2015 Toyota Vellfire 3.5 Executive Lounge now available in Malaysia – grey import, priced at RM568k

2015-toyota-vellfire-executive-lounge-malaysia- 001

Itching for the new 2015 Toyota Vellfire, but want the grandest, most luxurious one there is? Well, look no further – the 3.5 Executive Lounge model has landed on Malaysian shores. It may not be the first unit of the outlandishly-styled latest-gen luxe-MPV in the country, but it’s the first time we’re seeing it in the poshest trim level, brought in by grey importer CHY Autoworld and showcased at Sunway Pyramid this weekend.

Little distinguishes the Executive Lounge from the outside – it’s fitted with normal bumpers (rather than the more aggressive aero-type items found elsewhere) along with smaller 17-inch multi-spoke alloy wheels. This particular unit is dressed up with a Modellista bodykit that does raise the visual drama somewhat.

But it’s inside where you really feel like a boss – the Executive Lounge comes with a pair of heated and ventilated second-row captain seats that really do bring the business class experience to the road. Not only do the backrests recline electrically, but there are also a power-extendable ottoman, complete with a telescopic function.

Also fitted are large armrests complete with centralised control panels, retractable tables, smartphone holders, 100 V AC power outlets, file holders and spacers that prevent loose items from falling into the narrow slot between the two seats.

Additionally, there are individual LED reading lights for the second row seats, 16-colour ambient lighting, a rear entertainment system with a 12.1-inch monitor, a 1,500 W JBL GreenEdge 17-speaker sound system and a console box at the rear of the front armrest box. The Olive Ash woodgrain trim and steering wheel is also unique to the Executive Lounge.

The Toyota Vellfire 3.5 Executive Lounge is priced at RM568,000, but buyers who put down their money now will be able to purchase it at RM498,000, a RM70,000 discount (deliveries start March/April 2016). Too flush for your liking? CHY Autoworld also offers the 3.5 VL that retails at RM538,000, as well as the 2.5 ZG that costs RM368,000.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Leafable on Nov 20, 2015 at 7:41 pm

Errr.. the newly launch Audi Q7 is flasher than this Jap van. Why would you want to buy this instead of top up RM30 for a flasher SUV

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 19
    • Toyota Box on Nov 21, 2015 at 1:08 am

The price of this I rather buy Jaguar XF, Mercedes CLS, Audi A7, Mercedes S400, BMW X5, Mercedes ML350, Audi Q7, Maserati Ghibli, Lexus GS 300h, Lexus RC 350, Lexus RX 450h, Land Rover Discovery, BMW 435i, Lotus Evora S

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 3
      • karam singh on Nov 21, 2015 at 8:04 pm

Go for S-Class / 7 series / A7
        their safety and level of comfort far better than this big giant box.High tech too.
        This giant box handles like a big A van that wanna roll over.

• Doggie on Nov 21, 2015 at 8:18 pm

My dog oso dowan to die in this moving coffin

• Same L0rrrr on Nov 22, 2015 at 10:08 pm

You are right. Here is the question: Why people rather buy this Vellfire rather than those you mentioned above?
        Vellfire expensive, ppl still buy.
        Proton and VW free this free that, no one bother.
        WHY?

• AP Untung Untung Untung? on Nov 23, 2015 at 11:13 am

No van can cost RM600k. All the more when the van is 2nd hand. These AP holders bring really run down vehicles from EX-Rental companies.

This car should be at the most RM200k. Buta buta the AP holder is making RM350k clean profit.

• Same Lie on Nov 23, 2015 at 3:45 pm

coz they caught of your lie
          well some of them are stupid like some of our own minister

• Mari Curi Duit Yatim on Nov 21, 2015 at 12:56 pm

We need to put a stop to all this nonsense. All created by MAI. Every NAP, MAI promotes the survival of AP holders. Now AP holders are ripping Malaysians left right and centre.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
      • Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 22, 2015 at 4:51 pm

1 year later….become only 200k….then u have an idea how much these jokers are profiting…

• OMG…the girl is nice and pretty…but not the car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
    • Hecha on Nov 21, 2015 at 1:52 pm

Usually people look see only at these new overpriced things, then they go to the one of the many grey market stock yards and select one of the thousands of these glorified vans which remain unsold. You can get great discounts at these yards for these vans.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • Few years back the Q series SUV was once of the best looking SUV but now I don’t think so, The BMW X series and Merc G series is far better than Audi.

