UMW Toyota opens Integrated Quality Hub in Sabah

umw toyota siqh 1

UMW Toyota Motor has launched a new pre-delivery inspection facility in Sabah, which will shorten the new vehicle wait time for Toyota customers in East Malaysia.

The company’s Sabah Integrated Quality Hub (SIQH), located at the Kota Kinabalu Industrial Park, spans over 8.6 acres and is able to stock up to 1,000 vehicles at any one time. The new facility, which conducts delivery quality checks of all vehicles before it reaches the customers, began operations in November.

Activities carried out at the facility include pre-delivery inspection (PDI), pre-delivery service (PDS) and strict final quality check (FQC) to enable UMW Toyota to enhance vehicle delivery quality to meet customers’ expectations.

The SIQH facility is the company’s second in the country – the first Integrated Quality Hub in Bukit Raja, Klang, was set up in 2011 to ensure vehicles are delivered to customers in its best condition.

“Sabah consumers have been very supportive to us, as reflected by the increased sales of more than 10% in the state since 2011. With the establishment of the new facility, we will be able to assure delivery of quality vehicles for our customers in Sabah, at the shortest possible time,” said UMW Toyota president Datuk Ismet Suki.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Noob East Malaysian on Dec 18, 2015 at 12:22 pm

Stupid East Malaysian still willing to spend their money on these junk kosong safety spec vehicles. Want separate but can’t do anything. Got invasion also need supply from West Malaysian. Discriminate them forever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 27
    • eVaz88 on Dec 18, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Hi Sir, please descriminate East Malaysian. We do not need u anyways.

• i wonder which paultan blogger approve your comment.

• James on Dec 18, 2015 at 5:45 pm

Drama queen looking for cheap publicity..

• Sabah alphatech diesel truck on Dec 18, 2015 at 8:45 pm

u stupid fella, if not because of east malaysia, u all west malaysia gonna bankrupt.. Tell me what west malaysia got, got palm oil? Sabah lahad datu almost all area is palm oil
      Got oil rig? Sarawak Miri
      Got mountain? Genting kah? Hahhah
      Ini sabah bukan macam KL.. Org KL dtg sini sabah , pakai bahasa sabah..
      Jangan yake tak de .. Pkai boleh bah klau kau

• Top salesman on Dec 18, 2015 at 3:38 pm

Toyoda really need to improve quality..my two fren bought Altis..first car got long scratch but owner cincai accept coz dunt want respray..than suspension got knocking sound the sc cannot solve..later door loose rattling sound when driving..another oso got knocking sound

• Paul Si on Dec 19, 2015 at 10:55 am

Any move to uplift quality deserves commendation. So, well done, UMW.
    But some dealerships in Sarawak are a long way away from KK. How can you be sure that a vehicle that leaves SIQH in perfect condition actually arrive at their destination in the same condition after two days on a trailer?