giving monies to Japanese and Germans who are laughing all the way to the bank because the fellas stupidity….and arrongance

• nighttrain on Sep 17, 2009 at 5:47 pm

ihsatanas, ih-satan-ass. Don't mencaci and maki hamun. Do not raise racial slur. The authorities will be banging down your door in no time at all and hauling your sorry ass to ISA detention, kicking and screaming. I'm sorry Paul.

• subhero on Sep 17, 2009 at 5:47 pm

totaly agrre with typical said.

PR bagi malu kat Malaysian product. then wasting duit rakyat beli camry 2.4V byk2.. bagi AHLI2 PR pakai.. HALO.. our PM pun guna V6 Executive je ah..

see perak kene lelong camry2.4V ?.. sape yg beli?.. sape punya duit?.. terang2 membazir..

atleast buat F1 for 1Mlaysia ada juga faedahnye.. to promote our local product. bg dunia tahu malaysia pun boleh berjaya. .tak bangga ke as a MALAYSIAN?? nie kutuk2 abih2 tak sedar yg kutuk tu pun makan hasil duit G.. pakai Proton, Perodua, Inokom, NAZA.. (kalao pakai Keter import dowang tak kutuk sebb dowang lebih educated)

selama PR dah setahun lebih nie apa projek bleh bg? cakap bebuih2 masa pilihanraya… last2 ha tu , kes kuil pun tak leh settle.. pe mende.?

sokong PAS. jahanam DaP jahanam PKR. Hidup BN.

• peroempat on Sep 17, 2009 at 6:00 pm

Oh no, another project smiler to Proton… satu bangsa satu harimau.

I think the Proton should involved to P1 but not the gov.

• typical on Sep 17, 2009 at 6:02 pm

shah, at least my bontot tak kena sodok by anwar and his cronies….i think u sudah kena sodomized….macam best???? sekarang mahu jilat pula???

• Subhero *F1 promote our local product…..haha

Joke of the day, spend billions in promoting local product,

CAN THE LOCAL PRODUCT GET BACK THE BILLIONS PROFITS?

LOL

• Tiadaid on Sep 17, 2009 at 6:51 pm

what-is-malaysia? said,

September 17, 2009 @ 9:00 am

Let us stop buying cars…it make no sense for Proton to wasting our money no more. Period. Only united, we can anti all this white elephant projects. We need better doctors, better nurses, better teachers, better water supply (for those who compare us to Japan, Japan can drink water from the tab since 1980s), better environment. NOT F1 projects, NOT Submarin projects, NOT highway projects please. We need to battle INFLATION, BAD ECONOMY, RACISM, not creating them by increasing petrol, spend money in white elephant project instead of true industries, and definitely not those politian to create fears between rakyat.

————————————–

Yes, lets nobody buy any cars at all. In fact, nobody buy any motorcycles too! Malaysia have too many car as it is now! It'll reduce traffic jams and accident rates.

• ramadan on Sep 17, 2009 at 7:00 pm

someone may say "dey, ini pakai duit aku dengan duit business partners aku daa. apasal kata kita worang pakai duit rakyat, duit korang semua? tara wotak punya worang!"

• initial R on Sep 17, 2009 at 7:09 pm

old timers said,

September 16, 2009 @ 5:51 pm

—————————————————-

What happen when Russia send the monkey to space ?. The whole world know that we can live in space….. What we get from Malaysia space program ?. Dapat pengetahuan tentang sains angkasa….. Duduk bawah tempurung tak bawa kita kemana2. Sama macam Malaysia nak merdeka dulu, ramai juga rakyat malaya masa tu rasa selesa duduk bawah British tapi yang dapat nama Singapore walau semua hasil bumi malaya & semua hasil bawk kuar balik british… Fikir +tive anda hidup aman, fikir -tive negara kucar kacir… Pengalaman, pengetahuan, nilai bangsa tak boleh dapat free tanpa jatuh bangun…. Ngerti….

• mr_3m on Sep 17, 2009 at 7:25 pm

it's funny some of those commenting here are so very typical, people who can't accept that others may or can have a different view compared to them in politics, business, sports or whatever topics in discussion.

I have to say that all of you here are rightfully entitled to your own personal views and some may disagree with what you think. Personally, I think a high proportion of Malaysian is still not that civilised or educated enough that some of us resort to all kinds of insult to others, be it here in the forum or even on the road (just look at how some of us drive).

Granted also that no current politician is an angel be it from BN or PR or whatever. But at the end of the day, we should accept the fact that there should be some sort of check and balance to all things that is happening in Malaysia i.e. you just can't allow the same group of people running the country all of the time (and certainly not more than 50 years). All of us should be aware of how clever manipulation by certain groups can makes us think that everything is OK but when actually they are not.

At the end of the day, the involvement in F1 (through Proton or whatever) is just a wrong priority, decision being made by private stakeholders (with Govt endorsement since the PM launched it) when there are so many other things at stake and certainly more important.

The biggest problem in Malaysia is that when you have different views (even when you are right) to your leaders or superiors or what is widely accepted, then you are considered as if you are very disrespectful, or a traitor etc etc… see how sad it is the state of our Malaysia… look at 1Malaysia, is it not meant to brainwash the ignorants among us to follow the leader come what may, even if a stupid/bad decisions they make, we all JUST FOLLOOW!!!!! :-)

No one can questions their judgement anymore…. and it has become a vicious circle…

• Tiadaid on Sep 17, 2009 at 7:57 pm

mr_3m said,

September 17, 2009 @ 11:25 am

The biggest problem in Malaysia is that when you have different views (even when you are right) to your leaders or superiors or what is widely accepted, then you are considered as if you are very disrespectful, or a traitor etc etc… see how sad it is the state of our Malaysia… look at 1Malaysia, is it not meant to brainwash the ignorants among us to follow the leader come what may, even if a stupid/bad decisions they make, we all JUST FOLLOOW!!!!!

——————————-

The same goes for Opposition supporters, mind you. Yes you can question, but most of the comments here aren't questioning it now does it? They're bashing and offering no ideas of their own.

