Ford Fiesta 1.6 LX sedan upgraded – now with Bluetooth, USB and seven airbags, RM81,388

News is about that sometime from the end of the month on, the Ford Fiesta 1.6 LX sedan will be available in slightly upgraded form, featuring a few new items on the equipment list. An example of the type was on show at the recent Ford roadshow at Sunway Pyramid.

Bluetooth capability and USB are now included, and that also means the addition of a steering wheel control, which wasn’t on the original sedan. The most significant inclusion is with the Safety Pack, which means the LX sedan will now come with seven airbags (driver, passenger, side, curtains as well as knee), a jump from the single one previously.

In line with this, the pricing for the sedan has been increased from RM78,888 to RM81,388 (on-the-road, with insurance), a jump of RM2,500 – it will only be available in this guise from now on. Aside from these new bits, the rest of the car remains as before – the sedan still comes shod with 15-inch alloys, and without the higher-grade fabric seats, leather steering wheel and fog lights as found on the Sport hatchback, so it’s not tagged as a ‘high-specification’ model, but rather as an upgraded variant.

Meanwhile, word is that the limited-run XTR Sapphire edition hatchback – in blue and white exterior colour choices – is set to make its debut sometime in July, replete with the blue-coded fabric interior, seven airbags, bodykit and transfers as noted previously, with indicative pricing being RM88,888, a 6k premium over the Sport.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Situng on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:03 pm

Well done, Ford and SD.

• vincent on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:05 pm

This is a sincere offer to the customers, RM2.5k for 6 extra airbags! I don’t think you get this from T&H, if you are lucky, a one inch upgraded rims for you.

• Mat Rempit on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:04 pm

Love it! Love their muscle quality! I prefer Fiesta sedan over any subcompact sedans.

• Will this 7 airbags really help to boost their sales?SD do in this way bcos poor sale of this Fiesta Sedan (bad exterior design).

• is there a need/demand for it?

• jalan54 on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:26 pm

Your question is funny. Do you mean is there a need for 7 airbags??? If this is your question then my question to you is Does you and your family lives worth a value?

• boleh people want 7 airbags if can 10 or more.. that we called demand…based on all previous post

• you two already ordered meh?

• civicEK on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:06 pm

dont have bodykit?

• nazgul on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:23 pm

this is upgraded not facelift…want bodykit can book new myvi…

• Motorhead on Jun 22, 2011 at 8:50 am

I agree with civicEK. This car needs a bodykit or some other visual enhancement rather than an additional 6 airbags. Guys, not only the Myvi needs bodykit.

• artworkz on Jun 22, 2011 at 8:10 pm

dun u noe that u can install oem bodykit with rm1500. if ford add to u, u need pay extra rm2000.

• Tandoori on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:09 pm

It’s time for other car companies to start offering SAFETY PACK … At least as an optional upgrade

• artworkz on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:17 pm

lol..is true
    sad for previous sedan owner

• Far More better than dugong vios!!!
    haha…

• boy boy on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:22 pm

should buy honda city instead of this

• artworkz on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:46 pm

honda city better than this? u kidding ah boy boy

• johndol on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:34 pm

i drove new HC, and i can say the only thing city is superior to fiesta is the seating space. I remember my last visit to ford showroom, did mention to the salesman if only fiesta sedan can provide the same spec as the sport version (2 airbag, bluetooth etc..) i would definitely buy it. Now if only they provide this kinda spec earlier….. ~sigh~

• Mat Rempit on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:07 pm

Love Ford Fiesta’s American Quality… Honda City is too bad for USA market.

• u dont want american quality bro…. trust me…

• this fiesta is not american quality… the quality is much better..

• exJAVANESE on Jun 22, 2011 at 11:25 am

Pls. note.. all the new Ford fiesta fabricated and assamble in Germany

Owhh..i forgot ..Thai also assamble it too, not fabricated..

• skiborne on Jun 21, 2011 at 8:08 pm

but the damn city is single cam

• jalan54 on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:29 pm

City is overprice like crazy with less features not to mention safety features. If you and your family lives don’t worth a single cent, buy city.

• mohammad ali on Jun 21, 2011 at 7:16 pm

Test drove both Mazda2 and this Fiesta, my M2 is coming next month.