• S class or this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 6
  • Ootai on Nov 20, 2015 at 7:50 pm

Buy under company registration, company pay monthly instalments. Usage, of course, by the boss and family.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
    • At the end, send boss to hell

• Thank you MAI on Nov 21, 2015 at 12:50 pm

What is so great about a pasar malam Toyota Liteace van with Ogawa seats?

Don’t treat Malaysians stupid la. We are not stupid.

This is all MAI fault for letting the AP holders get away with selling moving coffins to us at half a million.

Just buy a Toyota Liteace surf for RM5k from the Pasar Malam guy. Go to Gintell, buy the Massage seats at RM3 each. Sometimes got offer. Buy 1 Gintell get another Gintel free.

Then it becomes your Vellfire

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
    • dodgeviper88 on Nov 21, 2015 at 9:21 am

Bro, that is SOP la. Public listed companies still treated like S/B owned companies.

• Really on Nov 20, 2015 at 8:13 pm

If my math is not wrong, 568k after discount of 70k should be 498k. Or the 468k mentioned has extra discount thrown in?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Sammy Loo on Nov 20, 2015 at 8:25 pm

Best luxury MPV you can find in the market that comes with good reliability and RV.

Look, when you sell a Toyota, there is no need to mention about safety features. People will buy it because we all know that it will come with minimum of 2 airbags and ABS+EBD as standard.

Only kimchi cars will need to highlight about the safety features.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 88
    • Mohd Zaini Abdul Khalib on Nov 20, 2015 at 9:09 pm

Agreed, the best in the market. Then again, it is only available on the grey market whereas the ones available from the official distributor seriously lack safety features as compared to other brands but UMW still charges hefty prices for them. Yea, one can talk about the resale value for this till the cows come home but not so much about the warranty and after sales services as UMW Malaysia do not cater for grey market vehicles.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Power window cause fire?

• The reconds are smash the rv for sure. I will not shock if second hand car dealers say,”Those recond with nice look & low mileage just cost rm3++K for 2 years old. How can we trade yours in for rm3++K.”

• Got vsc ka?

• Ow, butthurt for the price tag. But Hey, still better than Exora.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 27
    • Exora can save a lot of money, the balance of money can buy one unit property then rent out to generate income for u. So which one better? Stupid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
      • Lumpa on Nov 21, 2015 at 12:18 pm

Ppl who buy this already have a few properties. They thought of this longer than u have, dumbo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 16
        • The stupid person is above my comment used Exora compare to Luxury Coffin, sohai

• Nueng on Nov 21, 2015 at 8:12 pm

My buisness class buses are much better than this. My felali oso much better. What say you?

• might as well buy Toyota Avanza or Toyota Innova.

• iiAmgPackage on Nov 20, 2015 at 8:55 pm

Nissan Elgrand over this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 10
  • darkermarker on Nov 20, 2015 at 8:56 pm

A brick, by toyota? for almost 600k??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
    • A brick that is made of paper.
      Many lunatics drive these at ungodly speeds and then fell off a cliff somewhere with their whole family.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Well, a very luxury coffin for our Mr sam loo for only Rm498k if you book now. Worth it lah!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • wiwiwiwiw on Nov 20, 2015 at 11:52 pm

A used Toyota van for RM570k? Am I hearing this correctly? Hell no!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
    • Aaron on Nov 21, 2015 at 1:17 pm

It’s brand new. Do some research. And read the article properly.

• New or old it is junk!!!

• SoftbankSucks on Nov 21, 2015 at 10:05 pm

Hard to justify brand new since it’s grey imported, unregistered in Malaysia to be precise.

