New Hyundai Elantra – pictures and spec sheet revealed

Hyundai showcased the new Hyundai Elantra/Avante at the Busan International Motor Show in Korea this year. Like all other new Hyundais, the new Elantra sees the use of the company’s new “fluidic sculpture” design language. Futuristic, was my reaction.

We’re featuring here some seemingly ‘unofficial’ shots of the Elantra doing its rounds on a scenic route revealing more of the cars design lines from every angle. Along with that, a spec sheet has also been included elaborating more on what you can expect from the car.

As mentioned before, the car will feature the 1.6 GDI engine that produces 138hp and 166Nm of torque. This is mated to a 6-speed automatic transmission with an impressive fuel consumption figure of 6.06L/100km, while the manual gearbox returns a 5.88L/100km figure.

In terms of tech, you will get features such as Smart Parking Assist System (SPAS), HID (High Intensity Discharge) headlamps, rear LED lamps and heated rear seats. This will be housed in the new body that is 4530mm long, 1435mm high and has a width of 1,775 enjoying a long wheelbase of 2700mm.

I’m particularly pleased by the fact that the interior photo unveils that the car uses a floor-mounted accelerator pedal, which I much prefer over the conventional version!

More pictures of the car available after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1366]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Alvin on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:06 pm

wow.. elantra.. hyundai said it will come in next year.. and i had booked one.. haha.. can’t wait to get it now..

• inderaloka on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:54 pm

Is it true that bookings is opened?

• Alvin on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:25 pm

it is not open yet, but i had told the sales man to book for me once open..

• Hard to believe~

• Way to go!! look forward to you car soon, do let us know how is it.
        Cheers mate!

• bystander on Jul 30, 2010 at 1:12 am

Judging fr all the many many posts from this Alvin, it’s hard 2 believe he’s not marketing for hyundai. Anyway love the car but this Alvin guy manage to tell every nice little details of the korean specs but somehow forget to mention that we r 110% NOT GETTING the 160hp GDI engine in MALAYSIA due to our low grade fuel RON 97 n naturally the attched six speeder oso is QUESTIONABLE. the best we can get here i’m guessing would b the theta II engine like the one in KIA. i really love how low the car looks, very sporty n spirited!

• bystander on Jul 30, 2010 at 1:15 am

sorri typo, it should be 138hp GDI aka gasoline direct injection

• alvin on Jul 30, 2010 at 10:34 am

i don’t know which engine will coming in.. but hopefully will be GDI engine. i’m not marketing for hyundai, i’m just a college student and i love hyundai so much only. 6speed i think confirm will be, since there were so many six speed here, such as ford fiesta, chevrolot cruze, hyunda sonata and etc. all of the coming car will be 6speed, such as hyundai elantra, nissan x-trial, and etc.

• Congrats on your new ride soon to come. Wow college student… When I was in college my ride was a Raleigh racer bicycle! Never had a chance to own a car then :)
            But I’m now a proud owner of the new ix35 Tucson. Love the ride, love the design & love the drive… 6 speeder works well. Acceleration is brisk and engine pulls well to red-line (after initial service, before that it sounds harsh above 4000RPM).

• question mark on Jul 30, 2010 at 11:06 am

I was wondering why a question like that can get 16 thump up !!?

• hinder on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:59 am

H.elantra will hit korea market this august summer and u.s would be next year, however i don’t think this babe would keep up pace to malaysia soon enough.

• Malaysia is usually late to receive the latest things

• Peter on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:06 pm

I dont think this will arrive any sooner…
          Maybe by 2012…

• alvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:26 pm

peter.. i had asked the hyundai.. and the car confirm come in in 2011.. don’t worry.. not to long to wait only.. cheers!!

• Alvin sound like hyundai dealer to me~ how come u so sure~

• Muji muji yi poyo!!

• nolan on Aug 01, 2010 at 8:01 pm

hope it comes with GPS and ipod plug-in as a standard equipment…otherwise no point to debate here…

• Honda version senget = Hyundai…it just design senget….

• Its not d matter of senget meh…its aerodynamics lor!!! haiya…..

• xvtec on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:06 am

1881 you gotta think out of box la….maybe your brain already ‘senget’ lor

• claxxion on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:48 am

It actually looks much better than the city. The fluidic design is very futuristic..

• 388900wow on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:13 pm

Why you compare this to City?? you should compare the City with the Myvi~~ or even VIVA… damn kosing a milo tin !!

• Cowabunga! on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:11 pm

Nicez….probably going for the 85-95k mark…

Seriously dreaming of the manual coming in…but those probably won’t happen.

• The Loner on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:12 pm

Agree with that. Boleh Land now follows US and Japan where majority of the vehicle are autos. Even Wikipedia states that Malaysia is one of the countries where vehicles are mostly equipped with automatic transmission.

• Under RM60k please~ ha ha ha…

• petrol head on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:12 pm

err… one curve too many! Though I live curve but seems a little over done here.

Still nice and acceptable. Good job!

• Futurama on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:12 pm

the front looks like civic + Jazz……

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:15 pm

no rearview photo???

• Black Dog on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm

I’m also wondering. What lousy photographer, all pics looks the same!

• the rear is even better than the Sonata YF.
      u can chk out from youtube. there r plenty of clips on this beautiful Avante

• Post Office on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:17 pm

This one looks so much better than that supid Audi A4.

• zaff1984 on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:48 pm

this car nothing to do with Audi A4…

• paragon on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:48 am

looks better than Audi design??
      stupid Audi A4??

…that just threw me speechless…unbelievable

• hinder on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:52 am

dude, my advise is you better strip out post office grab some fresh air.

• mehhh on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:15 am

audi looks wayy better…but its rm250k above…so thats why i guess more people will by this elantra…and its really looks like the sonata yf..design language i guess

• Poor ppl cant afford Audi, so said Audi sucks…. for me this is just a normal sedan like vios & city or persona…. P1, please design Persona looks something like this, Price less than RM60k… Sure buy….