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 8:50 pm

initial R

again, and the benefit of sending our 'tourist/astronaut' to space is…..?

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 8:54 pm

My-o-Mine,

Nobody cares if this is done using ur father's money or by selling ur mother… but this is done again using mostly public money…do we have the right to complain if we feel that's inappropriate…

• kamarulzaman on Sep 17, 2009 at 8:57 pm

some of us maybe posted out about the negative comments, without thinking the future benefit and the further worthwhile. Does anyone knows why it's so hard to find the Malaysian especially MELAYU making their big names around the globe or at least become one of the successful person in the world?

the problem are shown as follow –

(1) – Malaysian people is always being cooped in the negative thinking,

(2) – afraid to change something that probably better than before and this is a culture that has been practiced since ages.

(3) – Always being skeptical without purpose of someone's idea.

(4) – they love to issue about the racism in this country, talking about their right that surely doesn't have any problem at all..

and the issue of 1 Malaysia F1 team is an ideal example – the folks love to mock the government project without knowing the exact mission, vision and strategy of this investment.

I hope someone who has a big name in this F1 project could read all the comments above and hopefully those comments could spur the team to work harder in next year ahead.

• old timers on Sep 17, 2009 at 8:58 pm

what-is-malaysia,

Most Malaysians are not that strong…they dont know what is 'civil disobedience' is all about…that's why gov always do what they want, becoz at the end nothing came out…..always talk…and talk…

• *kamarulzaman

U want big malaysian melayu names?

Take a drive down town to kampung, u will understand what we are lack of.

Don't forget the SUPER PROVERTY in sabah/sarawak.

Money should be spend wise.

Solve your hommie problems first before thinking big, showing off big, building big names where your own home is still at stake.

• willy on Sep 17, 2009 at 11:33 pm

Lotus???…pls….lotus-handling is an obsolete stuff, why not lamborghini,

VW, Audi, Porche, Mitsubishi, Nissan? why all these great names are not in F1?

Why only proton-lotus?

bcoz they have good calculators…..we are still using fingers to count!….goin in without a strong R&D backup is nothing more than a suicide act…..pathetic!

• Hey G….! plsss la, let the professional ppl work in F1 & not the Government!! Don't waste our rakyat money on this….i really don wanna see wat 1 malaysia team appear in F1………really shame la….what's the point doing this? Show off how success our G? or Proton? or our technology? i don think either 1 can work de….think about it!!!

• kamarulzaman on Sep 18, 2009 at 4:13 am

*the 1 said

I believe most of the people in sabah/sarawak are living comfortable. they got all facilities gradually.

Think back about their location, what the problem that government need to face. how much money to spend to provide facilities for them and how big the population is. And I believe, the government still works on it until now.

please don't get me wrong…I'm also one of the kg boys….every year, the government has spend a lot of money in order to develop the rural area – in order to improve gradually the rakyat lifestyle and make it better from time to time. This is done from partial to another.

They spend billions ringgit every year – unfortunately, does anyone realize where the money flows? ask the responsible person or any agency where they spend the budget for rakyat every year. and ask back to ourselves, if this country is in the top notch, all areas are provided with all facilities and at the same time, government doesn't have any cash in the bank. what does it means if this country suddenly facing with the economic matter or the worst thing, involve the world war. from where they need some money for back up?..

the government has only spend a small amount of bucks for this F1 project without forsake the rakyat…rakyat is still the government priority as they keep calculating the budget for us, as a folk

All we need to do now is. keep supporting this F1 project and once this project reach on its lofty achievement just imagine how big the profit we could grab on our grasp and hopefully from those profit, it can be channeled for rakyat.

That's the way how I think positively.

not only wise in spending, but we have to think wisely …..

• pomen F1 on Sep 18, 2009 at 5:53 am

waaaa….please put MADE IN MALAYSIA tag at side of the car..show to da world that we can do it…yezza!!!! :)

• The Frown on Sep 18, 2009 at 6:14 am

I feel sad for most Malaysians. Even before their team has a chance to fail, they're already shooting it down. They can't see past their cynicism and recognise the spill-over benefit of can-do national branding and travel destination boost. Good luck Team Lotus. Thank the few Malaysians who dared to try (and perhaps fail) and put your name back in Formula One.

• transformer (Member) on Sep 18, 2009 at 7:00 am

"Nazri.Tan said,

September 16, 2009 @ 9:17 am

Guys remember Singapore and the stupid lee kuan yew,,,,he used to think that Malaysian made a big mistake on f1, later after seeing Malaysia success he beg to have it, and rob our glory as simple as that…now we have singapore f1…ahhh….org org bodoh nie…bila la nak faham"

Guy,

Do you know the cost of building SIC ? Rakyat Msia funded SIC to build Sepang and yet pay ticket to watch F1…. And worse, Singapore F1 are lapping on normal road just like Monaco, Melbourne Park but Bolehland…

SO WHO ARE THE IDIOT IN THE FIRST PLACE IDIOT ?

• transformer (Member) on Sep 18, 2009 at 7:00 am

ANOTHER IDIOT mentioned that funding F1 are much better than improving public transport & infrastructure…..Guess u are driving a car and doesnt need to use public transport… So bloody selfish! You should be ashamed of yourself by thinking of yourself only… ALL THE FUND SHOULD BE USED FOR RAKYAT NOT FIA, NOT F1!

• transformer (Member) on Sep 18, 2009 at 7:03 am

ANOTHER IDIOT invite those who disagree with F1 circus to migrate else where…

Guess this idiot doesn't like feedback, pointer, suggestion…

IDIOT ALWAYS DO IDIOT THING USING THEIR IDIOT THOUGHTS ONLY!

• transformer (Member) on Sep 18, 2009 at 7:05 am

ANOTHER IDIOT SUPPORT G SPACE PROGRAMME… ITS A TAXI RIDE TO SPACE! NOT A SPACE PROGRAMME THAT INVOLVED R&D, BUILDING & ETC… OUR ASTRO-NUTS JUST SIT TIGHT AND BELT UP!