Here in Japan the real fresh from oven Executive Lounge is sold for about 7,000,000 yen (cheapest spec starts from 3,000,000), quality is justified with the price

• wtf! paying 600K for just recond Toyota. I’ll considered to get Maserati Ghibli or either Panamera iffff I got enough money. Im not gonna pay 600k for just toyota. lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • Sammy Loo on Nov 21, 2015 at 9:08 pm

those 2 cannot seat more than 4 people in the car.

True that with 600k you may get the Lexus GS or RX already.

• FIST (Member) on Nov 21, 2015 at 1:25 am

Why bother with grey import news..? They can offer anything under the sun, but no way I’m gonna support these useless cronies

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • seancorr (Member) on Nov 21, 2015 at 2:29 am

That ain’t no 70k discount, it’s 70k off their profit and even at 498k they still make a profit from selling you a used vehicle and they actually still sell you the lower VL spec for 538k! FYI all Toyota cars from Japan have much better safety spec then our local UMW models so this model does have the usual side curtain airbags and what not.

• Gunner on Nov 21, 2015 at 5:37 am

It’s a van with Ogawa seats. What is so attractive about these?

• alldisc on Nov 21, 2015 at 4:03 pm

at 500k, at least it should have swimming pool of some sort.

• Well luxury? this is half fridge, not that comfort suspension, and it is 2nd hand.

The third row is still the same.

U can get 2nd s class with that price tag.

This must be part of advertising.

• Carterkejut on Nov 21, 2015 at 7:46 am

RM70,000 discount! Vios price…

• Pretty sure our buyers wont use the heated seat function.

• Nosushi on Nov 21, 2015 at 8:24 pm

Can i use fire starter power windows and takata airbags??????

• RM568k high class coffin, hahaha

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Nov 21, 2015 at 9:44 am

Strange. Chy auto is stealing the limelight from umw toyota and launch the vellfire. Who is the official? Sounds like chy wanna show some color to umw.

• cendol (Member) on Nov 21, 2015 at 10:11 am

Better I buy a RM200k studio apartment, a Honda City for RM80k, I will still have Rm200k left in my pocket.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Lumpa on Nov 21, 2015 at 12:26 pm

Then obviously you’re not in this price srgment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • Hadramau on Nov 21, 2015 at 12:41 pm

The buyers of this already have merc and accord in their driveway and already live in a semi dee or bungalow in a decent neighborhood. Why would they bother with getting a honda city and 200k in their pocket? 200k is probably just their baby’s education trust fund.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
      • If i already have Merc, i will not buy this junk laa…568k can buy R class already n still have 100k on hand, u know or not?

• u got smart poor man thinking.

• applegreen on Nov 21, 2015 at 11:13 am

Better buy property la. You can save a lot and buy cozy massage chair with big tv and surround sound speakers. Extra money you can call agent to bring sexy lady massage your feet. This is ottoman king style.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • cendol (Member) on Nov 21, 2015 at 3:12 pm

can you give me the agent’s phone number, for research purposes ?

• applegreen on Nov 22, 2015 at 9:55 am

of course, the agent rented 1 of my house and keep those ladies inside. We are still contacted as he now rented nearby houses

• Nasi kukus on Nov 21, 2015 at 11:18 am

U guys will nv know how a rich man think. For them 500k Jz few percent from their income. Comp pay why not?
    For ordinary ppl 500k can buy a condo in balakong.

• What a joke.. Hahaha

• Mohd Ismail on Nov 21, 2015 at 1:54 pm

Superb vehicle… Pretty much exactly what I’m after… and once I’ve saved up enough cents I’ll definitely be getting in touch..hihi

• spongewai on Nov 21, 2015 at 2:01 pm

if UMW Toyota bring this ultra lux Toyota Vellfire, how much would you pay?!

• IndianDrive on Nov 21, 2015 at 3:48 pm

In M’sia, Indian like cars big and expensive. that why semenanjung indian kreta mcm ini byk suka.