• confused on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:27 pm

aiyoh… change la the foglamp design to match the one on Focus.. more cun..

• sepucps on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:30 pm

Wow at front…
    Eeww at the back…

• 7 airbags. traction control.

ESP. ABS, EBD, BA

what does proton or perodua have?

• proton got its power window. lol

• MoFaz on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:56 pm

for that price you could have 2 proton or perodua cars :)

• Out of Luck on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:25 pm

That’s because of our greedy Govt. Actually, for the current price of our locals cars, they should have the specs of this Fiesta instead…ok ok minus 1-2 airbags! Local cars are way overpriced, pity us the average Malaysian with average income.

• jalan54 on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:33 pm

fyi, fiesta selling price in other countries is the same as proton and perodua in Malaysia.

What say you???

• blitz on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:57 pm

maybe true..but compare the quality of ford from perodua??..if the price was same. wud u ever choose perodua over ford??

• jalan54 on Jun 21, 2011 at 7:40 pm

Fren, please read properly lar, I’m telling mofaz that the price of fiesta in other countries is the same as the price of proton and perodua. So my point is, fiesta is way better compare to proton and perodua with same pricing…

You get what I mean???

• MoFaz on Jun 22, 2011 at 9:38 am

go on.. keep on whining.. Malaysians memang suka complain macam macam, tapi berapa ramai yang berani tinggalkan “comfort zone” / malaysia dan cuba berkerja di negara yang kamu semua suka sangat banding2kan tu?
            i get 5 digit salary (in RM) from my job in sg yet i only drive a proton.

• 999.99?

• MoFaz on Jun 21, 2011 at 8:20 pm

cant was just asking about the car features, who ask you to compare price in different countries? you’ll never get the same price of everything in different countries la dey! tell me is there any other country that have similar petrol, house, food and income tax like malaysia? if you can find one, then compare the car price between malaysia and that country.

• focus tdci on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:57 am

all so damn expensive also! wat is your point mofaz? thanks to 1naib your teh tarik also more expensive coz the sugar and sweetened dairy creamer all has gone up!

• MoFaz on Jun 22, 2011 at 9:42 am

back to my original question, can you find other countries similar to Malaysia’s economy? then compare the car price.

• lonelyobserve on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:04 pm

Those two cars’ basic packages have 2 airbags only. No ABS, EBD, ESP, etc safety features.

• not just proton….even city/vios don’t hv those comprehensive safety equipments….

• corolla_KE70 on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:52 pm

toyota will give you a dugong with a new moustache lol !!!

• mosar on Jun 21, 2011 at 7:38 pm

why didnt u mention what does honda, toyota & nissan has? for the same price range for example?

• Ford Fiesta still expensive and kind a overrated car. I don’t likes the design look like cheap car. Take Kia Forte for space and comfort.

• artworkz on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:47 pm

forte not nice to drive and fiesta is more quiet than forte in h/w.

• Mat Rempit on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:09 pm

Ford Fiesta and Kia Forte are not in same class.

• Motorhead on Jun 22, 2011 at 8:47 am

Does class really matter to consumer? In the end for a few more $ a month, you can get a Forte SX with a lot more goodies. Higher class at about the same price.

• But still better than city or vios

• Out of Luck on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:18 pm

Can’t compare Forte with Fiesta because each is different in it’s own way. Forte –> spacious (C-segment), elegant (can show off reverse camera and push start button) and most value for money but fuel consumption and handling are so so only. Fiesta –> Fun ride, excellent handling, good FC and responsive transmission but cramped cabin space. Forte suitable for family and urban use. Fiesta suitable for young people or couples who are just starting family and those who love go-kart type of driving/handling.

• woo3809 on Jun 22, 2011 at 11:07 am

To be exact power window with “LLLLifetime WWWarranty” Hahaha!!

• Ordinary Joe on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:36 pm

How many airbags does the current sports hatch fiesta have?

• artworkz on Jun 21, 2011 at 3:46 pm

2 oni

• Ordinary Joe on Jun 21, 2011 at 5:06 pm

Aiya… so heres to hoping the hatch will also get 7 airbags soon, as it is currently the so called top of the line fiesta. Thinking of getting one for the wife. Dont like the fat looking sedan, hatch much better looking….

• Where is ecoboost?

