Ferrari FF is here in Malaysia – 4WD, 4-seats, RM2.8 million

UPDATE: Big image gallery from the event added

Naza Italia gave the media a preview of the Ferrari FF at their Petaling Jaya showroom this morning. The FF is the latest product wearing a Prancing Horse badge and it made its debut at the Geneva show in March. A replacement for the Ferrari 612 Scaglietti, the FF is what Maranello calls “a completely new take on the sporting Grand Tourer theme”.

FF stands for Ferrari Four. The FF is a four-wheel drive (a first for the brand) four-seater GT with its engine in a “front-mid” position under that long hood. The powerplant in question is a direct injection V12 displacing 6,262 cc. It makes 660 horses at 8,000 rpm and 683 Nm at 6,000 rpm, 500 Nm of which is available at just 1,000 rpm.

Needless to say, performance is staggering – the 0-100 km/h sprint is covered in 3.7 seconds on to a top speed of 335 km/h. The FF weighs in at 1,880 kilos by the way.

Coupled with a seven-speed F1 dual-clutch gearbox, efficiency has been significantly boosted too, with fuel consumption standing at 15.4 litres per 100 km and CO2 emissions at 360 g/km. This is 25% lower compared to Ferrari’s previous V12s, thanks to the HELE (High Emotions- Low Emissions) System that incorporates Stop&Start technology. Yes, even Ferrari has to think green in today’s landscape.

The patented 4RM four-wheel drive system has torque delivered mainly to the rear wheels, but a Power Transfer Unit sends drive to the front wheels when necessary on low grip surfaces. Torque to divided to each of the four wheels individually, and the car’s dynamic vehicle controls (E-Diff, F1-Trac and PTU) have been integrated into a single CPU.

The weight distribution is 53% to the rear. Those brakes are third gen Brembo carbon-ceramic items that are now lighter and longer-lasting, with “virtually negligible wear during normal use on the road”.

Ferrari FF is here in Malaysia – 4WD, 4-seats, RM2.8 millionThe CF rich interior features four individual seats (they look very body hugging) divided in the middle by a high tunnel.

With this Ferrari, once can bring the family along with their luggage – boot space is a generous 450 litres, and the independently folding rear chairs can expand it up to 800 litres. The matching luggage set looks really good, too.

There’s even a rear-seat infotainment system screens for watching DVDs and a 1,280 watt, 16-channel stereo with Dolby Surround Sound. Yes, this is a Ferrari!

Is this four-wheel drive, four-seat, Ferrari for the family your kind of thing? If all is agreeable, what’s left is the small matter of writing a RM2.8 million cheque to Naza Italia, and your own FF will be flown in from Italy.

Full gallery from the event is after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2532]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• nabill on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:25 pm

Just to put this into perspective…that 2.8mil buys u 56 proton persona…!
    I know its irrelevant….btw…anyone cares to mention road tax n insurance fees?

• Najib Bin Tulu on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:41 pm

ROSMAH CAN EFFORT TO BUY IT…

• LatukBandar on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:53 pm

I’ll start saving now… hopefully i can afford when i am 90 years old.

• She just use her saving to buy it… OK?

• anti-nazism on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:19 pm

We go to Langkawi and buy this there.

• Even you move to Langkawi but u still cant afford it!

• orang kaya raya on Aug 21, 2011 at 12:08 am

It just cost RM1million in Langkawi, that’s only equal to 20 pcs of Myvi/Persona/Saga/Neo.

• shawal on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:59 pm

can afford

• Not that easy way for FF because everything come with a single blank paper.

• BERSIH 2.0 on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:22 pm

let me check my saving acct see whether got enough fund to buy tis baby or not!
        If Rosmah is my god mother i might able to ask her for some advance & repay back her back in 90 years loan :)

• friction on Aug 17, 2011 at 11:30 pm

Not god mother… but sugar mummy!!:P

• sukasuki on Aug 18, 2011 at 3:27 pm

rosmah being sugar mummy? euwww~~ i rather being his step nephew. and i can ask for M5 perhaps? hahah!

• kwing on Aug 16, 2011 at 5:01 pm

rosmah can buy around 10 really..

• Mat Mitsu on Aug 16, 2011 at 6:54 pm

Of course, especially when someone’s got bugati veyron already. Mana mau kalah…

• Rosmah on Aug 16, 2011 at 7:05 pm

Actually it was a gift from AP King

• Awang on Aug 16, 2011 at 10:53 pm

I think u mean “afford” :-)

• Expatriate VN on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:01 pm

“Just to put this into perspective…that 2.8mil buys u 56 proton persona…!”