• Biscuit on Nov 21, 2015 at 7:13 pm

Rarely seen indian drive these things. Maybe they know it is only a van in reality.

Rich indians normally like to go around in 2 or 3 big cars fully packed with half their kampung clan instead of going in vans.

• Many criminals love these vans to carry out their illegal activities too.

• Sam LuLU on Nov 21, 2015 at 6:00 pm

A recond Toyota luxury van cost more than a brand new Lexus from Lexus Malaysia?

Is there something wrong with this country?

• Head Hunter on Nov 21, 2015 at 7:13 pm

I sat in the new Alphard in Tokyo last week and I can say that it is a very good car, comfortable as well. I’m a fan of big SUVs and this is a departure for me because for the first time I felt so comfortable being chauffeured around that I fell asleep in less than 10 minutes in the car. It’s that comfy. The one we had was the hybrid and it was silent around city speeds. Power is great although I was more interested in the Ottoman seats. The ambience lighting is also something special, keeps the mood right with the right settings. I don’t know how many airbags were there in the car but I do know at the pillars they have SRS airbags written on it. It’s not as posh as a Merc or a Jag, but the plastics felt more premium than the previous generation and the technology has really come up good this time. A good buy if it reaches our shores if UMW can price it right and maintaining the specs. Loved the experience, thank you to our counterparts in Japan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
  • jinggo on Nov 21, 2015 at 9:38 pm

rakyat malaysia telah dibangsatkan dengan harga kereta yang mahal melampau.. mereka yang terlibat dalam polisi menjadikan harga kereta mahal bakal menjawab di hadapan Allah di akhirat kelak kerana telah menafikan hak rakyat untuk memiliki kenderaan berkualiti pada harga yang sepatutnya. Menjawablah kalian.. haha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
    • Jambantoyota on Nov 22, 2015 at 8:04 am

Lexus toyota bagai mana ada kualiti. Airbag pun tak reti nak buat

• dugongx on Nov 22, 2015 at 2:52 am

Another piece of overpriced junk van from toyota

• Sam Sam Loo on Nov 22, 2015 at 9:47 am

Go check toyota japanese website, in japan, a camry hybrid cost more than the most expensive vellfire or alphard, toyota.jp, i wonder how they able to priced it 3 times the price of a toyota camry, maybe they thought Malaysian are stupid? In Japan vellfire starts from 3.1 million yen, where else a camry start from 3.2 million yen? Are we getting a chap camry??? Or the grey importers wants to chop your arm and legs??? Remember Alphard and Vellfire is classifed as a VAN not even a MPV

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Nov 22, 2015 at 12:20 pm

I’d rather buy Audi R8 V10/Mercedes SLS AMG/AMG GT S/Corvette Z06 w/Z07 PP et al.
    MPVs? People only think that you don’t have life beyond ferrying your children to school.

• Hadi75 on Nov 22, 2015 at 2:09 pm

Brand new or recond? Recond/secondhand for rm500kk is crazy….

• pokmang on Nov 22, 2015 at 3:36 pm

beside the new vellfire or alphard, they can consider to bring honda jade into our shore too, plenty of potential buyers waiting

• alted on Nov 22, 2015 at 8:41 pm

urmmm how do passengers access the third row seat if there is no gap in the middle? by moving the second row seats forward is it?

• waters on Nov 23, 2015 at 2:34 pm

The 2 chinese guys sitting the van look like they’re about to give an MLM speech.

• CarLover on Nov 23, 2015 at 6:35 pm

This Recon Boring Toyota costs more than half a million ringgit. With no warranty and scheduled free services, obly an idiot would choose this instead of a base level, brand new 7 series or an equivalent S class which is far more prestigious.

Such cars are junks in Japan

• goo goo gaa gaa on Nov 23, 2015 at 7:42 pm

the vellfire didnt cost that much in Japan. When it reaches malaysia, with tax this, tax that……the car become half million.

Thanks to BN govt. Instead of helping more ppl driving affordable car, the BN govt made it more expensive of those cars….