• lonelyobserve on Jun 21, 2011 at 5:27 pm

EcoBoost is available on new Ford Focus and above car segments, i.e. C-segment & above.

• Yea, you’re right. Fiesta Standard Edition doesn’t have EcoBoost yet. The ST on the hand, havent launch but confirm got boost.

New Ford Focus, where are you??!

• HAW-LOONG on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:04 pm

T & H charge rm5k for one airbag and worthless accessories

• Poton’s airbag cover vibrate as if its going to inflate onto driver’s face one day.

• their airbag got vtec power bro …. thats y expensive hahahah 5k

• yeowa on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:17 pm

Well done Ford! You should introduce this feature much earlier as I didn’t choose fiesta sedan over forte 1.6 due to 1 airbag available for previous version. Sad man… I am still hoping to own a fiesta… :(

• johndol on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:22 pm

Holy M*&^#r f*^(@r!!! Now i regret buying a honday

• wow, 7 airbags, this means the NCAP and IIHS ratings is valid for our models… NICE…. but do the average Malaysian cares? hmmmm

• Out of Luck on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:10 pm

I did! I’m so dissapointed with SDAC. Right when I wanna buy Fiesta, the sedan version was very low spec. Can’ imagine paying that price for a car with 1 airbag and without USB connectivity in 2011 era. Email them to enquire about possibly bring an upgraded Sedan with at least 2 airbags, given a vague NO as answer. Now that I’ve bought other car, this one is out. Sigh!

• SukaTgkOrg on Jun 30, 2011 at 2:02 pm

same with me.. was dreaded at first to buy this previouse spec..almost went for Forte 1.6.. oh well what to do..we can always change the radio later on..but the 7 airbags.. thats will be paying a lot if want to upgrade

• tiadaid on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:41 pm

If Honda City & Toyota Vios still outsells the Fiesta , we’ll finally see the true mentality of typical Malaysians. Buy for the badge only!

• Motorhead on Jun 22, 2011 at 8:56 am

Thats true. One more thing to add.

City and Vios is bought with parent money. Owners are Kids with no identity

• Motorhead on Jun 22, 2011 at 8:57 am

Thats true. One more thing to add.

City and Vios are bought with parents money. Owners are Kids with no identity

• Can we ask for a manual version of the XTR?

• Peterpj on Jun 21, 2011 at 4:48 pm

Wow, a lot of airbags. How about ABS, EBD and traction control? Is that standard on this variant as well or only available for the Sports Hatchback?

• the only difference between HB and upgraded sedan are HB 16′ wheel , fog lamp and voice control

• sAM b on Jul 04, 2011 at 9:09 am

Just went to the Curve’s roadshow yesterday. Already booked the new Sedan. Yep got ABS, EBD, traction control system and electronic stability prog. By the way, I am a six footer and I actually feel okay with the interior.

• boy boy on Jun 21, 2011 at 5:08 pm

saw it at sunway. it looks kinda weird.lol

• oh ya.

proton and perodua.

sells cheaper in Australia and UK.
    even after conversion

also, they get the full spec version. leather seats, esp, traction control and what nots.

we get cheated here and yet we are so proud of these two shitty companies.

lagi best my ass.

• Fiesta fans trying hard to do comparison with City and Vios TRD. Owh come on, City is different league. City beats Fiesta for any stages from design up to performance. City,Forte and Vios are among top choice while Fiesta please do stay on your lower league. Just enjoy your out dated Nokia interior design.

• jalan54 on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:37 pm

Ignorant boy!!!

• artworkz on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:41 pm

u sure new city can bungkus fiesta in term of performance? ur statement means u never test city n fiesta before. test drive before talk. if u have h.city, i invite u to test at h/w. lets u see how far can fiesta 1.6 powershift run away from ur so-called 120 h.city in 10 second.

• Gtrunner on Jun 22, 2011 at 1:28 am

My frens tested both city n fiesta on highway,the city is faster,we all very surprised. We all agree fiesta is seriously overrated.

• tiadaid on Jun 22, 2011 at 8:56 am

It has the same power rating & similar weights. City is hardly faster than the Fiesta.

It’s actually the City (and most Jap cars) that are overrated!

• here come Vtec fan….

lu ada hondos ke? silap2 civic tahun 90’s….