• xavier lert on Jul 30, 2010 at 5:27 pm

wrong comparison man…..if this is exam you will get minus mark

• ericten on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:26 am

How can u compare a 100k car and a 250k car?

• dooodooo on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:06 pm

yes he can. some can even say it nicer than a ferrari. that’s nothing wrong with that. it’s just personal taste.

• slumber on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:18 pm

HSDM, please bring this model in with the 2.0 Thetha II engine, I’ll place my bookings on the spot!

Great styling and distinctively HYUNDAI language!

• slumber on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:21 pm

That is one cabin that I’ll definitely enjoy throughout whatever long or short trip~!

• the dash looks like sexy body shape..haha..
      nice design though overall…
      should be on safe side

• paragon on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:56 am

at least this Korean interior design keeps up with the futuristic exterior.

unlike the Kia Forte’s lame uncle design steering and dashboard that totally spoil the sleek sporty exterior. (no wonder their tv commercial never show the interior).

• 2kereta on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:26 pm

futuristic! about rm90k?

• Alvin on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:58 pm

should be around 100k.. i have budget and gonna get one.. there are 6 front sensor and 4 back sensor, 6speed auto, sun-roof, gps, Hid head light. i feel it is worth for the price.
      i will be the first owner of this car, because i had booked one.

• D Devil Himself on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:59 pm

Alvin.. more than a buyer.. u actually sound like a salesman! Anyway.. d car looks good though. Wonder what the safety features are like??? Got push start??

• alvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:33 pm

lols.. i’m not salesman.. just very intrested on this car.. and also my affordable car..i don’t think there will be push start.. safety maybe will like 10sensors around the car, ABS, EBD, or more, i dont really knew.

• zinzean on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:49 am

i’m the one who first driver, because i’m driving one currently ‘o’

• inderaloka on Jul 29, 2010 at 6:41 pm

… and I will be jelous :-)

• nighttrain on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:50 am

85K.. must be cheaper than City and Vios. In Germany, Hyundai edged out local German manufacturers BMW and Audi, and eclipsed its rival Toyota to take the prestigious award based on a comprehensive analysis of reliability, long-term quality and customer satisfaction.
      AutoBild’s annual list evaluates seven key criteria, each weighted equally, including feedback received from 9,278 owners, manufacturer warranty provisioning, recall information, and data from Germany’s Technische Uberwachung Verein (TUV) report, based on no less than 7.5mil vehicle inspections.

• Looks very nice but only for the Korean market. When it arrives in Malaysia, most of the features like curtain bags, ESP, 2-DIN navigation will stripped out. Nothing to get excited about except for its shape.

The way SD does is to strip out some features and price the car below T,H and N.

• 388900wow on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:18 pm

yes! sime darby will just give u 2 air-bags for this… same as the SONATA~~

right now only NAZA is the most generous

• demio121 on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:38 pm

Great exterior. Something not expected from Korean but kinda show how far they have come.

Interior…. eh… i think its a little overdone. Too ambitious. Kinda remind me of Korean back in the 80s and 90s where they try to be different for the sake of being different.

• absolutely gorgeous.

• Jumbsuck on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:46 pm

Tutup kilang jer Proton. Stop wasting good metals. Quit or die trying. Sell all Proton factories to Hyundai-Kia for all 2010 new model CKD units here so the price is RM55k Accent, RM70k Elantra/Forte, RM100k Sonata/Optima, RM105k Sportage/Tuscon, RM110k Sorento/SantaFe, RM125k Borego/Veracruz, RM140k Genesis, RM180k Equus.

• The Loner on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:14 pm

I cannot help it not to agree with this. We need affordable foreign vehicles with the same price as our national cars.

• autojohndoe on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:58 pm

drop your passport je. Quit malaysia or die as korean. Sell your passport to anyone who wants for getting Hyundai car.

• the guy has a point. and majority of the people agree with him. don’t make the assumption you are malaysian only if you buy a proton, that’s narrow-minded, out-moded and just plain riduculous thinking lah. memalukan.

• autojohndoe on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:50 am

Am i saying as what you assuming?

That’s narrow minded, out-moded and just plain ridiculous thinking lah… make assumption on me…

Some Malaysian is hoping for something other country get, but still want to live in Malaysia… Who’s fault is it actually?

If you have wish, you’ll work for it…. not, hoping someone to fail to fulfill your needs.

• 388900wow on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:24 pm

dude..r u teaching here??

Proton should not be exist in the first place tough~~ we never got such a big head to put on a big helmet~~ and with the small head, dun even have the brain to operate the VERY protected Proton well !! ~~ all wasting money~~

bcos of PROTON, have to let all the nation drive poor car…and high chance to get kill while accident happen on the road!!!

see the Thailand, Indo, just being a car factory hub, also earn money wat? wat for being so ego~~ till now… who is ever proud of driving a national car????

• squawk on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:58 am

This is typical 20th century segregationist thinking.

• patrick on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:46 am

yesssssss, wake up la proton…i am sure proton can do good design cars..come ooooonn la, jangan tidur aje laaaa

• altimate on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:26 am

Why always need to pull proton in ??.. this post got nothing to do with it.

• takhabis2 on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:52 pm

what proton has to do with this car? i dont understand…

• torque on Jul 29, 2010 at 3:34 pm

It’s not about bringing Proton down…more like a wake up call bro. Hyundai (South Korea itself ain’t bigger than us) isn’t a car company which has 50 or 100 years experience but they has and still excell tremendously far nation and worldwide…actually better than Proton!! Come on…buying a Proton doesn’t make u patriotic…seriously…that just ridiculous. For me…cukup2 lah launch keta baru tapi enjin 1-2 jenis jer. Nak share bole tp kalau banyak sgt kongsi…hmm…

Remember, the heart of any car is it’s engine! Pump ur resources there Proton, we know the engineer, designer and all the work force there CAN do it! Well…u know who could make the call whether Proton can go forward or backward…cheers! Happy motoring.