This fund are better use to fund building a Univercity to educate/train our rakyat become REAL astronaut!

IDIOT CHILDRENS, GRAND-CHILDREN, GRAND GRAND-CHILDREN CAN ALSO STUDY!

DON'T JUST FOLLOW THIER IDIOT ANCESTOR AND CONTINUE IDIOTISM!

• transformer (Member) on Sep 18, 2009 at 7:14 am

"Datuk Seri Najib clarified to the NST today that government support for the program would be through Proton. “If we want to export Proton and use Lotus engines, we need to show that our brand is strong and make sure they are well-known and accepted internationally. It is not merely about a sporting activity but major marketing for Proton and Malaysia,” said the PM. No figures were mentioned, as the PM said it was up to Proton to announce its involvement"

Does F1 use Campro or Cosworth Engine ?

Even Lotus car are using Toyota engine isn't it ?

Lotus car main engine source :

Lotus Elise uses Toyota Engine

Lotus Exige uses Rover then opt to Toyota Engine

Lotus Europa uses GM Engine and Toyota Engine

Lotus Evora uses Toyota Engine

And mind you, participate in F1 doesn't improve Proton Car quality…

• michael schumacher on Sep 18, 2009 at 8:04 am

r..this is another example of Malaysian culture…

keep complaining and claimed anyone that has different overview and prospective as an IDIOT…

correction – an idiot doesn't do anything, an idiot never use their brain to come out with any ideas even it sounds a little bit stupid.

this F1 team is using to promote the Malaysian brand around the globe as this kind of motor sport has become the most popular sport across the world wide. If this project success, it would stimulate the economic growth and indirectly, rakyat could enjoy its benefit….

• Mahathir on Sep 18, 2009 at 4:05 pm

come support this project it will help me to fatten my wALLET.

• Clone on Sep 18, 2009 at 7:04 pm

the1,

What the hell is superpoverty Sabahan and Sarawakian? have you been to Sabah?

know the fact before commenting….the superpoverty is illegal immigrant GOT IT?

I'm Sabahan and I know it very well.

• locous3 on Sep 18, 2009 at 8:19 pm

ini adalah sekadar pendapat dr blakang jer.. jika salah lupakn jika ia betul pertimbangkanlah tapi keputusan bkn d tgan kita..

habis la barang2, tol,tex,minyak segala minyak, tambang segala tambang2, servis2, bil-bil naik harga…. setahun dua ok/xder lepas 1or2 thun tgk la…

bila dana dah x berape ader…. habis la…. semua kutip dr rakyat….

dah la minyak skrg tukar ron 95 lagi rendah kualiti…dr ron 97… kalau ia bagus apesal jadi lagi murah dr ron 97… asal x wat ron 99 mcm Shell V-Power

org kampung/felda2 yg naik motor, mesin penebas, mesin yg pakai patrol ron 92 termenung sebab dah x der kuar lagi… ron 95 mahal dr ron 92.. org org yg belanja cukup2 dah lagi kena kurang… kita kat banda yang kawan mkn gaji tu x per la.. mcm aku x kisah gaji beribu2…. pk org2 yg susah2 cikit.. ni suara2 org dr kmpg dr kedai kopi dia org merunggut….

so bila ckp isu ini pasti ia kan memberi kesan…. akan tambah lagi…4 next years… memang bagus kita mencari technology tapi kta boleh guna cara lain… sebab F1 terlalu tinggi kosnya… semua barang,system, peralatan guna org punya….. cakap pilihlah barang tempatan… asal x bangunkan engine Campro tu biar betul2 top baru kita Enter dalam F1,

utk nama sebuah jentera perlumbaan ia tentunya, mmerlukn kos yg tinggi.. bila kita beli kereta, pemandu, pengurusan, engineer dan semua berkaitan dgn kakitangan utk menyelenggara jentera perlumbaan dan PERTARUHAN pastinya bayaran nya begitu tinggi… tgk contoh shj.. gaji drver F1 dibayar dalam weekly.. kalau 1driver USD120k/wk, sebulan USD480k.. kalau dua driver USD960k so kalau duit RM= RM 3.552 juta sebulan kalau setahun ?

ni driver kelas paling rendah tau… race pun asyik belakang jer..than ni Driver saja… banyangkan utk satu organisasi lengkap berape kosnya.. Mat salleh xnak nyer gaji USD4 or USD5… dah la base kat Norfolk kat LOTUS.. bepe bnyak aliran tunai keluar (tukaran wang asing keluar) utk byr sebuah organisasi.. kalau semua la USD20m – USD60m (RM74juta-RM222juta) sebulan,SETAHUN =(RM888juta- RM2664juta) pengaliran duit dari negara… kalau race asyik kalah dan duk belakang jer…pasti dana akan susut.. dan disini dr mana ia akan ambik selain dr Sponsor2…pasti anda tahu…. tgk lah ni gaji driver tahun 2007.. DRIVER SAJA NI

'The Real Cost of F1' in the March 2007 issue of F1 Racing, the magazine listed estimated annual salaries of the 10 highest-paid drivers this season.

1: Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari, US$51 million

2: Ralf Schumacher, Toyota, US$25 million.

3: Fernando Alonso, McLaren, US$22 million.

4: Jenson Button, Honda, US$18 million.

5: Rubens Barrichello, Honda, US$12 million.

6: Jarno Trulli, Toyota, US$10 million.

7: Felipe Massa, Ferrari, US$8 million.

8: Giancarlo Fisichella, Renault, US$7 million.

9: Mark Webber, Red Bull, US$5 million.

10. Takuma Sato, Super Aguri, US$4.5 million.

The list reflects significant raises for a number of drivers, including Alonso, who made $7.2 million last season, Button, $7.2 million, and Ralf Schumacher, $20.4 million.