What a load of rubbish comparison, bloody idiots Proton blind supporter!

• nabill on Aug 16, 2011 at 3:44 pm

Should I waste time replying ur idiotic comment…? Nah….I’d rather admire ur maturity!

• what is wrong with u?

• autojohndoe on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:25 pm

read it full la expat…

he already said, it is irrelevant…

What a load of laziness…

• farizY on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:30 pm

relax lah bro, main-main je, don’t need to be so butt hurt maa….

• TallPan on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:55 pm

@ Expatriate VN congrats man, when are u receiving your new FF?

• Couldn’t agree more. Somebody just spoil my reading mood.

A rare exotic thread on Ferrari, then suddenly came in a protong gay boy trying to compare this masterpiece with a tin milo made from the fringe jungle of Tanjung Malim.

Come on, give us a break.

• kwang3 on Aug 16, 2011 at 10:00 pm

if proton is tin milo, ur head must be as hard as a piece of cardboard. but then why should u care. There’s nothing inside to protect

• Rizal on Aug 18, 2011 at 8:24 am

You can get one persona with full gold body and engine for this price..:)

• paparadzi on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:30 pm

Wonder how much it will cost if there is no tax whatsoever. Also, how much is the road tax for a 6262 c.c. car?

• Pencil_Head on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:01 pm

RM 900K i guess

• FerrariLover on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:15 pm

6262cc = RM16,809

• Too many Ferrari FF on the Malaysian roads and Malaysia will sink into South China Sea… Just like too many Toyota Hiluxes or Mitsubishi Tritons on the Singaporean roads and Singapore will sink into South China Sea…

• afroiq on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:21 pm

RM16K if not mistaken..

• tiadaid on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:59 pm

If the car’s 220K++ Pounds in the UK, perhaps around 1 mil ++. For 1 Million I expected something more beautiful than that. The FF is in the running to grab the ugliest supercar title from the Porsche Panamera!

• dodgeviper88 on Aug 16, 2011 at 6:09 pm

damn! road tax already half of my yearly salary, haven’t include any other costs some more. Even if Naza were to give me one I can’t even afford to run it. FML!

• phas3r on Aug 16, 2011 at 11:34 pm

those who can afford it won’t worry about roadtax

• Angrybirds on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:33 pm

what a family beast!!!!!

• anti-nazism on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:11 pm

Ferrari FF will kick away Porsche Cayenne Turbo S and Bentley’s new SUV!!!

• Isaac Cheah on Aug 16, 2011 at 11:05 pm

Until you drive it into KL’s flashfloods and stall. Then the Bentley SUV & Cayenne will snigger.

• Hello123 on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:34 pm

And I sing along with the song.. I want to be a billionaire so freaking bad…… T.T”
    Very nice and prestige, 5k of torque from 1k RPM onwards @@”

• Kentaros on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:40 pm

5k of torque???? really??? 0_o

• Retep on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:41 pm

5k torque from 1k rpm.

I lol’d.

• alpha999 on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:09 pm

aiyo, FF is a fast car…too fast that u misread

‘….500 Nm of which is available at just 1,000 rpm’

• FerrariLover on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:17 pm

5k of torque can fly to moon yooo…

• Hello123 on Aug 16, 2011 at 3:20 pm

hahaha..fly me to the moon…. not bad wat.. can plant Ferrari flag on the moon..

• don^don on Aug 16, 2011 at 8:51 pm

to be more accurate :3 with 5k of torque you still can’t fly to the moon, bcos you’ll still be spinning at the original point and not move, and your tyre won’t have enough grip to pull you away, and you keep on spinning until your tyre explode, and all hell break loss. XD

• theanswer on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:23 pm

500nm la..5k is 5000..u think what arr..space shuttle ka?

• Retep on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:40 pm

5K torque from 1k RPM?

WAT.

• mohsin on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:48 pm

OMG! mahal giler! aku boleh ambik bau je!