• BeemerFreak on Jun 21, 2011 at 8:27 pm

Haha he hasnt seen the real performance and handling of a Fiesta. Even Renault Clio and the Mini Cooper also conceeds defeat to it. Funny how stupid people can be by talking absolute crap.

• Pureblack on Jun 21, 2011 at 9:33 pm

TRD stands for Total Retarded Dugong is it?

• woo3809 on Jun 22, 2011 at 11:18 am

See another honday & dugung fans.. only care for design & performance
      rather than safety

• are you crazy?

• nolines on Jun 22, 2011 at 3:42 pm

You sir just claimed as one of the JASCO (Just another stupid City Owner)..

• omanjedi on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:01 pm

SD being unfair to the Malaysian market. They should maintain the price – compare their import cost last year and today. Our currency has appreciate more than 10%…they should make improvement on their products at the same price or reduce their price accordingly.
    Same goes with all the other imported brands.

• tiadaid on Jun 21, 2011 at 7:28 pm

Take a look at what you get – 6 extra airbags & USB/Bluetooth ICE. All for RM 2,500. It’s definitely worth it.

• business environment not like that…is not easy to do than just say…we only know the external factor but not the whole thing..we know RM stronger than USD but not forget oil price that sky high so cost of transport are high oso that only 1 example…..u call ask any businessmen here who involve in international business everyday such as me

• johndol on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:33 pm

i would say that dollar is getting weaker but RM is definitely did not go stronger. Try doing business with Thailand or China and see yourself. Their currency raised like crazy

• sutheshkumar on Jun 21, 2011 at 6:19 pm

The Sport is also upgraded with 7 airbags from what I heard.

So with this, does is spells bye2 to Focus?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Jun 22, 2011 at 1:18 pm

Only in the limited run XTR Sapphire edition. The standard Sport continues with two airbags.

• luffykewl on Jun 21, 2011 at 7:10 pm

“The Ford Fiesta sedan got 34.45 points out of a total 37, after having performed an offset crash test, the pole test and the side impact crash test.”
    [automotorblog.com]

well done ford. you got an A+ for your fiesta sedan. good to hear that..

• Front and side view is nice But yet fiesta’s rear view to me is still the most ugly among all car within this price point like 207,city,vios,mazda2 etc. wanna warmit everytime look at it for it;s crampy look and like kena kemet……personally feeling worse which make the entire good car unacceptable

• sepul on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:12 am

if u refers to the sedan, yes i agree.. but it does not look that bad is it?

• redwings on Jun 23, 2011 at 12:42 pm

It is always difficult to produce a sedan with nice overall-look when the initial design was made for 5-doors hatch.. I think fiesta, mazda2 and peugeot 207 are quite close on it..

the cooper coupe also has some weird look.. I think

Ask Perodua to produce the Myvi sedan and lets see how the final product?

• skiborne on Jun 21, 2011 at 8:04 pm

how many airbags City gives you? aha.

• skiborne on Jun 21, 2011 at 8:13 pm

all this while our Jap car dealers are so stingy and cocky. bcs they know that we used to not having options but to buy them if u want an affordable sedan. theyve been enjoying the market share…thats about to change.

• sepul on Jun 21, 2011 at 8:52 pm

if only that spec is for the hatchback also.. i have no reason to choose other car to replace my current persona se

good job sdac and ford!

• Yeah in your face Vios and City and swift and all other B segment imports.
    This is worth paying 81k for it.

DOnt get me wrong I love my 19y.o rolla but what irritates me is the package given by Toyota these days is just below par.

Go Ford!

• I don’t want to talk none sense I did test Fiesta. What I found that City design damn shiok, interior well build in, great damping sound, nice acceleration, best handling the only Fiesta beat for now are price and total air bags. That also you Fiesta fans feel proud, Damn pity lorh.

• artworkz on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:31 am

hahaha. super idiot . bring ur city and we have a test! h.city damping sound? nice acceleration? best handling?
      if u never test h.city, pls read paultan review about new city in 2009 which paul hv mention city 1.5 motor is slighty underpower, that why in china they put 1.8 engine to city. 120 horse oni wakeup after 6000rpm mark. i noe u own honda without door (ex5) but dun worship to honda too much.

