VIDEO: #ViosPulseOfAction stunt video released – watch a Toyota Vios quartet go sideways in Putrajaya

Teased over a few short clips last week, we now have the full #ViosPulseOfAction stunt video. The new one minute advertisement shows a Toyota Vios quartet going very sideways together along familiar Putrajaya roads. It’s pretty cool stuff, this.

Even cooler, perhaps, is the second video – The Making of #ViosPulseOfAction. This one highlights snippets of how the clip was made, apparently with professional Japanese video crew and precision drivers. And as you’d have guessed, yes, some tyres were harmed in the making of this video.

As for the four base jumpers in the video – well, just watch the Making Of video to find out how they shot that scene. We won’t spoil it for you.

Watch them both here, and do tell us what you think of the #ViosPulseOfAction stunt video in the comments section below.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• anonymous on Oct 31, 2015 at 12:15 pm

still the same old car with the old engine…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 10
    • Sam Loo1 on Oct 31, 2015 at 12:40 pm

Your Honda city can do this? Real man drive VSC-less car. Our Toyota can always provide the best driving experiences.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 78
      • Real man drive a car not aunty car like Vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 7
      • karam singh on Oct 31, 2015 at 1:15 pm

U do know that every car that has Stability control got its own ‘off’ button right.
        your own Toyota 86 have VSC, yet it can drift when it turned off.So much of a men driving VSC less car. hahahahahahahahahahha
        Best driving experience always owns by Honda compared to Toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 14
      • James on Oct 31, 2015 at 1:30 pm

A reason why they ended up in coffin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 6
  • stuntVid on Oct 31, 2015 at 12:17 pm

no deny, it is a cool video!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 22
    • the archbishop of banterbury on Nov 02, 2015 at 2:03 pm

Just a cheap PR stunt. So?
      Watch the “Faszination at the Nürburgring”. That’s how you make a stunt video.

• Sam Loo is having an orgasm now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 5
  • Blade on Oct 31, 2015 at 12:24 pm

Toyota Vios drift…… laugh die me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
  • toyota vios on Oct 31, 2015 at 12:43 pm

PRO, honda city cnt make it bcoz of Esc.. Need to remove Abs fuse only can make it. So trouble

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
  • Porsche Macan S- Delivery March 2016 on Oct 31, 2015 at 12:43 pm

aiyoo…wat the reason for Vios stunt show/drive..??cheap mass produced car…suboptimal cars..don’t bad influence our already below par drivers with this suboptimal cars….majority with Vios,City, myvi,axia,saga on the road….you know what I mean….they are every where…Accident rate lagi naik.. sendiri kena kau kau I tak kisah..jangan susahkan orang lain…faham ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 8
  • Jeremy Clarkson of Perak on Oct 31, 2015 at 12:46 pm

Nampok sangat nipu nye…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
  • Huh? What kind of sh*tty video is this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
    • Like seriously, what is the message of the video? What is the call to action? What does pulse of the action mean or refer to?

The 4 cars start somewhere in Putrajaya, end up driving in some parts in KL, then back together in Putrajaya, then splitting up and rejoining again, all while the divers jump off a building and land on the ground. All while I see this shiok sendiri dude drive like a madman on public roads. And what’s the point of having 4 cars? I see better synchronised driving at Toyota’s own WOW roadshows lah.

As for the prodiction quality, you think we can’t differentiate between real action and CGI? Hello, skidding on the road leaves no tyre marks? Tyres just started spinning can create that much smoke so fast? Japanese production crew huh? Probably didn’t make the cut in their home country so they went to a 3rd world one.

I DON’T GET IT.

So much more better car adverts on Youtube. UMW just burned their own cash reserves on a dumb video shoot. Better off having given that money to charity, tax-deductible somemore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 10
      • Ford Power on Nov 01, 2015 at 1:35 pm

Dude… take a chill pill. What’s wrong with you??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
      • camtakpro on Nov 02, 2015 at 8:44 am

You still don’t get it do you? It is UMWT indirectly to create value on Vios. How? With this video, there will be more supply of half-cut Vios.

Do you now know why old Toyota cars always have way more spare parts than other brand of cars?

• DonkeyKong on Oct 31, 2015 at 1:13 pm

Decent choreography, hot female character, but it’s a super lame video overall. Come on, a Vios?? Who in the heck would take this seriously..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
  • will see more vios drivers drive like that in the streets. gosh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • So what…
    with the dinosaur engine+gearbox..
    you are expecting younger generation to buy this thinking they can drift on the road?
    UMW, are you encouraging ppl to buy the car for the purpose as advertise?

Poor delivery of ad message, worst safety equipment for the price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
  • David wong on Oct 31, 2015 at 4:18 pm

This is just plain stupid! Whoever came up with this advert idea should be sacked. Is Toyota trying to promote reckless driving among their target buyers, i.e. young adults?? As if Malaysian roads currently don’t have enough of them already

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Anton Sevidov on Oct 31, 2015 at 5:36 pm

Sam Loo is proud of this. Hahaha

• BuRaIaN on Oct 31, 2015 at 6:08 pm

Japanese production team, no wonder it was a good video.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
  • Healthcliff it's me Cathy on Nov 01, 2015 at 5:33 am

This video is so funny. Look ma, no skid marks! Lol and please give that guy a shaver. His underdeveloped / can’t grow anymore mustache is embarrassing.

• Ahmad_e30 on Nov 01, 2015 at 7:51 am

Hahaha… real man drive manual rear wheel drive without VSC…

• Angkau on Nov 01, 2015 at 8:42 am

Ironically, the advert targeted the right audience but sent the wrong message. The Vios can’t drift for sh*t, but it never stopped the Vios ah bengs dreaming.

• gundam mama on Nov 01, 2015 at 9:48 am

yeah, after this advert, more stupid ah beng will try “drifting” their dinosour vios in the public road…

Hopefully, the stupid ah beng meet an accident…end up at some ravine, river or crushed under a trailer…

Bye bye stupid ah beng. We dont need you and good riddence Vios.

BTW, since when FWD Vios can drift??? If Vios can drift, cows can fly….HAHAHAHA

• More vios owner perasan drifter will cause an accident in near future. great..just great.

• Sam VHL Loo on Nov 01, 2015 at 3:25 pm

Dahlah kereta mcm taik, lagi mau galakkan pemandu Toyotaik buat style gila babi mcm ni (dahlah haram jadah org Malaysia bawak kenderaan mcm bangsat). Silap tempat atau hari bulan, MAUT menanti.

Honda Malaysia – at least they provide advanced and defensive drivers training to their owners as part of their CSR. Many other car distributors (recently Nissan) did provide this course.
    UMW Toyotaik – You die is your own business as they only interested selling their jamban taik vehicles to tai lan ngong customers and counting their excessive obscene profiteering.

• HAHHAA on Nov 02, 2015 at 12:39 am

I guest one of them was D1 drifter from Japan(Takahiro Ueno)
    No wonder they can do that

• Manusia on Nov 02, 2015 at 7:38 am

Drifting with a locked rear wheels?
    Fake drifting.

• sudonano (Member) on Nov 02, 2015 at 9:17 am

Gosh, it is just so cringe-worthy.

I can see this is as a really bad PR move in some sense, I mean, yeah in the M235i, that was designed with a heritage of going sideways for fun…. This…?