Jeremy Clarkson to be sacked; new Top Gear host?

jeremy-clarkson-richard-hammond-james-may-top-gear

Jeremy Clarkson will be sacked as Top Gear presenter, the BBC has confirmed. According to The Telegraph, an investigation by the broadcaster has revealed that Clarkson did assault a producer, identified as Oisin Tymon, following a fracas that had stemmed from Clarkson not receiving his meal after a day’s shooting.

The Director General of BBC, Lord Hall, is expected to make an official statement following the conclusion of said investigation. Despite the grim decision, Lord Hall will, reportedly, thank the “brilliant broadcaster” for helping to mould the show into the £50-million-a-year programme that it is today.

As of now, it is still unclear as to whether his former co-hosts, Richard Hammond and James May, will continue to appear on the show as BBC has confirmed that it will continue broadcasting the programme on BBC 2. With Clarkson out of the way, sources close to the firm have pointed out a likely successor – Radio 2 Breakfast Show host, Chris Evans.

Evans himself has dismissed any claims of such a thing happening but senior executives at the firm are, reportedly, quite adamant in having him step into Clarkson’s shoes.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• RIP Top Gear.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 8
  • Amran PEKIDA Ori on Mar 25, 2015 at 3:58 pm

padan muka!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 73
    • gi mampus

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 22
    • Kelisa driver detected

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 4
    • Salambangi on Mar 25, 2015 at 6:40 pm

Dear Top Gear

Please consider Chief Minister of Penang Mr. Lim Guan Eng as a replacement for JC for he is very persuasive and convincing and can turn your weekly serial into billion dollars profit. He knows a lot about cars especially the hybrid ones.

Also consider his father Mr Lim kit Siang as STIG for he has all the experience commandeering the DAP party for more than 20 years successfully.

I believe you will not regret your decisions

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 72
  • Same Lorrr Penipu on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:00 pm

There is a strong rumour in the motoring community that BBC wants to hire Same Lorrr and Sam Loo (ori1) as the replacement for Jeremy Clarkson.

BBC is amazed that for years Same Lorrr has been harping on RV of Toyota and have convinced the world community to ditch all other brands and just use Toyota.

(Of course Toyota in overseas got VSC and 10 airbags, our jamban made Toyota is a Moving Coffin with no VSC and just 2 airbags)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 4
    • Sam Lorrrr on Mar 25, 2015 at 7:15 pm

If you cannot even afford vios with 9 yrs koan,you better stick to your saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 28
      • pitysamelorrrr on Mar 25, 2015 at 10:30 pm

The best example for that is your own son
        Pity

• Same L0rrrr on Mar 26, 2015 at 2:08 pm

No junk (e.g. Proton) is allowed at my house. If I have any junk, I would give you FOC.

Junk definition: Give out free also no one bother.

If I eventually become Top Gear host, kimchi and the junk Proton can kiss their ass bye bye. I will educate the world to appreciate RV, seeing so many tragedy ppl buy a junk (a.k.a. Proton), not cheap also but need to fork out extra money repair here and there. After 10 years, no value piece of crap. End up stick with Proton forever while other ppl keep upgrading (Vios -> Camry -> Lexus) due to good RV.

• FU SAM LORR on Mar 26, 2015 at 8:40 pm

After ten years, current employees/businessmen who can’t afford to pay for a new toyota should consider changing their career or money managing policy since a Toyota is cheap (even nowadays consider cheap already)

• If Same Lorr replaced JC, he will bring Toyota Prius instead of Porsche 918 into LaFerrari & McLaren P1 skirmish. When the Prius lost battles to the Ferrari and McLaren, Same Lorr will state Prius have timing chain, better RV, and much more reliable than those two machine.