Michael Schumacher ended his career at the end of last season as the highest-paid F1 driver ever at US$62.4 million, with at least another US$17 million from personal endorsements and merchandising. That left him second to golfer Tiger Woods (US$100 million) as the top earner in professional sport.

aper salahnya kita bangunkan sistem pengangkutan kita cth komuter dan LRT berape negeri jer ader… kan bagus bt kat semua negeri… baru org x sesak2 naik bas, jem berjam-jam kat jln raya, bila cuti panjang or perayaan pasti mesalah… apersalah kita kaji technology bullet train ker… buat dr KEDAH -KL-Jhor n Kelantan-KL-Johor… bila kita naik kita bayar tambang… kerajaan leh dpt duit jgn.. berape juta setiap tahun org balik kmpung… kan banyak hasilnya bleh dpt.. x leh bullet train pun komuter nga LRT pun jadi lah… ERL ker…

lg satu automotive kita… kita dah merge nga MITSUBISHI,CITRON,TOYOTA,BMW dan Dah beli LOTUS… sepatutnya kita pergandakan dana utk research utk mengeluarkan kereta standard Honda,AUDI,BMW dll. kerata kita harga mahal.. kalau kat luar MITSUBISHI Lencer 2.0GT USD14k-USD17k sbuah… sepattnya keta nasional/tempatan kita pun RM14k-RM20k.. baru kita leh guna sistem pelupusan kita 5 or 7 or 10 tahun… ni x Harga 40k-60k loan 10-12 tahun… mcm mane nak scrap keta beli baru… kalau harga murah rakyat mesti mampu ikut sistem scrap..setiap 7 or 10 tahun.. jadi keta nasional kita mesti selalu ada pasaran kos every 7 yrs org tkar keta..dan gov bagi sikit je dana(royalti) utk support sistem ni bila org tukar keta, jadi setiap org tkar keta akan ujudkan pasaran dan urus jual beli akan berlaku dan modal akan sentiasa berpusing,, kalau beli keta RM16K byr 3 or 5 thun abis.. RM16k after loan RM20k++…. after 7 or 10 yers scrap harga RM2k-rm5k ckup utk byar muka ambik keta baru…dan kita bayar loan lagi…. so kilang proton or produa akan selalu ada permintaan dan pekerja kilang kita leh dpt o.t ke insentif ker… ini mengembrakan mereka.. kalau nak dibanding kan keta kita nga Lencer 2.0GT jauh.. tapi harga dia murah dipasaran luar… x kisah la pasal tex tu… ni pasal kita kita.. kita keja dibayr RM bkn dibayar dengan USD so keta nasional kena jual ikut pasaran sendiri jgn nak selarah harga mcm USD… USD14000 = lbh krg RM51800 (sbiji Gen2 maual) tapi Lencer gls standard Gen2 ke nga MIVEC engine ngan system kawalan n kekemasan dia… sebab tu kita x sesuai nak guna sistem pelupusan kereta setiap 7 0r 10 thun…

maaflah kalau pandangan sy salah n menyinggung sesape….

• jalil bug on Sep 18, 2009 at 8:31 pm

ini adalah sekadar pendapat dr blakang jer.. jika salah lupakn jika ia betul pertimbangkanlah tapi keputusan bkn d tgan kita..

habis la barang2, tol,tex,minyak segala minyak, tambang segala tambang2, servis2, bil-bil naik harga…. setahun dua ok/xder lepas 1or2 thun tgk la…

bila dana dah x berape ader…. habis la…. semua kutip dr rakyat….

dah la minyak skrg tukar ron 95 lagi rendah kualiti…dr ron 97… kalau ia bagus apesal jadi lagi murah dr ron 97… asal x wat ron 99 mcm Shell V-Power

org kampung/felda2 yg naik motor, mesin penebas, mesin yg pakai patrol ron 92 termenung sebab dah x der kuar lagi… ron 95 mahal dr ron 92.. org org yg belanja cukup2 dah lagi kena kurang… kita kat banda yang kawan mkn gaji tu x per la.. mcm aku x kisah gaji beribu2…. pk org2 yg susah2 cikit.. ni suara2 org dr kmpg dr kedai kopi dia org merunggut….

so bila ckp isu ini pasti ia kan memberi kesan…. akan tambah lagi…4 next years… memang bagus kita mencari technology tapi kta boleh guna cara lain… sebab F1 terlalu tinggi kosnya… semua barang,system, peralatan guna org punya….. cakap pilihlah barang tempatan… asal x bangunkan engine Campro tu biar betul2 top baru kita Enter dalam F1,

utk nama sebuah jentera perlumbaan ia tentunya, mmerlukn kos yg tinggi.. bila kita beli kereta, pemandu, pengurusan, engineer dan semua berkaitan dgn kakitangan utk menyelenggara jentera perlumbaan dan PERTARUHAN pastinya bayaran nya begitu tinggi… tgk contoh shj.. gaji drver F1 dibayar dalam weekly.. kalau 1driver USD120k/wk, sebulan USD480k.. kalau dua driver USD960k so kalau duit RM= RM 3.552 juta sebulan kalau setahun ?

ni driver kelas paling rendah tau… race pun asyik belakang jer..than ni Driver saja… banyangkan utk satu organisasi lengkap berape kosnya.. Mat salleh xnak nyer gaji USD4 or USD5… dah la base kat Norfolk kat LOTUS.. bepe bnyak aliran tunai keluar (tukaran wang asing keluar) utk byr sebuah organisasi.. kalau semua la USD20m – USD60m (RM74juta-RM222juta) sebulan,SETAHUN =(RM888juta- RM2664juta) pengaliran duit dari negara… kalau race asyik kalah dan duk belakang jer…pasti dana akan susut.. dan disini dr mana ia akan ambik selain dr Sponsor2…pasti anda tahu…. tgk lah ni gaji driver tahun 2007.. DRIVER SAJA NI

'The Real Cost of F1' in the March 2007 issue of F1 Racing, the magazine listed estimated annual salaries of the 10 highest-paid drivers this season.

1: Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari, US$51 million

2: Ralf Schumacher, Toyota, US$25 million.