• national car…..

• ericten on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:57 pm

because we are patriotic

• hazri on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:49 pm

loveee it…anyone know when it will come to malaysia?

• just me on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:49 pm

Wow im impressed! this looks better than their japanese rival, vios and city.
    plus that 6-speed auto, the japs are really losing out…
    even chevy cruze also have 6-speed auto.
    please bring it here… if price below rm90k will be good for me.

• Alvin on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:28 pm

will be around 100k

• sir, this elantra is a direct rival to civic, altis, forte etc as c-segmnt car not city or vios of b-segmnt nway..
      So the price tag i thnk wuld not b less than 90k lor..huhu

• the avante/elantra rivals civic/altis actually…
      the accent rivals vios/city

hyundai is realli doing a good job with their new cars :)

• 388900wow on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:26 pm

yes!! this is a Civic , Altis segment C car
        why all the folks only can think of VIOS , CITY??

pls people!! its time to study hard on car market…don;t just judge it by the price~~

• just me on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:58 pm

oh, i dont know that, i judge base on the engine cc..
          1.6L while, vios & city 1.5L
          civic & altis is 2.0L

• alvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:54 pm

elantra is C segment de.. because it’s same size with civic..
            it use 1.6 because thier 1.6 is so powerful than vios or city ‘s 1.6

• 1.6L only~ MUST be cheaper….

• bye bye civic… this is the one ;)

• cyberspace on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:29 am

and bye2 Toyota altis

• motorist on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:55 am

The die hard Honda & Toyota supporters will die-die buy another Honda or Toyota.

Never in a million years will they ever be seen in a Korean car.

For them, Honda-Toyota give them face & prestige. It says they’ve made in in Kuala Kiasu.

• industry_watcher on Jul 28, 2010 at 9:56 pm

Hyundai’s design is getting better by the day. First, there’s Tucson, then Sonata, and now this Elantra. They have finally found their design direction. Hope Proton can emulate them. The upcoming Waja better be good.

• inderaloka on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:02 pm

Oh my god! This car is… fabulous!! Government!! Why car in Malaysia very expensive??!! Kami, rakyat yang berpendapatan sederhana, teringin juga nak merasa pakai kereta macam ni! Tapi kereta macam ni di Malaysia, harganya tentu melebihi RM 80 ribu. Tidak adil kerana harga kereta di Malaysia terlalu melambung tinggi berbanding luar negara. Di luar negara, rakyatnya yang berpendapatan sederhana mampu membeli kereta yang dianggap mewah di Malaysia kerana harga kereta di sana tidak semahal di Malaysia. Can Pakatan Rakyat offer us better car price?

• The Loner on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:15 pm

It is possible if the duty structure is TOTALLY ambolished.

• callenish on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:22 am

tax cannot be totally removed, but it should be reduce to a reasonable percentage.

current tax structure just too high, imported car roughly around 90%-150%
        local car about 40%-60%

G still need income to maintain the infrastructure, but not to profit out of that.

• inderaloka on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:29 pm

I totally agree with you, callenish. Current tax structure are just too high. If tax cannot be totally removed, it should be RESTRUCTURED to a more REASONABLE rate. It so irony that the price of a car almost expensive as a price of a house!

• Give a try on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:19 pm

Lets give them a try. Something are worth trying.

• zaff1984 on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:52 pm

Yes Pakatan Rakyat absolutely offer better price… and if you choose PR you dont have to pay taxes in 5 years…..haahhah….

agree the car look good especially interior… i think better than mazda3.

• zinzean on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:46 am

BN would never let go ‘treasure heart’ from it palm, cuz it major income one of them. Would Pakatan rakyat antergic for rakyat still questionable.

• Alvin on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:02 pm

the phyzical size is almost same with current honda civic.

• Man furb on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:09 pm

Hyundai has conquered the tough American market. Recently they have done the same in China…even outraced Toyota (hello!!! we’re talking abt toyota here) and in Singapore… their latest models like the current avante, tuscon & sonata are roaming the streets like never before. In Malaysia, as we all know it, our japs-minded people are stuck as usual. Can’t blame them…hyundai is gonna be a household name for years to come…

• they also beat toyota in total sales in europe as well…

very nice futuristic design!

• trav_da_man on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:12 pm

OMG it is gorgerous and desireable!!!!! It looks more curvy than the mazda design.

• The design really impress me. Hats off to Hyundai. Hope to see this car soon in Malaysia
    Proton need to learn a lot from Hyundai

• inderaloka on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:35 pm

Good to know:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1502749&hl=proton

• motorist on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:14 pm

Look at the tax & duty structure !!!

Only diff of 10% between ASEAN & non ASEAN imported cars

AFTA my foot. This smacks protectionism for the favourite son

• If Personal looks something like this and price less than RM60k, Vios, City, M2, Ford Fiesta no need to sell already…. Sure buy Malaysia product…

• wolfsburg on Jul 28, 2010 at 10:44 pm

Sonata and Tucson are both using floor-mounted accelerator as well, a very comfortable feature for long distance driving.

• mitlanevo on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:02 pm

wow!!! both exterior and interior also looks very good!!!

• Katak on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:05 pm

Kawai!!!!!!!!!

• its look really impressive…just love it the overall design…..

• Kington on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:14 pm

This is gonna cause Honda, Toyota, Mazda, Mitsubishi and GM (Daewoo) sleepless nights……..

I can’t recall the last time i salivated over a Korean car…. but here it is…

• nipah on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:28 pm

Look at their new products., thumbs up… how Hyundai can make a 360 degree turn around in their design ?really excellent ! Our Proton..sigh, nowhere near them, after so many years and after aquire Lotus, still progressing like … yes, why they can make inexpensive yet quality car?

• klguy on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:58 am

you gotta compromise those quality for the cheap price hehe

• PakAbu on Jul 29, 2010 at 5:11 pm

Not trying to be picky but I think you meant 180 degrees.