Same Lorr wont be a bad replacement for JC i think, haha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Same Lorrr Penipu on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:02 pm

In Malaysia, if you tumbuk someone, you will get Datukship or Tan Sri ship. If you in Government, sure you get promoted to Director General

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 21
  • alldisc on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:08 pm

the show will become a joke anyway, so lets invite Rowan Atkinson as his replacement.

then later – invite clarkson as a star in a reasonably price car!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 3
    • Matty on Mar 25, 2015 at 5:40 pm

Rowan Atkinson aka Mr. Bean is not a tame driver in real life, he can drive really fast.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
      • alldisc on Mar 26, 2015 at 10:34 am

and the reason why i suggested him.

So, James may and Richard Hammond will be the talking presenters as well as The Stig while Mr Bean will swap place with The Stig and not do any talking.

Isnt it ironic?

• Jeremy just need to change his name to Jezza on his ID, surely BBC will not recognize him and hire him for Top Gear again. Tadaaa!

• Rowan has more important things to do than becoming a joker in TG..

• the other 2 refuse to film without clarkson. So it’s time for them to move the channel Five and start Sixth Gear.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:22 pm

…presenting semi value as new top gear host…im just as bias towards mercedes like jeremy =D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • Nathan Ferdinand on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:22 pm

Rowan Atkinson or Tiff Needell pls. Both of em has racing license and experienced for racing.

• FunnyKenji on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:23 pm

Seriously saying
    Yes Top Gear UK will not be the same anymore without Jeremy Clarkson, as i can see here from my point of view Jeremy Clarkson should not have assaulted the Producer (Oisin Tymon) for over a simple meal, no matter how strong is the community if BBC have made up their mind to fire Jeremy Clarkson they will fire him as they are the employer of Jeremy Clarkson and he is in no position to defend his job.

I am very sad to see Top Gear UK is ended like this for after 22 Seasons

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • alldisc on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:24 pm

toyota prices reduced after GST?

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1363197

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • Hire sting!!

• spongewai on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:30 pm

NO MORE JOKING STORY AND CRITICISM COMMENT BOUT THE CAR

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • jeremy is the reason why TG is interesting

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • kepalabana on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:34 pm

RIP Top Gear, you will be missed. 1977-2015 :/

• Jelemi on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:35 pm

Jezza is Topgear. No Jezza may as well stop the programme. I will watch the new show he will make after BBC sack him

• azhar on Mar 25, 2015 at 4:59 pm

thank god!..hate this racist dick head

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 29
    • some say on Mar 25, 2015 at 9:34 pm

It shows you don’t have sense of humor who takes jokes seriously. Get a life you dumb ass. I think your wife regrets marrying you.

• Hikaru on Mar 25, 2015 at 5:17 pm

Honestly I think the Top Gear program has gotten boring over the years. It’s less about car and more about the presenter’s shenanigans and antics towards the other presenters.

Entertaining to a certain degree but not really for real petrol head. Only if JC or the other presenters can review more cars instead of races of stunts cause as most viewers would like to feel expensive and exotic cars through these presenters. To feel what’s it like to drive and what they think of the car and what these cars mean to petrol heads.

Be that as it may, its not a bad thing that Top Gear ends like this. JC, May & Hammond would have to crack their brains for a new job, a new show and hopefully it will be something more exciting for us viewers.

• submarine on Mar 25, 2015 at 5:29 pm

TG will never be the same without Jezza…

• Warren Lee on Mar 25, 2015 at 5:37 pm

Paul, just hire him over to your site then. :P

• FIST (Member) on Mar 25, 2015 at 5:42 pm

Good bye Top Gear, it’s been fun

• Josh Ling on Mar 25, 2015 at 6:47 pm

This season, producer assaulted, Jeremy sacked.

Next season, new host. ratings drop. ask Jeremy back.

Following season. Jeremy’s back. ratings up. everyone’s happy. BBC is even happier: even higher ratings, even more profit.

so Jeremy’s fans, don’t cry first. Jeremy will be back sooner than you thought, and you will find yourself cry for nothing.

• Less reason to illegally download top gear

• domainicus on Mar 25, 2015 at 7:39 pm

What goes up must come down, everything have to end someday, but there is no doubt JC is an institution itself. He will just build another one then.