• autojohndoe on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:54 pm

somehow… i see jack-o-lantern face at its facia…

personal opinion…

• Hayden on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:56 pm

it looks like Persona Type-R from the back!! :PP hahahhaha.. so I’m gonna buy the Persona instead of this! jk.jk.jk

• klguy on Aug 16, 2011 at 1:56 pm

KL-Pg in less than 2hrs….mayb we shud race this guy with a boeng 737

• its fugly, even for a ferrari

• Dato seri on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:02 pm

It’s finally here. You can drive around with your family in a supercar finally. This will be priceless experience compared to rm2.8mil. I definitely going to get one soon!

• paparazi on Aug 16, 2011 at 3:36 pm

Dato, since you get one, could get another more of this be a exclusive Cap in town pls.
      we could have chances to sit in…

• Expatriate VN on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Grand Tourer theme! Compete in new market segment for Ferrari.

• theanswer on Aug 16, 2011 at 7:10 pm

i think u’r a bit slow here…ferrari already have their grand tourer b4..599 GTB fiorano, 612 scaglietti, 575M, california…those can be considered as Ferrari Grand tourer.

• autojohndoe on Aug 17, 2011 at 9:40 am

haha…

but as he speak, its like he knows everything about car…

what a shame…

• sukasuki on Aug 18, 2011 at 3:26 pm

reading Expatriate comment is just like reading an essay from pre-school children, but with no manners and freakingly rude. hahah!

• bujal on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:08 pm

only in available in left hand drive ? not like i can afford.. ehehehehe

• drMpower on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:09 pm

15.4 liters per 100km?
    my godness gracious me

• azlan on Aug 16, 2011 at 11:14 pm

for a V12 6000 CC car I think its not too high.

even a 1.6 Turbo engine get 14.5 l / 100km in 100% city drive

• sexay prancing horse in the house yo! so who will own the first unit? SM Faisal?

• Hello123 on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:14 pm

Gentlemen skalian.. Sorry for my typo got too excited about this car.. 500 torque from 1k RPM.. ^^ Waa..if 5k of torque means… bulu pun tak nampak lor…:) jkjk

• Cyber on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:24 pm

and here’s a review by “Tiffy” Tiff Needell on YouTube:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=vhm9Mm54Xoc

Enjoy!

• Alan Wong on Aug 16, 2011 at 2:39 pm

left hand drive??

• RM2.8mil with left hand drive.. x bes..
    bagi free pun aku jual balik.

out of topic:
    paultan, please investigate why Proton cars in Arab country is twice the cheaper than in Malaysia. with the cost of export + left hand conversion, still cheaper than Malaysia’s price.

• BadBET on Aug 17, 2011 at 1:51 am

it is a tax free country …
      their oil income is more than enough to run the country…
      unfortunately proton being tax here in malaysia

• Another irritating bunch of people comparing this to a miserable proton car.. Come one lah.. This one is like Victoria Station and the proton is street side mamak.. no match!

Anyway, if not for the corrupted govt.’s tax and APs, this car will cost less than RM 1mil..

• Expatriate VN on Aug 17, 2011 at 10:49 am

That is the most idiocratic P1 blind supporters crap non-stop about shitty jaguh kampong car.

• MoFaz on Aug 18, 2011 at 1:35 pm

this car in singapore, thailand, or hong kong will be more than RM1mil also la… so, you’re saying they’re corrupted? dumb!

• huiyoo on Aug 16, 2011 at 3:23 pm

left side driver?

• shahrul hasanal on Aug 16, 2011 at 3:30 pm

wow.. its prefect car, powerfull engine, sporty n excluesive~

• pekan on Aug 16, 2011 at 3:46 pm

what does FF stands for?

F@(&KING FAST..

• tora bora on Aug 16, 2011 at 9:05 pm

hmmmm……. u should read the article more than twice. it stated at 2nd paragraph.

• I love 4X4 on Aug 17, 2011 at 7:48 am

FF stands for ‘Ferrari 4×4’ which means Ferrari Four-by-Four (Four seats, Four wheel drive).

• Rosmah on Aug 17, 2011 at 11:10 pm

AP King told me FF stands for F@cking Fugly

PP is a better proposition.

• cheng on Aug 16, 2011 at 3:54 pm

2.8 million can buy aeroplane oledi?

• William on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:01 pm

y is left-hand drive??

• driver sit on the left? then how to overtake?

• sLayer on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:08 pm

what’s left is the small matter become big matter.

• Ferrari Fantastic Four!

• arroncyl on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:19 pm

I think this is a left hand drive (as shown in the third picture).. JPJ Malaysia approved???

• Left hand drive in Malaysia?