3: Fernando Alonso, McLaren, US$22 million.

4: Jenson Button, Honda, US$18 million.

5: Rubens Barrichello, Honda, US$12 million.

6: Jarno Trulli, Toyota, US$10 million.

7: Felipe Massa, Ferrari, US$8 million.

8: Giancarlo Fisichella, Renault, US$7 million.

9: Mark Webber, Red Bull, US$5 million.

10. Takuma Sato, Super Aguri, US$4.5 million.

The list reflects significant raises for a number of drivers, including Alonso, who made $7.2 million last season, Button, $7.2 million, and Ralf Schumacher, $20.4 million.

Michael Schumacher ended his career at the end of last season as the highest-paid F1 driver ever at US$62.4 million, with at least another US$17 million from personal endorsements and merchandising. That left him second to golfer Tiger Woods (US$100 million) as the top earner in professional sport.

aper salahnya kita bangunkan sistem pengangkutan kita cth komuter dan LRT berape negeri jer ader… kan bagus bt kat semua negeri… baru org x sesak2 naik bas, jem berjam-jam kat jln raya, bila cuti panjang or perayaan pasti mesalah… apersalah kita kaji technology bullet train ker… buat dr KEDAH -KL-Jhor n Kelantan-KL-Johor… bila kita naik kita bayar tambang… kerajaan leh dpt duit jgn.. berape juta setiap tahun org balik kmpung… kan banyak hasilnya bleh dpt.. x leh bullet train pun komuter nga LRT pun jadi lah… ERL ker…

lg satu automotive kita… kita dah merge nga MITSUBISHI,CITRON,TOYOTA,BMW dan Dah beli LOTUS… sepatutnya kita pergandakan dana utk research utk mengeluarkan kereta standard Honda,AUDI,BMW dll. kerata kita harga mahal.. kalau kat luar MITSUBISHI Lencer 2.0GT USD14k-USD17k sbuah… sepattnya keta nasional/tempatan kita pun RM14k-RM20k.. baru kita leh guna sistem pelupusan kita 5 or 7 or 10 tahun… ni x Harga 40k-60k loan 10-12 tahun… mcm mane nak scrap keta beli baru… kalau harga murah rakyat mesti mampu ikut sistem scrap..setiap 7 or 10 tahun.. jadi keta nasional kita mesti selalu ada pasaran kos every 7 yrs org tkar keta..dan gov bagi sikit je dana(royalti) utk support sistem ni bila org tukar keta, jadi setiap org tkar keta akan ujudkan pasaran dan urus jual beli akan berlaku dan modal akan sentiasa berpusing,, kalau beli keta RM16K byr 3 or 5 thun abis.. RM16k after loan RM20k++…. after 7 or 10 yers scrap harga RM2k-rm5k ckup utk byar muka ambik keta baru…dan kita bayar loan lagi…. so kilang proton or produa akan selalu ada permintaan dan pekerja kilang kita leh dpt o.t ke insentif ker… ini mengembrakan mereka.. kalau nak dibanding kan keta kita nga Lencer 2.0GT jauh.. tapi harga dia murah dipasaran luar… x kisah la pasal tex tu… ni pasal kita kita.. kita keja dibayr RM bkn dibayar dengan USD so keta nasional kena jual ikut pasaran sendiri jgn nak selarah harga mcm USD… USD14000 = lbh krg RM51800 (sbiji Gen2 maual) tapi Lencer gls standard Gen2 ke nga MIVEC engine ngan system kawalan n kekemasan dia… sebab tu kita x sesuai nak guna sistem pelupusan kereta setiap 7 0r 10 thun…

• Nazri.Tan on Sep 18, 2009 at 9:06 pm

those who has doubt should read this
    http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/articles/2…

• awg1031 on Sep 18, 2009 at 11:16 pm

@ jalil bug..

betul2..tinggi sgt kos F1 ni..nk suruh airasia,khazanah,petronas support pun belum tentu dapat kaver..diorg pun ada business sendiri nk jalan..balik2 mesti gomen kuarkan duit die..ha,sape kata duit mak bapak kita xpakai???!!

• 1 Malaysia? this team is for 1 Malaysia? got 2nd Malaysia coming soon? might spend few hundred million yearly. if got so many money, how come they not cut down our Malaysian airport tax? free drink o meal on plane oso song. or donate to old folk home or children home, I don think malaysia gorverment did a planning to build much more better facilities of those places.

• transformer (Member) on Sep 19, 2009 at 7:05 am

mic. Shuey.:

Its an idiot from the above who started to address other "idiot"…

Isn't Dr.M's son are SIC ??

Thats why he supported it!

DEFINATELY WILL!

read below link:
    http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/news/formula-1-team…

• Patrick on Sep 20, 2009 at 7:05 am

WHy not Alex yoong this time??

He is the most experince driver in malaysia…..if for new team ….we need experince driver as he is malaysian driver…….HAI

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 21, 2009 at 6:38 am

say TAK NAK to 1Malaysia F1 team

• Why not they use the colour scheme like our A1 GP racer? I know the team wants to use the colours of our flag, which is good, showing patriotism, but this design frankly is just horrible. Using our national sports colours will be the much better way to go, or maybe even the Orange + black used at the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