• cendol (Member) on Mar 25, 2015 at 7:48 pm

Utusan Malaysia is hiring.

Jeremy Clarkson can apply for audtion

• TheDean on Mar 25, 2015 at 8:12 pm

For a man who was often up until 2am drafting scripts, and then still showed up for work early the next day, for, how many years now, 15?, surely deserves a better send off. Not like this. Not with 3 more episodes still in the cutting room. Not with all the successes his talents have brought the show. Cruel world we now live in.

And i don’t understand orang-orang yang benci sangat dia sebab dia kutuk perodua and proton. Dia panggil Americans ‘fat and stupid’ dan menyangka semua kereta dari US as ‘rubbish’ tapi u tgk Will Smith, Tom Cruise, etc etc semua ok je dgn dia on the show. He’s just an entertainment show presenter, bukannya menteri. Dan yang kena kutuk tu kereta, bukannya orang jadi ngapa nak marah sangat? Mcm budak2. Lagipun mmg savvy, myvi, kelissa, etc ‘rubbish’ pun compared to toyota, honda jazz, etc. Kat sana harga dia lebih kurang jadi….. kalau sini myvi sama dengan jazz u beli yg mana? Rakyat malaysia ni tau rusuh je.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • Meh aku kutuk keta kau.
      Kau pakai keta apa?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
      • TheDean on Mar 25, 2015 at 11:04 pm

VW Sharan and VW Polo TSi. Tapi kalau u kutuk kereta i kereta lembu pun, sikit pun i tak sakit hati. Itu namanya demokrasi yang matang. Hanya pendapat masing-masing tentang kereta je. Kereta buat ke sekolah dan masjid yg i pakai is kenari rs. My favorite. Tapi JC cakap ‘rubbish’… i gelak je sbb mmg rubbish, tapi i suka.

• toy-r-us on Mar 26, 2015 at 11:35 am

Another 12:1 model cars, sure nice to play with.

• Hadoi kalau nak tipu pun agak-agak la

Ni versi aku pulak:
          “La Ferrari dan Bugatti Veyron 16.4 Super Sport. Tapi kalau u kutuk kereta i kereta lembu pun, sikit pun i tak sakit hati. Itu namanya demokrasi yang matang.”

Hehehehehehehe

• Amran PEKIDA Ori on Mar 26, 2015 at 8:23 am

amran hates JC because

– he doesn’t have a good anger management
      – dickhead
      – racist
      – full of himself

amran doesn’t care if he criticize Proton or Perodua.

• It’s timely for him to go. The show is losing its steam compared to few years ago. The jokes are stake, the car reviews are always the familiar. Even Stig is bored. The saving grace is the beautiful camera work by the film crew.

• Albert on Mar 25, 2015 at 9:36 pm

Clarkson is a racist.He is anti Asian and East Europeans.Remember,he destroyed the Kelisa.
    He think he is irreplaceable and indispensable,which is a BIG FAT LIE.Thats why he throw tantrums like a kid and assault his own producer.What a SHAMBOLIC fast and furious man with no morals.
    Perhaps,Hollywood should hire him to do FAST AND FURIOUS 8.
    You can be a VIP,but if you would assault your own colleague over FOOD being served late,you are worst than a dog.
    We like TOP GEAR but not the bad morals of the presenter.Imagine Wayne Rooney assaulting Van Gaal over late serving of his favourite pizza.Manchester United will have to red card Rooney and ask him to go.

• soons on Mar 25, 2015 at 10:38 pm

Serve him right!

• he is no worse than nazri Aziz’s son assaulting condo security guards, or the late Johor sultan assaulting his golf caddy.

• Good for JC to go…You could criticise a car but should NOT to the extent of destroying one just to prove your point…It was disgusting! With tht kind of harsh treatment,I believe even Mercedes Benz also could not stand..

• Amran PEKIDA Ori on Mar 26, 2015 at 8:25 am

By the way Top Gear UK is getting boring…. i am more too Top Gear Korea which Sam Loo loath the most…

but the cars they review are gooding.