Shanghai 2013: Honda Jade, an MPV for China

Honda JADE

This is the Honda Jade, the production version of Beijing 2013’s Honda Concept S MPV. This one’s to be sold by Dongfeng Honda, and will hit Chinese showrooms in September.

Honda says the Honda Jade was inspired by its namesake, a jade stone. It explains the green colour of the Auto Shanghai 2013 display car as well, though in reality I’m not sure how many will take up this particular shade at the showrooms.

Like the Honda Crider, the Honda Jade was designed for the Chinese market but unlike the fussy-looking Crider, I can totally imagine the Honda Jade design being used for the next-generation Honda Stream. It looks more ‘global car.’

What do you think of the next generation Honda Stream looking like the Honda Jade?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Will this Beautiful lady come to Bolehland? i think certainly NOT

• Ryan Lee on Apr 20, 2013 at 12:20 pm

Look so nice..will launch in Malaysia?

• honda city front….

but still a nice, sporty looking mpv

• Support BN on Apr 20, 2013 at 1:18 pm

I heard from not reliable source that it will be launched in malaysia but no timing given. Our boleh land is our place we stay n live. If anybody don’t like, get your but out of this country!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 39
    • Rinnegan on Apr 20, 2013 at 7:48 pm

@Support BN,:
      Exactly where are heading with this ultra patriotic statement of yours? I’m sure Al-Kataki and Bijan are proud with their staunch supporter here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
  • Honduh on Apr 20, 2013 at 1:32 pm

Front looks like preve…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 25
    • frenzyaustin on Apr 20, 2013 at 8:57 pm

Agree! They both have head lamp, they both have bumper, they both have intake vents. They looks like each other!
      Wait… you and I looks like each other too! We both have eyes, nose, mouth, ears and teeth!

• civic wagon?

• DAP Boleh on Apr 20, 2013 at 4:34 pm

Nice car. The one who support BN, go and buy proton la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • NAZMAN on Apr 20, 2013 at 5:13 pm

Nice looking….I would Say yess for Jade

• frenzyaustin on Apr 20, 2013 at 7:51 pm

Instead of using FB civic front, they use FD civic instead. Good move.

• pak jabit on Apr 20, 2013 at 8:33 pm

honda msia x pikir nak bwk masuk ke? mpv paling cun penah aku tgk…kalu harga pon masih relevan konfem leh cabar mpv lain

• armand on Apr 20, 2013 at 9:45 pm

Front like FD, bored already. Honda designers should pen down new and refreshing look instead of using old design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
  • JackeyDeck on Apr 21, 2013 at 1:38 am

love the front. always a fan of Honda Accord Type-R ‘s front. which, the design-language later being applied in the latest City, & the recent Civic.

honda accord type-R:
    http://www.speedhunters.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/DSC1080.jpg

is it call type-R, btw ? too bad Malaysia don’t have this car. However, i have seen a singaporean drive it at genting.

• heybadigol on Apr 21, 2013 at 10:22 am

Now this one is way better looking than the Cryder. It does seem like the next gen Honda Stream. Hope it comes to Malaysia.

Neways, any interior pictures, pleaseeee?

• salgoodguy on Apr 21, 2013 at 11:49 am

of cos it will come here..upcoming stream,welcome

• cHEVYFAN on Apr 22, 2013 at 4:30 pm

Very nice…..bila masuk malaysia? Any Honda salesman here…please let us know.

Mau simpan duit sikit untuk bayar deposit for this car!

• the front seems like the previous gen of civic…

• Sahipul on May 12, 2013 at 12:07 pm

Agreed!! :)