• i cant blame you if you think city is damn syok if you were to upgrade from a proton Wira.
      But with the current competition now, city is one of the worse. I rekon viios is better than city.

I think you meant “interior well build in, great damping sound, nice acceleration, best handling” is what city SHOULD have had.

• Ford Fiesta Fan on Jun 21, 2011 at 9:50 pm

Look like SD/Ford want to fight with Forte 1.6 also, equip with 7 air bags, bluetooth and USB, if come with fog lamp lagi bagus…

• seems like it as forte also recently upgraded the specs… though these two are from different size segments. whatever it is, ford and kia have already left honda and toyota wayyyyyyyy behind…. only the average m’sian haven’t realized it.
      soon even cars made in india and china also can beat the lousy overpriced japs in malaysia.

• this ford looks way better than vios, i think now japs car particularly toyota, honda and nissan look worst than what they been 5 years ago..

• The sedan is a dismal failure so sd in their infinite wisdom decided to add this to mask the ugly looks… Whether it works or not remains to be seen…

There is only 1 true fiesta and that’s the hatch… Feel sorry for the earlier sedan buyers.. Resale gonna drop like a tank

• Where’s the shiftronic ? 6 speed DSG without manual shift, still a No No ! Even if it equip with 100 air bags.

• kenot on Jun 21, 2011 at 10:57 pm

nice spec.
    however, please drive carefully even your car have a lot of airbags or ESP. some of the drivers think that they can drive as fast as they want because their car got airbags, esp and so on. it always has a limit. At least think other people who unlucky with zero airbag and normal brake.

• Jimmy on Jun 21, 2011 at 10:58 pm

Vios is RM20K CHEAPER than any other cars within the same segment, taking into consideration of its very good resale value(rm20K higher, 2nd hand buyer easier to find also). The after-sale service is also more reliable. So, Honda, Ford etc all of you need to improve on these two aspects.

• Honda Power on Jun 21, 2011 at 11:14 pm

I don’t know why you Ford Fiesta diehard supporters keep bashing Honda City. Can you tell me which brand of car you are driving. Needless to say, most of you drive crappy Proton and Perodua. Ford Fiesta sedan is real ugly especially the rear. It’s shape is distorted. I am a very proud owner of Honda City i-VTEC and I can tell you it is the BEST 1.5L sedan ever produced in the history of 1.5L sedans in Malaysia. Honda City i-VTEC has everything – looks, fuel efficiency, spaciousness, handling, performance and ultra big boot which puts Ford Fiesta’s boot to shame. Put Ford Fiesta sedan and Honda CIty side by side and start a race. Honda City will beat Ford Fiesta sedan hands down. Even with 7 airbags, Ford Fiesta won’t outsell Honda CIty. Mark my words, you aimless Honda City bashers. Go and bash somewhere else! Malaysians still go for T and H, no matter what!

• Holly F on Jun 21, 2011 at 11:28 pm

I’m driving the current generation of City too but I’ve just “unliked” your post. Yes, I’d own a City but I’m not a blind supporter like you.

• matsatay on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:18 am

dude! u need to learn more about car real dynamics vs i-vtech hype. Compare them side by side all you want and city does better things in many areas but NEVER start a race. A stock-standard civic 1.8 AT can barely keep up with stock-standard fiesta 1.6 sedan on race track, what chance does a city 1.5 have? City will definitely outsell fiesta because most people don’t buy their cars to race.

• tokmoh on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:39 am

Only another Honda salesman like your post.

• or maybe he just click “like” soooo many times by himself! haha

• tiadaid on Jun 22, 2011 at 8:51 am

I am seriously considering the Fiesta to replace my HONDA CITY that caused me NOTHING BUT TROUBLE! It looks like Honda salesmen are getting worried, resorting to rubbishing their opposition on Paultan just like P1 & P2 salesmen.

Just goes to show Malaysians don’t deserve cheap cars because they only buy according to brand rather than the car’s qualities. No wonder the Japs can gouge gullible Malaysians with their overpriced junks.

• You must be really retarded!

• Sicked of you.5-speed AT with your so-called I-VTEC compared with 6-speed AT of a Ti-VCT with powershift?I think you are still dreaming with your overpriced City which had engine problem after is has been launched for 2 years,some more need to recall.Even I am driving Vios but still I salute Fiesta for its performance.Will be better if this car launched earlier.

