SPIED: Masked Mitsubishi Mirage spotted in a parking lot

It is only a matter of time that the Mitsubishi Mirage arrives here after its debut at the Bangkok Motor Show. So here are its first proofs that it is in the Klang Valley. Thanks for eagle-eye reader Tan for these pictures.

While the car’s façade and rear end is masked, there are some hints that point to this car being the Mirage. The front bumper and fog lamps resemble that from Thailand, so is its wheels. As for its rear, the fuel cap placement and the bumper design are identical to what was shown.

The picture also tells that the Mirage we will be getting will come with a rear roof spoiler and that one of the colours will be offered is the Eisen Gray Mica. No indication as yet to when the car will be launched or any other information at this point of time.

Chris Ng

Chris Ng believes that all cars are made equal, and each one has its own unique story to tell. As such, the ex-advertising man is here doing what he truly loves, which is authoring the allegories and anecdotes of automobiles. Having served time in a motoring mag, he believes there's nothing more sublime than keeping the pedal floored and things burbling in top gear.

• jolly_idiot on Apr 26, 2012 at 1:16 pm

New proton savvy rebadged? Hahahaha!

Myvi, Swift contender. Will see how much it sell.

• /ngeTaRD on Apr 26, 2012 at 1:32 pm

so where is this? premba square parking lot?

• nice!!hope the price also cun!!

• serious on Apr 26, 2012 at 1:43 pm

erm…dont look appealing

• but the engine is nice

• maabas81 on Apr 26, 2012 at 2:57 pm

Put in current 1.8 mivec manual..see how hmmm……

• confused on Apr 26, 2012 at 3:09 pm

Myvi – Swift – Jazz – Mirage

FIGHT!!!

• Julian Lee on Apr 26, 2012 at 3:53 pm

BMW MINI nicer loooooooohhh

• F Fiesta on Apr 26, 2012 at 4:21 pm

I think Ford Fiesta more appealing and high standard

Mitsubishi Mirage one ugly hell car.

• brian on Apr 26, 2012 at 4:32 pm

Heard proton will manufacturer Mitsubishi car. Where is it?

• alldisc on Apr 27, 2012 at 9:53 am

already did that. last one is Inspira. and before that – Juara. and before that Putra and Perdana.

hehehehe..

• junaidi on Apr 26, 2012 at 4:40 pm

fuuuu, grand daddy to the Satria Neo.

• H4dRi on Apr 26, 2012 at 4:47 pm

front spitter look kinda nice, not as ugly as i first thot

• volks2 on Apr 26, 2012 at 6:19 pm

maybe will be rebadge by proton..hope price will be below RM50k..

• PetrolLeg on Apr 26, 2012 at 7:40 pm

sorry to say, I’m pretty much keeping a distance from Mitsubishi brand in Malaysia. Not that I dislike their move to sell the car for rebadge after awhile if their sales gets desperate but just hate the fact that they ain’t hardworking in convincing customers that Mitsubishi is the brand.

• jtshin on Apr 26, 2012 at 11:58 pm

sources mentioned the mirage will be launched after between August this yr and next year. price targeted over rm60k.

• Brian Lim on Apr 27, 2012 at 12:54 am

mirage might have push start button, 2-din player, gps, reverse camera. from what i understand, mirage may be launch on end of this year and the car will be available for test drive somewhere around july.

F-Fiesta – for you i guess you already bought ford fiesta and cant accept other more appealing and higher spec with such a low price than fiesta……

• Brian Lim on Apr 27, 2012 at 12:56 am

estimated price is around RM65k. F-Fiesta cant accept other brand which is better than his fiesta and cheaper than his fiesta…hahahahahaha

• Unforgiven on Apr 27, 2012 at 7:43 am

If we are living in the true 1 M’sia, the five-door hatchback should be priced between THB 380,000 (RM38,000) to 551,000 (RM55,100), same as the neighbour country.

• Unforgiven on Apr 28, 2012 at 7:38 pm

If we are able to get a leader to Bersih the car industry, that’s the max price we need to pay for the car…

• anonymous on Apr 27, 2012 at 7:56 am

Price = RM68K
    Safety = questionable.
    Fuel efficieny = 22KM/L
    Power-to-weight ratio = BAD!!!

• samsam on Apr 27, 2012 at 10:50 am

great.. finally, affortable price plsss…

• waiDEE on Aug 16, 2012 at 7:43 am

spotted on the trailer at Sek 27 Shah Alam roundabout yesterday… launching very soon i think