• mnazri.tan on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:39 pm

this…not a supercar….more like a hatchback family car….duh?

take out the badge…and put toyota or honda badge…i doubt it could create much hype…u could mistakenly thought it is one of the korean made instead..

if exact similar design was first come from Proton instead of Ferrari….everybody will say what an ugly car (i am not talking about the engineering point of view)

but the prancing pony logo will sell anything, good car, bad car, laptop, watches, even 1 ringgit sticker at your average kedai runcit….

no doubt, engineering wise, this car worth every penny….erkk…wait, for a front wheel…at 2.8 million…not really though…maybe half of that, and i think the Nissan GTR seems better option (put aside the branding matter)

on the other note, Ferarri is about exclusivity…even the leather on the seat is not the average leather …it is italian premium….

in the end i couldnt help to wonder, if i am a millionaire, (obviously the likelihood is, i would not compare either buying this or proton) would i buy this, or instead put my money on the ever sexy….Rapide…or wait for a while to get those Lotus 4 seater, and while waiting, get myself a Panamera….(owh why??)

To me, this look ugly …i would not buy, but …do i admire the quality , the engineering point of view,….absolutely….but just not good enough to let me part from my RM 28.00 available balance in my bank account (erkk how much more do i need to top up???) hahahahah

• jolly_idiot on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:40 pm

Got the market here? I wonder how many unit they can sell per year. And those who buy minimum is datuk level?

• Unforgiven on Aug 16, 2011 at 4:40 pm

This is really a very interesting car… I like!

• 2.8mil is just the base price without much gadgets YOu can easily reach 3mil with all those optional carbon fiber parts.

At 3mil you can already buy the “base” 700hp Lambo Aventador. I will definitely choose the Aventador. :D

• Yeah, does the FF come only in LHD mode?

Out of topic but I have yet to see the Camaro on the road :D

• I couldn’t afford to own it in reality, let’s say I will just own it for a day in my dream tonight. =S

• likehondanotsomuch on Aug 16, 2011 at 5:05 pm

NICE,,,,(people who likes this car also drools porche Panamara

• albag on Aug 16, 2011 at 5:17 pm

they only available with left hand drive? directly from italia???

• rajan sin on Aug 16, 2011 at 5:34 pm

Saw the review on this car. It was commented as having a J Low butt !! Ha2!!

• cyful on Aug 16, 2011 at 5:59 pm

i believe those who afford to buy ferrari should buy 2nd car for ppl transporter… this FF is LOUSY!

• mmouse on Aug 16, 2011 at 6:02 pm

Err, How come it is a left hand drive?

• buskerhatesTnH on Aug 16, 2011 at 6:05 pm

the most handsome ferrari ever made… (according to my eyes lah)

• nebula87 on Aug 16, 2011 at 6:23 pm

hell yeah! officially…welcome to malaysia~~ XD

• fuel cell phone on Aug 16, 2011 at 6:30 pm

hehe, the front grill just like smiliey face wearing teeth braces

• Andrew on Aug 16, 2011 at 6:41 pm

Really siao 1 this car,
    i work till die also can’t afford to buy it T.T

• wow….my eyes hurt….

• Maserati on Aug 16, 2011 at 6:58 pm

Seriously its ugly.I would have my 458 anytime =D

• 458 is just the entry level ferrari man…but i do agree that 458 looks much better!!

• alldisc on Aug 17, 2011 at 9:20 am

but 458 is a 2 seater and rear engine RWD. its a sportster.

this FF serves a totally different Ferrari approach… they are targeting at 4WD GT supercars. and beat them at their own backyard.

• cheapItalianauto on Aug 16, 2011 at 7:13 pm

simply unreliable as usual…get something else pls.

• i am worth of RM2.8 million.

not bad at all.

LOL!

• Roffle on Aug 16, 2011 at 8:27 pm

The side design seem like Ford Fiesta.

Owh yeah FF is Ford Fiesta or Ferrari FF.

If someone wants Ferrari but no budget get Ford Fiesta

• blackcipan on Aug 16, 2011 at 8:28 pm

No RHD for Malaysia’s FF? Or only the show car is LHD?

• Crasher on Aug 16, 2011 at 9:05 pm

I think it’s just a preview to our country’s potential customers, I think the real Malaysian unit is RHD.

• its a private mansion with 4 wheels and doors that speeding on the road…WOW!