• sAM b on Jul 04, 2011 at 9:17 am

Well somebody is trying hard to comfort himself after the mistake of buying a Honda City. LOL!

• Don’t talk nonsense

Simple

With Tax and safety package,cost less than 90k!it’s worth!

• 1Forte on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:15 am

wow…..luv the new package but pity i already bought Forte.yet still dont have any regret bout it.both cars have different advantage minus their different segment.totally outclass the T&H definitely for have more better package n money worth spend at.3 years maintenance free are given somemore,what more can u ask for a great car.just hope their after sales n service will improved more n better.

• N-WAY on Jun 22, 2011 at 5:45 am

Good news! – Malaysia needs the safety features we europeans got as well.

Now we’re waiting for the platform sharing partner, Mazda 2, to get the same features as standard.

The same is expected from Toyota, Honda – even Perodua and Proton would be nice to.
    With all the profit the carmakers make, it is completly unreasonable not to include side – some even frontairbags on the most basic trims.

• raoul on Jun 22, 2011 at 10:26 am

Again here we see typical Malaysian being kiasu, bashing each other, totally ignorant.

Bottom line is all cars owner here is still ended up as one big sucker by paying extremely high taxes to own a car. If you want to bash, better go and bash the Goverment.

• Honda Power on Jun 22, 2011 at 11:49 am

Honda City i-VTEC max hp 120
    Ford Fiesta sedan max hp 118
    Go and figure it out, all you Ford Fiesta fans out there.
    In a nutshell, the Ford Fiesta can have 10 airbags but Honda CIty with 2 airbags will still outsell it hands down. Just wait and see, my friends. Please tell me how many Ford Fiesta sedans have you seen on the road after such a long time of being launched last year? So far, I only saw 2. On the other hand, I can say there are more Honda City than Persona on the road in Penang. Honda The Power Of Dreams.

• dukenborg on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:09 pm

Eh u got saham in Honda Malaysia ka? Otherwise who the heck cares?!

• Good for Honda Power.

Very good.

because you only drive Honda City before, so you think it is the best.

I’m so stupid i went to test drive 308turbo, now i miss the car day and night and thinking hard to make money to buy the car!!!!

Dont test drive good car!!!!

• tiadaid on Jun 22, 2011 at 12:28 pm

Wrong. Both has a quoted horsepower of 120PS (metric HP). When converted to HP both has 118 hp. Ford’s max HP comes at 6,000 rpm, while Honda’s max HP comes at 6,600 rpm. As for torque, the Fiesta has 152NM of torque at 4050 rpm, while the City has 145NM of torque at 4800 rpm. (Source Honda & Ford Malaysia website)

Just because there are more Honda City in Penang doesn’t prove anything (I’m familiar with the mentality of the typical Penangite and it’s self-explanatory why the City is popular there). Sure SD screwed up by not introducing this spec earlier, but this sort of atones for the earlier omission. As I’ve said before, if people are still blinded by the badge and continue to buy overrated Jap cars when they have better options, then they don’t deserve cheap, tax-reduced cars!

• David on Jun 22, 2011 at 1:24 pm

Don’t bullshit here Honda Power. Yes, we know you love your Hondas, but, in no way, you have such rights to come and keep boasting about how Honda outsells Ford. Thats because of your rigid, stiff, unwilling mentality of unwilling to accept change. Like how you always insisted that your Honda City, with just 2 airbags, is comparable to the safety ratings of the version with 6 airbags. Mind you, if you were to be hit it a side collision in a 2 airbag City, the chances of surviving is very small as compared to the Fiesta with 7 airbags. Airbags make a difference, dude, and you’ll be thankful should you get into an accident with a car with 7 airbags. They make a big impact into deciding whether you’ll survive an accident or not.

If you refuse to accept such fact, by all means, go ahead. At least we know that there are lots of funny Malaysians who buy cars only for the badge and name, as well as resale value, without thinking about the monster safety features some competitors offer. Go figure.

• Kipas Paultan (Paultan's Fans) on Jun 23, 2011 at 3:40 pm

Actually, Ford name not bad at all. In Malaysia or SEA or 3rd world country, yes Hondas out sales Fords. How about worldwide?, north america, europe, rest of the world?… who out sale who?

