Mitsubishi Pajero Sport in coupe form rendered

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport renders 2

Before you go all up in arms, just bear in mind that this is just part of Theo’s imagination of what he thinks may be, if there ever were plans for a coupe version of the 2016 Mitsubishi Pajero Sport, the Japanese brand’s signature SUV which made a global debut in Thailand just recently.

For some bizarre reason, Theo himself seemed reluctant when he was doing this one, but he did it anyway and by this writer’s guesses it was just for the fun of it. This rendering, Theophilus chooses to drop the ‘Sport’ moniker, simply calling it the ‘Pajero Coupe’ instead.

He even took the effort to add in some chrome accented trim to the Pajero and removed the metal strips at the top, we suspect to give it a more premium look for that matter. The most prominent part of it all, of course is the sloping rear that slants to give it that (odd) coupe styling.

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport renders 1

Theo also took the time to add in a third brake lamp that sits across a thin piece in the rear, while the chrome embellishment above the plate area has also been erased and in its place is a trapezoid black piece as a replacement, the rear lights are given a curvier design.

The Pajero Coupe’s behind suggests that the artist got his inspiration from the Honda Crosstour, the same car which didn’t turn out too well in terms of sales. Would a Pajero coupe that’s based on the the same platform as the Mitsubishi Triton do well? Aerodynamically, the answer might be yes, aesthetically, well, we’re not too sure.

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Want to copy BMW X6? But your backside very ugly!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 11
  • OMG… The back… seriously…

• jclark on Aug 29, 2015 at 4:12 pm

that is one hell of a ugly rendering

• Please… No!!

• DonkeyKong on Aug 29, 2015 at 4:59 pm

Just because you could, doesn’t mean you should, Theo.. this is a horrible waste of time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • RAYMIT on Aug 29, 2015 at 5:14 pm

BUTT DOESNT LOOK BULK ENOUGH. WE CAN MODIFIED IT WITH THRID PARTY ACCESSORY. STILL A CHEAPER CONTENDER FOR GLE COUPE AND X6

• An awkward ass!!

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 29, 2015 at 6:14 pm

put a mercedes or bmw badge on it and it would sell like hotcakes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 13
  • I rather buy Land Wind

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Aug 29, 2015 at 9:11 pm

Please buy Tucson instead

• Veneno on Aug 30, 2015 at 11:36 am

only morons will buy the Land Wind.. I rather buy the Datsun 120Y than the stupid Land Wind.. hah..

• Arabian on Aug 30, 2015 at 5:21 pm

Axxx will be the first one to buy Landwind.

he love cheap stuff.

• DPCraft on Aug 29, 2015 at 6:53 pm

Side and Front nice, but the rear is rather ugly

• albag on Aug 29, 2015 at 7:39 pm

mitsubishi shouldnt have considered those rear lights design at first place… everything is just fine until when it reaches the rear lights… spoil everything

• Shawal on Aug 29, 2015 at 8:18 pm

Maybe add the rear lights from the outlander might help

• I ate on Aug 29, 2015 at 8:24 pm

Please stick to your day job whatever it is

• DonkeyKong on Aug 30, 2015 at 10:17 am

Unfortunately I think his day job is just this.. making half assed renderings of cars. He used to have some good renderings but these days he’s just putting out crap..

• Mc Kangkung on Aug 30, 2015 at 9:29 am

looks like a sagging disfigured butt of an old lady….

• Not the type of look you want in a pajero

• That is a fuking ugly ass

• torque on Aug 30, 2015 at 1:18 pm

If you have too many things on your hands…it is wise to let go few side projects that shows half hearted job or in my colleague days we called “janji siap” standard quality work piece. This is down right ugly and distorted.

• i_the_kiasu_people on Aug 30, 2015 at 11:43 pm

Thank god it’s just TC imagination…coz it looks so ugly…why everything has to be X6 wannabe..

• Clone X6? The shape & design, engine, chassis is totally not the same at all. If so, then all the cars in the world would called clone of Benz patent motorwagen.
    Land wind X7 is a clone of RR Evoque since some of the parts can even swap. This pajero & X6 is totally cat & dog.

• Victor on Aug 31, 2015 at 9:10 am

The rear light suggested the car itself is crying.

• joseph on Aug 31, 2015 at 1:04 pm

Well the rendering looks more like the Honda cross road that is traversing around southern China, definitely acquired taste, for someone to buy this vehicle

• lithium on Aug 31, 2015 at 2:39 pm

Kinda lazy PS. The whole rear part is from Honda Accord Crosstour

http://static.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/images/Auto/izmo/322565/2010_honda_accord_crosstour_angularrear.jpg

• calm ya tits people.. its just a rendering…

• don mega on Sep 01, 2015 at 10:20 am

My eyes are bleeding!

• I think the rear tail lights is using the current jazz tail light to turn upsidedown….