Cheers. :D

• Woo, impressive, this is much better than many Japanese car and the engine power looks very very nice….

I really need to change my mind on Korean car nowadays, they are really doing a good job…

• Design wise it looks good but i can see honda design influence especially on front bumper design which is replicated honda city grill to me. Performance wise for a korean car, i don’t think it will surpass japanese and not to mention the contis. But they are progressing..

• The korean have arrived.Better spec and price.BRAVO

• Jimmy on Jul 28, 2010 at 11:45 pm

Not less than RM100k, I bet. Just look at how SD priced their Sonata and Tucson.

• kirun on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:23 am

as long our country managed by umno /circus…..we are going to get overpriced car….

• nebula87 on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:39 am

nowadays the design of korean car is getting better n better…like kia forte, kia optima, or hyundai elantra…they all looks futuristics..i like it~!!!

• the koreans have moved into the new millennium with futuristic design and modern technology like 6 speeders etc…

the japs are still stuck in the old millennium with old boring design and dated technology

• hyundai’s design is getting better and better…

• Anti Proton on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:05 am

proton. see where hyundai is now. compared to you? tsk tsk.

• xvtec on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:15 am

wow..look very impressive….and wake up call for the japanese brands which have been enjoying ‘great time’ for so long…

• Looks like a fusion of civic and focus. bet honda’s engineers must have tot gosh! hyundai nailed their next generation civic.

• Georgie on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:33 am

They’ve nailed it, thumbs up to the design team. Shall this arrive to our shores, it will give mazda3, lancer, altis owners a run for their money.

This car looks very promising. Where do i sign up to buy this car?

• haihhhh.. dun mention Mazda3 lar dude..
        i just bought mazda3… and to be honest.. this car will make head turns than mazda3 when it’s on the road..

but on other things such as reliability, and fun-to-drive.. is yet to be known..

but if the price is around 70K+.. it’s really really great buy.. sayonara dugong and Mazda2..

• isean on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:28 am

wow!! i love the blue color … very nice

• anakSarawak on Jul 29, 2010 at 5:58 am

Is this one going to be “INOKOM-ised” too..?

• mystvearn on Jul 29, 2010 at 6:33 am

I still maintain that this is the first nice looking Hyundai car that is worth to get. Forte looking a bit old when compared next to this. LOL

• mystvearn on Jul 29, 2010 at 6:38 am

I just noticed something. The aircond vents in the middle are placed a bit weird. One is next to the ignition key? the other one is fine. I can imagine your hand getting slightly cold there

• i thought i’m the only one notice that..
      what an impractical position.. unless there’s air-cont vent for rear passenger..

• Maserati on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:10 am

Yeah the Koreans have arrived lah,the car has a nice design lah,but wait a second.What happened to the all new Hyundai Sonata? Up until now,I have not seen a single one on the road yet besides those test drive units.What happen?

Nice design doesnt mean it drives well.Just drive a Kia Forte ,then you will know what I mean.

So hopefully this Elantra has a good driving experience to match the good looks.And hopefully the cabin has good quality materials instead of those cheap stuff Korean car makes always use that only look good in pictures.

• blackjkx on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:16 am

CD slot and stering mounted button looks like not in good position eh

• Robert Tan on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:19 am

I doubt it would be price at 80k. And i do not believe the elantra is in the same class as City/Vios. It should be categorized as Civic/Altis/Sylphy class of car and should be priced as such.

• JULIAN_LEE on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:25 am

BMW Better. Need I say more?

• You can add that most BMW drivers are cocks, just like you.

• motorist on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:58 am

More like wankers.

Jho Low must be every BMW driver’s idol

• dooodooo on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:20 pm

clever reply. “BMW drivers are cocks”. impressive.

• For sure beemer better…it cost double/triple…

• ah seng on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:13 pm

Why so angry with BMW driver and put so low class statement, your statement will portray your character. Or your girl friend leave you and go with BMW driver?

• are you the only one in this world who doesn’t know the universal impression the regular public has of BMW drivers? are are you just of of them trying to say it actually isn’t true?

• ah seng on Jul 30, 2010 at 5:16 pm

Only a loser and haters will have this mindset. Are you one of them trying to justify yourself on these low class statements?

Sorry I am not a BMW owner(I wish I am), but work very hard currently and hopefully with the help of our government, I will own a BMW or Merc one day. And for the time being I really admire all my friends and relatives who own BMW or Merc or Lexus.

• Cosmos on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:57 am

I don’t think BMW can make a car at the price of a Hyundai. Therefore… your statement is not comparing apples to apples.

• malaysian on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:23 pm

so your daddy owns a BMW… big deal!

• David on Aug 02, 2010 at 5:07 pm

BMW and Hyundai are in a different category altogether dude!! Think smart, not say crap like this!

• To those who are unpatiently waiting for the next generation of honda civic or toyota altis/vios, you may want to consider H.Elantra….it looks great!….Welcoming Elantra to Malaysian market!!!! Cheers…….

• i think it can take the market share of all you mentioned but hardly for civic..

for me personally.. it’s kinda different feeling when you’re driving honda, toyota, mazda or peugeot.. (not to mention the xpensive conti brand)

korean car is getting on par with the japs and some conti on the accessories and perhaps quality but.. the ‘Goodwill’ of the brand is still not there..

• acerman on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:55 am

For the first time. I really admire the design of this car inspite of the Kia Forte boxy look. This one has the looks and curve of a more stylish car. How much is it anyway? Might get one.

• Despite latest Avante heavily based on current Avante Hyundai’s designers cleverly shape their car to common fluidic theme successfully. If SDHyundai not greedy to price it over RM100,000 this C-segment will rock Malaysia. Like or not this C car much letter than decade old Corolla but still neéd to beat the likes of Vios and City.

We cant blame Malaysians aš long aš car prices never adjusted to market level like gasoline RON97 after August. Buying non T@H or Nissan at lesser extent equal to gamble our car resale value.