• redwings on Jun 23, 2011 at 6:06 pm

You’re right but you have to know who owns Ford. It is GM. The american will support their own car. Looks at transformers.. all GM’s family.

• Nizam80 on Jun 23, 2011 at 6:20 pm

Although Ford is obviously an American company, it is NOT owned by General Motors.

• tiadaid on Jun 23, 2011 at 6:43 pm

Google is a friend, not a foe, so USE IT. Ford is NOT owned by GM! Ford is a public listed company whose shareholders includes the Ford family who are descendants of Henry Ford!

Besides, Ford isn’t European so why is Ford Fiesta the best selling car in the UK for 2010? In fact, in the UK Top Ten best selling cars, Ford claims 1 & 3 spot, while the rest are Vauxhall, Volkswagen, Peugeot, BMW & Nissan. No Toyota or Honda anywhere!

• artworkz on Jun 23, 2011 at 7:29 pm

lol….u own by ur neigbour pak cik? dunno dun talk cock..ppl are laughing on u. ford own by GM???? joke of the day
            shame…

• JasonTBH on Jun 24, 2011 at 10:54 pm

Hey everybody, don’t argue. Just support manufacturers that bring in vehicles with 6- 7 by buying them and especially those with EURONCAP 5 stars. But most important of all, it should have at least 2 curtain airbags and if it has ESP better still. Think of it, if you are involve in a side collision and you are ferrying your children, the curtain bags will save lives. If you don’t value your own live, think of your family.

Don’t believe me go watch collission videos at www.euroncap.com and you still be understand. Watch how the children dummies head crash into door windows even in a frontal collission.

At slightly over 80k and with 7 airbags, Go For It. The more people that own these safety cars, eventually their resale value will increase. Lets wake up those greedy profit thinking manufacturers.

• omanjedi on Jun 23, 2011 at 11:21 pm

Its Penang Market.Totally different with non Nasi Kandar eating people.

• 118hp??? wow …ur nick says it all power without brain..here’s the link http://www.ford.net.my/fiesta/specs_features.asp go and correct ur blind spec

• zanggief on Jun 22, 2011 at 1:57 pm

Just wonder why they have included the safety and entertainment features but somehow the fog light is left out and just put two black cover there…

• redwings on Jun 23, 2011 at 11:43 am

You can buy the 2 fog lights separately. I think SD is selling it.

• Whenever there’s new car in paultan.org, for sure people will do comparison… Cmon… if u like the car, just buy it… no need to compare2 lor…. there will always the good n bad side of every car.

• Nizam80 on Jun 23, 2011 at 6:26 pm

Actually, i like the Fiesta. Especially the hatch. Only issue is the rear cabin looks cramped. But, in my opinion, the safety features and dual-clutch transmission made up for it.

• Nice car, want to buy one but too bad people say service center very slow. Parts need to wait very long.

• bongek on Jun 25, 2011 at 12:08 am

this is good competition interm of airbag count…

• John Doe on May 21, 2012 at 12:28 am

Hi,

im comparing this fiesta sedan with mazda 2 sedan n just wondering which one is better from your own personal review.hope that somebody will give a good review.thanks ;-)

p/s : pls dont suggest any other car like honda,toyota,kia, and etc.

thank you.

• civic on Jun 24, 2012 at 4:52 pm

hi

own civic, just test drive city and fiesta sedan. fiesta, its a good car, but very high butt and need to change rims design. better than city in handling i.e traction control while im cornering at 100kmh 27 degree. safety? yes. try ketuk fender depan city, ada bunyi tin susu tak?

• civic on Jun 25, 2012 at 3:26 pm

even honda city not listed in Euro NCAP. lol

• datukaar on Oct 14, 2012 at 10:26 pm

just buy fiesta sedan. will have it register somewhere next week. I choose fiesta over honda city & vios b’cos the 7 airbags, bluetooth & voice search. Safety is my concern especially when involve family. Don’t care much abt resale value since i never sale my vehicle (this is my 5th car) & will be drive by my wife. For the speed its ok. If i want more speed just drive my RB34 skyline. Honda City its good car just only not enough airbags for me compare to Fiesta Sedan. Vios both me & my wife don’t like it (don’t know why).