• together on Sep 28, 2009 at 10:45 pm

typical malaysian..bila malaysia buat kata bodoh..bila singapore buat tetiba lak jadi pandai..tak sedar diri sendiri tu bodoh..da lah bodoh nak kata orang bodoh…sok kalau singapore buat F1 team tetiba lak depa kata pandai..sedangkan kat singapore pun F1 dorang tu bukannya untung pun..tapi dorang nak buat jugak..kenapa dorang buat gak ?? sebab dorang nampak macam mana malaysia da benefit banyak untuk promote negara…kira malaysia terer ah dari singapore..tapi disebabkan malaysia buat dulu tapi singapore tak buat..tetap bodoh jugak lah..wakakaka…sekarang ni kita ada oil company dgn auto company..kalau dorang ada direct involvment dgn F1 dpt la dorang selit2kan engineer dorang untuk belajar..masa petronas dengan sauber dorang da ada 2-3 orang budak melayu keje dgn dorang..malah kalau nak ikutkan dorang berupaya nak buat F1 team mereka sendiri..teknologi F1 ni kadang2 sampai NASA pun ciplak..tengok aje lah engine E0W1 petronas punya tu(euro 5 standard tu)..kalau nak harapkan mitsubishi ajar buat enjin sampai bila tak jadi..tapi tu lah kan..singapore takda buat..jadi idea ni bodoh lah…

perangai orang malaysia sekarang da makin macam orang indon..sikit bangkang itu bangkang sana bangkang..last2 tukar orang lain orang yang sibuk banyak cakap tu pun tak tau buat…akhirnya jadi negara pariah..pastu anak bini korang keje jadi maid kat negara orang pasal takde keje..sib baik gewe2 kelate tu bley gak keje jadi GRO kat kl..kalau tak tah apa nak buat..

• johan on Sep 29, 2009 at 4:15 am

lebih baik peruntukan untuk F1 ini dilaburkan dlm sektor pengangkutan awam.

Hampir RM 1 billion bakal dileburkan untuk projek F1, alangkah baik kalau di buat sistem subway diseluruh bandar-bandar besar di Malaysia.

Bayangkan Kuala Lumpur tidak sesak walaupun pada petang hari bekerja.

• Why use LOTUS? Why not PROTON??? You own lotus. Be proud with your local product lol…….

• amatzal on Sep 30, 2009 at 12:59 am

'Anda' yang yang 'tidak patriotik' yang slalu komen2x -ve ,sebenarnye tiada alasan kukuh atau ilmu yang cukup untuk mengeluarkan sebrng kenyataan….tiada sesuatu usaha itu yang tidak menguntungkan..hasrat u melahirkan pasukan F1 Malaysia sbnrnya membawa keuntngn eko dlm j/pnjng..malah,kita slalu komplain brand Malaysia 'tak da klas'….slalu agungkan brand luar..terutamanya proton..melalui tekno. F1 inilah,perpindahan tekno akan berlaku…malah,banyak faedah yg rakyat akan dapat..kita x boleh hanya nak bergantung 'perindustrian' dan 'pertanian' sahaja..tapi sentiasa cari peluang untuk langkah setapak demi kemajuan negara,bangsa dan agama…

bersyukur lah kerana jadi rakyat Malaysia,bukan jadi rakyat merempat,pelarian atau jadi amah kat negara lain….Renung2 kan

• malaysian on Sep 30, 2009 at 4:54 am

haiyya…macam mana nak maju kalau kita sentiasa menegatifkan usaha2 orang lain untuk membawa sesuatu kemajuan kepada negara?macam mana kita nak bersaing dengan negara-negara lain kalau asyik mengutuk tapi tak buat apa2?kamonlah, tolonglah bersyukur dengan apa yang ada sekarang.rakyat miskin dah makin kurang, duit pusat zakat selalu terlebih2, pelajar malaysia berlambak2 kat oversea.tak cukup lagi ke?jangan mudah terpedaya dengan kata-kata negatif yang cuba untuk merosakkan keyakinan kita terhadap rakyat negara kita sendiri.macam mana kita nak tahu benda ni berjaya atau gagal kalau kita tak ambik the first step?negara lain dah jauh lebih maju, formula one dah lama start kat negara diorang,dulu pun diorang gagal gak but in time they experience n got better n better.kita kira ketinggalan la baru nak stat sekarang.actually benda ni banyak bawa keuntungan untuk malaysia.it's more to global branding and memperkenalkan jenama2 malaysia di mata dunia macam air asia, petronas, naza and so on.malaysia gak dapat untung nanti.mcm mana org islam tak ditindas kalau asyik berfikiran sempit.setiap benda ada risiko.yang penting usaha dan komitmen.

• together on Sep 30, 2009 at 5:11 am

sistem pengangkutan kat mesia memang carca merba…tapi jgn sampai kerana salah gomen atas kelemahan tu..usaha murni petronas kat F1 pun hangpa nak rendah2kan..ada masa usaha gomen menunjukkan kejayaan yang patut dipuji tu puji je laa..jika tak pasal F1 manakan org kat oversea nak terima petronas nye brand…

kalau tak ada petronas tak mana ada klcc..kalau takde klcc atau F1 ke..atau putrajaya ke..apa yg kita ada nak tunjuk kat kl tu untuk attract pelancong dtg..nak beli franchise disneyland 70 keturunan pun tak abis bayar…takkan nak ikut idea thailand bikin tempat jual maruah besar-besaran…takkan nak ikut batam ? takkan nak bikin vegas of the east ? takkan nak suruh pelancong dtg tgk muka nik ajis..kita pun takde 7 wonders..takde gunung2 cantik macam swiss..itupun tourism competetiveness kita masih top 30..thailand tak masuk pun..indon tak masuk pun…kita masih kalah dgn singapore pun sebab airport dorang sangat kuat..itupun dorang da start takut skit tu pasal dorang buat F1 sendirik..dorang tiru kita…korang takde puji langsung pun..skrg ni dorang tgh wat casino lak..bley ke kita bikin casino besar kat kl ? kompem lembu2 PAS bangkang..tapi cuba tanya dorang camne idea nak attract tourist dtg mesia..kompem zero..dulu sebuk negara islam..dah menang terus tak dengar lagi idea tu..nak jaga hati DAP la tu..sedangkan idea dia sendiri dia tak brani bikin..apa lagi idea untuk majukan kita semua..

dorang guna nama lotus pasal senang nak dapat sponsor sebab lotus merupakan antara asalnye antara team paling berjaya dalam F1..beza proton dgn petronas ialah petronas tu bukan F1 team..petronas tu sendiri adalah sponsor…nak bikin F1 team kena attract sponsor,jadi dari segi logik lotus brand lebih mudah nak dapat sponsor..nak buat apa2 pun kena la pikir logik skit..tapi kita semua tau lotus tu proton punya..ni la masanya proton nak blajar lebih jauh mcm apa yg petronas dah capai..kalau tak pasal penglibatan petronas kat F1 mananye korang nak dapat subsidi petrol 30 billion setaun.sedut kering minyak kat terengganu & sarawak tu pun leh tau tahan sampai bila..tu pun masih ada yg tak mengenang budi dok pam minyak kat stesen lain…tapi petronas takde merungut pun wlupun dorang sbenarnye yg menangung subsidi..