• Hyundai Rulz on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:20 am

HA! look at the design! Much better than the Japs. Though it took the cue of the much Popular Honda. Side profile – City. Front Fog lamps – Civic. But the design is so much better than the outdate Civic. If Hyundai gets the Digital Speedo. Boomz! Good-bye Honda! Remember Pockets are our main consideration and Hyundai has done it using a Globalized engine shared with Mitsu. So are we considering that we are getting a European/Jap Engine? Reliability is confirmed!

• please, don’t insult this new hyundai by comparing it’s styling with p.o.s. hongdahs

• Hermin on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:38 am

Wow..really good looking korean just hope that Sime Darby won’t give us a scale down version

• LandB4Time on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:42 am

whoa… it even comes with sunroof….. :)

• nighttrain on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:50 am

for a 1.6l motor, they’ll have to match Fiesta’s safety specs and price it at the same bracket even though – especially – Fiesta is in a different, lower segment..

• fifteen on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:53 am

As for me, the king-maker is in the driving. Impressive fuel consumption figures aside, Hyundai will do good to put in a dual clutch ‘box. A smaller turbocharged motor will future proofed new CO2 standards. And a floor mounted pedal is a bonus.

• mufasa on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:54 am

one thing that we concern is the price,…. i am a bit confuse on new sonata price…. it only about 10k less then camry and accord? i dont think hyundai wanna be a winner here….they just want world know that they did enter malaysian market….. so if they same concept apply for this avante,,,it could be 95,000-110,000….would you buy ?

• jeffvip on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:16 pm

for the high spec version of sonata…it is actually same price with accord n camry. many of us think that this is a wrong move.. btw, maybe i m a lone voice that think this is a correct decision. SD need to show to Malaysian that Hyundai is not an inferior brand already. And he is making a good pricing at such a nice car like Tucson and Sonata to make this statement even more clear… good marketing move by SD i will say

• selekohboi on Aug 01, 2010 at 8:50 pm

ya the std. of selling <50 unit / year maybe? v knw wat u said is true, but could it work. so wats the point of strong statement but cnt sell at all. then u'll have the another complaining. js my 2kupang..

• mufasa on Aug 03, 2010 at 4:56 pm

so maybe we have to look how T&H did, when they start selling car to malaysian on 60 to 70 and success at 80. that was continentel time,,, .T&H did with price or with good spare part availbility?? or other approach?

p1 only know one approach… NAP…. hehe
          ( dont take this too serious….make some joke…come on….)

• atif avante on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:04 pm

if people can can H or T for that price, why not hyundai…..dont double standart

• wolfsburg on Jul 29, 2010 at 5:01 pm

if it is 95-110k and it has 6airbags, sunroof, ESP, LCD, push start+smart key, it still is a bargain.

• isean on Jul 30, 2010 at 12:51 am

Selling price control by GOV

• Wonderwoman on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:55 am

looks better than my 3series

• Wooo hooo……nice car, now this we call a car….hhahah, really impressed me much. Start to like Hyundai car from now onward:)

• Anti Proton says:
    29/7/2010 at 1:05 am
    proton. see where hyundai is now. compared to you? tsk tsk.

Hahaha super agree :) they just know how to make cheap and ugly cars!i mean ugliest and cheapest!

OMG!Kia Forte is beautiful and this is more beautiful!!!

• Caw Lo on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:36 am

Jimat minyak, macam Viva . –> “This is mated to a 6-speed automatic transmission with an impressive fuel consumption figure of 6.06L/100km, while the manual gearbox returns a 5.88L/100km figure. “

• jolly_idiot on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:40 am

Apsal design cue macam city? They copy or they hire honda designer? Or the designers are outsourced and used by Honda & Hyundai

• alpha999 on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:43 am

whats left now are only road test reviews and reports…………….im keeping my fingers cross

• coolvibration01 on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:45 am

even with good spec and design … who dare to buy a HYUNDAI …. think again …
    if you dont want to sell off the will be no problem to getting a hyundai …

• haiz…if more people are open-minded and dont mind something outside the norm, sure the resale value will improve.

• I agree with you TP. I buy a car to move around in style and comfort, not for damn resale values.

• raybrig85 on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:33 pm

agreed with u..why should we consider the resale value if u really want to own 1…i could say that all of my car dont have a resale value here in malaysia but still..im enjoying them much every sec and min…

• cybermaster98 on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:09 pm

What car do u drive now?

• nipah on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:34 pm

Yes, DK, buy what you like, BUT NOT buying the car for the next owner’s fun ! So many funny people around here, where they still keep the plastic of the seat from the day they bought till the day decided to sell… what a funny thinking in the brain.

• read those posts above..u are listed in the “stuck in the japanese era” guy

• Nutty Dad on Jul 29, 2010 at 3:20 pm

Everyone STOP buying secondhand Toyota/Honda & u will see the price cut to half!!
      Do it. Do it now!!!!!

• squawk on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:01 am

Nicely designed car but the dash will take some getting used to. Hope SD doesn’t screw up the brand here.

• patrick on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:05 am

very nice car…cheers to hyundai..hopefully SD price it better, not like sonata prices, gila

• bohpee on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:08 am

it’s absolutely gorgeous! i love it! Hyundai really step into a whole new class. Nice work korean…

• altimate on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:30 am

You know what.. this looks really nice.. what a major improvement on the looks department.. remember the accent that was on sale 5 years ago ?..

looks good, excellent FC figures, and as usual better than Jap specs.. i think the koreans finally found the secret recipe.. good job Hyundai !

• yeah…agree…PROTON should do the same thing…out source the design…no need to keep high on nation pride…kereta nasional…direka oleh orang tempatan…itz so 19th century…

• Ordinary Joe on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:31 am

Its getting really interesting nowadays. Besides the normal boring, city, vios, altis, civic, we have the forte, 308, cruze, lancer… now the elentra look really good as well. A welcomed edition. With such competition, H and T will also have to up their game, which is good for us ordinary joes!

