VIDEO: Ferrari F40, F50, Enzo, LaFerrari on Fiorano

It’s a spectacle in itself to witness maybe say, a Ferrari F40, get wrung out on the hallowed Fiorano circuit. To see all four halo models – the F40, F50, Enzo and LaFerrari – get spanked on the fabled track in one sitting would cause any red-blooded tifosi to experience a crisis in his/her pants.

Should that be the case, best to avert your eyes for this one. In a two-minute video released by The Prancing Stallion, legendary test driver, Dario Benuzzi (think Ferrari’s answer to Lambo’s Valentino Balboni) takes all four of Ferrari’s legendary hypercars for a quickie on the Italian carmaker’s test circuit.

A test driver at Maranello since 1969, Benuzzi has driven all four of the aforementioned models during their respective development periods. In that sense, he’s probably the best person to give an in-depth rundown of each car’s handling characteristics and overall attributes – which is exactly what he does in the video.

So while he refrains from stating his favourite, Benuzzi does comment that the LaFerrari is superior to its immediate predecessor, the Enzo, in that it “allows you to fully exploit its potential.” Well, if Benuzzi says so…

GALLERY: Ferrari LaFerrari at Ferrari World Abu Dhabi

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Same L0rrrr on May 07, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Camry is better than any Ferrari junk. Ferrari got no class. Buyers buy it thinking it is a happening car. It is worse than kimchi.

Better replace the junk Ferrari with a Camry. Better RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 22
  • Same L0rrrr on May 07, 2015 at 2:51 pm

I have used my Hilux to race with Ferrari F430 in Damansara Heights Jalan Setiakasih. I smoke the stupid Ferrari. Everytime he tekan, reaching the speed breaker hump, he got to slow down.

My Hilux like Duracell battery, just keep on going. Even hump also, I don’t stop.

I smoke the Ferrari flat. Ferrari is for losers, no RV. Go buy Camry, better RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
  • Same L0rrrr on May 07, 2015 at 2:53 pm

Everyday life is not Fiorano circuit. Try to drive in KL with all the lubang and potholes. Even you drive kancil also, you can smoke any Ferrari.

My Hilux always look down on the Ferrari dude going slow in pothole area. Bunyi banyak. Eksos bising kuat but the Ferrari like my kentut, bunyi only besar but that is all.

Bodoh Ferrari

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
  • Areyousure on May 07, 2015 at 2:59 pm

These are truely the supersport cars. Unlike those stupid Myvi and Dugong here.

• seancorr (Member) on May 07, 2015 at 3:31 pm

That old dude has one of the best jobs in the world – to take these cars round the track all the time is a God sent gift to man.

• Ah Beng Vios Turbo TRD godcar on May 07, 2015 at 3:31 pm

Wait till you see me in the track. Those ferrari don’t stand a chance.

• bukapintubayartol on May 08, 2015 at 12:14 am

OMG THAT F40!! <3