• Gaban on Sep 30, 2009 at 8:51 pm

Rakyat didahulukan pencapaian diutamakan ????

• amatzal on Oct 01, 2009 at 3:12 am

Betul..Rakyat didahulukan , pencapaian di utamakan….Melalui penglibatan brand malaysia dalam pelaburan F1,adalah sesuatu yang menguntungkan…Sesuatu usaha tidak boleh dipertikaikan sebelum kita melihat hasil….Malah,sejak adanya brand Petronas dalam F1,banyak negara telah mempercayai brand malaysia sebagai brand yg terbaik..ini adalah peninkatan mutu hasilkerjasama dengan teknologi ferrari ( ketika bersama pasukan sauber petronas) dan juga BMW Car (bmw f1 sauber)…Malah,minyak kita adalah minyak terlaris yg dihasilkn oleh negara 'asia'…Tidak kurang juga brand2 tempatan yg akan sertai f1..ingat konsep ini,"pelaburan keluar negara tinggi,permintaan akan meningkat,maka hasil pendapatan negara juga meningkat"….kesannya hasil negara/faedah akan digunakan sbg subsidi brngn tempatan.kesan terhadap rakyat??? pengguna tidak akan terbeban untuk memiliki sesuatu brngn kerana kerajaan tlh bantu mengurangkan beban kpd pengguna….kalo tak,kalo susu cair kat malaysia rm 2.5o,kalo kat indonesia lak,jgn terkejut,harga adalah rm 4.oo….sebab???tiada bantuan subsidi sbb tak da plbrn / eksport brng@jenama ke luar negara…Renung2 kan…Sokong hasrat kerajaan!!!!

• together on Oct 01, 2009 at 6:40 am

to transformer..u think F1 in s'pore doesnt involve rakyats money ? r u idiot or what..then where the hell they got the money from ? from lee's pocket ah ? its from singtel ler ngok..u think the lights they brought to brighten up the track is cheap ah ? if its so cheap we would have it as well for sepang..u really thought they make money from selling tickets alone ah ? and most important,u really thought they make money by organising an F1 ? aiyo..

they will not making money from organising it..they only hope by having an F1 there, they could bring more tourist to singapore..to make foreigners to notice where the little red dot is..which waz once we had that same idea,at 1st they laughed at us..

• lan skyline on Oct 01, 2009 at 10:44 am

korang bengang diorang buat f1 team tu apsal,

nak kata kerajaan habiskan duit tu semua tak masuk akal,

memang bagus kalau kita dikenali dunia,bnyak benefit dia for

the long run.skrg ni korang takyah bising2,pegi buat kerja sungguh2

ikut mcm naza ngan tony tu,jadikan diorang sebagai mentor korang.

pasal apa?pasal diorang berjaya dn berani lakukan benda org lain

tk boleh nk terfikir.sama juga dgn Tun M.diorang buat duit beb!!walaupun diorang berhutang ngan bank.tgk kita,nak berhutang ngan bank pun susah,pasal bank tak percaya kemampuan kita.saya galakkan hasrat ini.

saya harap kerajaan tingkatkan lg kemudahan awam pada tahap

maksimum dan pulihkan ekonomi segera,tingkatkan gaji minimum

supaya lebih rancak ekonomi kita.pasal org mesia takda duit nk belanja

lebih,rosak perniagaan aku tahun ni…

• anip (little boy) on Oct 05, 2009 at 7:17 am

saya sokong apa yang cik lan skyline cakap.Apa yang naza ngan tony buat tu ada faedahnya.

• anip (little boy) on Oct 05, 2009 at 7:55 am

come on la…malaysia, we must look 4ward not like the other yg mengutuk tu, biar lah diorang jahanam. kami2 yg menyokong ni harap malaysia boleh maju dengan adanya rakyat, tapi ada yg mengkutuk.i said like this because i love my malaysia iam also a part of MALAYSIA.WE ALL ARE MALAYSIAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Rizal AnDrOiDz on Oct 16, 2009 at 1:54 am

Its a simple thought really..

We are a sponsor, we have had a racer, and having a team is next logical step. That is progressing. And all of us can agree on that I think.

I support progress. I hope the team will do well. I am not hoping them to win (not just yet), but I hope they can get ready by the 1st race.

• amatzal on Oct 16, 2009 at 8:33 pm

Go!! Malaysia Team..Prove that Malaysia Boleh!!!

• all malaysia are like this ……..put hate on the comment and tell the world how stupid we are and they proud with it.

go to other country and compare your self the chinese like a mainland ,the malay like a jungle tribe the indian like a dirty and low class………

still proud to make jokes of their own country because of they are tax payer

Im leaving malaysia stay in japan i pay tax to japan goverment 4 times or 5 times. I never complain where the government want tot put that money but I will get easy access to the world if i talk about F1 with foriegner.

more business if the know you can do thing and more knowledge ……

paul tan is a smart guy….he doing business with this info maybe one day he will make a big impact in motor sport news international and what happen to the bad comment people

PAYING TAX , MORE BURDEN<SALARY LOW,funny STREET LOW CLASS PROTEST

at the end suicide near batu cave and tax payer money will clean the mess

GO TONY F1 malaysia lotus .New business will comes….

• imperfect on Oct 21, 2009 at 9:17 pm

Simply saying..THINK..THINK..and THINK.. I'll support whatever the GOVT is planning for us. I believe in them. As for now, we still live in harmony. Don't ruin the peace that we have. They are doing it for reasons and THINK and discuss before executing it. Still the GOVT consist of humans.