• agree…PROTON need to come out with crazy and fantastic new PESONA if proton want to stay competitive in local market….

• Mozilla Chrome on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:32 am

1.6 can produce 138hp and 166Nm of torque? Wow..

Take that PROTON!

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:56 am

more like take that honda & toyota! :D

• motorist on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:02 pm

Finally someone noticed the engine performance.

This 1.6 churns out power equivalent to a 1.8, thanks to the GDI.

If only they make a turbo version. Bet they can push the torque to nearly 200 Nm ;-)

• new GAMA engine….kot!!

• autojohndoe on Jul 29, 2010 at 3:54 pm

When proton make cars that 1.6 and adequate power, ppl said… “why low power, dont know how to make engine meh?”

When, the turbo prototype output is 200++, ppl said, “why hi power? it so dangerous meh…”…

I dont understand la Malaysian… I

• amirad on Jul 30, 2010 at 5:07 pm

1.6 CPS R3 makes 145 bhp and 175 Nm of torque.
      Take that too Hyundai. OK….OK cannot compare standard tuning with high perfomance tuning.

• that R3 Mahal!!!! how may of us can buy? by the way the R3 Satria is nice to See, not nice to use for family guy~

• that R3 Mahal!!!! how many of us can buy? by the way the R3 Satria is nice to See, not nice to use for family guy~

• JonLing on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:41 am

A very well designed car. Now I know why hyundai didn’t hire an european chief designer like kia did. They didn’t have to. Really, look at Sonata, Tucson and now Elantra / Avante. It’s really handsome looking. And judging by how much better Sonata look in real life, I think Elantra / Avante would have the same effect too. Those lines are just gorgeous when you look up close.

Finally, a car maker showing what does it mean by having cohesiveness of design in all the models, yet putting enough distinctive features to make them all look differently. I think some european car makers should take lessons from Hyundai.

• JonLing says: Now I know why hyundai didn’t hire an european chief designer like kia did. They didn’t have to…

–> but hyundai is a parent company for KIA right?? so maybe they are using KIA source of engineering and design from KIA… after all, they are brothers from different mothers…huahuahua

• Nutty Dad on Jul 29, 2010 at 3:27 pm

If u dig deep enough, you will find that no carmarker this day will only employ people from only one race or nationality. Most of them will have foreign consultant or specialist to help them push the company forward…..Even our 1 Proton also pay good money to foreign consultant for help when their own people proof to be a bit “helpless” in the jobs….
      I am sure Hyundai also hv lot of non-Korean designer working around the world for them.
      As u know, they sell car in every corner of the earth!!

• inderaloka on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:10 pm

Sonata is really really really beautiful car, inside out. Hyundai, it’s time to shine!

• New Hyundai Fan on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:07 pm

The dashboard looks better than Sonata especially the center console. I think its speedometer is the same design as Sonata. The body color have more choices & better than Sonata. Noticed that all the cars in the photos have panoramic sunroof. Tucson & Sonata have panoramic sunroof for high spec only. Not sure if it is a standard feature for both low & high spec of new Avante? The engine horsepower & torque are the same as Civc 1.8. Price? I guess should be around RM105K.
    Definitely this will be my next car.

• patrick on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:42 pm

waaa, u are so rich to pay 105k for a 1.6 engine,even with many good specs, it shouldnt be over 90k…imho

• so many rich ppl in boleh land~ can afford 100k to buy a 1.6L car…. for me less than 60k can lah~ for me, P1 replace the waja with this model better…..

• alvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:07 pm

you should see what kind of 1.6 ma.. dude.. mini copper also 1.6 la.. and it’s selling for 200+k =.=

• 2nd hand 130k still ppl will buy? Thats why i said too many rich ppl in boleh land~ ;p

• Farhat Haniff on Jul 29, 2010 at 12:44 pm

it looks so cute!

• bELVEDERE on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:05 pm

i was anti-korean cars before, nor i was interested in jap cars, but seriously. Thinking out of the box about this is not a true way to force like something. Korean cars have been known for bad quality, low-2ndhand value and neutral designs. But yeah, theyve improved in terms of design, but its still the same Hyundai you get back in 2000.

Many of Korean Car buyers these days see that they attract their eyes, plus with a lower price-range than the accepted-good japanese counterparts. Its futuristic, the design blows our head, but if you think carefully, people who buy these cars are people who does not want to spend more on something similar. But this comes at a cost in the future.

People who buy these are usually 2nd Class citizens, who, for maybe a decade will not increase in their annual income as much as the 1st Class dato’s, ministers and chairmans. And Cars are valuable ‘investment’. You should think how it will be doing 5 years from now.

If i were you guys, I would consider a car that will support my future. With a japanese counterpart, you can get a new car for RM130,000, and by 5 years you can sell it off for around RM 88,000, thats great. And with 88, you can definately buy the next generation new Elantra by just adding some! But with the current world status, If you purchase a RM 130,000 korean car, you will most likely be selling RM 40K in 5 years. Its not just in Malaysia that works like that, but in EU, US etc.

Im not a jap lover, nor korean. Im just commenting regarding on what you guys think. Because any small or negative comments on any of PaulTan’s Korean page, you guys always go on bashing telling the HT people to f*** off. And similar with the HT pages..

I love the elantra design, but i will not consider it atm. Hyundai is trying too hard to improve too much, and im afraid that will affect the quality. Wait for another decade, we’ll see.

• 2nd hand value is just brand perception. If currently all around the world people have start to recognize a hyundai is as good as a Toyota in terms of quality, why do you think that Malaysian will not follow suit. Who knows… maybe in 5 years the Hyundai brand will grow very strong and the 2nd hand value will be at par with other Japanese brand.

• haiz, if got money and living as a first class citizen, dont need to consider this car atm nor a decade later la, why bother cutting losses after each car purchase? no matter what car you buy, sure rugi wan.

