New Dongfeng Citroen C4 sedan unveiled for China

Now, this is one really good looking sedan. Dongfeng Citroen has just released initial details and pictures of its new C4 sedan, which is set to premiere at the Chengdu Motor Show tomorrow. It has been designed exclusively for the Chinese market, and will be produced at Wuhan.

Powered by a 130 hp three-cylinder petrol engine, the Dongfeng Citroen C4 will replace the C-Quatre as the company’s ‘C-middle’ (China-specific class) offering. It will slot in between the ‘C-entry’ C-Elysee and the ‘C-upper’ C4 L.

This is important model for Dongfeng Citroën, as the C-Quatre accounted for nearly 30% of its sales in 2014. In fact, the C-middle sedan segment in general accounted for 60% of all passenger car sales in the country last year.

More spacious and comfortable, the new C4 sedan is said to have moved up-market in terms of perceived quality and available features. New equipment includes a touchscreen system fitted as standard, keyless entry and start and a blind spot monitoring system.

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• ulala on Sep 03, 2015 at 8:10 pm

Naza pls bring in and sell at rm120k with full spec pls…

• shawal on Sep 03, 2015 at 8:49 pm

looks like an mk6 vvedub golf

• Nurul on Sep 03, 2015 at 8:59 pm

China is selling for starting RMB74k which is around RM49K

But comes to Bolehland becomes starting RM138888

• gip u 49k rupiah in Bolehland(whereever that is) oso u dun wan. RV like shiet, cant stand tropical weather, electrics/electronics go haywire, parts replacement need to wait 1 month meaning ur car in workshop for 1 month. U still wan?

• are you sure? if 49k rupiah, i think you are the first one go and grab it. if 49k rupiah, all those kosong spec like viXs… myXi… axXa… u still wan?? all can close shop already. if 49k rupiah, i can buy few units. then drive one.. the rest i can keep for spare..

• Isn’t ‘4’ an ‘unlucky number’ in China?

I read once that this was the reason why the C4 was named ‘C-Quatre’ (french: C-four) in China?

• gecko on Sep 04, 2015 at 3:51 pm

is it build on the previous C4 platform?

• A smart and executive looking car. Love it so much.