I know, many people benefits from this while many also not getting any. That is normal. This is life. If we poor, work harder. If we rich, help the poor. Always THINK positive. Its not that we need to always follow what they plan, we still need the opposition to give constructive suggestions and comments. From that we will improve.

Those who hate their own country. Go find and live in another country. Don't ever step on Malaysia land again. You'll see the difference. Even if we are not perfect, this is our country, which represents by us, Malaysians, not the GOVT. They just admin the country for us temporary and will die someday. We should love our country. Its the place where we live and die.

Not to preach, because i'm also not perfect. Nobody's perfect. Tell me if you are perfect. You still need to pee and shit everyday right? So just read this news and give comment, not cursing people.

• amatzal on Oct 22, 2009 at 1:46 am

bila kerajaan tak meletakkan negara @ mempromosikn negara ke peringkat antarabangsa,rakyat sendiri akan kutuk,mengata negara sendiri,macam katak bawah tempurung….tapi bila kerajaan mahu membawa nama negara untuk harumkan negara,sbg negara Islam@Asian contoh,ada pulak bende2x yg ntah ape2 pula dikutuk..perkara ini jelas membuktikn bahawa rakyat malaysia tiada kesedaran cinta pada tanah air..Ubat terbaik untuk rakyat yg tak bebangg sbg rakyat Malaysia,pergi la mohon jadi rakyat w/negara lain…Malaysia tak perlukan rakyat yg mahu jatuhkn maruah nama negara sendiri…Fikiran hanya mahukan kesenangan saje…disbbkn taxe@politik saje,nama maruah Malaysia jadi mangsa…..

Spt imperfect katakan,saya juga bukan perfect juga…Tapi adalah baik menjadi rakyat Malaysia yg cuba berusaha memajukan diri ,bangsa dan agama demi keamanan,keharmonian negara…..LOvE MALaYsiA…..Jadilah rakyat yg menyumbang kepada negara,bukan 'menyumbang'kan negara….Renung2kan……..

• VincentTee on Oct 25, 2009 at 10:08 pm

Sad!!!why want to spend malaysia people money to this F1,malaysia must focus the money in the ekonomi and education.because join F1 too expensive Honda BAR also need to sale his team, Jaguar F1 team also same sale his team…is too expensive

• Stephanie Augustin on Nov 02, 2009 at 7:56 am

Whyyy? Where are the drivers' names? Time's up, Tony Fernandes. Any news on that, Paul?

• Hailer on Dec 27, 2009 at 8:00 am

What a stupid comment …"why want to spend malaysia people money to this F1". It's not malaysia people money. The same comment I seen from the very beginning. Eventhough Petronas & Proton is government's own company, but does not mean their profit is keep by governments. They pay tax to the government from their profit. Just like other private company.  They are free to manage and invest their money. The government do not keep their money.

• amatzal on Dec 27, 2009 at 5:53 pm

Loser…

• amatzal on Dec 27, 2009 at 6:07 pm

Gonv. try to expand money via investmen…involvement in this type of sport benefit to all field,such as engenering,lubricant,tecn. , aerospace knowledge etc….we cannot keep money and hoping that money can expand automatically under pillow…so,we must searching the oppurtunity to 'make money'……if u read from all sort of source,not in Malaysia or Malaysian,they support Malaysia team as the best team in the grid…We must think like 1st class mentallity,and alway moving forward…dont alway think to pay tax,this is the responbility for all people in every country…

• Putera Adika on Dec 29, 2009 at 7:19 pm

wow!!! sungguh membanggakan apabila Malaysia mempunyai F1 TEAM. teros maju lah weh!! hiraukan jew dgn kutukan2 yg dilemparkan tu. diorang hanya nak merendah2 kan korg aje. time ni bleyh lah diorg bising2. pastu nanti F1 TEAM dah maju, diorg trs diam. papepown Malaysia boleh!!!!!

• shakira on Feb 06, 2010 at 7:25 pm

Nonsense…Our money was spent out for foreigner. This is good or worse huh?

• shakira on Feb 06, 2010 at 7:28 pm

Orang yang berakal dengkel sajayang kata bagus? Banyak sektor2 awam yang disekat sumber kewangan bermula tahun lepas, tahun ni lagi menjadi-jadi katanye xda peruntukan. Habis duit dah berbilion habis untuk hasilkan kereta dan bayar pada pemandu luar. Konon,,, x nampak langsung kebaikan. Rakyat makin ditindas adalah.

• amatzal on Feb 18, 2010 at 5:11 am

Hahahahaha..lawak kamu….kamu jelas tak tau tentang apa itu pelaburan berhimah….??? Kalo saudari nak tau,salah satu cara nak wat sumber kewangan adalah plbrn sesebuah negara terhdp sesuatu bidang ekonomi…Akal fikiran saudari amat cetek u menilai disini….Lihat kejayaan taikun2 diMalaysia….Apa pengajaran yg kita dpt????

Kalo duit yg ade semua nak wat kebajikan??mane nak dpt s/kewangan??Andai kamu seorng ibu,slalu kasi duit blanje,sedangkn kamu tak bekerja,bagaimana kamu nak 'survive' ?

Pengjrnnye,gunakan akal sblm komen..Okey ;)

• arizal on Feb 18, 2010 at 5:10 pm

Please understand what F1 is before passing judgement. Calling people 'akal dengkel', because people are not agreeing with you show lack of respect for other peoples' opinion, and it's clearly not a 'berbudi bahasa and bersopan santun' attitude that we are always referred to.

Please make intelligent comments (both for people who are for and against) so others can understand your argument rather that that rude remarks. State your comment with more facts, and less emotion.

In case you are out of touch with F1, the team you have been critising just launched the car, and looks like one of the best newcomers (out of 4).

Its too early to say the investment is bearing fruits, but it looks like they are going to do just fine. 1st year is always a tough year. Hope the can ride it thru.

• bee tara on Mar 05, 2010 at 8:50 pm

just wait and see. lose or win. down or up.