• JonLing on Jul 29, 2010 at 5:19 pm

Ya, I agree to you that it is not a good investment to buy a korean car as to buy a japanese car here. But I don’t think Hyundai is trying too hard to improve too much. I used to dislike how Sonata YF looks like, i think they are pushing way too much to the extreme side. But after I saw the real car, I am persuaded and started to appreciate how much work the designers at Hyundai had put into. The attention to details is almost mind-blogging. Seriously, the only time when I saw such an attention to detail is when I saw the original Audi TT, and perhaps the 2nd gen Mazda6 (some parts of it).

I think it’s a real commendable effort by Hyundai this time. People may not be fully convinced yet, but judging by how many crowds were drawn to see and touch the all-new Sonata YF when it was exhibited in a mall near my house, i think they are heading towards the right direction. Japanese car makers better beware, the korean is really coming with full force this time!

• BUY car for investment!!!!!!! Better dont buy a car.Very kiasu to abuy a car and thinking 5 years down the road.Go invest in the property or stock.Car investment is a sure loss investment. In fact it is paradox of talking buying a car and investment.

“”Good japanese counterpart” is just a matter of perception.
      SPEC wise a new sonata is better than accord.

What we see today is the process (slowly but surely with the way korean a coming) of changing perception of the korean made compare to the jap. I predict another 10 years the perception will be even with the jap.

• cybermaster98 on Jul 30, 2010 at 9:23 am

That will only happen if the Japs just sit around and do nothing. Many international motoring websites are already talking about the upcoming Camry which is expected to have a refined engined and upgraded automatic transmission. The Japs know that the Koreans have improved tremendously in the past 2 years. U think they’re gonna sit back and let the Koreans eat away their dominance of the market? The Japs have loyalty and customer base on their side. All they need now is to improve on the specs and the Koreans will again have a gulf to cross.

• inderaloka on Jul 29, 2010 at 1:31 pm

Two thumbs up for Hyundai!

• cybermaster98 on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:06 pm

With a 1.6L engine producing 138HP and 166Nm of torque, u dont need a 2.0 engine. I think this is great as u have the ower minus the extra tax. With a 1.6L engine also, Hyundai cannot price it high. If its priced in the 75-85K range it will surely be a hit. But also depends on which specs actually make it to our shores knowing our Bolehland distributers.

I hope the interior color is black. Ive seen some other pics in showing a light colored interior which makes it look cheapo.

• Heads up to avante.hyundai.com to see 360 view of of this new elantra. Very nice! Hyundai going to formally launch this in korea 2nd August.

• jeenmin on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:45 pm

The car looks GREAT!!! Can’t wait for it to arrive at our shores.
    Since it’s 1.6, hopefully the price is around Vios/City range.

• teelim on Jul 29, 2010 at 2:55 pm

Nice looking car. 140PS is impressive for a 1.6L car.

Just hope that when it is brought over here, the price and specs are right and it will definitely give the Vios, City and possibly the Forte a run for its money.

• I’m torn between this new elantra and the upcoming 2012 ford focus which are expected to arrive in Malaysian shore late next year or early 2012. But for now, based on paper specs and photos circulated, I’m more lean towards ford focus with its driving dynamics and myFord touch features…(if its available here..)

• This car makes Civic looks even more boring. I must say that Korean has come out very attractive design… The dashboard is way nicer than Civic’s….

• cybermaster98 on Jul 30, 2010 at 9:20 am

How can u compare with a Civic?? The Civic is a 2006 model. Ure comparing a 4 yr model with a current one. Wait and see how the new civic will look like. Same goes for the Camry and Vios.

• elite on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:39 pm

proton is cheaper ma…or not why buy proton?

• Power-wise more than enough but torque still so-so. Bring diesel SD and price under rm90k

• very nice design,both inside and outside.what’s left is to see how well it ages,interms of durability and reliability.

the centre aircon vents seem a little low,passengers at the back may not get enough cool air unless it has rear vents as well

• inderaloka on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:17 am

I think there are no problem with the location of the centre aircon vents, since it has adjustable swinger to direct the air upwards.

I’m sure the designer of this car has take every aspects of design into measures.

Well done, Hyundai designers.

• inderaloka on Jul 29, 2010 at 7:25 pm

Forget to say, I love the headlamp design.

• alvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:48 pm

guys.. have a look http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rcj9b0pWZRs

• the rising of korean brand car, jap car better wake up, u will fall soon

• alvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:57 pm

i can verify.. 100% coming next year

• Beautiful n aggresive looks!

• inderaloka on Jul 30, 2010 at 1:12 am

kc says:

29/7/2010 at 9:56 pm

bank interest for national car also high!!!!
    _____

… and I wonder why…?!

• mauis on Jul 30, 2010 at 8:33 am

Paul, why the car looks like a hatchback? I thot in the previous post it was suppose to be sedan?

• tempoyak on Jul 30, 2010 at 11:49 am

wow, korean automakers are surely getting more aggresive with their designs.

• I think it will be around the price as 1.6 Kia Forte. RM85k.

• mauis on Aug 01, 2010 at 1:40 pm

no la, even the current price is >RM9xk, this 1 will sure hit RM100k++

• inderaloka on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:10 am

I think I already fall in love with Avante ^__^

• jibbo on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:16 am

i think proportion wise mazda design team scores better….im very upset the new tucson ix35 looks less oommphhh than the first time i saw in pictures.Almost put booking…….but change last minute.d built quality also so so….but price no longer a hyundai that i know hehe

• jibbo on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:26 am

….good point from cybermaster.the avante only available here in 2011.

and yet we havent discuss on reliability…durabilty….spare part….after sales…..aftermarket modification….brand……and last but not least

…THE APEK USED CAR….”ALOOO APEK WA PUNYE HYUNDAI BLAPA BOLE ANGKAT”

• Alitstar on Aug 03, 2010 at 10:10 pm

I have seen Hyundai rolling out cars with designs superseding some of famous European brands. The new Mercedes E-Class in my eyes must be the ugliest car after Cherry. Yet it sells probably because of its reputation in safety, quality and track record. It seems the same building up in Hyundai. Hyundai is progressing well in the world and I am not saying just in Automotive, but also their core industry in engineering and ship building.
    Therefore I braved to shift my paradigm about Korean cars, not that I’m disappointed with my Kancil, Saga, Wira, Altis, Camry, Accord and MINI. I have also had an opportunity to drive various models of BMW during my tenure with a certain dealership.
    About two weeks ago, I test drove the Sonata, Tucson, Getz and i10. Having satisfied with the vehicles performance, I signed the RCO – for an i10. My wife was nudging me for the Tucson, but I had to later entertain her that we are stepping into an unknown territory, let’s check out what I consider a disposable first. While waiting for the delivery, I read some rave reviews of its fuel consumption on a UK site and was waiting in eager to check it out for real.