• For once i have to say that this is a “Butt Ugly Car” even it is a Ferrari, Porsche Panamera is much much better.

• curious on Aug 16, 2011 at 9:39 pm

Who can earn so much to buy a ferrari in Malaysia if it is not inherited, win lottery, drugs, bank robbers, pirated dvd traders, pimp, syndicate, dato, umno cronies.

• Get creative dude. U still can earn a lot and buy a ferrari without being one of them. Just be crestive and open your mind to some ideas. Even the ideas seems irrelevent.

• sukasuki on Aug 18, 2011 at 3:22 pm

jadi peminta sedekah? boleh dapat ratus2 rm dalam satu hari wooo.

• BeemerFreak on Aug 16, 2011 at 9:41 pm

Bentley Continental Supersports for me…………………………….

• Fat Bear on Aug 16, 2011 at 9:48 pm

Front looks fine but the tail……..I prefer the std versions.

This tail looks too much BMW……

Let’s face it, this car is not for practical daily use…………2.8m can buy 2 std Feraris.

Porsche Panamera quite ok for daily use.

• Lotus Concepts Production Dream on Aug 16, 2011 at 10:19 pm

Ferrari going to build 6 wheel bus…

• sfssd on Aug 16, 2011 at 10:32 pm

I love the design, the fittings on the interior hardware, the way how they fit the rear seats (3-pieces), the air-con vents, everything fit “tightly” and space efficient. I like the rear hatch also, not too rakish, not to tall, just at the perfect angle and it terminates just barely before the tailgate, with a subtle spoiler, it looks refined, it’s good looking, I like the proportion of the car, the rear end is well balance, 1/3 glass and 2/3 body. Of course not everybody would like the controversial exterior looks, but maybe this is a new direction for Ferrari, 4-seater after the Ferrari 456 Modificato and 612 Scaglietti, so this is an awesome shooting-brake from them.

• When a 2011 Nissan GTR is a faster car than this car all-round, yours at 20% the asking price only, then for an everage Joe, what’s the point of this car actually?

• When a 2005 wiralution with 450bhp tuned evo7 engine and NOS is faster than a GTR, costing 10% of the 700k asking price only, then for the average joe, what is the point of the GTR actually?

You missed the point badly! This Ferrari was never for the average joe…

• I_Want_Your_Nookie on Aug 17, 2011 at 1:06 am

sorry mate-the NISSAN chews up anything-dream on mate,handling,everything,power,the NISSAN is the SAMURAI.but yeah,this FERRARI aint for the regular JOE like u,me,and thta bloke as well!

• rebadge on Aug 17, 2011 at 2:35 am

to show off? that’s what the rich do.

• Race_fans on Aug 17, 2011 at 1:11 am

Why so concern whether this can sell or not here in Malaysia, my thought that there must be some rich and famous Malaysian will buy this, if not they drive it, they will keep it as collectibles, RM2.8m is just a friction of their wealth.

• if u want it..u can have it…by multiplying you rm100 for 28000 times. if u want another car…just do the same…a GTR is easier to get…

• nice car

• Simon Sez on Aug 17, 2011 at 10:40 am

I like Ferraris but this is ugly. The back is an eye sore!

• jay79 on Aug 17, 2011 at 2:23 pm

fugliest car of the year

• droll on Aug 17, 2011 at 4:20 pm

how is the rear view? looks like very limited to non-existent!

• focus tdci on Aug 17, 2011 at 8:48 pm

looks like the bmw e36/8 M Coupe, but that one was ugly beautiful. this ff is fcuking fugly! Haha

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Aug 17, 2011 at 9:26 pm

ugly. but like the panamera and x6 and cayenne which sells so well…ppl would buy it

• FF stands “Fucking Fast”

• porcherlina on Aug 22, 2011 at 8:10 am

eyucckk it so ugly..like a pig !

• hongjun on Jul 07, 2012 at 8:37 pm

wow

• ex-FF enthusiast on Aug 23, 2012 at 7:57 pm

owh…
    i used to love this car for more than a year ever since i saw it in a magazine, but not anymore the moment i got here.. i loved its 2 doors with rear seats but 2.8m for that exterior design, i would rather choose aventador and forget about the 4×4..
    ya, it now looks ugly for that sky price despite looking at the specs. it costs only 200,000++ pounds as stated in the magazine..

• The practical ferrari, and good fuel consumption, if you want to buy wait until the price down like ferrari F430