The i10 All New 1.25 Kappa Engine
    To my surprise when I got it, the sound of the exhaust, loyalty of the gearbox and swift acceleration did remind me of my MINI Cooper. I love the gearbox keeping gears in lock; making driving at traffic jams a fun thing and allows engine breaking. But I am not at all impressed with its fuel consumption, getting only 340km with 28 litres of fuel, that’s an embarrassing 12km per litre; my Altis 1.6 can do the same or better. So what was it again the UK reviewer said about the 1.25 new generation Kappa engine?
    On other tests, above 120kph I can hardly control the car wondering left and right. Forget taking it to 150kph (which I did), one will have to stop at the fuel station every 300 km, or less. Overall, the car is good – for a City Car, of less 50k.
    On my way back from Bangi, I exited to Cyberjaya to get to Puchong. There is a nice, curling turn off to the toll plaza. I heard a soft ‘tick’ noise and when I straightened to approach the toll, I noticed a two inch hairline crack on the front windscreen, just above the rear view mirror. The next afternoon the crack grew about six inch.
    I showed the crack to the technical personnel of the dealership but they claimed it was caused by a stone chip. Pointing to a speck of dot in-between the crack line. So how can I argue?
    I do know that the frame of the i10, like most other cars flexed while taking a turn. Windscreen frames and wheelhouse are the most rigid assembled components but they do flex at certain applied energy. Therefore windscreens are normally installed with several rubber buffers over a certain thickness of sealant. Thick sealant when fully cured restricts movement and sometimes cracks a windscreen, during hard turns or climbing steep humps. But my explanation was thrown out and they insisted that I’m hallucinating.
    I gave in and opted to have it replaced by was told that my 21 days old car is not insured for windscreen damage. What’s more, the entire car is not insured. The E-cover had no dates because the dealership has not paid the agent for the insurance, although I have paid everything to them. When challenged, the Branch Manager denied responsibility should my car is involved in an accident of any claims against them.

SERVICE APPOINTMENT
    I decided to forgo the replacement until I get the insurance sorted. In the meantime, my car had reached 850 km and its due for the 1st service, in about 5 days (estimated). The dealership was full, so were others in the state. I was given an option to come on Saturday at about 7:30am and wait on a first come first serve basis.
    Now why would I want to ruin my Saturday to wait at a dealership for an oil change? Then I got a shock when I recalled the 5 years warranty.

5 YEAR WARRANTY / 300,000 KM
    Meaning, I have to put up with these nonsense of appointments, weeks ahead and probably spend the whole day at the dealership. Factor in the part where if I were to claim anything on warranty, they I can be regarded as hallucinating for a free job?
    Therefore, will I have the patience for 5 years, to put up with these ‘nonsense’ to be entitled for a possible warranty on my car repairs? It occurred to me not. That in a year or two, I will not be able to resists the fast, immediate and prompt attention of Ah Chong Workshop. In which, will render my 5 years warranty as void. Since I’m not in any better situation now anyway, what the heck. So I said to their 5 Year Warranty / 300,000 KM – up @#%$!

RESALE VALUE
    I am expecting to lose about RM 7,000.00 ~ 20,000.00 should I sell this car. Most of those who own a Hyundai claim that their legs are chained with the banks. They still have to settle a huge sum before they can get rid of this car. Is it that bad?
    When I sold my Altis for a Camry, I was delighted by the Sales person in UMW by offering me the best value, overtrade, free this and that that I fell in love with UMW Toyota.

LESSONS LEARNED
    I was planning to pass the i10 to my son but by now even he is not interested. He wants a MyVi which has numerous service centres in the country and there one just a stone throw from my place. So the lessons learned are that it may be a good car elsewhere in the world, it sure sucks here in Malaysia.

• New Hyundai Fan on Aug 04, 2010 at 9:14 am

Hyundai Sime Darby really has to seriously improve their after sales service in order to get more sales. So far, I have seen only 1 new Tucson on the road but this model has been launched for > 3 months. Is the sales really bad due to poor after sales service & low resale value? Yet to see any Sonata on the road even though show room models are also offered for sale? When will Hyundai set up their branch in Malaysia as Hyundai (M) Sdn Bhd?

• jibbo on Aug 08, 2010 at 1:52 am

alitstar
    ….u r definitely unlucky damn very…very…very….right!….pity

• Teighlour on Sep 06, 2010 at 1:28 am

I drive a Hyundai Elantra 1.8L 2003 model until now and I have no regrets. It is actually a reliable car. Already coming to 7 years, my Elantra has been a loyal servant to me. If you want to drive a Korean car, I suggest that you keep the car for more then 5 years. I dont have much complaints accept that this model has high fuel consumption.

If I look at the new Elantra 2010, this is a nice and elegant car. It has come a long way since the one I have. I dont mind going for the new one and even upgrading to the Sonata YF.

• PROTON!!! Wake up la…. persona, exora, new waja copy lancer hahahaha all dump… im really hate on all proton models… its sucksssssss

• pickup driver on Dec 29, 2011 at 1:24 pm

JUST SAW ONE AT KULIM, KEDAH… INOKOM FACTORY…THEY DOING TEST DRIVE..